6
4
0
等級2
16
0
2016-07-20 73 瀏覽
頭盤來個米紙卷,首先來一個大包圍。自己動手包越南米紙卷,首先用水噴上米紙,待軟后再包入食材,非常得意。法包非常香脆,蘑菇及豆腐亦做到了素肉的味道。蝦餅一般般布甸如果能夠滑一些就更完美了。
更多
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
頭盤來個米紙卷,首先來一個大包圍。
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
自己動手包越南米紙卷,首先用水噴上米紙,待軟后再包入食材,非常得意。
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
法包非常香脆,蘑菇及豆腐亦做到了素肉的味道。
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
蝦餅一般般
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
布甸如果能夠滑一些就更完美了。
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2016-01-08 39 瀏覽
The restaurant was pretty empty for a weekend lunch time. Although it was past 11am, the staff was still outside promoting breakfast set. We decided to dine here as the restaurant allowed us to use the Entertainer mobile application 1 for 1 main course on quite a number of choices from hotpot to noodle soup dishes to rice dishes to stir fried noodle dishes.Banh cuon nhan thit ($3.50++/ 2 rolls)Minced pork & mushrooms steamed rice crepe rollsThe dish was served with a sweet tangy sauce. The skin
更多
The restaurant was pretty empty for a weekend lunch time. Although it was past 11am, the staff was still outside promoting breakfast set. We decided to dine here as the restaurant allowed us to use the Entertainer mobile application 1 for 1 main course on quite a number of choices from hotpot to noodle soup dishes to rice dishes to stir fried noodle dishes.
Banh cuon nhan thit
$3.5
41 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Banh cuon nhan thit ($3.50++/ 2 rolls)
Minced pork & mushrooms steamed rice crepe rolls
The dish was served with a sweet tangy sauce. The skin of the rice roll was quite thin and smooth. The dish was quite yummy.
Com suon nuong
$12.9
12 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Com suon nuong ($12.90++)
Grilled pork chop rice with salted egg pudding
The pork chop was quite tender and flavourful, although it had a rather dry look. The egg pudding was actually minced meat with salted egg in it.
Pho xao ga
$12.9
27 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Pho xao ga ($12.90++)
Stir fried pho noodles with chicken
The noodles was quite smooth although it looked quite thick. The sauce was rich and flavourful.
Tra xa
$4.5
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Tra xa ($4.50++)
Vietnamese Hot Lemongrass Tea
Quite a refreshing drink to have during such a hot weather.
Overall the food was not bad. Service was not bad too. Cutlery were cleared smoothly. Total bill was $29.90.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-12-26
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$29.9 (午餐)
等級4
2016-01-04 34 瀏覽
For more reviews, visit www.umakemehungry.comHaving Wrap & Roll has been a thought in my mind a while ever since I visited Star Vista in Bouna Vista. Whenever I enter a vietnamese cuisine restaurant, I can't do without a bowl of their noodle soup for I'm so in love with their Pho.Thus, I order their Phở bò, Beef Noodle Soup. The broth was decent and clear with subtle herb taste but it did not have the grabbing taste that I'm looking for.Unlike the usual sweetened lemon grass drink I had, Wrap &
更多
For more reviews, visit www.umakemehungry.com

Having Wrap & Roll has been a thought in my mind a while ever since I visited Star Vista in Bouna Vista. Whenever I enter a vietnamese cuisine restaurant, I can't do without a bowl of their noodle soup for I'm so in love with their Pho.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Thus, I order their Phở bò, Beef Noodle Soup. The broth was decent and clear with subtle herb taste but it did not have the grabbing taste that I'm looking for.
Beef Noodle Soup
$12.9
10 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Unlike the usual sweetened lemon grass drink I had, Wrap & Roll's had hints of bitterness but its complemented by the sugar sweetness as well as the sour taste from the little lemon wedge.
Lemon Grass Tea
15 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Another not to miss in a Vietnamese dining place will be their dripping coffee. You can order it with or without milk.
22 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
One thing I like about Wrap & Roll is its availability of vegetarian food and it makes it easier to dine out with my vegetarian friend. Phở xào rau nấm was vegetarian friendly with Pho being stirred fried and added with ingredients like mushroom and tofu. Portion was alright and was not too oily.
Stir Fried Pho Noodles with Mushrooms and Tofu
$10.9
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Replacing the summer rolls will be Cuốn rối, another vegetarian starter that you can share with your friends. Crunchy and fresh with ingredients wrapped securely by rice paper, being a non-vegetarian, I'm pretty happy with the taste. However there is a strong herb smell from the vegetables used in the roll which my vegetarian pal was not totally in favour of that.
Vegetarian Steamed Rice Crepe Rolls
$7.9
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Vegetarian Steamed Rice Crepe Rolls - $7.90
$7.9
6 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Overall, dining at Wrap & Roll gives you a good introduction to Vietnamese Cuisine and a decent filling meal.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$20 (晚餐)
推介美食
Stir Fried Pho Noodles with Mushrooms and Tofu
$ 10.9
等級4
136
0
2014-03-30 31 瀏覽
This beef noodles is unlike any beef noodle I've tried! Definitely different from Singapore style beef noodles, Taiwan beef noodles, Thai Thaksin beef noodles and even Vietnamese Pho!  The Hue Beef Noodle Soup features thick rice noodles with slices of beef shank and one pig's trotter (if you don't want this, let the staff know and you'll be served with more beef slices instead), and a wedge of lime and raw bean sprouts served on the side. The noodles were slightly thinner than the normal chor b
更多
5 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言


