32
11
1
等級1
1
0
2017-06-23 374 瀏覽
Great place for gatherings. Vibrant atmosphere away from the crowd in Chinatown. It's a pretty old school dim sum restaurant, the waiters and waitresses will move around the place offering their dim sums. Food is always good but ultimately, the environment of the place does it for me.The entrance is pretty confusing though as they have multiple entrances before you reached upstairs. Decor isn't really fantastic. Bring a newspaper, order some dim sum and tea and just yum cha!
更多
Great place for gatherings. Vibrant atmosphere away from the crowd in Chinatown. It's a pretty old school dim sum restaurant, the waiters and waitresses will move around the place offering their dim sums. Food is always good but ultimately, the environment of the place does it for me.

The entrance is pretty confusing though as they have multiple entrances before you reached upstairs. Decor isn't really fantastic. Bring a newspaper, order some dim sum and tea and just yum cha!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2017-03-28 416 瀏覽
The restaurant was located at the second floor of the shophouse. Although it was weekday, it was packed with lots of tourists. Menu was a single 2 sided tick list. I was showed to a table by the window. Although there was power under the table, it was not working. So don't plan to charge your hp while eating.Pumpkin Yam Golden Cake 金瓜竽丝糕 (S$4.20++/ 3pcs)The texture was not bad with its crispy top, but it was a tab jelat if having more than a piece and quite oily towards the end. Taste was one di
更多
44 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
46 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The restaurant was located at the second floor of the shophouse. Although it was weekday, it was packed with lots of tourists.
49 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
55 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Menu was a single 2 sided tick list. I was showed to a table by the window. Although there was power under the table, it was not working. So don't plan to charge your hp while eating.
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pumpkin Yam Golden Cake 金瓜竽丝糕 (S$4.20++/ 3pcs)

The texture was not bad with its crispy top, but it was a tab jelat if having more than a piece and quite oily towards the end. Taste was one dimension.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Squid Ink Dumpling 顺鼓墨鱼饺 (S$4.80++/ 3pcs)

The folds wasn't perfect. One piece wasn't even folded in.
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Yum Cha Prawn Dumpling 饮茶虾饺皇 (S$5.20++/ 3pcs)

There's holes in the dumplings. I was surprised to find this kind of standard in their signature dumplings.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Home-made Almond Tea 杏仁茶 (S$4.20++)

The texture wasn't rich and creamy. It looked kind of like the instant type - sweet and lumpy.

Service was spotty. I was told to go to the cashier when I asked for the bill. I could spot customers with their bills served to them at their tables. Also spotted that the next table of Japanese customers had a piece of plastic in his glass of beer. The staff who cleared the glass blamed on the plastic covering the ice cubes, but did not apologize. One could see clearly that the group of customers was clearly upset. Although the customer was later told by another staff that the glass of beer would be waived from the bill, the damage had already been done.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2017-03-27
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$22 (午餐)
等級3
74
18
2016-05-05 228 瀏覽
[ Mother's Day Dim Sum Specials at Yum Cha ]This year's Mother's Day falls on 8 May, have you made any plans yet? Yum Cha, one of our local biggest dim sum player, came up with new Dim Sum items specially for this upcoming Mother's Day. These specialty items, namely: Braised Pork Belly with Preserved Mustard Green Bun 梅菜扣肉包 Almond Tarts 杏仁挞 Minced Pork Bun with Salted Fish 咸鱼猪肉包; were available from now till 14th May 2016.The purpose of presenting these nostalgic items was to bring back some goo
更多
[ Mother's Day Dim Sum Specials at Yum Cha ]

This year's Mother's Day falls on 8 May, have you made any plans yet? Yum Cha, one of our local biggest dim sum player, came up with new Dim Sum items specially for this upcoming Mother's Day.

These specialty items, namely:
[1] Braised Pork Belly with Preserved Mustard Green Bun 梅菜扣肉包
[2] Almond Tarts 杏仁挞
[3] Minced Pork Bun with Salted Fish 咸鱼猪肉包; were available from now till 14th May 2016.

The purpose of presenting these nostalgic items was to bring back some good old memories of food from our parents era.

[1] Braised Pork Belly with Preserved Mustard Green Bun 梅菜扣肉包 ($2ea)
Braised Pork Belly with Preserved Mustard Green Bun 梅菜扣肉包
$2
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
- Peeled open this bun and found myself a fatty slice of pork belly. There was more fats then meat, thus the achieved tenderness. Personally loved fats but it may not be a healthy choice for seniors. Pork belly was well marinated but preserved mustard green very bland to get any distinctive taste. *Rating: 3/5*

[2] Almond Tarts 杏仁挞 ($3.20/ 3pcs)
Almond Tarts 杏仁挞
$3
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Almond Tarts 杏仁挞
$3
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
- Tarts' center fillings were really power packed with strong almond taste and could be overpowering if you had more than one. Fillings texture was soft like tofu but I love the crust part more as it was crispy and flaky. With a choice of having them hot or chilled, I chose the hot ones as I felt it brings out the flavour better. *Rating: 4/5*

[3] Pan -fried Salted Fish Bun 咸鱼猪肉包 ($5.00/ 3pcs)
Pan -fried Salted Fish Bun 咸鱼猪肉包
$5
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
- Compared to the steamed 梅菜扣肉包, these pan fried ones flared better. Overall taste was good, with salted fish fragrance in each bite but flavour could be stronger. I believed more salted fish input will do the trick. *Rating: 4/5*

Other than these above mentioned specialty dim sum, we also had some of their usual signature dim sum selections together with mains from their dinner menu. The mains we had were all in large portions, suitable for 10pax.

[4] Steamed Prawn Paste with Fish Maw
($4.80/ 3pcs)
Steamed Prawn Paste with Fish Maw
$5
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
- The prawn paste were really fresh, firm with a little crunch from the prawn bits. Fish maw below the paste were steamed till soft and almost melt in the mouth. The accompanying golden gravy was flavorful with hints of sweetness too. *Rating: 5/5*

[5] Crispy Fried Tofu 七味脆皮豆腐
(Regular$16 M$24 L$32)
Crispy Fried Tofu 七味脆皮豆腐
$32
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
- Tofu, a very common ingredient on the table, was well executed and made into a unique dish here at Yum Cha. The highlights here were the 7 different elements used to make the orangey powder scattered on top of the tofu. Other than the obvious ones such as sesame and paprika powder, the rest of them were deemed secrets by the chef. Tofu were deep fried till very crispy batter, together with the secret powder, it gave off a unique taste combination of sweet, salty and the least spiciness. I love this but not its $32 price tag! *Rating 5/5*

[6] Stir-fried Beef w/ Black Pepper 铁板黑椒爆牛柳
(Regular$23 M$34 L$46)
Stir-fried Beef w/ Black Pepper 铁板黑椒爆牛柳
$46
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
- As i don't consume beef, I could not give my comments for this dish. Appearance looked appealing, don't you think so?


