9
4
0
等級3
40
0
2014-11-30 181 瀏覽
Tried the noddles in black sauce here. It was ok for me. The Yun Tun is crispy but the fillings could have been more. Overall, it is avearge in taste only.The noddles are soft though and when seasoned with the dark sauce it looks good. However, it lacks a dash of oil to bring up the texture of the noddles. The Cha Siew is passable as well. Could have been thicker, that will be nice. Replace the vegetable with Kai Lan will be great! There's plenty of seats around here, so no problem finding a pla
更多
Tried the noddles in black sauce here. It was ok for me. The Yun Tun is crispy but the fillings could have been more. Overall, it is avearge in taste only.

The noddles are soft though and when seasoned with the dark sauce it looks good. However, it lacks a dash of oil to bring up the texture of the noddles. The Cha Siew is passable as well. Could have been thicker, that will be nice. Replace the vegetable with Kai Lan will be great! 

There's plenty of seats around here, so no problem finding a place. The ambinence is only average. 

 
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-11-08
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$5
等級4
2014-11-24 87 瀏覽
For more review, visit www.umakemehungry.comWhile waiting for the Dim Sum Restaurant to open, we decided to go for something light to ease our hunger in the morning by visiting Parklane Zha Yun Tun Mee House which is located few units away from the Dim Sum Place.Occupying 2 units of space in Sunshine Plaza, I was rather suprise that each unit is actually half pack with diners on a Sunday morning whereby most shops in the plaza has closed for business.We ordered a big plate of fried wantan noodle
更多
For more review, visit www.umakemehungry.com

While waiting for the Dim Sum Restaurant to open, we decided to go for something light to ease our hunger in the morning by visiting Parklane Zha Yun Tun Mee House which is located few units away from the Dim Sum Place.

Occupying 2 units of space in Sunshine Plaza, I was rather suprise that each unit is actually half pack with diners on a Sunday morning whereby most shops in the plaza has closed for business.
12 瀏覽
5 讚好
0 留言
We ordered a big plate of fried wantan noodles to share between ourselves. However, the portion when served looked pretty small to me. Perhaps the portion that was being "upsized" was the number of fried Wantan on the plate, as for noodles, its as good as the smaller portion.

Fried wantans are light weighted and crispy, subsequently quite fragrant and complemented the springy noodles well. While Char Siew Meat was a tad fatty.
Fried Yun Tun Wantan Mee - $5 (large)
13 瀏覽
10 讚好
0 留言
Soup from the wantan was decent, wantan skin was smooth with reasonable amount of minced meat in it.
Wantan Soup
16 瀏覽
6 讚好
0 留言
All in all, I felt that the Wantan Mee is decent and worth trying!

