6
5
0
等級4
2015-07-06 76 瀏覽
I heard so much about Honey Creme but I've never had the patience to step in, considering sometimes the queue is longer than the queue for the taxis!! They now have a wider menu, covering even local drinks like teh C, which I think is a good twist for this Korean soft serve company.In the super hot and humid weather in Singapore, we all love our ice cream and cold milk tea and now Honey Creme serves up both!In conjunction with SG50, Honey Creme has created two new flavours Pandan Gula Melaka and
更多
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I heard so much about Honey Creme but I've never had the patience to step in, considering sometimes the queue is longer than the queue for the taxis!! They now have a wider menu, covering even local drinks like teh C, which I think is a good twist for this Korean soft serve company.
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
In the super hot and humid weather in Singapore, we all love our ice cream and cold milk tea and now Honey Creme serves up both!
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
In conjunction with SG50, Honey Creme has created two new flavours Pandan Gula Melaka and Cereal Milk, both valid till 30th september 2015. Looking at the list of ingredients in the gula melaka, it's no wonder almost everyone who stepped in the shop was ordering it.
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Watching the staff, design the soft serve and meticulously place the ingredients showed how much they care about presentation.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The staff are very friendly and work with a smile


Pandan Gula Melaka $6
Pandan Gula Melaka
$6
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
And here we have it, and interestingly the gula melaka comes in a Pipette dripper, the ones commonly seen in secondary school science labs! I love the swirls of the pandan soft serve and it didn't melt instantly either. So, you can spend some time to take photos with it!
Pandan Gula Melaka
$6
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
You will notice a slight tinge of green pandan in the soft serve and you can indeed taste it. I have never tried their original flavoured soft serve, but this pandan soft serve is heavenly. It has a slighty salty taste to it too, which blends well with the sweet and thick gula melaka syrup.
Pandan Gula Melaka
$6
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It may look "small" but it is actually enough to share amongst two
 
Pandan Gula Melaka
$6
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The highlight of the dessert was dripping the gula melaka all over the toasted coconut flakes.
Pandan Gula Melaka
$6
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The toasted coconut flakes were so fresh and crisp I was in love with them. It added a good crunch in every bite, and as you dig deeper into the cup, you get attap seeds too, which adds a chewy texture to the dessert. 
Pandan Gula Melaka
$6
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
At the bottom of the cup, you get crunchy rice krispies too! The ingenious idea to add so many crunchy and chewy elements with a Singaporean flavoured soft serve makes this a winner!

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-07-02
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$6 (其他)
推介美食
Pandan Gula Melaka
$ 6
Pandan Gula Melaka
$ 6
Pandan Gula Melaka
$ 6
Pandan Gula Melaka
$ 6
Pandan Gula Melaka
$ 6
等級4
303
0
2014-12-30 110 瀏覽
So after dinner one day with my sister, I decided to bring her to try Honey Creme, the looks-like-it-came-from-Korea-but-actually-originated-from-Taiwan, the latest fad to hit Singapore after Llaollao. But to give it credit its Korean-style soft serve ice cream. So weeks after its opening, THANKFULLY, there wasn't a very long queue. Since its christmas, i got the christmas reindeer edition, and although it looked great in pictures, it didnt turn out so great in reality. But not to worry, taste
更多
So after dinner one day with my sister, I decided to bring her to try Honey Creme, the looks-like-it-came-from-Korea-but-actually-originated-from-Taiwan, the latest fad to hit Singapore after Llaollao. But to give it credit its Korean-style soft serve ice cream.


So weeks after its opening, THANKFULLY, there wasn't a very long queue. Since its christmas, i got the christmas reindeer edition, and although it looked great in pictures, it didnt turn out so great in reality.
But not to worry, taste matters more right?

This one came with mini-pretzels, large M&M and mini chocolate drops that made up Rudolph's face. HAHAAHHA. Anyway the first bite i was able to taste a hint of alcohol, and sure enough, its irish cream-flavour soft serve ice cream. Anyway they threw in some more pretzel bits and m&ms (or was it maltesers) and so it was a crunchy treat.