[7] Salted Egg Prawns 沙翠葱片咸蛋虾
(Regular$23 M$34 L$46)
Salted Egg Prawns 沙翠葱片咸蛋虾
$46
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
- I was really exciting when I was told Yum Cha version of salted egg prawns were very different from those cze char stalls. But after served, I was disappointed. Not only the shells had no salted egg taste, the prawns' flesh were dry also after the deep frying. The consoling parts were the pretty plating and the stir-fried onion slices placed in the center of bowl as they were the only part of the whole dish coated with salted egg bits. A controversial dish indeed. *Rating 1/5*

[8] Stir-fried Mee Sua w/ Assorted Seafood 海鲜桂花炒面线
(Regular$14 M$22 L$30)
Stir-fried Mee Sua w/ Assorted Seafood 海鲜桂花炒面线
$30
52 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
- Wowwww! The big amount of seafood made your saliva drool, right? A nicely done noodle dish with the "wok hei" aftertaste. Everyone on the table enjoyed this mee sua, especially with the generous seafood. If this dish could be a little less oily, it would be perfect! *Rating 4/5*
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
** It was an enjoyable night at Yum Cha's. Dim sum standard was good and reasonably priced. There's hits and misses for the taste of mains, high price tags but still, they were enjoyable. Staff attending to us were definitely with great service and positive attitude. Yum Cha main branch at Chinatown can accommodate more than 150pax! If you have yet to find a venue to celebrate Mother's Day and budget wasn't an issue, you could consider going to Yum Cha. **

🚩 Yum Cha Chinatown
20 Trengganu Street
Unit 02-01 (off Temple Street)
Singapore 058479
Tel: 6372 1717
www.yumcha.com.sg

- Monday to Friday
From 11am to 11pm
- Saturday, Sunday and Public Holidays
From 9am to 11pm
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
Almond Tarts 杏仁挞
$ 3
Almond Tarts 杏仁挞
$ 3
Pan -fried Salted Fish Bun 咸鱼猪肉包
$ 5
Steamed Prawn Paste with Fish Maw
$ 5
Crispy Fried Tofu 七味脆皮豆腐
$ 32
Stir-fried Mee Sua w/ Assorted Seafood 海鲜桂花炒面线
$ 30
等級4
Mother's Day falls on 8 May this year, and what are your plans for this special day to celebrate the most important women in your life? There is a dim sum restaurant in Singapore that I always go to (at least five times that I can remember), and this place always live up to my expectations every single time. It is located in Chinatown and Changi. Its name is super easy to remember: it is Yum Cha Restaurant 飲茶酒樓. This Mother's Day, the chefs at this wonderful restaurant are launching three new cr
更多
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Mother's Day falls on 8 May this year, and what are your plans for this special day to celebrate the most important women in your life? There is a dim sum restaurant in Singapore that I always go to (at least five times that I can remember), and this place always live up to my expectations every single time. It is located in Chinatown and Changi. Its name is super easy to remember: it is Yum Cha Restaurant 飲茶酒樓. This Mother's Day, the chefs at this wonderful restaurant are launching three new creations that will only be available from 1 to 14 May. Find out what these are - and more on Yum Cha's best staples:
38 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I cannot be happier to be back at my most trusted dim sum restaurant for a tasting.

For a regular dim sum meal, I would simply order the 'safe classics' (har gow, siew mai, and assorted dumplings).This time I will get to try the Mother's Day menu and some of their bests. Their new menu draws inspiration from traditional and nostalgic tastes of Chinese dishes that your mums and grandmums would remember.
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Braised Pork with preserved vegetables bun 梅菜扣肉包 (SGD$2/ pc)

This humble looking bun packs a delicious punch in its fluffy-soft sweet white bun exterior, juicy and quality tender pork belly with a secret sauce made in-house. The sauce's recipe is kept a mystery, but it definitely got us talking on how well it went with the braised pork! This used to be a convenient and yummy snack to be eaten when our ancestors were fleeing the war in China before settling down in different parts of Asia.
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pan-fried Salted Fish Bun 香煎咸鱼包 (SGD$5/ 3pcs)

This was served in a rather plain manner; after slicing it in half, it still didn't look photogenic to the camera, but you know food is meant to be eaten... so we took a bite, wondering what it will taste like. We were told that this dish originates from Guangdong province, which used to be Emperor Kang Xi's favourite food. It is understandable why. The salted fish paste was savoury and appetizing, mixed with minced meat with a lot of different layers of flavours and seasoning, which had this down-to-earth feel to this dim sum choice. The taste definitely exceeds its unassuming looks by miles though it still need some tweaks. We thought that there could be more filling with more sauce, for a more substantial bite (yes we want more) - I think when they launch it officially on 1 May, there would be an increased ratio of the fillings in this bun. This is a rare dish to be found on Chinese menus, so it would be a great chance to try it here.
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Almond Tarts 杏仁挞 (SGD$3.20/ 3pcs)

Here comes my favourite part of the new items... I love this so much, I really wish they can make this a selection on their permanent menu. First, these almond tarts beats any egg tart I've ever eaten. I never knew I needed this in my life until I ate it. Second, it has the soft, flaky, eggy fragance of the egg tart crust pastry that already won me over but... the most memorable thing: the sweet almond filling inside is just amazing. I swept three tarts in a row even after trying out other mains and was already quite full at that point in time. Served warm and absolutely tempting, I will definitely say that these almond tarts are a must-try.

Disclaimer: you have to love the taste of almond first.