This beef noodles is unlike any beef noodle I've tried! Definitely different from Singapore style beef noodles, Taiwan beef noodles, Thai Thaksin beef noodles and even Vietnamese Pho! 

The Hue Beef Noodle Soup features thick rice noodles with slices of beef shank and one pig's trotter (if you don't want this, let the staff know and you'll be served with more beef slices instead), and a wedge of lime and raw bean sprouts served on the side. The noodles were slightly thinner than the normal chor bee hoon/thick rice noodles you usually eat in hawker dishes. They were nice and smooth, albeit too smooth making it a little hard to eat with the chopsticks. The broth itself was light yet flavourful, and I really liked the hint of tanginess after squeezing the juice from the wedge of lime into the soup. The star of the show is of course the beef, and they were really nice and tender. My only fault about this dish was that it was served only slightly hot, which got cold really quickly
Otherwise, I absolutely love this version of beef noodles and I'll definitely be coming back for more!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-03-14
人均消費
$15 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Hue Beef Noodle Soup
等級4
2013-10-13 16 瀏覽
Having more than 10 outlets spanned across three countries worldwide, Wrap & Roll have recently just opened their latest outlet at ION Orchard. The first outlet in Singapore which is in The Star Vista however still lacks the typical hustle and bustle given its location, which is why I decided to visit that outlet instead.Grilled Pork in Steamed Rice Paper Rolls ($7.90) is just one of the various dishes offered that uses steamed rice paper rolls, which is often used in Vietnamese cuisine. While t
更多
Having more than 10 outlets spanned across three countries worldwide, Wrap & Roll have recently just opened their latest outlet at ION Orchard. The first outlet in Singapore which is in The Star Vista however still lacks the typical hustle and bustle given its location, which is why I decided to visit that outlet instead.
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Grilled Pork in Steamed Rice Paper Rolls ($7.90) is just one of the various dishes offered that uses steamed rice paper rolls, which is often used in Vietnamese cuisine. While the Steamed Rice Paper Rolls essentially replicates our Chee Cheong Fun in taste, the texture is more stiffer but chewy as compared to the slippery and wetter variation that we are more used to locally. The grilled pork also surprised us as we were expecting just something that would be served in a restaurant without the T-bone, but we would have never thought that it was marinated and grilled to the point that it was similar to satay. Coupled with a leafy vegetable which provided a crunchy and fresh taste, this dish felt so similar and close to us yet different at the same time.
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Taste of Saigon ($9.90) is a dish that actually incorporated two fried items together as a platter. The Prawn Pancakes might look normal but they were rather crispy and was quite chewy from the prawns inside, which seemed rather fresh. The Traditional Deep Fried Spring Rolls were rather decent according to my dining partners, though people whom are allergic to peanuts should just stay away because it contains peanuts.
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
A trip to any Vietnamese restaurant cannot be considered done if one does not have Vietnamese Drip Coffee ($4.90). A real treat for the patient, one would have to wait while the coffee drips into the cup. Servers would assist once it is ready for consumption. The coffee definitely would appeal to those whom love strong coffee that is mildly acidic. Interestingly, there was also a flowery scent that came through from within that made it different from the usual coffees elsewhere too. Also available cold with an option to have milk added as well
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$23
推介美食
  • Vietnamese Drip Coffee
  • Grilled Pork in Steamed Rice Paper Rolls
等級4
2013-08-22 10 瀏覽
It is a Vietnamese restaurant at the Star Vista. Not crowded and decorated in white and green.Rice Noodles with Grilled Pork & Deep Fried Spring Rolls ($$12.90)The grilled pork is very tender and tears quite easily.Crispy Crepe with Prawns, Pork, Beansprouts & Mushrooms (For 2 pax) ($15.90)To eat this, one has to use a pizza cutter to cut the crepe and wrap it with the green leafy vegetables. Quite while it is hot, but can be quite oily at the bottom of the crepe.Minced Pork and Mushrooms in Ste
更多
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It is a Vietnamese restaurant at the Star Vista. Not crowded and decorated in white and green.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Rice Noodles with Grilled Pork & Deep Fried Spring Rolls ($$12.90)
The grilled pork is very tender and tears quite easily.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Crispy Crepe with Prawns, Pork, Beansprouts & Mushrooms (For 2 pax) ($15.90)
To eat this, one has to use a pizza cutter to cut the crepe and wrap it with the green leafy vegetables. Quite while it is hot, but can be quite oily at the bottom of the crepe.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Minced Pork and Mushrooms in Steamed Rice Paper Rolls ($8.90)
It is like chee cheong fan but the texture is abit too oily.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-08-20
人均消費
$26 (晚餐)
等級3
95
35
For full review and photos: http://gninethree.com/2013/07/26/wrap-roll-singapore-the-star-vista/For those of us who have not been to Vietnam (myself included) and are curious to find out exactly what the people there (especially the girls!) eat to achieve such slender figures to fit into the Áo Dài (the Vietnamese traditional costume), you will be thrilled to know that popular contemporary casual dining restaurant- Wrap & Roll, which previously won “Best Vietnamese restaurant chain 2010” by the
更多
For full review and photos: http://gninethree.com/2013/07/26/wrap-roll-singapore-the-star-vista/

