9
1
0
等級1
4
0
2019-10-12 69 瀏覽
原來錯有錯著,本來是去芳林巴剎熟食中心的「結霜橋喇沙粉麵」,但是星期日假期沒有營業,跟住行下行下搵到這間,聞到香氣撲鼻,而且又有很多人排隊,見到賣相非常吸引,門口還有貼著米芝蓮推介,見到價錢非常便宜,四人同時決定試這間,有粗麵,幼麵,油麵可選擇,我揀選了油麵,內有去骨雞肉和兩片魚蛋,湯底很好味,吃完之後,大家都認為絕對可推介給其他香港來的遊客,所以一定要在門口拍張照片記著這間店舖的名字「亞王咖哩雞米粉麵」👍
更多
原來錯有錯著,本來是去芳林巴剎熟食中心的「結霜橋喇沙粉麵」,但是星期日假期沒有營業,跟住行下行下搵到這間,聞到香氣撲鼻,而且又有很多人排隊,見到賣相非常吸引,門口還有貼著米芝蓮推介,見到價錢非常便宜,四人同時決定試這間,有粗麵,幼麵,油麵可選擇,我揀選了油麵,內有去骨雞肉和兩片魚蛋,湯底很好味,吃完之後,大家都認為絕對可推介給其他香港來的遊客,所以一定要在門口拍張照片記著這間店舖的名字「亞王咖哩雞米粉麵」👍
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
招牌菜
$6
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
亞王咖哩米粉麵
$6
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
招牌菜
$ 6
亞王咖哩米粉麵
$ 6
等級2
10
0
到牛車水的China Town Point 商埸行行,西式的、中式的、本地的,甚麼貨品都有,商店都是小小的,其中食肆尤其多,但大多是連鎖店,到外地當然要吃最地道的食品,親戚就建議到鄰近HDB的食物中心吃亞王咖喱雞米粉麵。店舖有兩個相連舖位,舖面貼了不少獎狀及媒體介紹文章。他們提供粗麵、幼麵及米粉可選擇,湯底單一款,價錢分大$6.5,中$5.5及小$4.5波幣,我們要小的一碗麵一碗米粉,每碗有幾塊去骨雞肉,很嫰滑,另加兩塊魚片,也不錯,但最令人喜愛是數塊浸在湯裡面的腐皮,吸收了咖哩湯的精華,又香又有嚼勁。咖哩湯底很香,很濃椰奶香,但沒甚辣味,所以老闆娘一早準備好每碗粉麵附送一小碟辣椒醬,可隨意添加,很貼心!
更多
到牛車水的China Town Point 商埸行行,西式的、中式的、本地的,甚麼貨品都有,商店都是小小的,其中食肆尤其多,但大多是連鎖店,到外地當然要吃最地道的食品,親戚就建議到鄰近HDB的食物中心吃亞王咖喱雞米粉麵。
店舖有兩個相連舖位,舖面貼了不少獎狀及媒體介紹文章。他們提供粗麵、幼麵及米粉可選擇,湯底單一款,價錢分大$6.5,中$5.5及小$4.5波幣,我們要小的一碗麵一碗米粉,每碗有幾塊去骨雞肉,很嫰滑,另加兩塊魚片,也不錯,但最令人喜愛是數塊浸在湯裡面的腐皮,吸收了咖哩湯的精華,又香又有嚼勁。咖哩湯底很香,很濃椰奶香,但沒甚辣味,所以老闆娘一早準備好每碗粉麵附送一小碟辣椒醬,可隨意添加,很貼心!
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2018-09-20
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐時段
午餐
等級4
333
3
See my full reviews & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2015/01/19/irresistible-curry-chicken-noodles-ah-heng-on-19jan2015/went downtown to do some chores on 19.1.2015. could not resist dropping by hong lim food centre to eat ah heng curry chicken noodles. ^^ i was lucky there was no queue at about 3.20pm. this my favourite hawker food. used to be bakuteh but these days i don’t take that much & bakuteh is so easily done at home. not that i eat curry chicken noodles often either. the last time i to
更多
See my full reviews & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2015/01/19/irresistible-curry-chicken-noodles-ah-heng-on-19jan2015/
went downtown to do some chores on 19.1.2015.

could not resist dropping by hong lim food centre to eat ah heng curry chicken noodles. ^^

i was lucky there was no queue at about 3.20pm. this my favourite hawker food. used to be bakuteh but these days i don’t take that much & bakuteh is so easily done at home.