That's all for the Mother's Day specials, but hold up - you're not going to come to Yum Cha and just try these because no way are you going off without some of their delicious main dishes. I know I am going to say I love nearly every single dish around Yum Cha, but really because I have great faith in the consistency of their dim sum. As I said - every single time I leave Yum Cha with a satisfied tummy. These are the dishes that were recommended to us as their signature and must-try:
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The fish maw with shrimp paste is interesting, fantastic to start off the meal. Their prawn and mango fritters are very well-done. I love how not overly-oily it is, maintaining a light yet nicely crisp on the outside with fresh prawns and mango in there.This was served with a dish of mayonnaise, though I find that it is already perfectly delicious on its own. In general the prawns used at Yum Cha are carefully chosen, fresh and plump in all their dim sum, so I shan't repeat myself too much
Just enjoy yourselves feasting all the seafood selections here.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
26 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
The scallop pea-shoot dumplings were really pretty and indulgent. A fat juicy scallop at the top with a fresh fat prawn underneath it as I bit into it, and I knew... this will be considered one of my 'classics' that I will order next time without... ...

LIKE THIS REVIEW?
See the rest of it here: http://www.amiehu.com/2016/04/yum-cha-singapore-2016-mothers-day-menu.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-04-18
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
同步刊載
等級4
118
5
Yum Cha will be launching 3 special dim sums just for Mothers' Day this year and these exclusive dim sum will be available from 1st to 14th May at both Yum Cha Chinatown and Yum Cha Changi outlets.I was invited for a food tasting session at Yum Cha to try their Mothers' Day exclusive dim sum as well as many of their regular items and I got my friend Sam to join me for the tasting session. If you haven't decided where to bring your mum for a good meal for Mothers' day, you can consider bringing h
更多

Yum Cha will be launching 3 special dim sums just for Mothers' Day this year and these exclusive dim sum will be available from 1st to 14th May at both Yum Cha Chinatown and Yum Cha Changi outlets.

I was invited for a food tasting session at Yum Cha to try their Mothers' Day exclusive dim sum as well as many of their regular items and I got my friend Sam to join me for the tasting session. If you haven't decided where to bring your mum for a good meal for Mothers' day, you can consider bringing her and your family to Yum Cha. =)

I took the MRT to Chinatown and when we stepped out of the station, we saw the beautiful sky with fluffy clouds.It was a short walk from the train station to Yum Cha restaurant. There is still the "Chinese New Year" feel around Chinatown area especially with all the hanging red/ yellow lanterns.Yum Cha restaurant on the left side.
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We went up to the restaurant using this escalator. There is a lift to go up to the second level as well.Reached!
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The following 3 items are the special Dim Sum introduced to this year's Mothers' Day menu.

Braised Pork with Preserved Vegetable Buns ($2/ pc)

This is a classic Chinese dish, probably has a long history. As they are small and easy to carry, these buns were eaten during war time when people were fleeing from the war in China before settling down in different parts of Asia.
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Tender pork belly is braised in their secret recipe sauce for hours to create a sweet and succulent taste that is balanced by a soft steamed bun. Be warned... pork belly is used here so expect to find lots of fats in the bun! I don't mind actually but I thought they didn't put in enough of the preserved vegetables to distinguish them from the normal "Kong Ba" pau. Pan-fried Salted Fish Bun ($5/ 3 pcs)

This is quite an unique item that I had not tried before elsewhere. This is a traditional Chinese dish which is originated from Guangdong province. It is said that these salted fish buns were the favourite of Emperor Kang Xi of the Qing dynasty. The filling of the bun is made from salted fish paste and minced meat. If you are worried about the sodium level, the buns were not too salty surprisingly as there was a good balance of the proportion of salted fish paste and meat.
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The third item in the Mothers' day special menu is Almond Tarts. ($3.20/ 3pcs)

They do look like Hong Kong bird nests' egg tarts with the almost translucent colour on top, isn't it? They are served in bite-sized portion and are served warm. Although I am not usually a big fan of almond paste, but I love these almond tarts.
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Other than the above 3 special Mothers' day items, we were also served their normal ala-carte dishes.

Steamed Fish Maw with Shrimp Paste ($4.80/ 3pcs)

One of my favourite dishes. Succulent prawns wrapped in fish maw.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Prawn and Mango Sesame Fritters ($4.20/ 3 pcs)

Another must-order dish when you are at Yum Cha restaurant.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Scallop Pea-Shoot Dumpling ($4.60/ 3 pcs)

Something new to me but I find that the skin was a bit too thick.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Salted Egg Prawns

Very nice presentation. The prawns were deep-fried to crisp with the shells and I ate the shells as well. We felt that maybe they could add in more salted egg to give them a stronger flavour. For those who will peel off the prawn shells, you may not be able to really taste the salted egg flavour.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Black Pepper Lotus Beef Slice

Love the colours for this dish! Of course, the food was good too. Beef was tender and I also like the fried lotus roots, I think it will be better if the lotus roots were cut a bit thicker so that we can feel more crunch with every bite.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
7 Flavour Tofu

People at my table all didn't really like the seasonings of the tofu sprinkled on top. I guess most of us love our tofu with sauce/ gravy.
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Fried Vermicelli Seafood

The dish was served with generous portion of ingredients such as prawns, scallops and fish slices.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Liu Sha Bao ($4.50/ 3pcs)

Their liu sha bao were nice too.
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Thanks Yum Cha for inviting us to the food tasting session. We had a great feast!

Yum Cha Chinatown

20 Trengganu Street (Off Temple Street)

#02-01 Singapore 058479

Tel: 63721717

Email: chinatown@yumcha.com.sg

Opening Hours:

