4
4
0
等級4
Started in 1969 as a small business selling home-cooked curry by Mr. Ayyakkannu, Muthu's Curry has since spanned Singapore with many outlets, and is one of the most well-known curry houses here. Culinary standards and quick service is ensured and maintainted throughout traditions as they continue to serve up contemporary and conventional Indian cuisine.Tandoori Turkey (SGD$98.80 for a whole stuffed turkey / SGD$90.80 for whole plain turkey); we ordered just a portion of it. The turkey was moiste
更多
71 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Started in 1969 as a small business selling home-cooked curry by Mr. Ayyakkannu, Muthu's Curry has since spanned Singapore with many outlets, and is one of the most well-known curry houses here. Culinary standards and quick service is ensured and maintainted throughout traditions as they continue to serve up contemporary and conventional Indian cuisine.
Tandoori Turkey
99 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Tandoori Turkey (SGD$98.80 for a whole stuffed turkey / SGD$90.80 for whole plain turkey); we ordered just a portion of it. The turkey was moistened and tender, unlike any other turkey we have tasted; and roasted delicious tandoori style - with yogurt and spices.
Lamb Rack Annas
97 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We all liked the Lamb Rack Annas as well - the lamb chops version, served with grilled pineapple discs. The lamb chop was soft, tender and delicious with smokey hints; obliterating the very faint gamey taste of this dish. The sweet pineapple discs were a lovely touch to this heavier meat dish.
Fish Head Curry
123 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Then we had the signature Fish Head Curry (SGD$22.00 for small / SGD$27.00 for medium / SGD$32.00 for large), a South Indian dish proclaimed to be pioneered by Muthu's Curry. The curry was thick, spicy and tantalising - perfect to be eaten as a soup or doused over naan or rice. The fish head was huge; its flesh was utterly tender and smooth, bursting with freshness.
Crispy Lady's Fingers
$9
119 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Bindi Fry aka Crispy Lady's Fingers (SGD$9.00) - stir-fried with onion rings and dried chilli. It was delicious and addictive, crackling in texture and unstoppable to munch on. Eat it while hot though, for it would turn soggy towards the end.

For full review and more detailed inforamtion, please feel free to visit:
http://www.thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2015/12/boxing-day-dinner-at-muthus-curry.html

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-12-26
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$45 (晚餐)
推介美食
Tandoori Turkey
Lamb Rack Annas
Fish Head Curry
Crispy Lady's Fingers
$ 9
  • Butter Chicken
  • Pappadum Chips
  • Naan
  • Briyani rice
  • Mango Kulfi
  • Pistachio Kulfi
  • Gulab Jamun
  • Mango Lassi
  • Tandoori Chicken
等級4
The signature South Indian style Curry Fish head ($22/$27/$32) that has secured numerous accolades differed from the Chinese fish head curry in many ways. The colour was intense red instead of yellowish. There were no sight of brinjals, cabbage or tomatoes but ladyfingers and the piquant pineapple slices. Those who are adverse to spicy food will be able to handle this pot easily as the curry is NOT spicy at all. No sweat.We all love the gravy and could ladle it non-stop onto the fragrant Dum Bry
更多
61 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

The signature South Indian style Curry Fish head ($22/$27/$32) that has secured numerous accolades differed from the Chinese fish head curry in many ways. The colour was intense red instead of yellowish. There were no sight of brinjals, cabbage or tomatoes but ladyfingers and the piquant pineapple slices. Those who are adverse to spicy food will be able to handle this pot easily as the curry is NOT spicy at all. No sweat.

60 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

We all love the gravy and could ladle it non-stop onto the fragrant Dum Bryani ($4/head) or white rice ($3/head), though the fish was not too fresh that day.

As a big fan of Indian Vegetarian food, I love all sorts of creamy paneers and Daals. But I decided to ditch the gravy laden veggies and try something new. The Vegetable Sheesh Kebab $9 was a mistake because it turned out to be dry rolls of mixed vegetable potato pattie, though the accompanying green sauce was zingy enough to perk the tastebuds.

