42
7
3
等級4
174
1
2014-11-29 295 瀏覽
A hidden gem in the neighbour area, a nice cosy place right beside Fat Cats. =)Waffle with Cheesecake Icecream (ice cream of your choice) - $8.50We just had a heavy dinner so anything else was plain 'jerlat' to us, but the waffle with ice cream was such delightful that we ended up polishing off everything on the plate. Particularly liked the unique cheesecake icecream flavour compared to the rest of the flavours, which includes vanilla, chocolate, salted caramel etc. Overall, this is one of the
更多
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
A hidden gem in the neighbour area, a nice cosy place right beside Fat Cats. =)
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Waffle with Cheesecake Icecream (ice cream of your choice) - $8.50

We just had a heavy dinner so anything else was plain 'jerlat' to us, but the waffle with ice cream was such delightful that we ended up polishing off everything on the plate. Particularly liked the unique cheesecake icecream flavour compared to the rest of the flavours, which includes vanilla, chocolate, salted caramel etc. Overall, this is one of the rare places that offers good waffle (in my opinion)!

Visit http://fun-hideout.blogspot.sg to read more!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$10 (其他)
推介美食
  • Waffle with Cheesecake Icecream
等級4
Full Wimbly Lu review here: http://ivanteh-runningman.blogspot.sg/2014/11/wimbly-lu-little-wimbly-lu.htmlFrom the minute you walk in, Wimbly Lu / Little Wimbly Lu strikes you as a quaint dessert cafe. Barring their small, rather limited menu of main dishes, Wimbly Lu / Little Wimbly Lu has a wide range of desserts, displayed attractively in their large refrigerated cabinet near the entrance. Replicating the best examples of American, British, and French pastries and confectionerys, Wimbly Lu / L
更多
Full Wimbly Lu review here: http://ivanteh-runningman.blogspot.sg/2014/11/wimbly-lu-little-wimbly-lu.html

From the minute you walk in, Wimbly Lu / Little Wimbly Lu strikes you as a quaint dessert cafe. Barring their small, rather limited menu of main dishes, Wimbly Lu / Little Wimbly Lu has a wide range of desserts, displayed attractively in their large refrigerated cabinet near the entrance. Replicating the best examples of American, British, and French pastries and confectionerys, Wimbly Lu / Little Wimbly Lu also specialises in gourmet chocolates.

Ambience at Wimbly Lu / Little Wimbly Lu is quaint, attractive, and homely. The space is closely packed, but the attractive furniture which doubles as decor is sadly, not very comfortable. I like that they have a lot of natural lighting, and they've also touched up the rafters with decorations. The main attraction is their vast display of desserts, all of which look so appetizing and decadent!
23 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Service at Wimbly Lu / Little Wimbly Lu is pretty good, as the young staff are friendly, chirpy, and efficient, able to meet requests quickly. Wait time for orders is generally short as well, taking less than 8 minutes before you're served. I also like that staff have a basic working knowledge on their desserts and chocolates, able to describe simply what it's made from.

Food at Wimbly Lu / Little Wimbly Lu revolves around their desserts, though they have a small finger food menu. But as a gourmet chocolatier, a lot of their items contain chocolate in some form. Portions are sufficient for 1 person to finish, even without sharing, and I like that the sweetness of their desserts isn't too overwhelming. Prices are affordable as well, budget about SGD $10 or so per person for an after meal (or before meal) snack here.