not that i eat curry chicken noodles often either. the last time i took ah heng curry chicken noodles was on 16.9.2013. but of course i had heng kee’s curry chicken noodle not so long ago on 7.11.2014.

of the two, i still prefer ah heng. for me, even the food photos for ah heng looked more appealing.

i took the S$6 large noodle with chicken thigh (鸡尾). i mean the chicken was really tender & sweet, better than some chicken rice stalls. i can do the chicken pretty well actually (in my own curry chicken noodles), but there is just no comparing the curry! it is sweet, tasty, flavourful, spicy.

just as well this place not near my house. got to drive, park & pay ERP somehow just to get here.
ah heng curry chicken noodles
$6
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
ah heng curry chicken noodles
$6
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-01-19
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$5 (午餐)
等級4
112
0
That orangey red gravy, glistening with promise of a rich and spicy experience was what drew us to this stall. What we got at Ah Heng Curry Chicken Bee Hoon mee managed to whet our appetite on sight, and did not disappoint. The toppings were equally impressive, with tender steamed chicken, perfect soft potatoes and flavourful tau pok – we enjoyed every bite.This is one of the best Curry Chicken Bee Hoon Mee we have eaten. Yummy!Please refer www.ieatandeat.com for details.
更多
That orangey red gravy, glistening with promise of a rich and spicy experience was what drew us to this stall. What we got at Ah Heng Curry Chicken Bee Hoon mee managed to whet our appetite on sight, and did not disappoint. The toppings were equally impressive, with tender steamed chicken, perfect soft potatoes and flavourful tau pok – we enjoyed every bite.
This is one of the best Curry Chicken Bee Hoon Mee we have eaten. Yummy!
Please refer www.ieatandeat.com for details.
Curry chicken noodle
12 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
Curry chicken noodle
等級3
57
0
2013-10-08 54 瀏覽
Ah Heng Curry Chicken was introduced to me by a colleague. As usual, there was a queue of lunch crowd waiting to get a bowl from this famous stall. The Curry Chicken Bee Hoon Mee served in 3 sizes. I usually order the smallest bowl unless I am very hungry. The bowl was submerged with generous amount of chicken meat, potato, fishcake and tau pok. The sliced tau pok completely absorbed the aromatic curry. If you think that the curry is not spicy enough, you can add more dry chilli paste into the c
更多
11 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Ah Heng Curry Chicken was introduced to me by a colleague. As usual, there was a queue of lunch crowd waiting to get a bowl from this famous stall. The Curry Chicken Bee Hoon Mee served in 3 sizes. I usually order the smallest bowl unless I am very hungry. The bowl was submerged with generous amount of chicken meat, potato, fishcake and tau pok. The sliced tau pok completely absorbed the aromatic curry. If you think that the curry is not spicy enough, you can add more dry chilli paste into the curry. The dry chilli paste enhances the entire bowl of curry!

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$5
推介美食
  • Curry Chicken Bee Hoon Mee
等級4
2013-09-14 40 瀏覽
Ah Heng Curry Chicken is one of the popular stalls in Hong Lim Food Centre. Noted for its famous chicken curry noodle. We have order a big bowl of noodle and fine bee hoon over lunch. As usual, there was a queue of weekend lunch crowd waiting to get a bowl from this famous stall.The bowl was full of chicken meat on top laden with many Tau Pok by the sides, submerged in a nice aromatic curry. There wasn't any garnishing to the bowl of noodles but it was not necessary at all. The simple ingredient
更多
Ah Heng Curry Chicken is one of the popular stalls in Hong Lim Food Centre. Noted for its famous chicken curry noodle. We have order a big bowl of noodle and fine bee hoon over lunch. As usual, there was a queue of weekend lunch crowd waiting to get a bowl from this famous stall.

The bowl was full of chicken meat on top laden with many Tau Pok by the sides, submerged in a nice aromatic curry. There wasn't any garnishing to the bowl of noodles but it was not necessary at all. The simple ingredients, the rich curry taste had all the flavour to it and did not need any extras to it.

The large chunks of Tau Pok were cooked to perfection, absorbing every bit of essence from the curry. The potato felt soft and literally melts in your mouth like a mashed potato.The noodle was accompanied by generous amount of fish cake slices. Each mouthful brings the flavours of the noodles, curry and fishcake to your taste buds.