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$5 (早餐)
推介美食
Fried Yun Tun Wantan Mee - $5 (large)
Wantan Soup
等級4
484
3
2013-12-14 58 瀏覽
I was here around 11 plus am as I wanted to avoid the lunch hour. I heard that it will be super packed during the peak hours! Anyway, there wasn't many people when I was there. I ordered their specialty, which is the Fried Wanton w Noodles. On top of the fried wantons, they also serve wantons in a soup bowl. The portion they gave is generous and definitely worth it! The fried wantons and char siew here are really good but the texture of the noodles is not. It is a little hard and not the spring
更多
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I was here around 11 plus am as I wanted to avoid the lunch hour. I heard that it will be super packed during the peak hours! Anyway, there wasn't many people when I was there. I ordered their specialty, which is the Fried Wanton w Noodles. On top of the fried wantons, they also serve wantons in a soup bowl. The portion they gave is generous and definitely worth it! The fried wantons and char siew here are really good but the texture of the noodles is not. It is a little hard and not the springy type. However, I like the black sauce that accompanied the noodles
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-12
人均消費
$4 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Fried Wanton Noodle
等級4
2013-09-11 37 瀏覽
Parklane Zha Yun Tun Mee House is located at Sunshine Plaza. Over the years, it had gained quite a number of fans including celebrities for its wanton mee. Previously, Parklane Zha Yun Tun Mee House had two outlets. One located in Sunshine Plaza and the other at North Bridge Road just opposite Bugis Junction Shopping Centre. Recently; 1 year ago, their second outlet at North Bridge Road closed. This means that they are now located only in Sunshine Plaza.Parklane Zha Yun Tun Mee House at Sunshine
更多
Parklane Zha Yun Tun Mee House is located at Sunshine Plaza. Over the years, it had gained quite a number of fans including celebrities for its wanton mee.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Previously, Parklane Zha Yun Tun Mee House had two outlets. One located in Sunshine Plaza and the other at North Bridge Road just opposite Bugis Junction Shopping Centre. Recently; 1 year ago, their second outlet at North Bridge Road closed. This means that they are now located only in Sunshine Plaza.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Parklane Zha Yun Tun Mee House at Sunshine Plaza owns two units; directly opposite each other. There are lots of sitting capacity available.
51 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Parklane Zha Yun Tun Mee House's revised menu. As you can see, they sell a wide variety of food. Their most well-known food are the Yun Tun Mee (Wanton Mee) and Fried Yun Tun (Fried Wanton).
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Fried Yun Tun Noodles comes in either $4 or $5. Regulars might notice that there has been a price increased since November 2011 . Previously, it was $3.50 or $4.50.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Fried Yun Tun Noodles (Wanton Mee) was served with fried wantons, char siew and vegetables in dark soya sauce. The noodles was QQ, springy and well cooked. Mixed with the dark soya sauce, it was not dry and added flavour to the noodles. The char siew which is also an important ingredient in a plate of wanton mee was tender and flavourful However, some slices were slight hard.

The Fried Yun Tun (Fried Wanton) is a popular item in Parklane Zha Yun Tun Mee House. Many customers would order $2 worth of fried wantons to share. The fried wantons were addictive, however I wish that more meat was wrapped in it.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Fried Yun Tun Noodles (Wanton Mee) was also served with a small bowl of soup with two pieces of Yun Tun (Wantons) in it.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Although the Old Cucumber Soup seemed full of ingredients, this was because it was served in a very small metal bowl. The ingredients include pork meat, old cucumber, carrot and wolf berries. I thought that the soup was real decent, but it was on the salty end.

Overall, I thought that the wanton mee was not bad and certainly worth making a trip down for it.

For full review and more photos, please visit http://foodiefc.blogspot.sg/2013/04/parklane-zha-yun-tun-mee-house-sunshine.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
248
0
2013-06-11 36 瀏覽
Actually we went to look for car accessories at sunshine plaza but we was so hungry and lazy to walk to Bugis so we settle our lunch at sunshine plaza and came across this store…The noodles here taste so different from those elsewhere…The noodles was QQ, springy, does not stick together…After mixing the noodles well with the dark soya sauce, it’s a deadly combination that wowed me away…The noodles taste so smooth, was well- cooked (Not too hard, not too soft) and was not dry…The char siew was te
更多
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Actually we went to look for car accessories at sunshine plaza but we was so hungry and lazy to walk to Bugis so we settle our lunch at sunshine plaza and came across this store…

The noodles here taste so different from those elsewhere…The noodles was QQ, springy, does not stick together…After mixing the noodles well with the dark soya sauce, it’s a deadly combination that wowed me away…The noodles taste so smooth, was well- cooked (Not too hard, not too soft) and was not dry…

The char siew was tender and flavorful... Surprising, it was not hard, but soft… I wish they gave more char siew as I found myself longing for more of it…

I realize a lots of people ordering the crispy wanton so for not hesitate we order 1 too…

Fried wanton, thin crispy skin with little meat inside but really delicious & it’s a 1 mouth thingy…the more you eat, the more you hooked!!

