7
2
0
Level4
332
3
2016-05-28 122 views
See my full reviews & photos at = https://chefquak.com/2016/05/28/really-shiok-4pax-curry-rice-lunch-loos-curry-on-27may2016/my OPS friend bought lunch at loo’s curry on 27.5.2016. ^^he bought up whole stall, 6 dishes for 4pax!& we had prawns, chicken, sotong, pork chop, fish head & veg!i am recently with my RO friends on 22.3.2016.we had 8pax & ordered about the same food (which was enuf la)…lol!pork chop is a must signature food for hainanese curry rice (next to the curry itself i guess…lol).i
Read full review
See my full reviews & photos at = https://chefquak.com/2016/05/28/really-shiok-4pax-curry-rice-lunch-loos-curry-on-27may2016/
my OPS friend bought lunch at loo’s curry on 27.5.2016. ^^
he bought up whole stall, 6 dishes for 4pax!
& we had prawns, chicken, sotong, pork chop, fish head & veg!
i am recently with my RO friends on 22.3.2016.
we had 8pax & ordered about the same food (which was enuf la)…lol!
pork chop is a must signature food for hainanese curry rice (next to the curry itself i guess…lol).
i not particularly keen on tonkatsu but this went very well with the curry.
the curry prawns was a surprise for me.
usual in these chai pun 菜贩 type stalls, or even in zi char stalls, don’t expect very fresh prawns.
this one was very good, very fresh!
curry sotong always good. we ordered that last time also.
(just read on straits times today 28.5.2016 that the word sotong is now officially included in oxford dictionary!)
chicken curry was very so so, in fact one of the poorer ones i have taken eg the hoower food court cheap curry rice’s curry chicken a lot better
& of course the geyland serai stalls like sinar pagi nasi padang better than both.
the curry itself though always good!
black beans fish head was ok, but these kind of dish have to take at zi char stalls like kok sen at keong saik street la.
curry veg was good but usual.
friend went to order vegetarian ngoh hiang some more. all items very tasty especially the one with mushrooms stuffed inside.
i had to finish almost all the rice & not eat dinner, and after lunch we went for durian some more.
the curry rice was just S$40 for 6 dishes include prawns, we think only because the stallholder “ah” with my friend.
curry chicken
11 views
0 likes
0 comments
curry prawns
6 views
0 likes
0 comments
curry sotong
15 views
0 likes
0 comments
curry veg
5 views
0 likes
0 comments
haonanaese pork chop
8 views
0 likes
0 comments
black beans fish head
13 views
0 likes
0 comments
(The above review is the personal opinion of an user which does not represent OpenRice's point of view.)
Post
DETAILED RATING
Taste
Decor
Service
Hygiene
Value
Date of Visit
2016-05-27
Dining Method
Dine In
Spending Per Head
$10