I felt the Classic Hot Chocolate (SGD $6) was smooth, but rather lacking in that rich chocolate taste that I like. But as it was served scaldingly hot, the marshmallows quickly dissolved into the beverage. Below average.
Classic Hot Chocolate
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Bacon & Egg Crepe (SGD $9) is only available on weekends till 2pm, and consists of soft, creamy scrambled eggs, infused with smoky bacon bits, stuffed into a thin, light, French style crepe, with a side of fresh salad lettuce and cherry tomatoes. Tasty, and more filling than it looks!
Bacon & Egg Crepe
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Waffle With Honey Cinnamon Ice Cream & Maple Syrup (SGD $7.50) was excellent! I think they have among the best waffles in Singapore, crisp outside yet soft inside, fragrant, buttery, and hot. Perfect even on its own, or drizzled with sweet maple syrup. The ice cream is smooth and holds up well, and the taste of honey and cinnamon is distinct. Highly recommended!
Waffle With Honey Cinnamon Ice Cream & Maple Syrup
15 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Was rather let down by the Sticky Date Pudding (SGD $5), which had potential, but didn't live up to it. The main problem is the method of serving, with the excellent, sticky sweet toffee sauce topping the pudding, unlike the classic British method of serving on a plate with the sauce around it. This means that once you've finished the top layer, the bottom of the pudding is left dry. Could be better.
Sticky Date Pudding
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-11-22
等候時間
1 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$10 (其他)
推介美食
Bacon & Egg Crepe
Waffle With Honey Cinnamon Ice Cream & Maple Syrup
等級4
I shouldn't have taken that long to visit Wimbly Lu Chocolates Cafe, but now that I have, it sits comfortably at the top of my favourite cafes in terms of food! I visited the cafe twice in a week - it's so good and also because it's part of my school assignment (self-inflicted) requirement. What do you think about Wimbly Lu? I compare their famous waffles with Creamier's waffleson't even think about it, just order this! Wimbly Lu Chocolates Cafe's waffles with ice-cream ($8.50) are to-die-for, a
更多
6 瀏覽
5 讚好
0 留言
I shouldn't have taken that long to visit Wimbly Lu Chocolates Cafe, but now that I have, it sits comfortably at the top of my favourite cafes in terms of food! I visited the cafe twice in a week - it's so good and also because it's part of my school assignment (self-inflicted) requirement. What do you think about Wimbly Lu? I compare their famous waffles with Creamier's waffles:
10 瀏覽
7 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
6 讚好
0 留言
Don't even think about it, just order this! Wimbly Lu Chocolates Cafe's waffles with ice-cream ($8.50) are to-die-for, and I can totally tell why after the first bite! The monologue in my head just went bonkers for a while: Oh my god, this is fantastic. Why did I wait for so long before coming here? And then, whoa, I think it's the best waffles (yet). Cafe-hopping is expensive business and so I haven't been to a lot, especially to the new fourth-generation wave of cafes mushrooming again in the last few months. But let's just compare this to the other cafe with waffles as their specialty - Creamier. I would say, Wimbly Lu wins, hands down! Given that they are quite different in terms of plating, their idea of what the perfect waffle mouthfeel should be like, I'm just giving a verdict on the overall.

I prefer Wimbly Lu's classic style of presentation, and at the same time it's done so normally, effortlessly, but so well done. Creamier is a little tower of two smaller waffle squares, much sweeter and crispier but so much so it has an almost biscuit feel to it. Wimbly Lu's is closer to a pancake and just occasionally crispy at the right places.

