2
5
1
等級3
56
4
As you walk along the busy stretch along Arab Street, you will no doubt set your sights on this cozy halal cafe which doubles up as a hostel. You'd see backpackers sipping coffee while waiting to be checked in. That's right, it's Working Title Burger Bar.Working Title is a halal cafe, serving up a menu of brunch items, but its owners pride themselves with serving up some mouth watering burgers.As you walk into working title. its interior might be a little dark, but wait till you walk into the ba
更多

As you walk along the busy stretch along Arab Street, you will no doubt set your sights on this cozy halal cafe which doubles up as a hostel. You'd see backpackers sipping coffee while waiting to be checked in. That's right, it's Working Title Burger Bar.
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Working Title is a halal cafe, serving up a menu of brunch items, but its owners pride themselves with serving up some mouth watering burgers.

As you walk into working title. its interior might be a little dark, but wait till you walk into the back part of the cafe and you'd be in for a surprise.

Want to see the outcome of this shot below? Continue reading on!
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We had a go at some of their burgers as well as snacks but what blew our mind were the churros with bandung ice cream. Yeap, very photo worthy. The churros were more dense, the more doughy kind of texture.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Munching on some snacks like their Ribena wings and Truffle Tater Tots.
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Had a couple of burgers - tower of power, magic mushroom and darkwing duck. The burgers mostly came with beef patty and were accompanied by the different themes.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
full review and pictures @ http://shauneeie.blogspot.sg/2016/01/working-title-burger-bar-arab-street.html
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$20 (午餐)
等級4
2015-12-22 99 瀏覽
Since all of us are free on the 21/12/2015 to take our certificate in recognition of our contribution to the 8th Asean Para Games Singapore 2015 (3rd - 9th December 2015), we decided to have halal food dinner together.This is so exciting! The restuarant name (Working Title) Burger Bar because they are still working on their name, but they are pretty sure about their burgers, coffee and smoothies.When I browse the menu, I am wondering whether can I handle the Tower Of Power because it has 2 juicy
更多
54 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
46 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Plain Water
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Bottled Water 600ml
$2.5
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Matcha Latte
$6
12 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Chocolate BananaRama
$7.5
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Dengerous
$17
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Holy Guacamole
$15
16 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Salmon Fishing
$17
17 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Tower Of Power
$19
22 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Churros
25 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Since all of us are free on the 21/12/2015 to take our certificate in recognition of our contribution to the 8th Asean Para Games Singapore 2015 (3rd - 9th December 2015), we decided to have halal food dinner together.

This is so exciting! The restuarant name (Working Title) Burger Bar because they are still working on their name, but they are pretty sure about their burgers, coffee and smoothies.

When I browse the menu, I am wondering whether can I handle the Tower Of Power because it has 2 juicy beef patties, hickory BBQ sauce, double cheddar, fresh greens and Truffle Tater Tots.

After thinking for some time during the queue at the counter, I finally opted for it with my bottled water 600ml.

It's fries was quite average, which was crispy. Must finished them upon food being served on table.

Conclusion: This restaurant is still a chill out spot with good old American burgers being served. Remember to start your dinner with desserts during your next visit.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-12-21
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$21.50 (晚餐)
推介美食
Plain Water
Matcha Latte
$ 6
Chocolate BananaRama
$ 7.5
Dengerous
$ 17
Holy Guacamole
$ 15
Salmon Fishing
$ 17
Tower Of Power
$ 19
Churros
等級4
115
0
Revisited Working Title with my IAAF Level 1 course mates recently, which was about a year later from my first visit. Rekindled my liking for this indie and rustic looking cafe which is located along Arab Street of Kampung Glam.Above this humble and relaxing space is a 5-storey travelers lodge. Right behind the counter/kitchen is this cozy corner where you can chill and get some work done. WiFi is available as well.During this visit, we had some snacks and dessert: Truffle Hash Browns ($8.9), Sa
更多
Revisited Working Title with my IAAF Level 1 course mates recently, which was about a year later from my first visit. Rekindled my liking for this indie and rustic looking cafe which is located along Arab Street of Kampung Glam.

Above this humble and relaxing space is a 5-storey travelers lodge. Right behind the counter/kitchen is this cozy corner where you can chill and get some work done. WiFi is available as well.