33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-12-15
用餐途徑
外賣自取
人均消費
$5 (其他)
等級4
308
0
2014-12-29 87 瀏覽
Heard so much about Honey Creme on various social media platforms and since i have won a voucher for the cotton candy one from their facebook giveaway, i decided to give it a try. Luckily the queue wasn't too long. Quite a generous serving for the cotton candy! Nice to eat =) Soft serve was not too sweet and it was rather enjoyable as i was rather thirsty. Overall it makes a pretty dessert to have!
更多
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Heard so much about Honey Creme on various social media platforms and since i have won a voucher for the cotton candy one from their facebook giveaway, i decided to give it a try. Luckily the queue wasn't too long.

Quite a generous serving for the cotton candy! Nice to eat =) Soft serve was not too sweet and it was rather enjoyable as i was rather thirsty. Overall it makes a pretty dessert to have!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
外賣自取
等級1
3
0
2014-12-28 61 瀏覽
For full review, please visit http://yulenewang.blogspot.sg/2014/12/313somerset-honey-creme.htmlI ordered their signature ice cream, Honey Comb, at $5.90! The ice cream was not sweet, instead, it was soft and thick. It tasted really well. I saw on TV once, the recommended way of eating is to take a bite of the honey comb and have a few spoons of ice cream. The honey comb should remain in your mouth until it was entirely wipe out (i.e. no honey taste).And here's the kicks. Honey comb without hone
更多
For full review, please visit http://yulenewang.blogspot.sg/2014/12/313somerset-honey-creme.html
I ordered their signature ice cream, Honey Comb, at $5.90! The ice cream was not sweet, instead, it was soft and thick. It tasted really well. I saw on TV once, the recommended way of eating is to take a bite of the honey comb and have a few spoons of ice cream. The honey comb should remain in your mouth until it was entirely wipe out (i.e. no honey taste).

And here's the kicks. Honey comb without honey, the texture was really dry and hard. For few moment, I was reminded with chewing gum. But chewing gum tasted better as the texture is soft and smooth. While this dried honey comb, I continued to chew for another 15 minutes after I finished my cup of ice cream. It was really tasteless and.....yucky? Alright, probably I do not enjoy that. But overall, I love the honey honey comb with ice cream! Simply saying no thanks to the dried honey comb.
Honey Comb
$5.9
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-12-26
等候時間
10 分鐘 (外賣自取)
人均消費
$5.90 (其他)
推介美食
Honey Comb
$ 5.9
  • honey comb
等級4
2014-12-24 67 瀏覽
Heard about the craze of long queue at Honey Creme shortly after the trending of llao llao few months back. When i first walked past Honey Creme when it was just newly opened, the queue is literally insane long and i didnt really want to spend the time queuing so i gave it a miss at the start. But i heard about how good it was in Korea though i didnt get to try it when i was there ): so i was like, yes, i should go try it one of the days. & yes, finally, i got the chance to try it just few days
更多
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Heard about the craze of long queue at Honey Creme shortly after the trending of llao llao few months back. When i first walked past Honey Creme when it was just newly opened, the queue is literally insane long and i didnt really want to spend the time queuing so i gave it a miss at the start. But i heard about how good it was in Korea though i didnt get to try it when i was there ): so i was like, yes, i should go try it one of the days. & yes, finally, i got the chance to try it just few days back. It was on a Sunday after lunch and to my surprise, there was no queue! So obviously, we know we have to grab this chance to grab those honey creme cups for trying!
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We wanted to try this Xmas edition of Irish Cream, but the machine was down. So we stick back to the original choices.
22 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Multi-grain Honey Creme: Its basically sprinkled with finely blended powdered form of multi grains. Nothing too fantastic or special about it.
28 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Original Cotton Candy Honey Creme: Well, the looks are definitely more appealing than how it taste. It tasted like Mr Bean Ice cream to me. While some mentioned that it just taste slightly better than McDonald vanilla soft serve. So whichever it is, its up for you to decide!
In conclusion, its definitely not worth queuing for hours. The quantity is small and there’s really nothing much a WOW factor to it.

