15
12
0
等級2
26
0
2014-03-26 149 瀏覽
This time we ordered Vageterian Angilo & Chicken chop with Angilo Pasta.The Veg Angilo Pasta is very good in taste,But i felt dried so i ask them extra sauce of mushroom,They prepared for me & gave me with the additional minimum cost.The Chicken chop comes with black pepper mushroom sauce & very tasty angilo pasta & some veg salad.everything is good in taste.Then our cheesefries,it's good in taste & quantity also quite enough.If they serve ,lean fries instead of the thick one ,it would it be mor
更多
This time we ordered Vageterian Angilo & Chicken chop with Angilo Pasta.

The Veg Angilo Pasta is very good in taste,But i felt dried so i ask them extra sauce of mushroom,They prepared for me & gave me with the additional minimum cost.

The Chicken chop comes with black pepper mushroom sauce & very tasty angilo pasta & some veg salad.everything is good in taste.

Then our cheesefries,it's good in taste & quantity also quite enough.If they serve ,lean fries instead of the thick one ,it would it be more tasty.

Finally we came to our yummy icecreams.we ordered Chocolate brownie icecream & vanilla,Straberry waffle icecream.Both are ery nice.we enjoyed a lot.
Veg Angilo Pasta
49 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chicken chop & Angilo Pasta
59 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Cheese fries
63 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Extra Mushroom Sauce
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chocolate Brownie B;day Icecream
53 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Strawberry Waffles
54 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-03-23
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$15
推介美食
Veg Angilo Pasta
Chicken chop & Angilo Pasta
Cheese fries
Extra Mushroom Sauce
Chocolate Brownie B;day Icecream
Strawberry Waffles
  • Angilo Pastas
  • baked rice
  • soups & Icecreams.
等級4
151
0
2014-03-04 63 瀏覽
a place for hangouts, with great choices of food, but my friend order root beer to the left-don't look like at all,my homemade ice lemon tea not bad, cheesy fries, fish and chicken nuggets is good, a social enterprise restaurant to help ex-prisoners, food with gst , no service charge as self services for condiments and cultery sets, not bad...they have more than one branches..check out their website...: ) i will go back to try their main dishes again as fried rice is highly recommended by food b
更多
38 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
a place for hangouts, with great choices of food, but my friend order root beer to the left-don't look like at all,my homemade ice lemon tea not bad, cheesy fries, fish and chicken nuggets is good, a social enterprise restaurant to help ex-prisoners, food with gst , no service charge as self services for condiments and cultery sets, not bad...they have more than one branches..check out their website...: ) i will go back to try their main dishes again as fried rice is highly recommended by food bloggers, quality and quantity of food is worth the price, popular place for youngsters meet up.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-03-01
人均消費
$6 (下午茶)
推介美食
  • Cheesy Fries
等級2
26
0
A restaurant which allows you to design your pasta at your own taste. Yes, Eighteen Chefs have more than 13 ingredients & 12 top up to design your pasta. We designed with Chicken sausage with cheese baked pasta. It was really good.The price is also affordable.They have home made ice-lemon tea which is served in a jar.very nice in taste.The environment & the staffs are nice.They have variety of baked rice & pizza,Fish & chips,& the kids menu.One more attraction is here,they served the ice cream
更多
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

A restaurant which allows you to design your pasta at your own taste. Yes, Eighteen Chefs have more than 13 ingredients & 12 top up to design your pasta. We designed with Chicken sausage with cheese baked pasta. It was really good.

The price is also affordable.They have home made ice-lemon tea which is served in a jar.very nice in taste.

The environment & the staffs are nice.They have variety of baked rice & pizza,Fish & chips,& the kids menu.

One more attraction is here,they served the ice cream in a jar.we ordered Strawberry, peach almond ice cream. It was awesome, my children enjoyed it.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-01-30
人均消費
$10
推介美食
  • Baked rice & Pasta
  • Home made ice lemon tea
  • Ice cream in a Jar.
等級4
116
0
2013-12-26 39 瀏覽
Heard a lot of good reviews of Eighteen Chefs, and decided to try it for myself. It was a wrong choice when I ordered the Mushroom Chicken Aglio Olio, the aglio olio was oily to the max, dripping oil with every mouthful. Felt so uncomfortable after the oily meal. Went there on another occasion and gave it a second chance. This time round, I opted for the highly raved baked rice. Had the sausage baked rice, its not bad but not as fantastic as what the reviews said. Have had better baked rice else
更多
Heard a lot of good reviews of Eighteen Chefs, and decided to try it for myself. It was a wrong choice when I ordered the Mushroom Chicken Aglio Olio, the aglio olio was oily to the max, dripping oil with every mouthful. Felt so uncomfortable after the oily meal.