Weekdays: 11am to 11pm

Sat, Sun and Public Holiays: 9am to 11pm

題外話/補充資料: Invited Food Tasting Session
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-04-15
用餐途徑
堂食
慶祝紀念
母親節
同步刊載
等級4
2016-04-24 33 瀏覽
Yum Cha has opened its first door in Chinatown away from the hustling city life many years back and now i’m back there for their Mother’s Day Menu Special. Imagine a picturesque of servers busily pushing carts of fresh, piping hot, mouth watering, delicately made dim sum delicacies right to your table or a busy scene of taking orders from the customers. Yes, that’s what you see when you’re at Yum Cha. That aside, everyone know Mother’s Day is just round the corner, wrecking your brain to see whe
更多
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Yum Cha has opened its first door in Chinatown away from the hustling city life many years back and now i’m back there for their Mother’s Day Menu Special. Imagine a picturesque of servers busily pushing carts of fresh, piping hot, mouth watering, delicately made dim sum delicacies right to your table or a busy scene of taking orders from the customers. Yes, that’s what you see when you’re at Yum Cha. That aside, everyone know Mother’s Day is just round the corner, wrecking your brain to see where you can bring your mum to for a sumptuous meal? Here's your answer!
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(Mother’s Day Special) Braised Pork with Preserved Vegetables Bun ($2/pc) – A good balance of fats and meat with savoriness from preserved vegetables wrapped with warm and soft steamed bun. All is good but for a thin film of coat at the exterior of the bun that was a little off the usual softness.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(Mother’s Day Special) Pan Fried Salted Fish Bun ($5/3pcs) – With bottom of the bun seared to golden brown and flavorful filling made from salted fish paste and minced meat. Overall taste is light but with a distinct salted fish note. Definitely suit the palette of a salted fish lover.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(Mother’s Day Special) Almond Tarts ($3.20/3pcs) – Filled the core with sweet almond custard against the soft, flaky crusty tart. The custard is brimming with sweet almond flavor. It can be served chilled or warm.
Beside having to taste the special menu for Mother’s Day, we get to savor some of Yum Cha ala carte and dim sum dishes too!
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Signature Salted Egg Prawns – This was a total hit for the night! Unlike the typical golden salted egg yolk prawn, Yum Cha has taken another innovative approach of incorporating the aroma and flavor of the salted egg yolk to the deep fried prawns.Loving how the freshness and sweetness of prawns is preserved yet with traces of salted egg scents and flavors.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Black Pepper Beef with Lotus – Tender beef slices that were extremely soft and well soaked up in the black pepper sauce makes it a good dish to go with rice! It will be much better if the lotus chips are a little more crispier!
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Fried Carrot Cake – The perfect texture of crispy on the exterior, moist and soft on the interior.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Crispy Fried Beancurd – Another highlight of the night! Made up of 7 different flavor blend of ingredients as the dry mix gave the fried beancurd a sweet, salty and spicy flavor to it. A very interesting taste to the taste buds. A bite into the fried beancurd, sinks your teeth into a cube of piping hot, soft and smooth melts in your mouth seafood tofu! Indeed a delightful tofu creation.
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Fried Vermicelli Seafood – Vermicelli filled with strong wok hei aroma and generous serving of succulent seafood consisting of scallops, prawns and fish slices. Perfect ending dish to a series of dim sums!Here the dim sum menu for dinner at a glimpse! Look forward to their ala carte dishes too, it will not disappoint you either. To sum up all, most of the dishes at Yum Cha are lighter tasting, and thus there will always be room for more!
https://poohlovesfood.wordpress.com/2016/04/24/food-tasting-mothers-day-special-at-yum-cha/ for full review!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2016-04-16 34 瀏覽
Located in the heart of Chinatown is Yum Cha, a well known chinese restaurant for thei dim sum and other heart-warming chinese delicacies. Yum Cha also sells seafood dishes like signature salted egg prawns and even chilli crabs. They've been at this location for the past 16 years, and they also provide delivery services.For the upcoming Mother's Day in May, Yum Cha has created a new concept that will be avaialble from 1st-14th May at Yum Cha Chinatown and Yum Cha Changi outlets. Their goal is to
更多
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Located in the heart of Chinatown is Yum Cha, a well known chinese restaurant for thei dim sum and other heart-warming chinese delicacies. Yum Cha also sells seafood dishes like signature salted egg prawns and even chilli crabs. They've been at this location for the past 16 years, and they also provide delivery services.

For the upcoming Mother's Day in May, Yum Cha has created a new concept that will be avaialble from 1st-14th May at Yum Cha Chinatown and Yum Cha Changi outlets. Their goal is to re-create the long-lost taste of traditional Chinese dishes that mother and grandmothers would remember with nostalgia of their hometowns.

1. Braised Pork with Preserved Vegetable Bun $2/Bun
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
A nostalgic classic dish, this delicious bun, which was eaten for days while our ancestors were fleeing the war in China before settling down in different parts of Asia. The quality tender pork belly is braised in Yum Cha's secret recipe sauce for hours to create a sweet and succulent taste that is balanced by a soft and fluffy steamed bun.

This is quite a different kind of bun as it is pillowy and has a slight fragance to it. The meat was indeed juicy, tasty and I can imagine getting about 3 of these in a go. Definitely don't miss this!

2. Fish Maw with Shrimp Paste
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This was an interesting dish that I had never tried before. The shrimp paste itself was a huge generous serving and it was extremely tasty going with the sauce on the dish. The fish maw was soft and jelly like, adding a light texture to the meaty shrimp paste.

3. Pan Fried Salted Fish Bun $5 for 3 pieces
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Yet another traditional chinese dish originating from the Guangdong provnice, this salted fish bun used to be a favourite of the Emperor Kang Xi  of the Qing Dynasty. The bottom bun is seared to a golden brown, with a flavourful filling made from salted fish paste and minced meat. To enhance its flavour, Yum Cha has added a secret seasoning for a more savoury experience.

This was one of my favourites of the night. The bun was soft and pillow but yet had a slight crisp on the edges. The salted fish wasn't too salty and was perfect for my taste buds.

4. Pumpkin, Yam, and Golden Cake $4.80 for 3 pieces *highly recommended*
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
A very pretty dish was served with this flower. The exterior of the golden cake was definitely beyong my expectations. It was extremely crispy, biscuit-like and biting into it, you will taste the moist yam and the sweet pumpkin in the center. A pretty ingenious sweet dish in my opinion. Definitely don't miss this. It's not that sweet, it was more of a savoury dish.

5. Signature Salted Egg Prawns
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I was waiting all night to try this. This was a huge serving of fresh and crunchy prawns. In the center, was a salad that had the salted egg sauce. This was a very different presentation than what we normally see, whereby the prawns are deshellled and cooked in salted egg sauce.

6. Black Pepper Lotus Beef (Large, $48)
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I loved the presentation of this dish, delicate and beautifully plated. The lotus were thinly sliced and were crisp like a potato chip. The vegetables added some colour to the black pepper beef. The Black pepper beef wasn't spicy at all, which is great for non-spicy eaters such as myself. The beef itself was extremely tender, soft and juicy.  The beef itself is imported from Brazil!