During this visit, we had some snacks and dessert: Truffle Hash Browns ($8.9), Salted Caramel Nutella Tart and Churros ($12) which is relatively new on the menu.

I never knew that Churros was deep-fried! It's essentially like Chinese you tiao, only that it's coated with sugar, cinnamon powder and chocolate dip.

Mains, All day breakfast and craft beers are on their menu too! Perfect chill out cafe being it in the day or evening.

More pics and thoughts at http://lepakwithyaops.com/working-title-hostel-cafe-eatery-at-arab-street
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等候時間
15 分鐘 (堂食)
等級2
12
0
2014-07-30 53 瀏覽
I came here with a group of friends during the lunch hours on Saturday. We ordered "Finger-O-Fish" and "Sausage and Fries Fest". I was appalled by their lousy service. When we asked how long more we had to wait, the waiter replied "Sorry, we're preparing your order as we have a lot of orders from the other table." Shouldn't you add more kitchen staff during peak hours to solve this problem rather than giving those excuses to your customers? We waited one good hour for the food (yes, one hour!).
更多
I came here with a group of friends during the lunch hours on Saturday. We ordered "Finger-O-Fish" and "Sausage and Fries Fest".

I was appalled by their lousy service. When we asked how long more we had to wait, the waiter replied "Sorry, we're preparing your order as we have a lot of orders from the other table." Shouldn't you add more kitchen staff during peak hours to solve this problem rather than giving those excuses to your customers? We waited one good hour for the food (yes, one hour!). And when I asked a teaspoon to stir my latte, the waiter replied "Don't you have it on the plate?" I was like "Duh!" If I had it, I wouldn't have asked you for it, right?

When the food was served, it looked nice. But I was wrong. It tasted horrible. The fish burger patty was dry, bland. The truffle fries was cooked in a burnt oil leaving bitter taste on my mouth.
Fish Burger
28 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The sausage platter wasn't any different. We were overwhelmed by the saltiness of the curly fries. Definitely wouldn't come back here!
Sausage Platter
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Iced Latte
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-07-26
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$20
推介美食
Iced Latte
等級4
2014-07-25 42 瀏覽
The Working Title is located at The Social Hostel itself, thus serving a lot of its guests breakfast in the mornings, and other backpackers looking for a place to chill / take a break. Its casually tasteful, hipster-style interior is inviting, and while there isnt much service, the cafe is relatively comfortable in its own right.The back door leads to a small yard area where the grounds are lush green patches of "grass", with more tables and chairs, emulating the feel of dining on the lawn or ga
更多
The Working Title is located at The Social Hostel itself, thus serving a lot of its guests breakfast in the mornings, and other backpackers looking for a place to chill / take a break. Its casually tasteful, hipster-style interior is inviting, and while there isnt much service, the cafe is relatively comfortable in its own right.

The back door leads to a small yard area where the grounds are lush green patches of "grass", with more tables and chairs, emulating the feel of dining on the lawn or gardens. How lovely, and if one didn't step into the back, one would not have discovered this hidden find.

I did not take the usual beverages toady - I settled for a Chai Latte (SGD5.50) instead. Fooled by its plain appearance, I took a very tentative sip, and to my surprise it was very delicious. The "chai" flavor was not overpowering, but blended very well into the sweet milky coffee. The cocoa powder on top was a plus point. I enjoyed this so much I ordered one more.

My main course was the All Day Big Breakfast (SGD$14.90) - sunny side up eggs, bacon, tiny hash browns, rocket salad, mushrooms, cherry tomatoes, sausages and English muffin. I waited a long time for this, and when it came I was surprised by the variety of items in this tray. Digging in confirmed my suspicions that the aroma (while cooking) was not deceptive of the quality of food in this tiny, simple cafe. All of that, for the price of merely SGD$14.90 - and tasted good (not salty) , now where else could one find such a homely treat?

