7
3
0
等級1
1
0
2017-08-12 133 瀏覽
Chukkumi galbi was disappointing after more than 30min wait, with blend taste and small portion.
更多
Chukkumi galbi was disappointing after more than 30min wait, with blend taste and small portion.
chukkumi galbi
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級3
90
0
2015-11-10 107 瀏覽
Visit Bugis and having lunch in this places. Take sometime for ordering our food cause first timer. Ha. We ordered 2 set of spicy Yoogane Chicken ( Chef recommendation ) and spicy Dokboki also spicy type. They prepared with a large pan before you. Taste is very shiok and suitable for those who like "chilli hot" food. Half way through we add on white rice and this make a perfect mixtures after second round of "cooking" session. So tasteful and serving is sufficent for 2. If you are kimchi lover,
更多
Visit Bugis and having lunch in this places. Take sometime for ordering our food cause first timer. Ha. 


We ordered 2 set of spicy Yoogane Chicken ( Chef recommendation ) and spicy Dokboki also spicy type. They prepared with a large pan before you. Taste is very shiok and suitable for those who like "chilli hot" food. Half way through we add on white rice and this make a perfect mixtures after second round of "cooking" session. So tasteful and serving is sufficent for 2. If you are kimchi lover, there are free flow for everyone include some vegetables. Overall is very good experience and slightly expensive for the value of food. Good for those who never try yet... this is my 2nd try. Still have a high recommendation.
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
題外話/補充資料: Those who like spicy food.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-11-10
等候時間
15 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$25 (午餐)
慶祝紀念
屠妖節
推介美食
  • Spicy Dokboki ( Rice cake )
等級4
2015-09-07 113 瀏覽
More Reviews can be found at http://www.umakemehungry.com/2015/05/yoogane.htmlYoogane, having its first outlet in Singapore at Bugis Junction since a year ago and with its second outlet in Westgate, Jurong East.They offers Chicken Galbi (dakgalbi) which has been very well received in their country of Origin. Quality of food is ensured as the restaurant only uses top and fresh ingredients, complemented by its sauces and seasonings.I though the hype for Yoogane should have been stopped by now but
更多
More Reviews can be found at http://www.umakemehungry.com/2015/05/yoogane.html

Yoogane, having its first outlet in Singapore at Bugis Junction since a year ago and with its second outlet in Westgate, Jurong East.They offers Chicken Galbi (dakgalbi) which has been very well received in their country of Origin. Quality of food is ensured as the restaurant only uses top and fresh ingredients, complemented by its sauces and seasonings.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I though the hype for Yoogane should have been stopped by now but it doesn't seem so even on a Weekday night. We waited for about half an hour before getting ourselves into the restaurant.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Seats will only be provided upon arriving of the whole party and not to let waiting time gone to waste, menus were given and orders will be taken before we entered into the restaurant.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Service was prompt and as soon as we got in, we were well informed by service staff that free-flow of appetizer were available from their salad bar.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
However, if you are thinking about the wide range of korean appetizers which you usually get from Korean restaurants, this's gonna disappoint you as selections are rather limited with Kimchi, cabbages, pickles and red/green pepper.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pickles
21 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Cabbage with Thousand Island Sauce
14 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The service staff on duty also gave us a short orientation of where the utensils and serviettes were kept. To prevent our clothes from getting dirtied during the meal, their in-house red aprons were given.
18 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Orange and Apple soda was recommended by the service staff. Packaging were in cans form and
Orange and Apple Soda - $3.90 Each
$3.9
18 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
After settling down with the drinks and making ourselves comfortable, the huge pan of Chicken Bulgogi containing 2 person portion were served and placed on the gas stove. Each item on the pan was neatly place with carrot, mushroom, green, red, yellow pepper, scallions, rice cakes, enoki mushroom and marinated chicken in the middle.
Chicken Bulgogi - $43.80 for 2
$43.8
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The medley of fresh vegetables (spring onions, leeks, radish, cabbage) and the savoury marinated chicken was tasty. The service staff did a very good job by having every item on the pan thoroughly cooked and coated with sweetness. Forget that they might look quite oily, its real delicious.
Cooked Chicken Bulgogi
20 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Cooked product
15 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Initially we thought that the additional fried rice will be fried together with the chicken Bulgogi but we were wrong. They were fried not directly after the Chicken Bulgogi was served but rather, when we gave them the "green light" to fry. Additional fried rice comes with seaweed, sesame seed and sauce.
Additional Fried Rice
$3.9
12 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Portion of the Chicken Bulgogi was tucked to the side of the pan before the staff started frying the rice. The ingredients from the plate of rice was mixed and cooked to the desired color. Towards the end of the cooking, the rice was spread out and flatten to a thin layer.
End Product
14 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
As a first timer here, Yoogane left me a good impression not only its friendly and polite service but also the quality of their korean food. What's more, the smell of a "walking korean BBQ" has been well taken care of in its dining environment with good ventilation. However, since the hype for Yoogane has not been over, do bear in mind to be there early or you will have to queue up for quite a while.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$25 (晚餐)
推介美食
Pickles
Chicken Bulgogi - $43.80 for 2
$ 43.8
Cooked Chicken Bulgogi
Cooked product
Additional Fried Rice
$ 3.9
End Product
等級4
171
2
2014-12-21 161 瀏覽
In order to secure a seat, you will need to ensure all diners are present before being guided to a table. They do have a salad bar which is free-flow, but consisting of only 3 items. For your information, if you are kimchi lover, this salad bar could you be your favorite section of all.Order will be taken during the queue, and order chit will be given to you for passing to the counter staff prior to seat allocation.Soft drinks, Mug ($2.90). They also provide a flask of iced water too, if you are
更多
In order to secure a seat, you will need to ensure all diners are present before being guided to a table. They do have a salad bar which is free-flow, but consisting of only 3 items. For your information, if you are kimchi lover, this salad bar could you be your favorite section of all.
Order will be taken during the queue, and order chit will be given to you for passing to the counter staff prior to seat allocation.
Soft drinks, Mug ($2.90). They also provide a flask of iced water too, if you are wondering.