63 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

But the Gobi Manchurian ($9) turned out to be one of my favourite dish that night. Didn't know that it was actually an Indian Chinese fusion dish. Perhaps the Chinese aspect comes from the cooking method--coating the cauliflowers in batter and deep fry just like Sweet and Sour Fish. They are later sauteed in soy and chilli sauce. Not spicy but super sour.

66 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Another first try is the Peshwari Naan ($5), a sweet naan in coated with almonds. The Folks commented it was strange to have sweet naan with savoury curry but I thought it was a nice balance to offset all the savoury food.

As usual, free flow pappadum, free flow of side vegetables (yellow cabbage was ok but the sautéed long beans were too salty). Together with the fragrant non-greasy Bryani rice, it was a great satisfying dinner.

Full review and pics on : http://dairycream.blogspot.jp/2014/08/muthus-curry-curry-fish-head.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
430
0
2013-11-10 394 瀏覽
It was quite a long time since I had eaten Indian style curry fish head. This Muthu's Curry was quite popular among other Indian restaurants on the same street.I had bought takeaway for the curry fish head to share with my family.The gravy of curry fish head was very fragrant. It smelled of spices and assam. The gravy tasted very spicy and with many spices. The fish head was not as fresh as I would be expected. It had some fishy smell. The fish head was very meaty and moist. There were also some
更多
It was quite a long time since I had eaten Indian style curry fish head. 

This Muthu's Curry was quite popular among other Indian restaurants on the same street.

I had bought takeaway for the curry fish head to share with my family.

The gravy of curry fish head was very fragrant. It smelled of spices and assam. The gravy tasted very spicy and with many spices. 

The fish head was not as fresh as I would be expected. It had some fishy smell. The fish head was very meaty and moist. 

There were also some vegetables such as egg plant and long bean in the gravy. Though i would prefer they put more vegetables in the gravy.

[Review from mobile]
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
60 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
57 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
52 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級2
8
0
2013-05-15 279 瀏覽
Restuarant Have a nice setting and quite comfortable. Staff are average except for the cashier. Thats where they collect the cash. Papadam is nice and crispy. Taste great and goes well with rice. Ice lemon tea comes with a nice lemon juice and tea ratio. Taste great after well stir. Able to taste some fiber in the drink as well. The masala chicken taste wonderful. Sauce is great and spicy enough. Have the feeling of wanting to get more of it. The mutton taste alright. Well seasoned. But just a
更多
Restuarant Have a nice setting and quite comfortable. Staff are average except for the cashier. Thats where they collect the cash.
52 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Papadam is nice and crispy. Taste great and goes well with rice.
56 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Ice lemon tea comes with a nice lemon juice and tea ratio. Taste great after well stir. Able to taste some fiber in the drink as well.
60 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The masala chicken taste wonderful. Sauce is great and spicy enough. Have the feeling of wanting to get more of it.
63 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The mutton taste alright. Well seasoned. But just abit dry. Those that doesn't like to eat something that is dry, avoid this.
55 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Curry Fish Head is the best of all these. Spicy, abit of sour and taste great. Fish is real fresh and tasty. Like to have more of that.
75 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Well, this is the final billed paid for a dinner for 2. Of cause it includes 2 set of briyani rice with 2 side vege (cabbage and long beans) and papadam.

Well they served us white rice and after further insist, then they gave us briyani rice.
Well, I paid for briyani rice.
According to what I have seen, they seems to be running out of white rice for that day, as other customers are getting white rice. Well, they should have inform us if they ran out of briyani rice. Bad on this. And it took a whole 10 mins before they change the rice. Slow in floor service.