Creamier would be a wiser choice if none of Wimbly Lu's flavours tickle your cravings: Vanilla Bean, Cheesecake, Rum & Raisin, Salted Caramel, Honey Cinnamon, Milo and Chocolate Truffle, but I think they have all the popular yet unique (the latter came first) flavours in-store. Creamier does have the sorbet versions if you like it that way too. But if you haven't been to Wimbly Lu and are reading this... just go, okay? You will love it.
13 瀏覽
5 讚好
0 留言
9 瀏覽
6 讚好
0 留言
Nowadays I reserve my mocha orders at cafes for cafes that people rave about because I don't want to waste my calcium loss on well, bad coffee. Wimbly Lu's mocha ($5.50): wonderfully executed, a little too foamy but still settles nicely on the palate, a little heavy on the chocolate side and less so on the caffeine. If I have to stop myself from guzzling the whole cup down, yes it's good.
11 瀏覽
9 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
10 讚好
0 留言
I wanted to get a chocolate tofu cake but they ran out, so I ordered the Double Chocolate Cheesecake ($5) which is very decadent and rich, none of the cloying sweet textures and all of the calories I don't mind having. I like the little whimsical touch of chocolate tracing over my plate, it just cheers me up so much more. But I'll still say: go for the waffles if you're going for the first time! The desserts are worth having too
7 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
In addition to the food, I am impressed at how they kept their prices low with their quality of food. Too many overpriced cafes nowadays for the substandard quality of food, and yet people patronize them time after time (oh god why). I think Wimbly Lu is one of the few cafes that will endure through time. The nearest MRT is Lorong Chuan, a bit of a challenge to navigate over by foot but it can be done under 15 minutes.
10 瀏覽
5 讚好
0 留言
4 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
11 讚好
0 留言
4 瀏覽
10 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
13 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
5 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
7 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-09-17
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
等級4
2014-09-19 128 瀏覽
I have heard about Wimbly Lu for sometime, but haven't had the chance to try it out. This day, I finally did get to come here for dinner. Offering a cosy ambience with a large, spacious main foyer leading into a narrower alley of seats, Wimbly Lu with its brick walls and glittery lights does exude a quasi Old-World charm of its own. Service was a little lackluster because it was hard to get the crew's attention, but other than that, the cafe was rather lovely to begin with.We took a seat at the
更多
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I have heard about Wimbly Lu for sometime, but haven't had the chance to try it out. This day, I finally did get to come here for dinner. Offering a cosy ambience with a large, spacious main foyer leading into a narrower alley of seats, Wimbly Lu with its brick walls and glittery lights does exude a quasi Old-World charm of its own. Service was a little lackluster because it was hard to get the crew's attention, but other than that, the cafe was rather lovely to begin with.
Iced Chocolate with Baileys
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

We took a seat at the back, a newfound friend, *Justin and I. Drinks came first. There was the Iced Chocolate with Baileys (SGD$12.00) exuding the richness of sweet alcohol throughout a dense layer of rather-diluted chocolate drink.
Seafood Baked Rice
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I had the Seafood Baked Rice (SGD$12.00) because I heard raves about it. The thick coating of cheese and softness of the rice was what lent credence to the otherwise rather bland dish. The seafood comprised merely of a few shrimps merely - or at least that was all I tasted amongst the baked concoction.
Flourless Chocolate Cake with Salted Caramel Sauce
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For desserts, I had the Flourless Chocolate Cake with Salted Caramel Sauce (SGD$6.00) - a very rich slab of sticky, solid chocolate that clung to the insides of the mouth where it melted slowly into a delicious sweetness, like gold caressing the palate in a mellow fashion. The salted caramel sauce was diluted and weak in flavor though, and we didn't think it went well with the thick chocolate dessert.
Waffles with butter and maple syrup
11 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言


Justin had the famous Waffles (SGD$6.00) served with maple syrup and butter. They were fluffy, crispy and melted in the mouth, exactly like the way good waffles should be, the kind we imagine slapping a large scoop of ice-cream onto. It stayed crispy even after dousing maple syrup over it, and was not too sweet overall.

For full review and more photos, please feel free to visit:
http://thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2014/09/dinner-at-wimbly-lu-cafe-serangoon.html

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$50 (晚餐)
推介美食
Iced Chocolate with Baileys
Seafood Baked Rice
Flourless Chocolate Cake with Salted Caramel Sauce
Waffles with butter and maple syrup
等級1
3
0
2014-04-10 128 瀏覽
I was here with my friend on a Sunday morning. The cafe was crowded but the waiting time was bearable. It took us about 10mins to get a seat. The place is cozy and nice. I like the huge light-well glass ceiling that let in plenty of natural sunlight.  We ordered the Grand Slam($15) which consist of chipolata sausages, bacon, grilled tomato, hash brown, scrambled eggs, walnut bread and a small glass of fresh orange juice. In my opinion, the sausages and hash brown were great. It is well cooked an
更多
I was here with my friend on a Sunday morning. The cafe was crowded but the waiting time was bearable. It took us about 10mins to get a seat. The place is cozy and nice. I like the huge light-well glass ceiling that let in plenty of natural sunlight.  