7. Crab Meat Xiao Long Bao
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My personal favourite dim sum is xiao long bao and Yum Cha's rendition of this delicacy is pimped up with crab meat. Picking it up with chopsticks usually requires some skill so as to not burst the delicate xiao long bao skin. But I could pick it up with ease and even hold it up for a period of photo taking. The skin itself isn't paper thin, but when biting into the xiao long bao, you can enjoy the soft texture of the skin and behind it, you find a very savoury soup and chunk of meat embedded in the xiao long bao. 

8. 7 Flavour Tofu
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This was a very interesting tofu. Everyone at the table tasted different flavours. The tofu itself was soft, almost like a steamed egg. With a light crisp tofu skin with sweet, salty and even spicy flavours from the seasoning on top of the tofu.

9. Fried Vermicelli Seafood
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The vermicelli had tons of wok-hei which made this a favourite at the table. Yum Cha was extremely generous with the ingredients that it only took us moments to devour this entire plate of goodness. The noodles were stir fried in prawns, scallops, vegetables and fish slices.

10. Almond Tart $3.20/3 pieces *highly recommended*
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Yum Cha's classic almond tart has a soft and flaky texture. In the center, you will find a smooth almond custard that is not too sweet and just right for it's size. It can served chilled and its sweet taste will be a hit with children!
I'm a pastry buff and I know it when I eat excellent pastry. The pastry shell has the perfect level of crisp to it and every bite was perfect. My only regret was that I did not get any of these Almond Tarts to-go to share with my family. The almond fillings absolutely melt in your mouth!

11. Liu Sha Bao
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Like a molten lava cake with a chocolate oozing out, the liu sha bao is a Chinese version in the form of a bun. And what lies beneath that seemingly innocent steamed white bun is an explosion of sweet custard and savoury salted egg yolk. The ones here are yellow in colour. Honestly, I can finish a basket each. The liu sha bao here never fail to flow, or rather they are guaranteed to flow.

Overall : While I really have nothing to nitpick on everything on the dim sum menu, my favourite to order when dining at Yum Cha is, without a doubt, the Custard Buns with salted egg yolk, almond tarts, Pumpkin, Yam, and Golden Cake and 7 Flavour Tofu
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐優惠
試食活動
推介美食
  • Liu Sha Bao
  • Almond Tart
  • 7 Flavour Tofu
  • Pumpkin
  • Yam
  • and Golden Cake
  • Pan Fried Salted Fish Bun
等級2
11
0
Yum Cha - Braised Pig’s trotter with “Fatt Choy” Black Moss - $38 for half of trotterThe braised Pig’s trotter with “Fatt Choy” Black Moss is not oily at all. The tendons of the trotter are intact and that was my favourite, it is springy. The meat is tender, juicy, and well-seasoned too and goes well with the special belachan chilli sauce.This food tasting event was held at Sentosa Cove in one of the function room, the food was delivered by Yum Cha in a cook-tek bag with an induction base to kee
更多
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Yum Cha - Braised Pig’s trotter with “Fatt Choy” Black Moss - $38 for half of trotter

The braised Pig’s trotter with “Fatt Choy” Black Moss is not oily at all. The tendons of the trotter are intact and that was my favourite, it is springy. The meat is tender, juicy, and well-seasoned too and goes well with the special belachan chilli sauce.
This food tasting event was held at Sentosa Cove in one of the function room, the food was delivered by Yum Cha in a cook-tek bag with an induction base to keep food warm for 2 hours.
#yumcha

題外話/補充資料: No
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-01-08
等候時間
60 分鐘 (外賣送餐)
用餐時段
晚餐
用餐優惠
試食活動
等級2
11
0
Yum Cha - Fried Rice with Chinese Sausage in Lotus Leaf - $38The first mouthful impresses me with the fragrant of the Chinese sausage. Besides that, it has other ingredients such as dried shrimps, etc. The black sauce was just right and on the whole the rice is very tasty and yummy and can eat on its own.This food tasting event was held at Sentosa Cove in one of the function room, the food was delivered by Yum Cha in a cook-tek bag with an induction base to keep food warm for 2 hours.#yumcha
更多
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Yum Cha - Fried Rice with Chinese Sausage in Lotus Leaf - $38

The first mouthful impresses me with the fragrant of the Chinese sausage. Besides that, it has other ingredients such as dried shrimps, etc. The black sauce was just right and on the whole the rice is very tasty and yummy and can eat on its own.
This food tasting event was held at Sentosa Cove in one of the function room, the food was delivered by Yum Cha in a cook-tek bag with an induction base to keep food warm for 2 hours.
#yumcha

題外話/補充資料: No
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-01-08
等候時間
60 分鐘 (外賣送餐)
用餐時段
晚餐
用餐優惠
試食活動
推介美食
  • Fried Rice with Chinese Sausage in Lotus Leaf
等級4
338
0
Remember the days where get together as a family or even when you visit your grandparents house with your relatives for a reunion meal?Yes! Now besides cooking at home, you can get your traditional Chinese New Year dishes over here at Yum Cha Restaurant right to your doorsteps.Reduce your after meal house chores with Yum Cha Delivery or Takeaway. Check out some of the dishes we get to taste with OpenRice Singapore over here:Full review on temporary Facebook Album: https://www.facebook.com/media/
更多
Remember the days where get together as a family or even when you visit your grandparents house with your relatives for a reunion meal?
Yes! Now besides cooking at home, you can get your traditional Chinese New Year dishes over here at Yum Cha Restaurant right to your doorsteps.
Reduce your after meal house chores with Yum Cha Delivery or Takeaway. Check out some of the dishes we get to taste with OpenRice Singapore over here:
Full review on temporary Facebook Album: 
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1680484178896392.1073741861.1651241738487303&type=1&l=d1765fc075

Let me rank the dishes over here:
Besides Yu Sheng which is usually the most fun to begin with..

