8
1
0
等級4
2016-02-23 214 瀏覽
Located in the club, there was a cafe called Fix by the swimming pool. The staffs were quite friendly and I was offered a table by the pool. Although the place was non air-con, it was quite cooling with the fans on top.Smoked Duck Arancini Balls ($7)The deep fried balls are presented quite prettily with sliced radish and rockets, but there was only 3 pieces. It was very hot inside, so beware of it. While outside was crispy, inside the rice was buttery and moist. Felt that the duck meat was too t
更多
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Located in the club, there was a cafe called Fix by the swimming pool. The staffs were quite friendly and I was offered a table by the pool. Although the place was non air-con, it was quite cooling with the fans on top.
Smoked Duck Arancini Balls
$7
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Smoked Duck Arancini Balls ($7)
The deep fried balls are presented quite prettily with sliced radish and rockets, but there was only 3 pieces. It was very hot inside, so beware of it. While outside was crispy, inside the rice was buttery and moist. Felt that the duck meat was too tiny to make an impression.
Donuts with Salted Egg Dip
$6
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Donuts with Salted Egg Dip ($6)
The donut itself was not hot and crispy. Felt that it was too doughy and a tab oily. The salted egg dip served with it was not bad except that it was more on the custard taste than salted egg.
Iced Lemongrass Gula Melaka
$5
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Iced Lemongrass Gula Melaka ($5)
It was served with a lemongrass as a stirrer. The gula melaka was light in taste in the taste, but quite a well balance combination with the lemongrass taste. Quite a refreshing drink to have during a hot weather.

Overall food was not bad, but the selection was quite limited. The place was quite relaxing to be around. Please note that there was GST in the bill, but not service charge.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-02-20
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$19.2 (午餐)
等級1
3
0
2016-01-07 126 瀏覽
had the set lunch. Food quality was great - above average than those normal some "cant make it in the food dept" hipster cafes around . Tried the beef lasagne, mushroom soup and had a lemon grass drink. items were presented well and what was really nice was the lemon grass drink. had all the right levels of sweetness and even included one whole pounded lemon grass for that flavour. something like a nice posh cocktail in a way. price was about $16 nett which is value.so if you are around Balestie
更多
had the set lunch. Food quality was great - above average than those normal some "cant make it in the food dept" hipster cafes around .

Tried the beef lasagne, mushroom soup and had a lemon grass drink. items were presented well and what was really nice was the lemon grass drink. had all the right levels of sweetness and even included one whole pounded lemon grass for that flavour. something like a nice posh cocktail in a way. price was about $16 nett which is value.

so if you are around Balestier, this is definitely the cafe to visit. 
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-01-06
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$16 (午餐)
等級3
30
4
2015-02-12 127 瀏覽
The guys from GRUB who have recently taken the HometeamNS-JOM Clubhouse (open to public) in Balestier by storm with the opening of FIX cafe. Built on the premise of “Original Handmade Goods”, this halal inspired cafe has put a fresh spin on traditional naan, sandwiching fresh and tasty fillings within to create a wrap they call “naanwiches”. Be sure to try their Chicken Tikka Naanwich ($11) or Beef & Kimchi Naanwich ($11).Since its opening, FIX has focused on putting an approachable spin on fami
更多
The guys from GRUB who have recently taken the HometeamNS-JOM Clubhouse (open to public) in Balestier by storm with the opening of FIX cafe. Built on the premise of “Original Handmade Goods”, this halal inspired cafe has put a fresh spin on traditional naan, sandwiching fresh and tasty fillings within to create a wrap they call “naanwiches”. Be sure to try their Chicken Tikka Naanwich ($11) or Beef & Kimchi Naanwich ($11).