12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

We ordered the Grand Slam($15) which consist of chipolata sausages, bacon, grilled tomato, hash brown, scrambled eggs, walnut bread and a small glass of fresh orange juice. In my opinion, the sausages and hash brown were great. It is well cooked and has nice texture. However, the scrambled eggs was too watery. We didn't finish it,too gross to continue. The walnut bread was a bit hard but still okay. 
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

We also order their famous root beer cake with vanilla ice cream. It is really good. We really enjoy the rich root beer taste which followed by the chocolaty after taste. 
14 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言

The waffle($8) was disappointing. It is not crispy enough and is a bit bland. It failed to impress me and I feel that it is overprice. Just a scoop of ice cream with so so waffle. I think udders provide a better choice of waffles and ice cream. 
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$15 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Rootbeer cake
等級3
53
0
2014-03-14 61 瀏覽
My friend and I headed to the cafe at around noon time, hence there were only 2 tables that were occupied. But strangely, the wait staff assigned us to a table that was in between the 2 tables, hence it was a little cramped. Could have been better if we were assigned to another table because I think our neighbours overheard our conversation.Anyway, moving to the desserts, my friend and I both got the Root Beer Cake w/ Vanilla Ice Cream and Waffles w/ Salted Caramel Ice Cream, drizzled with Maple
更多
My friend and I headed to the cafe at around noon time, hence there were only 2 tables that were occupied. But strangely, the wait staff assigned us to a table that was in between the 2 tables, hence it was a little cramped. Could have been better if we were assigned to another table because I think our neighbours overheard our conversation.

Anyway, moving to the desserts, my friend and I both got the Root Beer Cake w/ Vanilla Ice Cream and Waffles w/ Salted Caramel Ice Cream, drizzled with Maple Syrup to share. The root beer cake arrived first within a few minutes. Kudos to the efficient service.

Root Beer Cake w/ Vanilla Ice Cream
Since this is my first time hearing a root beer infused chocolate cake, and it was highly raved, I knew I had to try it. The root beer taste wasn't too overpowering and works pretty well with chocolate, I must say. However, I prefer to eat it alone instead of eating together with the ice cream because the ice cream "snatches" away the taste of the root beer. Worth a try, but I would recommend the waffles instead, which brings me to the next point...