Marinated Chicken Galbi Fried Rice ($14.90/pax). Crew will start serving you with an enormous pan with the marinated chicken, dokboki and spring onions, as well as the rice and mozzarella cheese on separate plates.
Crew will start frying the marinated chicken, dokboki and spring onions which are already on the pan, before pouring in the rice and seasonings. It's a little spicy, but every spoon of the fried rice fills your mouth with the spicy yet sweet taste.

Marinated Chicken Stew ($16.90). This is almost the same as Marinated Chicken Galbi Fried Rice, except that this came with noodles and stew, and a sweeter version. An alternative for those who prefer more of soup base.
Egg Roll with cheese ($11.90). Decorated with tomato sauce, we opt for the cheese version, whereas non-cheese version costs $9.90 only. Egg roll is cooked perfectly, giving it a moist and bouncy texture, with cheese to add on to the rather bland eggy taste.

For more details, please visit http://www.foodesteem.com/2014/12/yoogane-singapore.html
52 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
53 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2014-12-10 123 瀏覽
My dining partner and i had the Seafood Galbi ($48.90 for 2-3pax). We also added the sweet potato rice cakes as they sound special. For 2 pax, the portion was really filling. The rice cakes were frozen ones but they tasted really good, with a distinct sweet potato taste in the center. The seafood galbi was cooked in front of us and the seafood tasted fresh. The korean sauce did not really tasted "gelat" until the end. It was also moderately spicy. Cooking time was about 15 minutes and it was rea
更多
My dining partner and i had the Seafood Galbi ($48.90 for 2-3pax). We also added the sweet potato rice cakes as they sound special. For 2 pax, the portion was really filling. The rice cakes were frozen ones but they tasted really good, with a distinct sweet potato taste in the center. The seafood galbi was cooked in front of us and the seafood tasted fresh. The korean sauce did not really tasted "gelat" until the end. It was also moderately spicy. Cooking time was about 15 minutes and it was really enjoyable eating it. Side dishes were free flow and I loved the kimchi! There's always a queue even when it is early (Went at 5pm and there was a queue already).
62 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
41 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級3
81
0
2014-12-09 79 瀏覽
We decided to try the famous Galbi korean chicken and octupus, which is korean spicy sauce marinated chicken and octopus. The marinated meat tastes good and addictive, not too salty or spicy. We also added 2 servings of Ramyeon noodles, which is similar to instant noodle in my opinion. However, they tasted really good together with the sauce and the texture is a little rubbery. The staff would start off by bringing the uncooked meat and all the other dishes like cabbages. They will then add the
更多
We decided to try the famous Galbi korean chicken and octupus, which is korean spicy sauce marinated chicken and octopus. The marinated meat tastes good and addictive, not too salty or spicy. We also added 2 servings of Ramyeon noodles, which is similar to instant noodle in my opinion. However, they tasted really good together with the sauce and the texture is a little rubbery. The staff would start off by bringing the uncooked meat and all the other dishes like cabbages. They will then add the sauce before starting to fry/cook the meat together. As the cooking is done, you could smell the fragrance and get eager to start eating. The noodle would be thrown in together to cook. Other toppings include cheese fried rice and udon noodles. We were given aprons just in case the sauce splashes out onto our clothes during their cooking. Overall, the oil smell did not stain too bady on our clothes after eating. There is also a salad bar at the side which consisted of some korean vegetables like kimchi. Iced water is complimentary.
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
38 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2014-10-21 148 瀏覽