http://poohlovesfood.wordpress.com/2014/12/24/honey-creme/ for full review with pics
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$6 (下午茶)
等級4
110
0
2014-12-21 66 瀏覽
While the Llaollao craze is still on, a new craze has appeared: Honey Creme craze! Honey Creme is situated at 313@Somerset (near taxi stand, previously it was Gong Cha), which is on the same building with Llaollao, which also means there are currently 2 crazes at the same place!Honey Creme is originated from Taiwan, selling Korean-style soft serve ice cream as its specialty. It's been opened since like 2 months ago, and shame on me, yesterday was my first time trying it. Not because I never knew
更多
While the Llaollao craze is still on, a new craze has appeared: Honey Creme craze! Honey Creme is situated at 313@Somerset (near taxi stand, previously it was Gong Cha), which is on the same building with Llaollao, which also means there are currently 2 crazes at the same place!

Honey Creme is originated from Taiwan, selling Korean-style soft serve ice cream as its specialty. It's been opened since like 2 months ago, and shame on me, yesterday was my first time trying it. Not because I never knew about its existence, but I'm the type of person that would rather wait some time for the craze to subside before trying. As you know, typical Singaporeans, everything also queue. I saw some pics and videos of the queue on Instagram, and my first thought was 'don't these people have something else to do aside of queue-ing over ice cream?'. My friend told me she was in the line for an hour...WHAT!!! To me surprise, there was no long queue as I had expected.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Comb Honey - $5.50
All menus here use vanilla soft-serve ice cream as the base (don't expect other flavors like chocolate, strawberry, etc.). For the Comb Honey, the ice cream is drizzled with honey. It's not my cup of tea. The honey hardened super fast one and it became sticky to my spoon until couldn't move.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Organic Cotton Candy - $5.50
Bf chose this and he's fascinated by the height of the cotton candy. I'm not really sure what's the best way to enjoy ice cream with cotton candy, but what bf did was that he finished the cotton candy first then ate the ice cream on its own haha.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Honey Comb - $5.90
Don't mistaken this with the previous Comb Honey. This one is served with chewy honey comb block.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Dark Chocolate - $5.50
No comment on this one. Tasted exactly like McDonald's Choco Top, just the ice cream wasn't fully covered with chocolate. Soft-serve ice cream with chocolate coating is not my kinda thing.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Caramel Popcorn - $5.50
This was my most favorite among all! It was fun crunching on the popcorn while the creaminess of the ice cream entered my mouth at the same time. The caramel sauce hit the right sweetness.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Verdict : Honey Creme got the insta-genic appearance, that's it. For me, it's just another McDonald's soft-serve ice cream taken to a whole new level by adding fancy toppings on it. The shop is rather cramped, but the plus thing is that they provide free-flow hot (bf said it's more like boiled water) and cold water. End of the rant, I declare that I would rather queue-ing over Llaollao downstairs coz it's more worth it.