Waffles w/ Salted Caramel Ice Cream, drizzled with Maple Syrup
Waffles was extremely tasty. It was light and fluffy! Cripsy on the outside, and soft on the inside. It was so comforting to eat it with the ice cream when the waffle was still warm! Maple syrup wasn't too sweet, and the ice cream was more towards the "salty" taste, and not the "caramel-sweet" taste. They could have been more generous with the ice cream, though!
Root Beer Cake w/ Vanilla Ice Cream
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Waffles w/ Salted Caramel Ice Cream, with Maple Syrup
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$8 (其他)
推介美食
Waffles w/ Salted Caramel Ice Cream, with Maple Syrup
  • Waffles w/ Salted Caramel Ice Cream with Maple Syrup
等級3
34
1
2014-03-14 83 瀏覽
Went with my friend to Wimbly Lu. We actually walked passby it without noticing and had to walk back.I did not know the car was part of the decor.On the inside you can see them making the desserts.Even though there plenty of free tables, the service staff seated guest near each other. My friend and I sat with a table(seated with customers) on both sides. It was a little awkward to take photo. It was also awkward to talk to my friend as the table next to us could hear our conversation, just like
更多
Went with my friend to Wimbly Lu. We actually walked passby it without noticing and had to walk back.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I did not know the car was part of the decor.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
On the inside you can see them making the desserts.
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Even though there plenty of free tables, the service staff seated guest near each other. My friend and I sat with a table(seated with customers) on both sides. It was a little awkward to take photo. It was also awkward to talk to my friend as the table next to us could hear our conversation, just like how we could hear theirs.
Root Beer Cake with Vanilla Ice Cream
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Ordered the Root Beer Cake with Vanilla Ice Cream($5). The cake was drizzled with some chocolate and it really tasted like root beer. But afterawhile it started to taste like chocolate cake. The cake was dense and very slightly gooey. With the vanilla icecream, it tatsted like root beer float except that the root beer is in a cake form.
Waffle with Salted Caramel Ice Cream and Maple Syrup
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Next came the waffles($8.50). Looked yummy. Chose salted caramel icecream. It tasted more salty then sweet. A little like cold salt ice cream. Not that nice to me. Waffles without the maple syrup was a little plain however the maple syrup help add swetness and made the waffle taste better. The waffle texture was nice, crisp on the outside and soft on the inside.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-03-13
等候時間
1 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$9 (午餐)
等級4
344
0
2014-03-10 46 瀏覽
Back to Wimbly Lu for desserts after dining at rokeby since they are at the same street. I recommend my friends to this place as i am in love with their desserts! We have ordered (from right) lemon meringue pie, root beer cake and chocolate lava cake. I have tried and reviewed root beer cake before and it is still as good even returning after almost half a year.the chocolate lava cake is awesome too! Hot chocolate fudge flowing out once your spoon is scooped into the cake.And this lemon meringue
更多
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Back to Wimbly Lu for desserts after dining at rokeby since they are at the same street. I recommend my friends to this place as i am in love with their desserts!

We have ordered (from right) lemon meringue pie, root beer cake and chocolate lava cake. I have tried and reviewed root beer cake before and it is still as good even returning after almost half a year.
the chocolate lava cake is awesome too! Hot chocolate fudge flowing out once your spoon is scooped into the cake.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
And this lemon meringue pie is our favorite!! love the lemon flavor and it isnt too sweet. the crust of the pis is very well flavored too. its a must try to me!

total bill came up to around $19 and we shared among 4 of us.
it is value for money consider the high quality of the desserts here.
will definitely come back again!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
81
0
2014-03-04 25 瀏覽
Good:- Salted caramel icecream was a brilliant combination finely balanced between its saltiness and sweetness.- Chocolate truffle icecream is smooth and holds a little bitterness on top of its sweetness.-Waffle is crispy and fantastic when eating together with the ice cream.- Great ambience with rustic charm.Bad:- Long queue.- Cramped spacing in between seats.- Not many carparks and not near the mrt station.Overallriving there would be easier. Would definitely return for the waffle icecream! Wo
更多
Good:
- Salted caramel icecream was a brilliant combination finely balanced between its saltiness and sweetness.
- Chocolate truffle icecream is smooth and holds a little bitterness on top of its sweetness.
-Waffle is crispy and fantastic when eating together with the ice cream.
- Great ambience with rustic charm.

Bad:
- Long queue.
- Cramped spacing in between seats.
- Not many carparks and not near the mrt station.

Overall:
Driving there would be easier. Would definitely return for the waffle icecream! Would also definitely recommend to friends since the desserts are fantastic.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$20 (下午茶)
推介美食
  • Salted caramel ice cream
  • waffle
  • chocolate truffle ice cream
等級4
231
2
2014-02-27 47 瀏覽
Wimbly Lu, my second visit.Love this quaint little place tucked in the residential estates in Serangoon.Check out the fluffy white clouds look in the interior!This place is known for its desserts and ambiance This time round i ordered some different dishes from my first visit!First dish, Chicken & mushroom baked rice (SGD11).Verdict: Don't order this, quite tasteless and bland Secondly we had their Tuna & Cheese Toasty Melts (SGD6) to share, this was quite ok Good ol sandwiches! Next dish that c
更多
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
28 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
29 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
19 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Wimbly Lu, my second visit.
Love this quaint little place tucked in the residential estates in Serangoon.
Check out the fluffy white clouds look in the interior!
This place is known for its desserts and ambiance


This time round i ordered some different dishes from my first visit!
First dish, Chicken & mushroom baked rice (SGD11).
Verdict: Don't order this, quite tasteless and bland

Secondly we had their Tuna & Cheese Toasty Melts (SGD6) to share, this was quite ok

Good ol sandwiches!