For those who worship everything Korean or have been to South Korea should have heard of Yoogane. They are one of the most popular and best Chicken Galbi restaurants in Korea, owning more than 130 outlets located over the region. The Singapore folks were lucky enough to obtain a franchise license from them in order to bring the joy of eating chicken galbi to our shores!After opening for more than a month, there is still quite a hype about the place and we would suggest visiting during non peak h
更多
For those who worship everything Korean or have been to South Korea should have heard of Yoogane. They are one of the most popular and best Chicken Galbi restaurants in Korea, owning more than 130 outlets located over the region. The Singapore folks were lucky enough to obtain a franchise license from them in order to bring the joy of eating chicken galbi to our shores!
After opening for more than a month, there is still quite a hype about the place and we would suggest visiting during non peak hours or before 6pm on weekdays to beat the massive queue!
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Once the receptionist ushered us to our table, we saw two nicely folded aprons sitting on the table. The aprons were specially prepared for diners to avoid having the sauces staining our clothes while the staffs prepare and cook the dish in front of us. Very thoughtful indeed!
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Probably the staffs were too busy with the crowd, no one had informed us that there was a freeflow salad bar at the back of the restaurant. Unfortunately, we only realised this on our way out to pay the bill. So if you are intending to visit, be sure to look out for the salad bar and grab some peppers, kimchi or radish with their pink dressing to complement your mains.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We faced some issues when it came to ordering as there were only two of us. The signature chicken galbi dish needed a minimum of 2 persons to order, so we requested if we could have a single portion in order to try other mains for variety but were turned down. The owner who stepped forward to serve us then explained that this is the Korean culture where they usually share the same food and eat together. With much reluctance and disappointment, we ordered Seafood with Chicken Galbi (S$48.90 for 2 pax).
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
About five minutes after placing our orders, the server came to our table with this pan of ingredients (including their signature marinated chicken, prawn, mussel, rice cake and cabbage) and put it on the hob in front of us. The serving size might look tiny, but trust me after adding the mouth-watering mozerella cheese or the carbohydrates such as fried rice, noodle and rice cake, it would be more than enough to feed two!
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The squid was set aside on a plate as to add in later in the cooking process due to the shorter cooking time needed.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The high cylinder kind of wall was placed outside of the pan, to prevent the hot sauce flying all over the table in the process of cooking.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We further requested if we could get hands on the cooking process, the staff nicely told us again that it is the Korean culture that we should be happily served and waited just like how Koreans can't pour drinks for themselves.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
About 15 minutes or so, the dish was almost done as you can see the juices of the seafood oozing out!
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Thereafter, you could add in your preferred carbohydrates be it rice, rice cake or the recommended Korean instant noodles which came with a complementary homemade sauce specially imported from Korea.
50 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Dadah! Couldn't wait to start digging in!
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
A very nice pan of goodies indeed, the limelight was the unique sauce and seasoning that has been imported from the main restaurant in Korea. Also, the seafood was fresher than expected and chicken was well marinated as well. However, we felt that the chicken galbi was slightly overcooked but still it was juicy and decent. We loved the balance in spiciness and flavours of the sauce that was infused into the ingredients, making the dish highly enjoyable and addictive.