For more reviews, kindly visit http://ariellacahya.blogspot.com
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
外賣自取
等級4
2014-12-16 79 瀏覽
Finally tried the raved honeycreme on a weekday mid-afternoon. Thank goodness I queued less than 5 minutes for this! I settled for affogato which costs $5.50. For such a small serving, it is quite expensive and not quite worth it. The icecream is really soft, melts easily but I love the light-tasting milky flavour of it. To me, it's definitely tastier than what some people likened it to mcsundae. However, I wouldn't queue >10 minutes for it. It's yummy but overrated.
更多
Finally tried the raved honeycreme on a weekday mid-afternoon. Thank goodness I queued less than 5 minutes for this! I settled for affogato which costs $5.50. For such a small serving, it is quite expensive and not quite worth it. The icecream is really soft, melts easily but I love the light-tasting milky flavour of it. To me, it's definitely tastier than what some people likened it to mcsundae. However, I wouldn't queue >10 minutes for it. It's yummy but overrated.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級1
1
0
We had to wait for a month before showing the courage to stand in that long queue for this most wanted, miserable Taiwanese/Korean ice cream. We ordered a candy floss and a honey comb.If you wish to skip the queue, this is how you prepare Honey Cream ice cream at home. Buy a container of Dairy Farmers thickened cream from NTUC, add 6 tsp of sugar, whip (or use ice cream maker), and add toppings. These synthetic toppings are available in the market.Alternatively, for the same price you can get so
更多
We had to wait for a month before showing the courage to stand in that long queue for this most wanted, miserable Taiwanese/Korean ice cream. We ordered a candy floss and a honey comb.
If you wish to skip the queue, this is how you prepare Honey Cream ice cream at home. Buy a container of Dairy Farmers thickened cream from NTUC, add 6 tsp of sugar, whip (or use ice cream maker), and add toppings. These synthetic toppings are available in the market.
Alternatively, for the same price you can get some real and delicious ice cream at outlets such as Anderson’s, Haagen Dazs, Gelateria Italia.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
外賣自取
等級2
5
0
2014-12-05 108 瀏覽
Decided to try this having to hear so much about it. The queue was around 15 minutes which was acceptable, the ice cream has a strong milky taste which not everyone may like but i truely enjoyed it. The cotton candy and ice cream together taste really nice but too sweet for my liking. Worth the try but will not order this again.
更多
Decided to try this having to hear so much about it. The queue was around 15 minutes which was acceptable, the ice cream has a strong milky taste which not everyone may like but i truely enjoyed it. The cotton candy and ice cream together taste really nice but too sweet for my liking. Worth the try but will not order this again.
Organic Cotton Candy
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-11-30
等候時間
20 分鐘 (外賣自取)
人均消費
$6 (其他)
推介美食
Organic Cotton Candy
等級3
61
6
2014-11-29 98 瀏覽
I'm sure you would have seen alot of Honey Creme photos sprout on instagram (@jankliciouz) nowadays (Search #honeycremesg on instagram for most Honey Creme photos!)Long queue!Well, what's the rave about for this icecream? Here's an introduction taken from their website. "Honey Creme” joint ventures branding between South Korea and Taiwan, with soft serve ice-cream specialty boutiques selling imported South Korea famous “Comb Honey Soft serve ice-cream.” Honey Creme Taiwan officially launched the
更多
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I'm sure you would have seen alot of Honey Creme photos sprout on instagram (@jankliciouz) nowadays (Search #honeycremesg on instagram for most Honey Creme photos!)
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Long queue!

Well, what's the rave about for this icecream? Here's an introduction taken from their website.

"Honey Creme” joint ventures branding between South Korea and Taiwan, with soft serve ice-cream specialty boutiques selling imported South Korea famous “Comb Honey Soft serve ice-cream.” Honey Creme Taiwan officially launched the first boutique on 21st March 2014, at Taipei City well known “Ice Cream War Zone”; Taipei Zhongxiao East Road.

Honey Creme uses South Korea top organic milk ice-cream recipes, integrating with fresh milk and cream; a new formulated soft serve ice-cream with deep and savory milk flavor base and various toppings. The premium ingredients are in conjunction with healthy organic food, which intertwined with agriculture products!

They use top organic milk ice-cream recipes? Sounds great!
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There are some seats in Honey Creme, but far and few between. Very narrow and small inside too, so you're really better sitting outside or having this during a stroll.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
While the soft serve doesn't taste that milky, as it usually tastes with the normal ice-cream you get from supermarkets, it is really smooth and still creamy. But one gripe for me is the lack of sufficient and inconsistent drizzle, like the comb honey and honey comb.