Next dish that came was the fries (SGD4)!
It came in a super cute basket that was usually used for dim sum

Lastly to round off our dinner we had root beer w. vanilla ice cream

Super loving this sweet treat!
Root beer cake (SGD6)! First time ever

And comes with vanilla ice cream just perfectly matched
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-02-26
人均消費
$17 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Chicken & mushroom baked rice
  • root beer w. vanilla ice cream
  • Tuna & Cheese Toasty Melts
等級4
155
0
2014-02-12 46 瀏覽
Wimbly Lu is well known for its delicious waffles with ice cream and root beer cake! When i heard of root beer cake, i was abit surprised. Yes i had drank root beer before but definitely had not heard of the flavour being infused in a cake! Of course this was pretty unique hence i decided to give it a try. Ordered the root beer cake with vanilia ice cream. It comes in a tall glass and the cake was quite small. The cake was not bad, with a strong root beer taste Although its nice, i still prefer
更多
Wimbly Lu is well known for its delicious waffles with ice cream and root beer cake! When i heard of root beer cake, i was abit surprised. Yes i had drank root beer before but definitely had not heard of the flavour being infused in a cake!
Of course this was pretty unique hence i decided to give it a try. Ordered the root beer cake with vanilia ice cream. It comes in a tall glass and the cake was quite small. The cake was not bad, with a strong root beer taste
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Although its nice, i still prefer their waffles
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Root beer cake
等級4
155
0
2014-02-05 40 瀏覽
This was my first time at Wimbly Lu Cafe. Had heard a lot of good reviews about Wimbly Lu, how it serves the best desserts especially their waffles and root beer float. Decided to try it with my family one day after dinner I ordered a waffle with chocolate sauce and chocolate ice cream @ $7.50 (A chocolate lover ) The waffle was indeed crispy but soft on the inside, sweet and savoury. With the ice cream, it compliments the waffle really well! Wimbly Lu is a great place to chill, catch up with yo
更多
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This was my first time at Wimbly Lu Cafe. Had heard a lot of good reviews about Wimbly Lu, how it serves the best desserts especially their waffles and root beer float. Decided to try it with my family one day after dinner


I ordered a waffle with chocolate sauce and chocolate ice cream @ $7.50 (A chocolate lover
) The waffle was indeed crispy but soft on the inside, sweet and savoury. With the ice cream, it compliments the waffle really well! Wimbly Lu is a great place to chill, catch up with your friends and have great desserts at the same time! The only downside was the location though as it is quite inaccessible though :/
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Waffle with chocolate ice cream
等級3
70
0
2014-01-22 41 瀏覽
What's for our tummies: Chocolate tofu cake, chocolate creme brulee, macchiato, cafe latte and the highly raved waffles with chocolate truffle ice-cream! Paid approximately $15 each for all these which was pretty worth it.The Waffle with Chocolate Truffle ice-cream ($8.50) is definitely my favourite. It is crispy on the outside yet soft and fluffy on the inside. I felt that the serving of the ice-cream was rather small but i really appreciate the fact that it was homemade and it was delicious!An
更多
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
What's for our tummies: Chocolate tofu cake, chocolate creme brulee, macchiato, cafe latte and the highly raved waffles with chocolate truffle ice-cream! Paid approximately $15 each for all these which was pretty worth it.

The Waffle with Chocolate Truffle ice-cream ($8.50) is definitely my favourite. It is crispy on the outside yet soft and fluffy on the inside. I felt that the serving of the ice-cream was rather small but i really appreciate the fact that it was homemade and it was delicious!