Try their crispy wanton, no regret...
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$5 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Wanton
等級3
73
0
2013-06-05 11 瀏覽
My colleague and I came across sunshine plaza which heard from others that the wanton noodle is delicious. so we decided to give it a try since is lunch time. We have order 1 wanton noodle and 1 dumpling noodle. The taste is well-balanced and the serving is sufficient to fill our hungry stomach. Furthermore, you can choose to have your wanton all in fried or in soup. Will definitely go back to try other menu someday and also recommend this place to foreign friends.
更多
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


My colleague and I came across sunshine plaza which heard from others that the wanton noodle is delicious. so we decided to give it a try since is lunch time. We have order 1 wanton noodle and 1 dumpling noodle. The taste is well-balanced and the serving is sufficient to fill our hungry stomach. Furthermore, you can choose to have your wanton all in fried or in soup. Will definitely go back to try other menu someday and also recommend this place to foreign friends.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-06-05
人均消費
$6 (午餐)
推介美食
  • wanton noodle
等級4
153
5
2013-04-09 10 瀏覽
I'm a fan of Wanton noodles. Especially since I've stayed in HK. I was quite pleased with the noodle texture and how relatively Q it is with the way noodles are served in Singapore.However, the sauce was quite salty and might be heavy on soy sauce. Would have liked a proportion of ketchup inside too.We ordered an additional portion of fried wantons. Wish there was mayo to dip it in cause it felt sort of dry. The soup was rather salty--don't make my mistake of trying to quench your thirst with it
更多
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I'm a fan of Wanton noodles. Especially since I've stayed in HK. I was quite pleased with the noodle texture and how relatively Q it is with the way noodles are served in Singapore.

However, the sauce was quite salty and might be heavy on soy sauce. Would have liked a proportion of ketchup inside too.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We ordered an additional portion of fried wantons. Wish there was mayo to dip it in cause it felt sort of dry. The soup was rather salty--don't make my mistake of trying to quench your thirst with it
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The restaurant environment was quite big and it looks to be quite busy. There's a main store and another eating place just across the hall so I could see the foresee quite a busy crowd during peak dining hours. As we were there early, the shop owners set up a table in the hallway and asked if we could eat there. Problem with it was that the cleaning and the bleaching of the floors while we ate probably didn't help in the process of enjoying the food.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
129
6
2012-11-30 19 瀏覽
Its my first time trying this Wan ton mee stall. I never know that there is this Wan ton noodle stall in Sunshine plaza all along. I am glad that I found this place. One of the best wan ton mee ever that I have tasted so far. I actually ordered their crispy chicken and and additional of one big plate of fried wan ton that came with some mayonaise. The wan ton was absolutely crispy and delicious and the best thing is that its is not expensive. The wan ton was pretty addictive, I could finish the
更多
Its my first time trying this Wan ton mee stall. I never know that there is this Wan ton noodle stall in Sunshine plaza all along. I am glad that I found this place. One of the best wan ton mee ever that I have tasted so far. I actually ordered their crispy chicken and and additional of one big plate of fried wan ton that came with some mayonaise. The wan ton was absolutely crispy and delicious and the best thing is that its is not expensive. The wan ton was pretty addictive, I could finish the whole plate. The crispy chicken was tasty as well. It was just a great paring with the wan ton noodles.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-09-14
人均消費
$7 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Wanton Mee
  • Crispy Chicken Noodle
等級4
122
2
2012-08-14 19 瀏覽
Had no idea where to have dinner with my friend and she suggested this place.This is the 2nd time eating here as normally we will eat at the outlet in Bugis. I love it especially with loads of black sauce. The chilli and green chilli is self service, you will have to get it yourself.We add on fried you tiao which comes with mayo. It a perfect match! The soup taste nice too! Probably with some MSG too? After all, it's worth eating!
更多
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Had no idea where to have dinner with my friend and she suggested this place.


This is the 2nd time eating here as normally we will eat at the outlet in Bugis.


I love it especially with loads of black sauce. The chilli and green chilli is self service, you will have to get it yourself.