Here's the drizzle for mine. Looks substantial.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Here's my friend's order. Exactly the same, we both ordered Comb Honey, but her honey drizzle portion looks much less than mine.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It is confusing, but not to be confused with another order called Honey Comb, which the topping is actually a direct cut of the honey comb.

A cut out from this honey comb! It's just a mini piece and I am unable to post the photo because it turned out blur on my phone! *Sigh*
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
But my friend didn't like her Honey Comb as it was just 2 cubes direct from the Honey Comb. So, nope, it did not make the grade for her.

Here's one of their staff making my friend's Comb Honey Ice-cream. Literally a drizzle.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Another friend got the Dark Chocolate ice-cream, and this was surprisingly good.
The dark chocolate drizzle was a really nice combination and I thought it was better than the signature Honey Comb & Comb Honey ice-creams.

The Dark Chocolate Ice-Cream (left, $5.50) and my Comb Honey ice-cream (right, $5.50)
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My friends and the normal size serving of the Honey Creme Ice-Creams.Honestly, I do think the price is really expensive for soft serve with a light drizzle of dark chocolate or honey or honeycomb or even organic cotton candy. With prices starting from $5.50 per order of an ice-cream, you might think that you'll be getting something more intricate than just drizzle + soft serve. But that's all it is, folks.

And as with all new fancy things that hit us then leave speedily with a trail of dust behind, I do expect this hype to die down soon. Thereafter, it's really up to Honey Creme to live up to the hype, or be just one of the many fad stores which don't survive the dynamic tastebuds of us Singaporeans.

Ratings: 5.5 / 10
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-11-29
用餐途徑
外賣自取
等級2
5
0
2014-10-29 525 瀏覽
As expected, I jumped on the bandwagon to see what the hype was all about and was greatly disappointed. Cotton Candy flavour: The cotton candy was fluffy and the texture of the soft serve was undeniably smooth and creamy. However, I thought that this was a bit tasteless as there was only cotton candy on top and just the original soft serve at the bottom.You can find the full review here at: http://yinom.wordpress.com/2014/10/29/honeycreme/
更多
As expected, I jumped on the bandwagon to see what the hype was all about and was greatly disappointed. 
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Cotton Candy flavour: The cotton candy was fluffy and the texture of the soft serve was undeniably smooth and creamy. However, I thought that this was a bit tasteless as there was only cotton candy on top and just the original soft serve at the bottom.

You can find the full review here at: http://yinom.wordpress.com/2014/10/29/honeycreme/
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-10-29
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$5 (其他)
用餐優惠
其他
推介美食
  • Honey Creme Popcorn
等級2
7
1
2014-10-27 471 瀏覽
Their soft serve ice creams are pretty sweet so remember to have a bottle of water handy. The Honeycomb ($5.90) was delicious but again, a tad too sweet for my preference.The Organic Cotton Candy ($5.50) was pretty good as the cotton candy itself is salted to balance out the sweetness.The rest of the flavours were not bad either and I especially loved the Organic Mixed Grains ($5.50) which was refreshingly delicious. Yum!Is Honey Creme overrated? Not really. It's worth a try. However, it does no
更多
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Popcorn Soft Serve
46 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Their soft serve ice creams are pretty sweet so remember to have a bottle of water handy. The Honeycomb ($5.90) was delicious but again, a tad too sweet for my preference.
Organic Cotton Candy Soft Serve
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Organic Cotton Candy ($5.50) was pretty good as the cotton candy itself is salted to balance out the sweetness.
Honey Comb Soft Serve
76 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Dark Chocolate Soft Serve
48 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The rest of the flavours were not bad either and I especially loved the Organic Mixed Grains ($5.50) which was refreshingly delicious. Yum!

Is Honey Creme overrated? Not really. It's worth a try. However, it does not have the addictive taste like Llao Llao. Not for people who do not have a sweet tooth. You've been warned!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-10-23
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$7 (其他)
用餐優惠
試食活動
推介美食
Honey Comb Soft Serve