5
4
0
等級4
153
5
2013-12-29 212 瀏覽
At $1.50 per plate (before GST), it's cheap comparable to other Japanese restaurants. After GST and service charge, it's less than $2 per plate.I took pictures of 3 dishes I'd be back for. These selections disappear off the sushi train rather quickly as they're quite rare and I suppose their costs are higher. unagi sushi roll. relatively thick pieces with riceblueberry cheesecake that was sweet without being too creamy, nor too light. each bite was delightful.miso soup needs to be ordered and th
更多
At $1.50 per plate (before GST), it's cheap comparable to other Japanese restaurants. After GST and service charge, it's less than $2 per plate.

I took pictures of 3 dishes I'd be back for. These selections disappear off the sushi train rather quickly as they're quite rare and I suppose their costs are higher.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
unagi sushi roll. relatively thick pieces with rice
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
blueberry cheesecake that was sweet without being too creamy, nor too light. each bite was delightful.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
miso soup needs to be ordered and there were surprisingly thick pieces of salmon inside which makes it very worth it and unlike normal miso soup. The tea is refillable at the individual station you're sitting at.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
303
0
2013-12-27 92 瀏覽
During my internship, my colleagues decided to go to Sushi Express at 313@Somerset, not too far away from the office for lunch. I tagged along, since they mentioned: affordable-sushi-buffet. Very attractive.Anyway I didn't manage to take any pictures cause I was too busy fishing plates that came out of the conveyor belt. Speaking of which, my colleagues and I went at around 11+, just before 12pm and the place was not that packed yet. The restaurant is decked out in orange and black, and there is
更多
During my internship, my colleagues decided to go to Sushi Express at 313@Somerset, not too far away from the office for lunch. I tagged along, since they mentioned: affordable-sushi-buffet. Very attractive.

Anyway I didn't manage to take any pictures cause I was too busy fishing plates that came out of the conveyor belt. Speaking of which, my colleagues and I went at around 11+, just before 12pm and the place was not that packed yet. The restaurant is decked out in orange and black, and there is the huge conveyor belt, which somewhat reminds me of a snake around the dining area. We sat at the back, right next to kitchen, and where most of the food are prepared and placed on the belt. I think Sushi Express is aptly-named because it offers a no-frills dining experience. You want sushi, you get sushi, and an amazing variety at that. I am used to seeing eel, salmon but they happen to have some other varieties of fish as well.

I happen to like their dessert selection as well. Besides sushi, and other delectable Japanese cuisine, one can find desserts like cheesecake, and cream puffs on the conveyor belt. I even saw red velvet cakes but i was too bloated from eating too many cream puffs before that. Their cream puffs were sweet little delights of chilled pastries at bite-sized portions. Easy to pop one into the mouth. One plate has got 3 cream puffs and I think most of us had more than 1 serving of this simple but delightful dessert.

One plate of sushi cost $1.50 and it was not too expensive considering the extensive range and variety of food offered there.

Definitely worth a visit if you are craving for sushi!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$13 (午餐)
等級4
2013-12-19 70 瀏覽
Sushi Express origins from Taiwan and is quite popular with the people due to its $1.50 a plate of sushi, sashimi and dessert. It is my first time dining at this outlet. Being a Friday night, it is quite crowded and we have to wait quite awhile before getting a seat. In the end, we are showed to counter seats. The staff left us to our own device without explaining the system. I have dined before in the City Link's outlet where the staff explaining the system to us. As we are seating far away fr
更多
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sushi Express origins from Taiwan and is quite popular with the people due to its $1.50 a plate of sushi, sashimi and dessert. It is my first time dining at this outlet. Being a Friday night, it is quite crowded and we have to wait quite awhile before getting a seat. In the end, we are showed to counter seats. The staff left us to our own device without explaining the system.
I have dined before in the City Link's outlet where the staff explaining the system to us.

As we are seating far away from the sushi chefs, it is quite awhile for decent looking plates of food finally reach us on the belt. Most of the time belt is plain empty. Overall between the 2 of us, we have shared 9 plates of sushi and sashimi. Food tastes average. There is green tea bags on the table for one to make hot green tea.

I have also noticed that table is not cleared properly when the couple next to me left. The bubble tea cup on that side is not cleared with the rest of the plates and left there. Maybe it is crowded and the staffs are too busy to notice it.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-13
人均消費
$15
等級4
2013-12-16 51 瀏覽
Visit Sushi Express outlets multiple time, and I queued for it everytime regardless during peak or non-peak hours. Varieties rolling on conveyor belt were a lot, we took our time to choose. The standard, although it was not the best, yet the quality was still well-maintained. Sushi was tiny in mouth-bite size, but it was filling in fact. The plate left only sushi was eaten by me, like the Swordfish Sushi very much. The price for sushi plate was inexpensive, they were all below $2.00. The décor
更多
Visit Sushi Express outlets multiple time, and I queued for it everytime regardless during peak or non-peak hours. Varieties rolling on conveyor belt were a lot, we took our time to choose. The standard, although it was not the best, yet the quality was still well-maintained.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sushi was tiny in mouth-bite size, but it was filling in fact. The plate left only sushi was eaten by me, like the Swordfish Sushi very much. The price for sushi plate was inexpensive, they were all below $2.00. The décor was simple, the ambience was comfy also.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-10
人均消費
$12 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Swordfish Sushi
  • Inari
等級3
73
3
2013-10-06 45 瀏覽
Newly opened shop at 313. Offer wide range of sushi ranging at price of 1.70 per plate. A very economical priced sushi. The sushi is pretty fresh but sadly It is a boo for me as I still prefer the tradditional one. The customer can gets to sit in front of the sushi belt and choose the sushi  from the moving belt itself. The location is at the right corner of basement 3 which is not very hard to find. With their low priced sushi. It is usually packed with a lot of ppl during lunch. Total spend fo
更多
Newly opened shop at 313. Offer wide range of sushi ranging at price of 1.70 per plate. A very economical priced sushi. The sushi is pretty fresh but sadly It is a boo for me as I still prefer the tradditional one. The customer can gets to sit in front of the sushi belt and choose the sushi  from the moving belt itself. 