For more detailed information and photos, please feel free to visit:
http://thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2014/07/brunch-at-working-title-cafe-bar.html

19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chai Tea Latte
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
All Day Big Breakfast
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-07-19
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$21 (早餐)
推介美食
Chai Tea Latte
All Day Big Breakfast
等級4
2014-06-28 18 瀏覽
Working Title has recently reopened following renovation works. See, they are always working to serve you better. In fact, Working Title works hard to make your food look good, taste great. They worked so hard, I had to wait for an hour and a half before my slice of pizza was served. Yep, but they redeemed their souls later by giving me an extra slice to make up for the lengthy wait! The cafe is pretty comfortable and spacious, with a blend of industrial-chic minimalism infused with modern-day t
更多
Working Title has recently reopened following renovation works. See, they are always working to serve you better. In fact, Working Title works hard to make your food look good, taste great. They worked so hard, I had to wait for an hour and a half before my slice of pizza was served. Yep, but they redeemed their souls later by giving me an extra slice to make up for the lengthy wait! The cafe is pretty comfortable and spacious, with a blend of industrial-chic minimalism infused with modern-day technology. There is a hidden backyard that leads to the kitchen with a toilet cubicle.
Soup of the Day - S$7.00
Soup of the Day - S$7.00
13 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The soup of the day served during my visit was Mushroom Soup. Served with a slice of wholemeal toast, the thick mushroom soup was great-tasting and perfect as a starter. Each spoonful actually made me crave for more.

Ham & Spinach Quiche — S$7.00
Ham & Spinach Quiche — S$7.00
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Best eaten warm, the quiche melts in your mouth and the flavour sinks gently into your tongue, subtly mesmerizing every tastebud. The crispiness of the crust was an amazing foil to the fluffy beaten eggs, and although the spinach was unsightly, it blended in well as an amalgamation of savoury flavours.

Al Fungi — S$4 (slice) | S$16 (whole)
Al Fungi — S$4 (slice) | S$16 (whole)
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This was highly recommended on several food-sharing mobile apps, and I thought it tasted quite good. There was no foul odour from the mushrooms and the dry parsley enhanced the flavours of the pizza. However, I felt that the mozzarella cheese on the crust was too thinly layered. It didn't have the 'OOMPH' factor.

Smoked Salmon - S$6 (slice) | S$20 (whole)
Smoked Salmon - S$6 (slice) | S$20 (whole)
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I would highly recommend this to my readers. The Smoked Salmon pizza was topped with generous portions of Smoked salmon, onions, mozzarella & edam cheese, along with a dollop of Greek yoghurt. I am regretting not ordering a whole pizza!

Smoked Salmon - S$6 (slice) | S$20 (whole)
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Salted Caramel Drizzle Cake — S$7.50
Salted Caramel Drizzle Cake — S$7.50
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Skip this. While my friends loved it, I couldn't quite figure out what it really tasted like. I felt like I was merely eating whipped cream. Somehow, my tongue wasn't appreciative of this cake!

Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate — S$7.00
Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate — S$7.00
23 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
This is a MUST-have! Don't be deceived by the innocent, plain-looking slice. If there are no decorations, it must mean that great flavours are hidden within! Supplied by uglycakeshop (truly ugly isn't it), this cake has the perfect blend of peanut butter and dark chocolate. None of these two flavours overwhelm each other, and that is why it's so great. A new taste is born!

Apple Pie — S$7.00
Apple Pie — S$7.00
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Made from blended apple, banana, muesli, fresh milk, Greek yoghurt and cinnamon, this drink compromised on taste for the sake of nutrition. It didn’t taste awful, but weird.

Hot Chocolate — S$5.50
Hot Chocolate — S$5.50
19 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Working Title doesn't serve decaffeinated coffee, so given the late hour, I had to settle for a Hot Chocolate. Surprisingly, it was really good, and they even made a latte art as requested! Ask for low-fat milk if you want a healthier option.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
題外話/補充資料: NO GST and Service charge
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$18 (晚餐)
推介美食
Ham & Spinach Quiche — S$7.00
Al Fungi — S$4 (slice) | S$16 (whole)
Smoked Salmon - S$6 (slice) | S$20 (whole)
Smoked Salmon - S$6 (slice) | S$20 (whole)
Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate — S$7.00
Hot Chocolate — S$5.50
等級4
Up until recently, I always thought the entire historical district of Kampong Glam was a place devoid of anything interesting (food wise that is). Haji Lane was more like a sleepy lane before more unique boutique shops moved in while middle eastern cafeterias weren’t quite to my liking.But I’ve been reading many reviews about the cafes there lately. Only to realise that the entire community has a pretty vibrant cafe culture now that could rival any foodie enclaves.I found quite a handful of whic
更多
32 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Up until recently, I always thought the entire historical district of Kampong Glam was a place devoid of anything interesting (food wise that is). Haji Lane was more like a sleepy lane before more unique boutique shops moved in while middle eastern cafeterias weren’t quite to my liking.