1) Suckling Pig - no one can resist its crackling skin
2) Braised Pig's Trotter with 'Fatt Choy' (Black Moss) - what i liked about it is the soft texture of both the meat and the skin!
3) Fried Crispy Chicken / Fried Rice with Chinese Sausage in Lotus Leaf
I like the chilli sauce and the crisp of the chicken while some parts of the chicken can be more juicy or tender while for the rice, some people prefer it to be 'more cooked'.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Salmon Yu Sheng
22 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-01-08
用餐途徑
外賣送餐
慶祝紀念
團年飯
用餐優惠
試食活動
等級1
4
0
2016-01-20 28 瀏覽
Yum Cha provides a convenient Chinese New Year dishes for delivery. The delivery comes with a heater bag to keep the food warm. I had the great opportunity to taste the best of the CNY dishes. There were 5 CNY dishes :1) Salmon Yu ShengThe salmon was fresh. Home-made sauce was slightly sour. It had many unique ingredients including jellyfish and pomelo.2) Roasted ChickenThe chicken skin was crispy and the meat tender. The Thai sweet chilli sauce was a nice condiment to the chicken.3) Braised Pig
更多
Yum Cha provides a convenient Chinese New Year dishes for delivery. The delivery comes with a heater bag to keep the food warm. I had the great opportunity to taste the best of the CNY dishes. There were 5 CNY dishes :
1) Salmon Yu Sheng
The salmon was fresh. Home-made sauce was slightly sour. It had many unique ingredients including jellyfish and pomelo.
2) Roasted Chicken
The chicken skin was crispy and the meat tender. The Thai sweet chilli sauce was a nice condiment to the chicken.
3) Braised Pig's Trotter with Fatt Choy
The pork was tender and well-marinated. I love the black moss. Soft and tasty. 
4) Fried rice with chinese sausage in Lotus leaf
It was crispy claypot-styled fragrant rice. The sausage was finely cutted to enhanced the flavour of the rice.
5) Suckling Piglet
This was the best CNY dish! The skin was hard and crispy like a cracker but not oily. I came back for seconds just for the skin. The meat was tender and tasty. I don't like pork but I can't resist a suckling pig!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-01-08
用餐途徑
外賣送餐
等級3
74
18
Dim sum has been 1 of the top food choice for most Singaporeans, especially restaurants that served very good delicious ones. Yum Cha came into our local market with teahouse concept from Year 2000 and was now one of the leading dim sum big players in Singapore. Main restaurant was at Chinatown, the other 2 outlets at "Serangoon garden country club" and changi "UeBizhub East" respectively.Dim sum delivery services were also available, under "Yum Cha Express", you could conveniently get your favo
更多
[Yum Cha]
Dim sum has been 1 of the top food choice for most Singaporeans, especially restaurants that served very good delicious ones. Yum Cha came into our local market with teahouse concept from Year 2000 and was now one of the leading dim sum big players in Singapore. Main restaurant was at Chinatown, the other 2 outlets at "Serangoon garden country club" and changi "UeBizhub East" respectively.

Dim sum delivery services were also available, under "Yum Cha Express", you could conveniently get your favourite dim sum right at your doorstep. Practicing "cook-tek" method to keep all delivery food warm and moist, you can still expect quality food even though they were"tabao"!
Yum Cha Express Takeaway Drink
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
As lunar new year is approaching soon, Yum Cha restaurants will be launching their 2016 Chinese New Year (CNY) menus this week together with CNY takeaway menus. These festive menus available from 15th Jan 2016- 22nd Feb 2016. Good news for families whom like to stay indoors for their reunion dinner, beat the crowd and order Yum Cha takeaways. Great food options for CNY gatherings with friends too.
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
149 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Some highlights of the takeaway dishes we tried were:

(1) Salmon Yu Sheng
[$38+ sml / $68+ big]
Salmon Yu Sheng
$68
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Salmon Yu Sheng
$68
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
- Just like any other "Lou Hei", Yum Cha's version was not much difference from the rest with common ingredients such fresh salmon fish slices, crunchy jellyfish, shredded carrot, radish, ginger, yam, pomelo etc. Highlight of this dish was Yum Cha homemade sour plum sauce used for tossing. Made with their secret recipe, this homemade sauce gave a sourish sweet aftertaste. Paired together with their fish sauce, both made the whole plate of Yu sheng very tasty and appetizing. If you're a very 年年有"鱼" person, you could add on more fish portions at only $12. HUAT ah!!
Rating 5/5

(2) Fried Crispy Chicken
[$40+ whole]
Fried Crispy Chicken
$40
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
- Chicken was fried till golden brown color with slight crisp on the skin. I'm rather surprised that the meat texture was dry and tough even on the thigh part so I guessed the deep frying method dried out the meat. Marinades wasn't strong and flesh tastes rather bland, the only flavorful part was at the skin where the crispy garlic bits were scattered on top. You may want to dip the chicken in Yum cha's homemade sweet chillies sour plum sauce to bring more flavour to the meat.
Rating 3/5

(3) BBQ Suckling Pig
[$220+ whole / $118+ half]
BBQ suckling pig
$220
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
BBQ suckling pig
$220
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
- Crackling skin of this suckling pig made me gave up on my diet plans and went for more portions. Meat was flavourful with fats evenly distributed throughout the whole pig. It wasn't oily at all. Dip with a little of the smokey sweet sauce provided and it was heavenly! Although "peng cai" was more commonly seen on the tables during CNY than a "suckling pig" but for a change, I suggest you order this suckling pig instead. Skin so crispy its definitely worth all the calories.
Rating 5/5

(4) Braised Pig's Trotter with "Fatt Choy"
[$38+ half leg]
Braised Pig Trotter with Fatt Choy
$38
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
- Pork trotter was slow-braised till really soft and tender. Meat falls off from bone easily without me using any strength. Chinese spices was not strong and I suggest flavour can be heavier. Fatt choy (black moss) used did not help in the taste, only being a traditional auspicious ingredient as people always said "fatt choy" sounds like "发财" in mandarin. Dried oysters would be a better option to improve the overall taste of this dish.
My most love and also the best parts of this trotter were the jelly skin and tendons. They were so Q, packed with collagen and "melt-in-the-mouth"!
Rating 4/5

(5) Fried Rice with Chinese Sausages in Lotus leaf
[$38+ whole]
Fried Rice w Chinese sausages in Lotus leaf
$38
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
- I'm quite disappointed with the inconsistency of this dish. Other than texture being dry, parts of the rice were undercooked. The other main, important ingredient "chinese sausages" were not much visible too because they were cut into micro cubes instead of slices which I felt the size was unnecessary. I totally could not taste their existence thus lack the aroma of preserved meat. Dried shrimps used were also very tiny although chef was generous to throw in a lot.
Rating 1/5. Skip this.

Verdict: Overall taste and quality for most food items were satisfying, especially the suckling pig. As they were takeaways, of course we couldn't expect food to be the same as dine-in but prices were slightly steep as the above 5 items costs around $500 after taxes and CNY surcharge.