Since its opening, FIX has focused on putting an approachable spin on familiar home-style desserts using quality ingredients. My favourite is the refreshing Passionfruit, Mango & Coconut Chiffon Cake ($7). Butterscotch Arabica Choux ($6) is an instant hit among dessert lovers. Coffee-steeped Chantilly cream give this unique dessert a smooth finish, with a surprise treat of sticky vanilla caramel within. Other popular items include a fragrant Strawberry Pistachio Rose Tart ($6) and rich Cacao Barry Chocolate Truffle Cake ($7)

Read more:
http://www.misstamchiak.com/20-halal-cafes-in-singapore/
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
20 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
174
1
Fix
2014-11-29 149 瀏覽
Run by the same amazing peeps from Grub, we have now another alfresco dining option to 'fix' our cravings! Unlike Grub, the whole place is open concept, meaning no air con hor. Luckily, we came when it just rained, so least there was still some breeze. =pThe place is just next to the pool, so technically, it's a pool side dining! Heehee #cheapthrillPretty desserts that I have yet to try coz I was too full. Well, saving it for the next visit!Our brunch looking colourful & chirpy! What a great way
更多
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Run by the same amazing peeps from Grub, we have now another alfresco dining option to 'fix' our cravings! Unlike Grub, the whole place is open concept, meaning no air con hor. Luckily, we came when it just rained, so least there was still some breeze. =p

The place is just next to the pool, so technically, it's a pool side dining! Heehee #cheapthrill
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pretty desserts that I have yet to try coz I was too full. Well, saving it for the next visit!
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Our brunch looking colourful & chirpy! What a great way to start the date!
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chicken Tikka Naanwich - $10

This is rather an unique item to find in a western cafe's menu. It has Indian nann & chicken tandoori, japanese ramen style runny egg, coupled with marinated cucumber. Oh right, dont forget the cup of nacho with cheese to add on to the intriguing combination. All these for just $10+? Wow.
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Donut (Choose from Salted Egg or Lemon Custard dip) - $7

A different version of your normal salted egg bun dim sum. The little donut was served warm and the size was just nice to pop right into the mouth. Very addictive indeed!

I dont know whether it will taste as nice when leave to cool. But.... but, why should you not gobble it down huh? Keke

 Visit http://fun-hideout.blogspot.sg for more review! ♥ ♥ ♥

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$18 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Donut (Choose from Salted Egg or Lemon Custard dip)
  • Chicken Tikka Naanwich
等級4
2014-11-23 114 瀏覽
Finally visited FIX after seeing and reading reviews on instagram and social media about their cakes. The cakes are so beautiful not to be missed out in instagram which attracts quite an attention too.FIX is an alfresco poolside café located in HomeTeam NS –JOM Club. It is hidden within the neighborhood area in Ah Hood Road. It is also the brainchild by the same owners of GRUB at BishanPark and their recent newly opened supper bar, GRUB at 221 Rangoon Road.Since my foodie partner and I wanted to
更多
Finally visited FIX after seeing and reading reviews on instagram and social media about their cakes. The cakes are so beautiful not to be missed out in instagram which attracts quite an attention too.FIX is an alfresco poolside café located in HomeTeam NS –JOM Club. It is hidden within the neighborhood area in Ah Hood Road. It is also the brainchild by the same owners of GRUB at BishanPark and their recent newly opened supper bar, GRUB at 221 Rangoon Road.
Since my foodie partner and I wanted to try various cakes, we decided to order one main set only. Ordering and payments are to be made at the counter before foods are served to our table. We order a main set S$14.00 which consists of Beef & Kimchi Naanwich and a glass of Chocolate, Peanut Butter, Banana Milkshake. It is quite creative to use naan to replace breads for sandwiches which is filling as it uses flour to make too. The fusion combination of beef & kimchi was just nice to compliment the bland taste of naan. The golden egg yolk that flows through the beefs, sauces and naan wrapped out the whole taste. The milkshake was recommended and true enough it tasted flavorful and rich when it is served cold. However, the drink was not cold enough after a while. And the taste after that was not that nice anymore.
27 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
31 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
We ordered a glass of Lemon Curd Milkshake S$7.00 separately. Refreshing taste when it is served cold.
And here comes the highlights of all where we had 4 different types of cakes.
35 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
Started off with Passionfruit, mango & coconut chiffon cake S$7.00/slice. Light, soft and tender chiffon with fruity taste. It’s almost everyone favourite list.
28 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
Mont Blanc S$6.00/slice that is new in the display. We ordered one to try and the sweetness was just nice and not overwhelming. But the crust was slightly hard and we have difficulties breaking it to bits to go with the topping. Perhaps it gets harder after hours of baking.
25 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Butterscotch Arabica Choux S$6.00/slice. Surprising salted caramel with chocolate in the middle gives a ‘wow’ taste.
28 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Cacao Barry Chocolate Truffle Cake S$7.00/slice. It was made with 70% cocoa. If you are a chocolate lover, you might not want to give it a miss.
32 瀏覽
5 讚好
0 留言
Total amount S$47.00 that included GST and no service charges. Servings are within 15 minutes and well-presented. The concept original handmade goods are truly creative with the foods and desserts which can satisfy the visual and filling too. Definitely will be back for more desserts!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-10-22
等候時間
15 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$24 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Cacao Barry Chocolate Truffle
  • Butterscotch Arabica Choux
等級4
248
0
2014-11-19 52 瀏覽
I didn't know about this place, I was surfing Internet "Is there any cafe in Balestier" & pop out "Fix Cafe" so... I decided to drop by during weekend to try it out!There's a big pool beside which really good view. Not much people too~ so I review open rice app to see people review which signature dish to try~So I try the following foods3 Cheese Penne Gratin Chicken Tikka Nannwich Donut with Salted Egg DipI'm surprised with the 3 Cheese, smell nice & taste delicious!! Oh my god!! Is really nice!
更多
I didn't know about this place, I was surfing Internet "Is there any cafe in Balestier" & pop out "Fix Cafe" so... I decided to drop by during weekend to try it out!