But I’ve been reading many reviews about the cafes there lately. Only to realise that the entire community has a pretty vibrant cafe culture now that could rival any foodie enclaves.

I found quite a handful of which a few I have went more than once just because I love the cafe vibe or simply just wanna something that caught my eye from the previous visits. One of which; Working Title, a cafe along Arab Street that I have bookmarked at the back my head.
16 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
On first look, it doesn’t seem hippie at all. Cold hard tables with metallic chairs with rather intentionally run-down interior look? Did I mentioned it’s also rather dark too (even though it’s bright sunny outside). I don’t find it comfortable sitting in intentionally dimmed places. Let’s not about talk about photography in here.

Tsk tsk tsk. Doesn’t entice you to drop by right?

But I shall give you another reason to visit here. Take my advice- walk all the way in, pass the kitchen counter then through the door and viola! A really cozy open concept space fitted with sofa and comfy armchairs. It’s almost like alfresco dining just with the cool breeze from the AC blowing overhead.
23 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Menu was rather comprehensive encompassing anywhere from pizzas and finger snacks to main course and simplified brunch. The lasagna seems like a good choice or how about the good old classic deep fried fish and chips?

There’s a lot to choose from but nothing in particular that I desire after glancing through each narrative descriptions. But come here on the weekdays say from 1pm to 3pm just for their set lunches. At $9.90 for a sandwich set or $14.90 for a main course that comes with a soup of the day and drink, this is as good as an excuse to use up your remaining cash at another cafe or order a dessert to share.
23 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
While I reckon my lunch partner’s Smoked Salmon Sandwich with focaccia bread and chips serving was dull and plain compared to what I ordered- The One And Only Burger That We Used To Have. The name doesn’t invoke much within me.

Probably because I’m not a vivid fan of bread and meat combination but I have to admit that this is a pretty a decent beef burger to make a meal out of. Although I think it would have better if the beef patty was a little more juicer.
20 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
As for the truffle fries that came along? Let’s just say that when you have tried pretty good ones out there, chances are you won’t suffice for anything mediocre. So reminding yourself: It’s only a simple no-frill lunch.
19 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Their desserts are instantaneously recognisable to any experienced cafe hoppers. Pies from Windowsill, gourmet ice cream sandwiches from The Ice Cream & Cookie Co. as well as cakes from various and famous local cakeries.

It might not pleases you to know cafes these days outsource their pastries and cakes. But hey! I would rather have something that has stood through the test of time (and reviews) than one that seems unworthy of my body’s daily calories intake or worst; unappealing and disastrously presented. Trust me, I’ve seen and taste a lot of bad desserts to make the statement above.
14 瀏覽
5 讚好
0 留言
Overall, I find Working Title a nice cafe to pop by if you’re in the vicinity. While the food here wasn’t exceptionally impressive, the prices and the backdoor ambience is always worthy another revisit from me. I probably wouldn’t mind a few finger snacks and craft beers the next time I’m here too.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-04-14
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$14.90 (午餐)
等級4
739
2
2013-10-05 23 瀏覽
I got to know Working Title from a Groupon deal, and decided to give it a try. We had tater tots ($5) - mini hashbrowns with truffle oil and grated parmesan cheese; this was good and the truffle taste distinct, and is inexpensive. My friend had their burger with a side of tortilla chips ($9): burger was quite small and the beef patty average. I had their Chicken Proscuitto New Yorker pizza ($16) - which has ham and onions; I didn't want onions on it but they said that the pizza was already pre-m
更多
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I got to know Working Title from a Groupon deal, and decided to give it a try. We had tater tots ($5) - mini hashbrowns with truffle oil and grated parmesan cheese; this was good and the truffle taste distinct, and is inexpensive. My friend had their burger with a side of tortilla chips ($9): burger was quite small and the beef patty average. I had their Chicken Proscuitto New Yorker pizza ($16) - which has ham and onions; I didn't want onions on it but they said that the pizza was already pre-made, that perhaps sheds lights on why the pizza is not tasty at all - crust was limp and not crispy, toppings were mediocre; even frozen Dr Oetker pizza tastes better. They have lots of different imported beers. It might be a better idea to skip the mains and just go for drinks.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$10 (晚餐)