Nevertheless, regardless of what food or which venue, I personally felt that the most important element of CNY was having the whole family gathered round, happily and healthy, to enjoy great meals together


Yum Cha Chinatown
20 Trengganu Street
#02-01 (off Temple Street)
Singapore 058479
Tel: 6372 1717
www.yumcha.com.sg

- Monday to Friday
From 11am to 11pm
- Saturday, Sunday and Public Holidays
From 9am to 11pm

Current Promotion: 20% early bird discount for "takeaway" Yu Sheng before 7th Feb 2016. For dine in customers, receive Yum Cha limited edition Ang bao packets when you spend $100 & above (while stock lasts).
** Call early to make your reservations to avoid disappointment **

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
Salmon Yu Sheng
$ 68
Salmon Yu Sheng
$ 68
BBQ suckling pig
$ 220
BBQ suckling pig
$ 220
Braised Pig Trotter with Fatt Choy
$ 38
等級2
26
3
2016-01-14 68 瀏覽
For the full review and more photos, head over to http://toroamtheworld.blogspot.com/food-review-yum-cha-restaurant.htmlYum Cha Restaurant has launched their CNY menu, and it doubles up as a takeaway/delivery menu too! I was privileged to try their takeaway menu items last week, where the food was delivered to a condominium function room. Here's what we had!BBQ Suckling Pig: This was the centrepiece of the table. A huge suckling pig was layed out, all sliced and cut out into many even pieces. Th
更多
For the full review and more photos, head over to http://toroamtheworld.blogspot.com/food-review-yum-cha-restaurant.html
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Yum Cha Restaurant has launched their CNY menu, and it doubles up as a takeaway/delivery menu too! I was privileged to try their takeaway menu items last week, where the food was delivered to a condominium function room. Here's what we had!
BBQ Suckling Pig
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
BBQ Suckling Pig: This was the centrepiece of the table. A huge suckling pig was layed out, all sliced and cut out into many even pieces. The meat was really, really tender and fragrant, while the skin was crispy. It was a little cold by the time we ate it but I guess it's because it's been left out for a while and we were busy snapping pictures. But considering that it's takeaway, this dish was pretty good!
Braised Pig's Trotter with Fatt Choy
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Braised Pig's Trotter with Fatt Choy: The meat was also very tender and it fell off the bone easily. The Fatt Choy (black moss) was yummy. The gravy was a little salty though.
Roasted Crispy Chicken
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Roasted Crispy Chicken: I enjoyed this dish because the chicken meat was flavourful, tender and succulent.
Fried Rice with Chinese Sausage in Lotus Leaf
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Fried Rice with Chinese Sausage in Lotus Leaf: The fried rice was not bad, though lacking in wok hei possibly because it's takeaway. The Chinese sausage, also known as lap chiong, gave the dish more flavour, though it could have been cut in bigger pieces.
Salmon Yu Sheng
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Salmon Yu Sheng: If you're worried about consuming salmon sashimi, rest assured as the fish is sourced from Norway and it's definitely AVA-approved. The Yu Sheng was quite nice, and one noteworthy thing perhaps, is that they make their own sourplum sauce.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I think a lot of thought has been put into making sure that the takeaway food stays warm, presentable and tasty. They use this huge bag (below) where there's some warmer inside that keeps the food warm. This technology is called 'cook tek', and makes the food stay warm for 2 hours.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Other dishes (both takeaway and dine-in) include Braised Abalone with Dried Oysters and Fatt Choy, Roasted Crispy Pork Belly and more. Their CNY menus and takeaway menus will be available from tomorrow, 15 January to 22 February 2016. And here's a promotion! A 20% early bird discount for takeaway Yu Sheng if you order before 7 February. For in-house dining promotions, receive a limited edition Yum Cha red packet with a minimum spending of $100, while stocks last.
BBQ Suckling Pig
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Roasted Crispy Chicken
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-01-08
用餐途徑
外賣自取
慶祝紀念
團年飯
用餐優惠
試食活動
推介美食
BBQ Suckling Pig
Braised Pig's Trotter with Fatt Choy
Roasted Crispy Chicken
Fried Rice with Chinese Sausage in Lotus Leaf
Salmon Yu Sheng
BBQ Suckling Pig
Roasted Crispy Chicken
等級3
55
2
Yum Cha Restaurant has brought us to a comfort and convenience way of the launching of Chinese New Year Goodies takeaway menu besides the Chinese New Year Menu. We don't need to beat for the long queue at the restaurant any more ! Yum Cha offers delivery services to our doorstep. Don't worry if the food will be getting cold cause Yum Cha has a special "CookTek" which is an equipment to keep the food warm, moist and dry up inside a delivery bag.I was invited to the Food Tasting for the CNY Takeaw
更多
Yum Cha Restaurant has brought us to a comfort and convenience way of the launching of Chinese New Year Goodies takeaway menu besides the Chinese New Year Menu. We don't need to beat for the long queue at the restaurant any more ! Yum Cha offers delivery services to our doorstep.

Don't worry if the food will be getting cold cause Yum Cha has a special "CookTek" which is an equipment to keep the food warm, moist and dry up inside a delivery bag.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I was invited to the Food Tasting for the CNY Takeaway Menu.
The moment i approaching the table and saw all the food & decoration :
Waow ! Awesome man ! feeling of CNY was there although it is not the timing yet.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
With the takeaway menu and delivery services provided by Yum Cha. It would be great time for us to savour and enjoy reunion dinner at home. Easy, convenience, can talk as loud as we want and the home feeling is the best, isn't it ?

Yum Cha has offered bountiful Signature CNY dishes such as :
- Abalone Pen Cai. The Pen Cai is filled with goodness of fish maw, sea cucumbers, dry conpoy, dried oysters, Fatty Choy and roasted pork.
- * BBQ Suckling Pig which guarantee you should not miss out !

You can also try the new items in takeaway menu such as :
Braised Abalone with Dried Oysters and Fatt Choy
* Fried Rice with Chinese Sausage in Lotus Leaf
* Crispy Fried Chicken
Roasted Crispy Duck
Roasted Crispy Pork Belly
Sliced Abalone Yu Shen , etc

I will be reviewed it some of mentioned take away dishes (*) on the later part.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
How to eat Food without a surviving of drink ?Yum Cha has also packed the drink the box for us as part of the Take Away Menu. It looks so interesting and creative. They have designed the special box to serve for 1 litre drink.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Take Away Salmon Yu Sheng.