There's a big pool beside which really good view. Not much people too~ so I review open rice app to see people review which signature dish to try~

So I try the following foods
3 Cheese Penne Gratin 
Chicken Tikka Nannwich 
Donut with Salted Egg Dip

I'm surprised with the 3 Cheese, smell nice & taste delicious!! Oh my god!! Is really nice!! Until now I still can't forget the taste! Super duper awesome!

The Donut was kinda a letdown because I had it when it cooled down. Remember to had it when is hot, I think will be better!

Chicken tikka Naanwich not to sure is it the bread to hard, so difficult to eat it~ so the dish not quite fanatics to us...

But overall, I will drop by again to try the cake!

Donut with Salted Egg Dip
42 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
3 Cheese Penne Gratin
45 瀏覽
5 讚好
0 留言
Chicken Tikka Nannwich
35 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
37 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
Donut with Salted Egg Dip
3 Cheese Penne Gratin
Chicken Tikka Nannwich
等級4
2014-10-23 71 瀏覽
Run by the same team behind GRUB at Bishan Park, FIX is an alfresco cafe minus the warm cosy dining ambience after the sun sets. Leaning more towards a fuss-free laidback style, it might be better to come during the day as the tables next to the swimming pool were dimly-lit, unless you are looking for a romantic atmosphere. That said, our experience is definitely less than grubby. Once you managed to extract some gorgeous cheese strands from the CHEESE PENNE GRATIN ($12 for set with drink), you
更多
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Run by the same team behind GRUB at Bishan Park, FIX is an alfresco cafe minus the warm cosy dining ambience after the sun sets. Leaning more towards a fuss-free laidback style, it might be better to come during the day as the tables next to the swimming pool were dimly-lit, unless you are looking for a romantic atmosphere. That said, our experience is definitely less than grubby. Once you managed to extract some gorgeous cheese strands from the CHEESE PENNE GRATIN ($12 for set with drink), you know this is a pot of gold. Wait no longer, start digging in.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
SPICY CHILLI FRIES $7