Went there on another occasion and gave it a second chance. This time round, I opted for the highly raved baked rice. Had the sausage baked rice, its not bad but not as fantastic as what the reviews said. Have had better baked rice elsewhere though.But at least, it is much better than the oily aglio olio.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-11-04 54 瀏覽
honey lemon tea $3.50there was a good balance of honey and lemon. worth a try.seafood aglio olio $13.80it was quite bland with not much taste in it. The spaghetti was slightly overcooked. Garlic was added but there was no garlic fragrance. It was a disappointment and was not worth the price.heart attack fried rice $15.80The beef was done medium well. It tasted more like medium though because it was still pink and slightly bloody inside but it was all good. The beef was very juicy and flavourful.
更多
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
honey lemon tea $3.50
there was a good balance of honey and lemon. worth a try.
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
seafood aglio olio $13.80
it was quite bland with not much taste in it. The spaghetti was slightly overcooked. Garlic was added but there was no garlic fragrance. It was a disappointment and was not worth the price.
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
heart attack fried rice $15.80
The beef was done medium well. It tasted more like medium though because it was still pink and slightly bloody inside but it was all good. The beef was very juicy and flavourful. Worth a try! The rice tasted somewhat like claypot rice and I could not really feel the fragrance of the butter but it was still nice.

Food came within 10-15 minutes of ordering.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
31
0
it's a restaurant that serves great food and provides good services.For a start, there's this beautiful and delicious dessert 'Peach in a Jar'.This dessert jar comes with 4 scoops of ice cream, a few slices of peach, almonds flakes and raspberry jam. Since the peach have completely covered the opening of the jar, I decided to finish the slices of peach first, which is a big mistake... The mixture of the strawberry and vanilla ice cream topped with the almond flakes are pretty nice. However when
更多
it's a restaurant that serves great food and provides good services.

For a start, there's this beautiful and delicious dessert 'Peach in a Jar'.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This dessert jar comes with 4 scoops of ice cream, a few slices of peach, almonds flakes and raspberry jam. Since the peach have completely covered the opening of the jar, I decided to finish the slices of peach first, which is a big mistake... The mixture of the strawberry and vanilla ice cream topped with the almond flakes are pretty nice. However when I scooped a bit of ice cream and jam into into my mouth, that's why the mistake steps in. The taste of the jam is too sweet. I should have taken it with some of the peach slices. In order not to waste food, my last few bites from the jar were crazily too sweet for me, but for the sake of the beautiful and tasty dessert, I know what I will be doing the next time round.


For the more photos and the full review, please visit: http://nekyouto-food.blogspot.sg/2013/07/not-18-bronze-men-of-shaolin-but.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-07-14
人均消費
$20 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Peach in a Jar
等級4
159
3
2013-03-10 36 瀏覽
Random walk around tiong bahru plaza and decided to have lunch at eighteen chefs! They have student lunch set meal at $6.40+ and you can choose your own base + toppings. But limited selection though, unless you're willing to pay more for other ala cartes. Each set comes with ice lemon tea and ice cream! For $6.40, I think it's not that bad! I ordered cheese baked rice with chicken sausages and my friend ordered cheese baked pasta with scrambled eggs. The food took quite awhile to come despite no
更多
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Random walk around tiong bahru plaza and decided to have lunch at eighteen chefs! They have student lunch set meal at $6.40+ and you can choose your own base + toppings. But limited selection though, unless you're willing to pay more for other ala cartes. Each set comes with ice lemon tea and ice cream! For $6.40, I think it's not that bad!