All ingredients and sauces were packed nicely and tidy in an appropriate container. You can expect the same for the delivery and take away order. This is the large Size : $68+
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Truthly speaking, i am quite concerned on the salmon whenever i have a Yu Sheng cause i ever had a salmon that not fresh and got a fishy smell. Imagine the fishy salmon mix with the Yu Sheng that you are waiting for after the excited Lao He . How you eat again.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
PS : I can't remember each idioms to say for each sauces included the salmon before Lao He . Anyway, we had done the Lao He ! Time to eat !

Great that Yum Cha has provided a fresh and healthy salmon - a salt water fish from Norway and they got it from AVA certified license supplier. Mostly, Yu Sheng will have same ingredients on everywhere we get, the difference is on the sauces. But Yum Cha has added on Jelly Fish and they have a nice own home made sauces. The sour taste of the sour plum sauce makes the Yu Sheng taste better and savoury.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


BBQ Suckling Pig

First impression was, Oh man !! the pig head, the nose ! The signature sucking pig was roasted to perfection, showing off the golden crispy and crackling skin. The meat was tender and soft enough. It was my favourite of the night ! It was very fast running out of the table as we literally devour with every single slice of sucking pig with a nice dark sweet sauce. The whole Pig costs of $220+
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Roasted Crispy Chicken

Sprinkling the garlic on top of the chicken. $40+ for whole chicken. Some people may don't like garlic but i am okay with it. If i was not told by Melody whom representative from Yum Cha, i didn't know that it is a garlic.  There wasn't a garlic smell and it is made to like a bread crunch. The crunch was nice but not the chicken as it wasn't crispy and tender. It would be better if they can improve on the timing to roast the chicken and also probably the ingredients to be used.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Braised Pig's trotter with "Fatty Choy" ( Black Moss )

I don't really know how to enjoy Fatty Choy but If you are the one who like it, will you aim for the Fatty Choy first ? I would say that the Braised Pig Trotter was n't flavourful and fragrance enough. The sauce that they use is their own Yum Cha sauce. It was a bit plain when touching my tongue. The meat was soft but the sauce was not that mouth watering.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Fried Rice with Chinese Sausage in Lotus Leaf

In Chinese terms it called as He Ye Fan, a glutinous rice that wrapped with soaked lotus leaf.The rice was still warm and a little bit of dry probably they have steamed it too long. Ingredients were mixed well instead of hiding on a certain corner. At the price of $38+, it can be served up to 8 people or depends on how big your serving it is.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Yum Cha's in house dinning menu consists of delicious delicacies, offered at attractive prices. Yum Cha Garden's set menu featuring signature items such as :
- Salmon and Crispy Fish Skin Yu Sheng,
- Braised Shark's Fin w Crab Meat with Brown Sauce served in Mini Claypot,
- Braised Abalone w Dried Oysters and Fatty Choy,
- Stir-Fried Scallop and Prawns with Mushroom in Spicy Sauce,
- Fried Crispy Chicken, Braised Noodles w Mushroom and Dried Scallops .
The set menu will start from $288++ onwards.
Also, indulgence on Yum Cha's specialty desserts, made by their Chef just for CNY festive season.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chinese New Year Menus and takeaway menu will be available from 15th Jan 2016 to 22nd Feb 2016.  Each outlet will be serving different menu, kindly check more details and
view the menu on www.yumcha.com.sg

PROMOTION :

Early Bird 20% off discount for Takeaway Yu Sheng before 7 Feb 2016. For in house dining promotions, receive limited edition of Yum Cha AngBao when you spend above $100. ( while stock last )
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-01-08
用餐途徑
堂食
等級1
3
0
Yum Cha Restaurants recently launched their Chinese New Year takeaway menus where you can enjoy Yum Cha delicacies during your reunion dinner within the comforts of your home.When I saw the plate of Salmon Yu Sheng ($38+ for small; $68+ for large) before me, I was thrilled because I love to 'lo hei'! It's one of the fun parts of Chinese New Year when we shout our wishes and make a mess out of the whole plate.My first 'lo hei' of the year! I'm quite reserved when I do the 'lo hei' with other peop
更多
19 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Yum Cha Restaurants recently launched their Chinese New Year takeaway menus where you can enjoy Yum Cha delicacies during your reunion dinner within the comforts of your home.
When I saw the plate of Salmon Yu Sheng ($38+ for small; $68+ for large) before me, I was thrilled because I love to 'lo hei'! It's one of the fun parts of Chinese New Year when we shout our wishes and make a mess out of the whole plate.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My first 'lo hei' of the year! I'm quite reserved when I do the 'lo hei' with other people I do not know well but with the family, trust me, I'm very expressive and messy.
Taste-wise, I found the Salmon Yu Sheng exceptionally delicious with a slightly sour taste that sat very well with my tastebuds. Apparently, Yum Cha makes their own sauce and the slightly sour taste came from Yum Cha's homemade sour plum sauce. On top of that, the salmon pieces were great complements to the Yu Sheng .
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The BBQ Suckling Pig ($220+ for whole) was heavenly and was by far my favourite dish of all.
The layer of skin was nice and crispy and interestingly, the meat wasn't as oily as I would have expected. I would say that the taste was also rather addictive and I had to restrain myself from taking another sinful but OH SO GOOD piece.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Surprisingly, the Roasted Crispy Chicken ($40+ for Whole) wasn't that great for me.
It was a little tough for my liking but it could also be because the chicken was left in the open for a while and was no longer warm. Maybe I should try this again when it is freshly roasted.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Braised Pig's Trotter with Fatt Choy ($38+ for Half) was so-so for me, largely because I'm not a fan of Fatt Choy but I have to commend that the Pig's Trotter was very tender.
If you enjoy eating Fatt Choy, you will probably like this dish!
19 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The last dish we sampled was the Fried Rice with Chinese Sausage in Lotus Leaf ($38+).
This dish stood out for me because of its fragrance and its mild sweetness. I also loved the fact that there was a generous amount of ingredients hidden within the rice. Another dish that I had to restrain myself from over-eating simply because it was so damn addictive.


(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-01-08
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
  • BBQ Suckling Pig
  • salmon yu sheng
  • fried rice with chinese sausage in lotus leaf