Smothered in strong glows of melted cheese and tremendous amount of kidney beans and minced beef, the mushy salted fries have a low chilli consciousness but certainly a helluva better version than the Chilli Corn Carne of Grub. Not sure if the FISH AND CHIPS ($14) might appear the same as the hake fish burger so we had the NAANWICHES. The naan-sandwich fusion weren't bewitchingly delicious but kudos to the team that came up with this ingenious dish. (Below : Chicken Tikka and Kimchi Beef $12 each with a drink)
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
The LIU SHA BAO DONUTS $7 is not exactly in the same league as the classic Salted Egg Yolk in dimsum. Weird and wonderful, there is something extra sexy as you dip the fluffy hot buns into the cool egg dip while watching a couple soaking in the swimming pool as though it was an onsen bath.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
19 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
To be honest, my mind was totally occupied with the desserts right before I even stepped into the cafe. With a beautifully tempered chocolate ganache riding on top some blissfully assertive chocolate mousse, the COCOA BARRY CHOCOLATE TRUFFLE $7 is a highly potent blast of cacao flavour, obscuring the minuscules amount of salted chocolate sables (might have increased by now). The Passionfruit, Mango and Coconut Chiffon Cheesecake $7 did not set my heart on an erratic rhythm, but the finely executed textures in the coconut meringue mousse came as a rare entity in Singapore. The Rose Pistachio Tart $6 is aesthetically pleasing but realistically flawed. Crowned with tangy red coulis and mildly scented rose cream, the tart isn't buttery nor crumbly but firm and chewy. The Twice-Baked Sourcream Cheesecake $7-- a rich baked vanilla cheese with a primary layer of sourcream--was thwarted by it's muggy graham base

But do get ready you fork before the Butterscotch Arabica Choux $6 arrived before it vanished in seconds. What propelled it to the spot of BEST cream puff in Singapore is the amazing unity of a hyper-delicious salted caramel sauce and rich chocolate filling, cupped in the croustillant-covered choux that is overflowing with pillow-light coffee cream. With enough people clamouring for it, it's magnificence cannot be overstated.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級3
61
12
2014-10-23 58 瀏覽
FIX is by the people same people behind GRUB cafe in Bishan park. Located in HometeamNS Toa Payoh, you have to walk for a good 10 minutes from Toa Payoh MRT. But, if you make the trip, the place does reward.The non-air-conditioned cafe has spacious tables and the best seats are the long wood tables overlooking the pool. I was curious and somewhat excited to see what they could bring this time, largely because my visit to GRUB a year ago wasn't particularly memorable.The menu is different, includ
更多
FIX is by the people same people behind GRUB cafe in Bishan park. Located in HometeamNS Toa Payoh, you have to walk for a good 10 minutes from Toa Payoh MRT. But, if you make the trip, the place does reward.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The non-air-conditioned cafe has spacious tables and the best seats are the long wood tables overlooking the pool. I was curious and somewhat excited to see what they could bring this time, largely because my visit to GRUB a year ago wasn't particularly memorable.
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
41 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The menu is different, including quirky 'naanwiches', some very interesting appetisers, and a good range of desserts. Great for catching up as you won't overhear the conversation of others and vice versa.
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
At any time of the day, you can also get a set. ($2 to add a drink to any main etc).
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Donuts with Salted Egg Dip ($7)

My main aim for coming here was actually the Liu Sha Donuts. Deconstructed custard lava buns, these little balls come with a salted egg custard dip. Alas, it was underwhelming because neither the saltiness nor buttery egginess that is usual of Liu Sha Baos was there. Still, there was something satisfying about this and the idea is brilliant. Pity about the dip.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The mocha we ordered had a nice body and was smooth. One of the better mochas around.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Turkey, ham and cheese naanwich ($10)

The turkey, ham and cheese naanwich came with a poached egg. It really looked like a pizza (and tasted somewhat like one). In terms of taste, this was quite delicious. The naanwiches come with a side of tortillas, topped with some nacho cheese and tomato salsa.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Passionfruit, Mango and Coconut Chiffon cake ($7)