I had specifically asked for chicken breast meat, and they were tender and moist. Coupled with the gravy, the overall taste of the chicken was enhanced to another level. Succulent meat, rich curry taste and other sides in the bowl were perfect complement to each other. This made a simple dish a winning combination.
Cost: $6.00
10 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-09-14
人均消費
$6 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Curry Chicken Noodle
等級4
646
1
2013-08-08 27 瀏覽
There are two stalls selling curry noodles, and both stalls have quite a long queue. Since my seat is at the second level, I decided to just queue at the curry noodles on the second level instead. The queue moved rather quickly, and 15 minutes, I was ready to eat the noodles. I ordered the $4 portion which is the minimun order.The curry is quite tasty, though I would have preferred it to be spicier. It is not too thick nor too diluted, just right. The ingredients in the bee hoon are chicken, pot
更多
12 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
There are two stalls selling curry noodles, and both stalls have quite a long queue. Since my seat is at the second level, I decided to just queue at the curry noodles on the second level instead. The queue moved rather quickly, and 15 minutes, I was ready to eat the noodles. I ordered the $4 portion which is the minimun order.

The curry is quite tasty, though I would have preferred it to be spicier. It is not too thick nor too diluted, just right. The ingredients in the bee hoon are chicken, potato, tau pok and bean sprouts. I love the tau pok as it has absorbed the curry fully and there is a burst of curry when I ate it. The chicken breast meat was quite tender as it has absorbed some of the curry and the curry helped to add some taste to an otherwise bland chicken. It is worth the queue in my opinion.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$4
等級4
585
5
2012-06-18 7 瀏覽
you get a large bowl of sumptuous noodles with generous pieces of white chicken. Delightfully thick with a typical coconut milk fragrance, the mouthwatering gravy matches the noodles very well. The steamed chicken is extremely fresh and tender.If you are a curry lover, you must have noticed that there is a recent increase in curry chicken noodle franchises in neighborhood food centers. This curry Chicken Noodle is certainly the most impressive of these.
更多
you get a large bowl of sumptuous noodles with generous pieces of white chicken. Delightfully thick with a typical coconut milk fragrance, the mouthwatering gravy matches the noodles very well. The steamed chicken is extremely fresh and tender.

If you are a curry lover, you must have noticed that there is a recent increase in curry chicken noodle franchises in neighborhood food centers. This curry Chicken Noodle is certainly the most impressive of these.
7 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-06-14
等級4
646
1
2012-05-03 7 瀏覽
Just to compare the two curry noodles within Hong Lim, I went back and tried the noodles from the other stall, Ah Heng. Like the first stall, it also has people queuing up to buy their curry noodles and I think it also took me around half an hour of waiting time. The noodles are also cooked just perfectly, no problems of overcooking of the noodes. The curry is heavier here, with slightly stronger taste of coconut milk though it is still very well balanced. The chicken meat is also very tender an
更多
Just to compare the two curry noodles within Hong Lim, I went back and tried the noodles from the other stall, Ah Heng. Like the first stall, it also has people queuing up to buy their curry noodles and I think it also took me around half an hour of waiting time. The noodles are also cooked just perfectly, no problems of overcooking of the noodes. The curry is heavier here, with slightly stronger taste of coconut milk though it is still very well balanced. The chicken meat is also very tender and the potato is soft. Between the two curry noodle stalls, I would think I preferred this for its slightly stronger aroma.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2011-05-09 12 瀏覽
What caught my attention was their Makansutra certification for 2011. I was there at about 5pm and spotted a queue right in front of this stall. And i thought i should just give it a try.I ordered the smallest portion at $3.50, they do have it at $4.50 and $5.50 too. And, you can choose between bee hoon, laksa bee hoon or yellow noodle. I wanted bee hoon. It came with chicken, tau pok, fishcake and potato but the curry gravy was a little too oily. It tasted rather nice with their special chilli,
更多
What caught my attention was their Makansutra certification for 2011. I was there at about 5pm and spotted a queue right in front of this stall. And i thought i should just give it a try.

I ordered the smallest portion at $3.50, they do have it at $4.50 and $5.50 too. And, you can choose between bee hoon, laksa bee hoon or yellow noodle. I wanted bee hoon.

It came with chicken, tau pok, fishcake and potato but the curry gravy was a little too oily. It tasted rather nice with their special chilli, a little spicy though. It is definitely different from laksa but worth trying.

Highly recommended.
6 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-05-09
人均消費
$3.50