We add on fried you tiao which comes with mayo. It a perfect match!
The soup taste nice too! Probably with some MSG too?
After all, it's worth eating!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-08-08
等級4
183
8
2011-11-15 8 瀏覽
Had an idea for a dinner before me and my fiancee went home and we were pretty sick with the food at peace centre food court(expensive and limited variety) and since we ended work pretty early we decided to venture to Sunshine plaza. Having read some reviews on this website, realised that there are a few eatery inside rather than the thai food outside that we go regularly. Food is definitely cheap. Shrimp wanton was not too bad, decided that the fried wanton was famous so we tried it. There are
更多
Had an idea for a dinner before me and my fiancee went home and we were pretty sick with the food at peace centre food court(expensive and limited variety) and since we ended work pretty early we decided to venture to Sunshine plaza. Having read some reviews on this website, realised that there are a few eatery inside rather than the thai food outside that we go regularly. Food is definitely cheap. Shrimp wanton was not too bad, decided that the fried wanton was famous so we tried it. There are 2- fried wanton and fried dumpling(shui jiao-bigger and more ex). We ordered the wanton and my bf said it feels likes eating chips! No doubt it was crispy the dismal amount of meat was quite disappointing.. but for the price we paid ($2 for about 8) i must say its 'worth it". Nothing to rave about but could be a place for regular dinners.

Other fares we tried- oyster sauce veg (more like soy sauce)
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-11-14
人均消費
$5 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Fried wanton
  • shrimp wanton soup
等級4
2011-09-07 20 瀏覽
This is definitely better than the pontian wanton noodle! Noodle is very "Q" and the dried noodle is not the typical sweet sauce which i'm very afraid of as compared to other stalls wanton noodle dried version. Wanton is crispy and not too oily. However their wanton in soup is not acceptable as it's like not properly defroze! and skin of the wanton is not thin as well.Recommend to go earlier for lunch before 12.15pm to avoid queue. A bowl of good wanton noodle eaten in air-conditioned shop at su
更多
This is definitely better than the pontian wanton noodle! Noodle is very "Q" and the dried noodle is not the typical sweet sauce which i'm very afraid of as compared to other stalls wanton noodle dried version.

Wanton is crispy and not too oily. However their wanton in soup is not acceptable as it's like not properly defroze! and skin of the wanton is not thin as well.

Recommend to go earlier for lunch before 12.15pm to avoid queue. A bowl of good wanton noodle eaten in air-conditioned shop at sunshine plaza for a mere S$3.50 is definitely worth it!
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-09-06
人均消費
$3.50 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Wanton noodle dried version
  • fried wanton
等級2
13
3
2011-09-02 12 瀏覽
I was introduced to this place by University Mates as part of our food trail. In no way was I disappointed. The noodles are nice and springy, never to soft or tough. While the sauce is darker and thicker, much like the Pontian Wanton Mee, it is not too heavy at all. The small plate costs $3.50 and comes with a bowl of soup as well. The wantons in the soup are nice, bite-size and flavorful. The texture is firm but yet still soft. The fried wantons are really crispy and delicious. The char siew is
更多
I was introduced to this place by University Mates as part of our food trail. In no way was I disappointed.

The noodles are nice and springy, never to soft or tough. While the sauce is darker and thicker, much like the Pontian Wanton Mee, it is not too heavy at all. The small plate costs $3.50 and comes with a bowl of soup as well. The wantons in the soup are nice, bite-size and flavorful. The texture is firm but yet still soft. The fried wantons are really crispy and delicious. The char siew is at a good level of sweetness and saltiness.

Furthermore, the service is pretty speedy.

If you happen to be in or near Sunshine Plaza, I definitely encourage you to try out the food here!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$3.50
推介美食
  • Wanton Mee
等級4
2011-03-19 14 瀏覽
Must definitely eat their crispy, thin skinned wanton that is so crispy and heaty after you eat a whole bowl! I ordered the upsize with chasiew and wonton noodle. The noodles were still hot as the restaurant was still quite empty around 6pm, and it was chewy like rubber but in a good way! You could munch this over and over and eat with the wonton. Don't forget the mayonnaise - ask for it! Fried wonton is great with it.
更多
Must definitely eat their crispy, thin skinned wanton that is so crispy and heaty after you eat a whole bowl!


I ordered the upsize with chasiew and wonton noodle. The noodles were still hot as the restaurant was still quite empty around 6pm, and it was chewy like rubber but in a good way! You could munch this over and over and eat with the wonton. Don't forget the mayonnaise - ask for it! Fried wonton is great with it.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$5 (午餐)
推介美食
  • fried wonton with mayo!