The restaurant should notice that staff is another key player to maintain the quality apart from the original ingredients. Therefore, proper training is needed especially in the control of cooking time. The staffs were friendly and approachable though everyone seemed to be perpetually busy. I would definitely come back for their Marinated Chicken Galbi Fried Rice on a bed of cheese, how could a cheese lover skip it yeah?
Spotting a casual dining ambience, Yoogane surely found the right fit among the younger generation in the heart of Bugis Junction.
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等候時間
30 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$30 (晚餐)
等級4
2014-10-12 120 瀏覽
The Yoogane 요가네 hype has hardly died down, seeing how we had to queue for half an hour to enter even five months after its opening. My encounters with the local Korean culinary scene have mostly been exotic and not entirely impressive. Speaking of which, I have made a mental note to try the highly raved Kim's Family Restaurant... so how would the popular Yoogane fare in the ranks of these other restaurants? Read on to find out:After queuing for half an hour, we were finally shuffled into a booth
更多
33 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The Yoogane 요가네 hype has hardly died down, seeing how we had to queue for half an hour to enter even five months after its opening. My encounters with the local Korean culinary scene have mostly been exotic and not entirely impressive. Speaking of which, I have made a mental note to try the highly raved Kim's Family Restaurant... so how would the popular Yoogane fare in the ranks of these other restaurants? Read on to find out:
33 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
After queuing for half an hour, we were finally shuffled into a booth with prompt service, informing us about the free-flow appetizers that we can enjoy at an appetizer bar nearby. The mini spread include Yoogane salad, kimchi, pickles and cabbage which you can drizzle strawberry sauce with. We were also issued aprons each to prevent our clothes from being dirtied in case we get overexcited with the cooking!
19 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Ramyeon noodles ($3.90) to add to the foray of Seafood & Chicken Galbi ($48.90 for 2-3pax, $58.90 for 3-4pax). Galbi refers to a variety of grilled dishes with marinated meat tossed in ganjang-based (Korean soy-sauce) sauce.
16 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
I think this was the baby octopus and squid that was about to be thrown into the mix as part of the seafood & chicken galbi.
27 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Omelette as a side dish in case whatever we ordered wasn't enough! This was decently yummy, nothing less than what an omelette should be.
22 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
28 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The cooking process was overseen by the different service crew members, coming in to encircle the cooking pan with a metal wall to protect us from the oil splatters. They proceeded to do the cooking for us, and it felt like we are watching a performance as they turned everything from raw to cooked right in front of our eyes.
28 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
When everything sizzled into a more calm state, the ramyeon noodles were thrown in as well.
27 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
26 瀏覽
5 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
Curiously, diners do not really get involved in the process as the service crew members will take care of everything about the cooking. Diners only have one responsibility: EAT! The overall spicy sauce was piquant, savoury and tasty. For me, it was a little over-spicy but it's something that can be gotten used to. The free-flow iced water helped a little! The mussels and prawns were really fresh and juicy, slipping from the shells easily. The portion is definitely too small for five of us (we ordered the two-three pax one) even though it looks quite huge.
25 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
So is the Yoogane experience worth going for? I would say that most of the allure of Yoogane comes from the excitement and experience of enjoying the Korean galbi and watching the preparation. Flavours and taste-wise, it didn't impress too much - decent but definitely not proportionate to the hype gathered around it. Therefore, I wouldn't say it's value-for-money... but if you are curious, go ahead and satisfy that curiosity, just don't raise your expectations too high.

Yoogane

Bugis Junction

200 Victoria Street #02-47/48

Singapore 188021

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-09-23
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
等級2
6
0
2014-06-13 188 瀏覽
I chanced upon Yoogane as my dinner partner and I were roaming around the restuarants at the second level. We decided to join the queue as it was moving pretty quickily but unfortunately, it turned stagnant when we were the next to enter. We stood in the queue for at least another 1/2 hour before we were ushered into the resturant. We ordered chicken galbi with chukkumi octopus (1 pax - $19.90++, min order: 2 pax) and a plate of rice with seaweed ($3.90++). We were taken aback when the dish came
更多
I chanced upon Yoogane as my dinner partner and I were roaming around the restuarants at the second level. We decided to join the queue as it was moving pretty quickily but unfortunately, it turned stagnant when we were the next to enter. We stood in the queue for at least another 1/2 hour before we were ushered into the resturant. 

We ordered chicken galbi with chukkumi octopus (1 pax - $19.90++, min order: 2 pax) and a plate of rice with seaweed ($3.90++). 

We were taken aback when the dish came as the portions were very small. In total, there were only 4 pieces of chukkumi octopus and around 5 complete pieces of dokk (the servers will proceed to cut them into bite size pieces). Without the additional rice, we would have still be hungry. Diners with big appetites please be prepared to get some more food after your meal.