And about the theme of the cafe, the decoration screams coziness through the entire room. The brick walls and vintage armchairs are simply lovely, perfect to lie on to spend a lazy afternoon while enjoying slices of heaven.

I'm definitely visiting there again for good and extremely affordable waffles with ice-cream!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-19
人均消費
$15 (下午茶)
推介美食
  • Waffles with ice-cream
等級4
2014-01-18 24 瀏覽
Visit http://dairycream.blogspot.jp/2013/11/wimbly-lu.html for full review and picsUntil now, I still do not know why this place is so popular. Ironically, the desserts did not impress even though Wimbly Lu is famous for them. The Hazelnut Butterscotch Blondie ($4.50) was too dry and chalky with rancid untoasted nuts though the butterscotch sauce was rich and sweet.I don't understand the logic of molten lava cakes $6without ice cream or creme anglaise sauce but I know some do. The version here i
更多
Visit http://dairycream.blogspot.jp/2013/11/wimbly-lu.html for full review and picsUntil now, I still do not know why this place is so popular. Ironically, the desserts did not impress even though Wimbly Lu is famous for them.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Hazelnut Butterscotch Blondie ($4.50) was too dry and chalky with rancid untoasted nuts though the butterscotch sauce was rich and sweet.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I don't understand the logic of molten lava cakes $6without ice cream or creme anglaise sauce but I know some do. The version here is very rich, dense and luckily not too sweet. However, the cake texture was still dry as compared to Domino's or Morgansfield.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Chocolate Tofu Cake $6 did not taste anything of tofu but I guessed the ingredient blended into the mousse did help to give it a smooth, creamy texture. However, the biscuit base was stale and not crunchy as described by the staff.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
With a crisp texture and some even noted a resemblance with cereal taste, the signature waffles with one scoop ice cream ($8.50) was the better ones that day. I wonder if the salted caramel ice cream came from Salted Caramel at Upp Thomson though. But it was too small a scoop for the size of the waffles.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Mediocre Cheese Toast Melts which can be skipped
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Another recommended item was the Chocolate Root Beer Cake $6. Think layers of root-beer-infused ganache intersecting with chocolate sponge. I like chocolate and root beer. But the combination of both tasted strange.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Blackout Cake $6
Bottomline, a cafe that is simply over-rated. Perhaps it is crowded because the seats are limited. My companions were generous to comment that the ambience was good, for instance the settings such as the red bricks tiled wall and lightings. But I tend to ignore ambience and focus on the food. Given the substandard quality of the chocolate desserts, I would not fancy a return. Visit http://dairycream.blogspot.jp/2013/11/wimbly-lu.html for full review and pics

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$8 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • waffles
等級4
209
5
2013-12-31 35 瀏覽
The decoration of the café screams coziness and laid-back vibes pulsate through the entire room. The brick walls and vintage armchairs are simply lovely, perfect to lie on and spend a lazy afternoon while enjoying slices of heaven. Definitely gives out a whimsical feel.The Waffle with Chocolate Truffle ice-cream ($8.50) is one of my favourite.The waffles were crisp on the outside yet soft and fluffy on the inside. I felt that the scoop of ice-cream was slightly small for the waffles but i really
更多
The decoration of the café screams coziness and laid-back vibes pulsate through the entire room. The brick walls and vintage armchairs are simply lovely, perfect to lie on and spend a lazy afternoon while enjoying slices of heaven. Definitely gives out a whimsical feel.

The Waffle with Chocolate Truffle ice-cream ($8.50) is one of my favourite.
The waffles were crisp on the outside yet soft and fluffy on the inside. I felt that the scoop of ice-cream was slightly small for the waffles but i really appreciate the fact that the icecream was homemade and it tasted soft and good!

The coffee was just average.

Wimbly-Lu Chocolates is a really nice café, pity the inaccessibility of the location.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-08-15