We had a hard time deciding between the spinach and butternut squash quiche or one of the cakes. In the end, we settled for the passionfruit, mango and coconut cake. The thin layer of sponge cake in between was moist, while the cream was smooth and light and tasted refreshing. The bits of passionfruit and mango on the top layer also lent a tangy fruity flavour. The entire piece is beautifully constructed. This is the best cake I have had in a while. It makes me wonder how their other desserts fare.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Going by the cake we had and the looks of the other desserts on display, FIX will be worth returning for their desserts especially. The ambience is laidback and the food and drinks are above average by local cafe standards. I reckon it will be very good for a quiet weekday afternoon coffee or weeknight date (if the place doesn't get too crowded). Prices displayed are nett as well. This is a good place to get your fix of cafe food and spending your time without breaking the bank.

For the full review, http://herpenandfork.blogspot.sg/
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
  • Passionfruit Mango and Coconut Chiffon Cake
  • Ham and Cheese Naanwich
等級4
2014-08-20 67 瀏覽
Operating as a poolside cafe, FIX Cafe is situated right beside the pool within the clubhouse, with a view facing the pool and replaces a Seafood restaurant that used to occupy the same area. As such, the cafe is also open-concept; forget about air-condition here, just fans to keep you cool from the hot weather outside. The signature dishes here are the Naanwiches; a unique fusion concept by putting the Indian Naan toegther with various cuisines, though other mains are also available. There are
更多
36 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
Operating as a poolside cafe, FIX Cafe is situated right beside the pool within the clubhouse, with a view facing the pool and replaces a Seafood restaurant that used to occupy the same area. As such, the cafe is also open-concept; forget about air-condition here, just fans to keep you cool from the hot weather outside. The signature dishes here are the Naanwiches; a unique fusion concept by putting the Indian Naan toegther with various cuisines, though other mains are also available. There are also a number of sides and desserts such as cake and puffs available, and there are also set meals where you can pair up certain selections of the menu for a discount as well.
Chicken Tikka Naanwich
55 瀏覽
8 讚好
0 留言
For our main, we decided to share the Chicken Tikka Naanwich ($10.00). Probably the most authentic Naanwich amongst the menu, the Chicken Tikka was marinated deeply full of flavour, and smothered with more sauce that invoked a mild spiciness that was able to fire up its flavour. Inside the wrap were vegetables such as red and green peppers, as well as cucumbers. The inclusion of the vegetables helped made it feel rather authentic as it replicated the Chicken Tikka skewers which comes with the same vegetables and also induced a refreshing crunch which breaks the spiciness of the Naanwich.
Butterscotch Arabica Choux
57 瀏覽
7 讚好
0 留言
There were a wide selection of cakes available; all of which sounded interesting, but we eventually chose the only puff in the display. As interesting as it sounds, the Butterscotch Arabica Choux ($6.00) was a Choux Puff sliced apart, topped with coffee cream in the middle which was made from Arabica coffee beans and the Choux pastry at the bottom stuffed with not only Butterscotch, but also a thick Chocolate Ganache. The crusty Choux pastry went well with the bittersweet flavour of the fillings; all of which invoked their own dimensions of the various flavours they carried. It was one dessert we just could not stop laying our forks on, and we reckoned that this would be one dessert that would definitely go well with coffee for a leisure tea break.
Flat White
22 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
We were being told that the coffee here is a “Mocha” blend that is roasted by a local roaster. The Flat White ($4.50) I had felt rather milky, though the sweet chocolatey notes could still be made out; somewhat a waste as it had a pretty interesting flavour profile. An extra shot could be added for those who prefer stronger coffee, though that would come at an additional cost of $1.00.
24 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
For more photos and the full review, please visit: http://jiaksimipng.wordpress.com/2014/08/12/fix-hometeamns-jom-clubhouse/
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等候時間
20 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$14 (午餐)
推介美食
Butterscotch Arabica Choux
Chicken Tikka Naanwich