For the price paid for a restaurant, I guess it's still consider alright. Slightly expensive that is. Or maybe I and my friend eat more than usual.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-05-14
人均消費
$32 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Curry Fish Head
  • Masala Chicken
等級1
1
0
2012-10-09 206 瀏覽
Delicious curry fish head. Not so spicy and the fish head is fresh and come with other vegetable. When you smell the curry only will make you hungry.Location is good just difficult to find a car park. The restaurant is clean and got air-con, the price is not so expensive and the service is not bad. They have many kind of food just all is curry.My best recommend is curry fish head or assam fish head.
更多
Delicious curry fish head. Not so spicy and the fish head is fresh and come with other vegetable. When you smell the curry only will make you hungry.Location is good just difficult to find a car park. The restaurant is clean and got air-con, the price is not so expensive and the service is not bad. They have many kind of food just all is curry.My best recommend is curry fish head or assam fish head.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-10-06
等級4
270
0
2012-07-27 57 瀏覽
For a more detailed review with photos, please check out http://thehungrybunnie.blogspot.com/2011/09/muthus-curry-race-course-road.htmlIn order to stay competitive, Muthu's Curry has evolved and upped its game. It's most apparent to people like me, who's dined here since the 80's. They are a lot more service oriented now, and make a conscious effort to check up on their diners. Plus, the design of their restaurants are a lot more sleek and modern now.We had:1) Fish Head Curry ($30 for large) - w
更多
For a more detailed review with photos, please check out http://thehungrybunnie.blogspot.com/2011/09/muthus-curry-race-course-road.html

In order to stay competitive, Muthu's Curry has evolved and upped its game. It's most apparent to people like me, who's dined here since the 80's. They are a lot more service oriented now, and make a conscious effort to check up on their diners. Plus, the design of their restaurants are a lot more sleek and modern now.

We had:

1) Fish Head Curry ($30 for large) - with okra, and tamarind and pineapple which lent a piquant tinge, was as potent and spicy as ever. The only gripe we had about this dish was that it could have been served piping hot, with steam wafting out of the bowl, it was just warm

2) Chicken Masala ($8) - equally potent and with a kickass spicy paste. The thick spice paste that liberally coats the chicken helps keep it moist and juicy, so even the breast meat was very palatable
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
153
5
2011-05-01 54 瀏覽
for photos and more reviews, visit http://littlemomentsofmylife.wordpress.com/ (:i'm not a huge fan of indian food besides roti prata but once in awhile i guess its quite nice to eat it. actually the attraction for me at indian restaurants is the garlic naan haha so i realised that what i like about indian food is basically, the bread. haha.oh and how could i forget? fish curry!!! i don't really like fish much, but since the day i tried fish curry, i've refused to eat my prata with any other cu
更多
for photos and more reviews, visit http://littlemomentsofmylife.wordpress.com/ (:
i'm not a huge fan of indian food besides roti prata but once in awhile i guess its quite nice to eat it. actually the attraction for me at indian restaurants is the garlic naan
haha so i realised that what i like about indian food is basically, the bread. haha.
oh and how could i forget? fish curry!!! i don't really like fish much, but since the day i tried fish curry, i've refused to eat my prata with any other curry besides fish curry. i have no idea why! but i just think the taste is AWESOME. i don't touch the fish at all, i just love slurping the curry sauce. yummy!!!! And the Fish Head Curry ($20 for small) at Muthu's curry is really quite good! piping hot (most of the time, cos once when i went there i have no idea why it didn't seem very cooked O.O), fragrant with a full-bodied flavour of a wonderful combination of spices. i really love it (:
we also ordered the Muthu's Chicken Chukka ($12) which was one of the chef's recommendations. there is only one word i can use to describe this dish - SPICY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! omg. i could hardly taste anything cos it was just spicy. gosh.
we also ordered my favourite garlic naan ($4) of course. which was really tasty (: lovely soft bread, with the aroma of garlic, and little bits of the goodness inside (:
and not forgetting the crispy papadum! a complimentary side dish/appetizer.
52 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2010-11-11 66 瀏覽
I'm no expert at Indian cuisine by all mean.This is my first time trying Muthu's curry.Tried a few dishes such asTandoori chicken: Small portion for two. Spices was okay but a little too drySambal Sotong: Taste quite ok, chewy yet not rubbery. Quite spicy.Naan: Quite normal as well.Mutton Curry: This was more decent. Taste a little different from your usual curry. I guess curry is their only forte here.So while the food was ok, though nothing to shout about.
更多
I'm no expert at Indian cuisine by all mean.

This is my first time trying Muthu's curry.

Tried a few dishes such as

Tandoori chicken: Small portion for two. Spices was okay but a little too dry
Sambal Sotong: Taste quite ok, chewy yet not rubbery. Quite spicy.
Naan: Quite normal as well.
Mutton Curry: This was more decent. Taste a little different from your usual curry. I guess curry is their only forte here.

So while the food was ok, though nothing to shout about.
49 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$25