The standard of the food was pretty decent. The chukkumi octopus was fresh and very chewy, while the chicken was tender (but not juicy). Everything was coated in the specialty hot pepper sauce so this dish had no depth in flavours. I tried making scorched rice (frying the rice till it becomes crispy) but the servers kept interrupting my attempts so sadly, I couldn't have my crispy scorched rice. 

Overall, I think the dakkgalbi at Yoogane worth a try. But I don't think I'll return because the portions are too small for the amount of money paid. 
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等候時間
45 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$25
等級4
One of the eateries that had Korean food lovers excited is Yoogane, an actual brand from Korea specialising in chicken on the grill. Since the waiting time was around an hour long, the staff handed us some paper boxes of their mascot to fold to kill some time. Rather innovative, but it really does not take much time to complete anyway; that is if you are not me.Free-flow side dishes are available. Expect the usual few, such as Kimchi and the seasoned radishes. There is also an odd salad that com
更多
60 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
One of the eateries that had Korean food lovers excited is Yoogane, an actual brand from Korea specialising in chicken on the grill. 
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Since the waiting time was around an hour long, the staff handed us some paper boxes of their mascot to fold to kill some time. Rather innovative, but it really does not take much time to complete anyway; that is if you are not me.
Side Dishes
81 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Free-flow side dishes are available. Expect the usual few, such as Kimchi and the seasoned radishes. There is also an odd salad that comes with a quirky pink Strawberry-flavoured dressing (not pictured). My dining partners thought it was rather interesting as it was sweet, but it just felt a bit weird for me as it tasted really similar to a certain brand of Strawberry candy out there.
Yoogane's Chicken Galbi
129 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Orders are taken outside before being seated so as to shorten the wait. Despite so, our Yoogane Chicken Galbi ($16.90+/serving) took 20 minutes to arrive as the restaurant was full-house. Thereafter, you would have to wait for the food to cook while the wait staff go around mixing the food before it gets properly served. The Yoogane Chicken Galbi comes with a myriad of ingredients; toppoki, chicken slices, leek and vegetables with the signature Korean hot sauce. The sauce was light at the beginning, but becomes quite spicy after a while. The chicken slices were tender, while the toppoki adds a “q” texture. Vegetables were a refreshing treat as well. We thought the portion was somewhat pathetic though; this was exactly how much we got for a two-person portion of the dish.
Chicken Bulgogi
121 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
My dining partner was having an ulcer so us kind souls decided to split off the remaining two portions for the Chicken Bulgogi ($18.90+/serving), one of the non-spicy dishes here. The marination was deep for the chicken slices, and the flavour was consistent. This dish was missing of the cabbages from the Chicken Galbi, but came with Straw Mushrooms instead. Again, the portion size was a wee bit little for two, though it was not really as bad.
Grape Demi-Soda
66 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Since it was one of the few times I was in a Korean restaurant, I went for a Grape Demi-Soda ($3.90+). It was rather enjoyable until one of my dining partners had a small sip and told me it tasted similar to Fanta. That quite burst my bubble, but whatever it is, its still a great drink to couple up with all that barbecued meat.

For more photos and the full review, please visit: http://jiaksimipng.wordpress.com/2014/05/25/yoogane-bugis-junction/

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等候時間
25 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$23 (午餐)
推介美食
Yoogane's Chicken Galbi
Chicken Bulgogi
等級3
61
12
At first mouthful, the galbi was delicious with all the different textures and spicy gochujang flavor, but towards the end, it got a little mundane as the flavors converged into the singular taste of red-pepper sauce, which somehow lacked the depth to carry off the entire dish. Perhaps having kimchi around would have helped. Perhaps choosing rice and seaweed to add in would also have made it different. It looks better than it tastes and I think the galbi I've had in Korea was much more delicious
更多
At first mouthful, the galbi was delicious with all the different textures and spicy gochujang flavor, but towards the end, it got a little mundane as the flavors converged into the singular taste of red-pepper sauce, which somehow lacked the depth to carry off the entire dish. Perhaps having kimchi around would have helped. Perhaps choosing rice and seaweed to add in would also have made it different. It looks better than it tastes and I think the galbi I've had in Korea was much more delicious.

There are still some teething problems, evident from so many things that were missing in our visit - so it will be good to stagger your visit till after a while more when it has settled. For all its hype, Yoogane is probably worth a try once but if I were to be back, it would be for its fantastic seafood pancake, and perhaps its egg roll which we didn't try this time round.

For full review~http://herpenandfork.blogspot.sg/2014/05/yoogane-review.html 
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-05-12
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$19 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Seafood pancake