I ordered cheese baked rice with chicken sausages and my friend ordered cheese baked pasta with scrambled eggs. The food took quite awhile to come despite not having a really big crowd. My rice was abit dry, and chicken sausages was too little, should have ordered pasta instead for a nicer taste. But for $6.40+, I’m not complaining, the food’s quite worth it! And yes, free flow of water, but self service!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-03-08 18 瀏覽
This restaurant layout is quite spacious and comfortable, so my sister and myself decided to check out here during dinner hour. Their fish cutlet was really crispy and not too oily. THe fish meat is juicy, soft and with no stingy smell in it. The french fries are also very crunchy, not too salty as well. However, I would prefer the side vegetables to be changed to coleslaw so that the entire main course will be more tasty.
更多
This restaurant layout is quite spacious and comfortable, so my sister and myself decided to check out here during dinner hour. Their fish cutlet was really crispy and not too oily. THe fish meat is juicy, soft and with no stingy smell in it. The french fries are also very crunchy, not too salty as well. However, I would prefer the side vegetables to be changed to coleslaw so that the entire main course will be more tasty.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-03-05
人均消費
$20 (其他)
推介美食
  • Fish & Chips
等級3
98
26
2013-02-22 20 瀏覽
It was some times back when Peiyi and yours truly decided to get some light bites after a movie. After mulling for a few minutes, we decided to settle for Eighteen Chefs, a brainchild of former drug addict and convict, Chef Benny who believes in providing a positive working environment and experience for troubled youths and ex-convicts. Hence, do not be alarmed when a young man, full of tatoos is serving you. What a noble cause!With students and youths as their targeted patrons (discounts or spe
更多
It was some times back when Peiyi and yours truly decided to get some light bites after a movie. After mulling for a few minutes, we decided to settle for Eighteen Chefs, a brainchild of former drug addict and convict, Chef Benny who believes in providing a positive working environment and experience for troubled youths and ex-convicts. Hence, do not be alarmed when a young man, full of tatoos is serving you. What a noble cause!

With students and youths as their targeted patrons (discounts or specials when you display your student pass etc), I wasn't convince about the food quality. Perhaps of previous bad experiences, I do not trust them as much. Eighteen Chefs surprised me. I wouldn't say that it was exceptionally good, but it was considerably above average, given that most of their dishes are value for money.

Down to the food, we ordered the Bolognaise Cheese Fries (S$4.90) - mozzarella cheese-baked fries topped with classic beef bolognaise sauce. The fries portion was generous and I assure you that they neither scrimp on their sauce.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
With the flavour incorporated to every single potato fry, this afternoon snack makes the cut to be one of their signature dishes. Do note however, that the cheese fries are really filling, so it is recommended to share this among 2-3 people, if you are eating it along with their mains.

The Waffle w/ Vanilla ice cream (S$6.50) topped up with chocolate fudge was okay. While the Belgian waffles is a little too cold for my liking, the generous drizzle of chocolate fudge is a plus point.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Eighteen Chefs also provides customized pastas or cheese baked dishes, where you D-I-Y your meals by choosing from a wide selection of sauces and ingredients, and they cook it for you.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
39
1
2013-02-11 19 瀏覽
Saw a lot of reviews on the outside of the restaurant, raving about its cheese-baked rice and so decided to give it a try. It didn't really live up to its promises. The rice was drowned in the sauce and the mango sauch that went with it was too sweet for a chees-baked dish (IMO). They are, however, very generous with the cheese powder. The canister came with two sides, one with small holes and the other with just one big hole so that you can pour out more at one go.
更多
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Saw a lot of reviews on the outside of the restaurant, raving about its cheese-baked rice and so decided to give it a try. It didn't really live up to its promises. The rice was drowned in the sauce and the mango sauch that went with it was too sweet for a chees-baked dish (IMO). They are, however, very generous with the cheese powder. The canister came with two sides, one with small holes and the other with just one big hole so that you can pour out more at one go.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
37
0
Bolognaise Cheese Fries $4.90Served with generous cheese! Eat it while it is hot!If not when it is cold, it will be soggy.Desserts so cute can!they served it in a jar!We have strawberries in a jar and chocolate in a jar !Nom nom nom~~~THUMBS UP FOR CHOCOLATES!But the strawberries was too sweet ;/SO GOOD !!!!It will be good if you share your desserts with your friends
更多
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Bolognaise Cheese Fries $4.90
Served with generous cheese! Eat it while it is hot!
If not when it is cold, it will be soggy.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Desserts so cute can!
they served it in a jar!
We have strawberries in a jar and chocolate in a jar !
Nom nom nom~~~
THUMBS UP FOR CHOCOLATES!
But the strawberries was too sweet ;/
SO GOOD !!!!
It will be good if you share your desserts with your friends
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-12-28
等級2
17
0
2013-01-30 11 瀏覽
I opted for the double cheese-baked spaghetti and it was quite decent for a $2-dollar top-up. But if you don't feel like forking out that extra sum, don't worry cos there is free flow of cheese poweder provided. And they sure are generous. The cheese shakers come with 2 openings, one is the normal kind like you see for pepper, the other side has a huge opening so you don't have to worry about clearing the stuck holes which usually occurs with normal shakers.
更多
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I opted for the double cheese-baked spaghetti and it was quite decent for a $2-dollar top-up. But if you don't feel like forking out that extra sum, don't worry cos there is free flow of cheese poweder provided. And they sure are generous. The cheese shakers come with 2 openings, one is the normal kind like you see for pepper, the other side has a huge opening so you don't have to worry about clearing the stuck holes which usually occurs with normal shakers.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級2
27
3
2013-01-18 2 瀏覽
This is one restaurant where you can create your own cheese baked rice/pasta/cheesed baked pasta by choosing the sauce and a topping you want!We had student meals which consist of our own creation, iced lemon tea, and ice cream (which we totally forgot in the end)!SGD7.40 nett and their helpings are huge!Add one more topping at SGD2.50 and get another topping free.Iced Lemon TeaLove the jug!Customised pasta with tangy tomato as sauce and scrambled eggs for topping.Love the sauce and the fluffy e
更多
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is one restaurant where you can create your own cheese baked rice/pasta/cheesed baked pasta by choosing the sauce and a topping you want!