The location is at the right corner of basement 3 which is not very hard to find. With their low priced sushi. It is usually packed with a lot of ppl during lunch. 

Total spend for five places of sushi is 15 bucks! Cheap!
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$15 (午餐)
等級2
5
0
2013-10-06 35 瀏覽
A unique concept sushi setting whereby everyone are assigned seats that are right infront of the running sushi belt instead being assigned to tables for group. With this layout, everyone is able to pick their favourite sushi on their own!A wide range of sushis and sashimi on the belt and i would say the quality of the good is pretty fresh! The price range is affordable too! Thumbs up 
更多
A unique concept sushi setting whereby everyone are assigned seats that are right infront of the running sushi belt instead being assigned to tables for group. With this layout, everyone is able to pick their favourite sushi on their own!

A wide range of sushis and sashimi on the belt and i would say the quality of the good is pretty fresh! The price range is affordable too! Thumbs up 
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$12 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Tamago Sushi
等級4
308
0
2013-08-01 22 瀏覽
Japanese food is always a popular choice and with conveyer belt concept, i can just sit back, relax, choose what i like to eat while i chit chat with my dining companion. It's something i don't mind if i'm alone too =)Heard about Sushi Express from some friends but haven't got the chance to try it until yesterday. Business was pretty good and there was already a queue when i reached at 6+pm. Sat down and i helped myself to the complimentary green tea bag while i looked around at the conveyer bel
更多
Japanese food is always a popular choice and with conveyer belt concept, i can just sit back, relax, choose what i like to eat while i chit chat with my dining companion. It's something i don't mind if i'm alone too =)

Heard about Sushi Express from some friends but haven't got the chance to try it until yesterday. Business was pretty good and there was already a queue when i reached at 6+pm. Sat down and i helped myself to the complimentary green tea bag while i looked around at the conveyer belt. Wasabi comes in sachet form and you will see it in a big bowl on the conveyer belt.

Regardless of what you choose here, it's a standard price of $1.50 per plate. But my first thought was for this price, how's the quality? Surprisingly it's actually not bad at all =)

Let me share with you some of my favorite items! Started off with miso soup. A little bit bland for my liking but i like the salmon belly that comes with it, it's nice!

Then i tried the sea urchin sushi. Was a bit nervous about this cause not sure what to expect for $1.50 and turns out to be rather decent too! Another one which i find it quite unique is this octopus combination. Not quite sure what's the green color stuff but the overall taste is refreshing and octopus was nice and crunchy! Fish roe sushi was yummy too! Fresh and now i'm salivating at the thought of the fish roe bursting in my mouth. Haha!

I love my sashimi and for sushi express, i'm only keen to try the salmon one. It didn't disappoint but secretly i was hoping they can add a few more slices.

Don't expect top notch quality for the food but it makes a decent meal. Will be back if im around the area.
19 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
17 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
26 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-07-31
等級4
152
0
2013-06-13 24 瀏覽
Love the sushi here! It's cheap and good! One plate costs sgd 1.50 and you can just take in the conveyor belt whatever you want to eat and pay at the end of your meal based on the number of plates you took. Their sashimi is good and fresh! The cooked sushis are nice as well. Their scallop is a must try because it's really big and juicy! As for desserts, the cream puff and mango pudding is really good! Overall I ate about 9 plates and paid $17 including gst and service charge.
更多
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Love the sushi here! It's cheap and good! One plate costs sgd 1.50 and you can just take in the conveyor belt whatever you want to eat and pay at the end of your meal based on the number of plates you took. Their sashimi is good and fresh! The cooked sushis are nice as well. Their scallop is a must try because it's really big and juicy! As for desserts, the cream puff and mango pudding is really good! Overall I ate about 9 plates and paid $17 including gst and service charge.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-06-12
人均消費
$17 (晚餐)
等級2
14
0
2013-05-21 19 瀏覽
Sushi Express had a good promo last weekend (May 19). Each dish in the conveyor belt was priced at $1.00. I was surprised that they had a good variety and was consistently putting different products in the belt. We got scallops, abalone, salmon, shrimp (cooked and semi cooked).Its actually the first time that I have eaten in Sushi Express and I've seen some bad reviews of other branches. I hope that they are able to keep up the quality like in this branch and not only because its new.For the ful
更多
Sushi Express had a good promo last weekend (May 19). Each dish in the conveyor belt was priced at $1.00. I was surprised that they had a good variety and was consistently putting different products in the belt. We got scallops, abalone, salmon, shrimp (cooked and semi cooked).

Its actually the first time that I have eaten in Sushi Express and I've seen some bad reviews of other branches. I hope that they are able to keep up the quality like in this branch and not only because its new.

For the full review, please visit my blog at: http://lvfoodhaven.blogspot.sg/2013/05
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
42 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
/sushi-express-313-somerset.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-05-19
人均消費
$12 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Scallop
  • Sea Eel
  • Abalone