We had student meals which consist of our own creation, iced lemon tea, and ice cream (which we totally forgot in the end)!
SGD7.40 nett and their helpings are huge!
Add one more topping at SGD2.50 and get another topping free.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Iced Lemon Tea
Love the jug!
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Customised pasta with tangy tomato as sauce and scrambled eggs for topping.
Love the sauce and the fluffy eggs!
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Cheese baked rice with creamy white for sauce and scrambled eggs for topping.
Added on mushrooms and chicken sausage.

I felt that the rice wasn't that nice!
Like eating white rice since the sauce didn't mix/seep into the rice! :/
Toppings were great though!
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Double Cheese Bolognaise Fries (SGD6.50)
Big portion and it's nice!!
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-02-12
人均消費
$7 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Double Cheese Bolognaise Fries
等級2
15
0
2012-12-25 6 瀏覽
Went to this place to eat for christmas eve as we intend to catch a movie after the dinner and did not want to go to the crowded place like orchard. As soon as we sit down we were offer a menu and to tick the food we intend to order on a piece of paper. We ordered the mushroom grilled chicken with Spaghetti and the sweet sour chicken with rice. And add a topping set meal with soup, lemon tea and garlic bread. Both orders come with a generous amount of salad vegetables. we also order a waffle wit
更多
Went to this place to eat for christmas eve as we intend to catch a movie after the dinner and did not want to go to the crowded place like orchard. As soon as we sit down we were offer a menu and to tick the food we intend to order on a piece of paper. We ordered the mushroom grilled chicken with Spaghetti and the sweet sour chicken with rice. And add a topping set meal with soup, lemon tea and garlic bread. Both orders come with a generous amount of salad vegetables. we also order a waffle with vanilla and raspberry ice cream. The main dish come with quite a big portion and i was quite full. The taste itself (both main) was ok not really declious nor really awful. The price itself was quite reasonable for that portion. The waffle was nicely decorated with raspberry sprinkle like an art piece, taste for the ice cream was so so only but the waffle itself was not too bad freshly baked and crispy on the border part .
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-12-24
人均消費
$17 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Waffle with rasberry and vanilla ice cream
等級4
2012-06-23 6 瀏覽
My friend and I were looking for lunch at Tiong Bahru Plaza and came upon this restaurant. I remembered reading about the restaurant owner being an ex drug addict and and worked at Jamie Oliver's restaurant, Fifteen before coming back to Singapore and opening his own restaurant.The restaurant has a mix and match menu for baked rice or pasta beside the normal ala carte menu. We went for some fun in designing our own baked rice and pasta. A simple four steps whereby you just pick and tick the item
更多
My friend and I were looking for lunch at Tiong Bahru Plaza and came upon this restaurant. I remembered reading about the restaurant owner being an ex drug addict and and worked at Jamie Oliver's restaurant, Fifteen before coming back to Singapore and opening his own restaurant.

The restaurant has a mix and match menu for baked rice or pasta beside the normal ala carte menu. We went for some fun in designing our own baked rice and pasta. A simple four steps whereby you just pick and tick the items on your order sheet.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My friend had the cheese baked rice with tangy tomato sauce and chicken slices while I have the cheese baked pasta with creamy white sauce and salmon. Cheesy it was but we were a bit disappointed with our dishes. The sauces were nice but the pasta and rice did not manage to absorb it, the taste was separated.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食