For those of us who have not been to Vietnam (myself included) and are curious to find out exactly what the people there (especially the girls!) eat to achieve such slender figures to fit into the Áo Dài (the Vietnamese traditional costume), you will be thrilled to know that popular contemporary casual dining restaurant- Wrap & Roll, which previously won “Best Vietnamese restaurant chain 2010” by the Vietnam Tourism Board has opened a its flagship store in Singapore!

With more than 10 outlets in Vietnam and Australia since its debut in Ho Chi Minh 7 years ago, Wrap & Roll is an exciting new edition to our dining scene and I am sure that with its induction, the Viet food trend will be the next big thing.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
As the name of the restaurant suggests, the experience of dining here is all about wrapping and rolling. And as the first and only Vietnamese restaurant to offer freshly steamed rice paper rolls in Singapore, the novelty of this hands-on experience is guaranteed to be an interesting affair.

All 'Roll-It-Yourself' Dishes are served with vermicelli, vegetables such as lettuce, mint, basil and of course dry rice paper.

The Grilled Fresh Sugar Cane Prawn $12.90 comes in a serving of two sugarcane sticks with fresh prawn paste molded onto it and grilled. You can chew the sugar cane stick after you have removed the prawn meat.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The most eye-catching of the lot, this Deep Fried Crispy Seabass with Green Mango Sauce $18.90 is presented in style- butterfly style. While Catfish is usually the fish of choice in Vietnam as it is naturally sweeter, they are not as easily found here in Singapore. Hence it is substituted with the Seabass instead which quite honestly, held its own beautifully especially when matched with that tangy green mango sauce.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
If personally wrapping and rolling your own rolls is not your cup of tea, go for the ready made freshly steamed rice rolls delicately made by the experts in the kitchens just for you. Choose from the Pho’ Beef in Steamed Rice Paper Rolls, Steamed Shrimp & Pork Dumplings, Grilled Pork in Steamed Rice Paper Rolls or simply order the Taste of Hà Nội, Taste of Huế and Taste of Sài Gòn which offers an eclectic mix of the appetizers so you get to sample a bit of everything.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
From the Rice & Noodles section...

This Grilled Pork Chop Rice with Salted Egg Pudding $12.90 was cleaned in no time. Grilled till tender pork chop pieces with a slightly charred flavor and that unique salted egg pudding made of salted egg, minced pork and black fungus, this main stole my heart.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Overall, dining at Wrap & Roll is an excellent way of getting a taste of Vietnam in Singapore. With affordable set lunch options and reasonable a-la-carte prices, this casual dining restaurant is a great place for friends and family to gather over flavorsome and healthy food. We hear that the opening of the second branch is currently in the works so look forward to more classic Vietnamese dishes coming your way!

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-07-17
等級1
4
0
2013-05-20 12 瀏覽
On my personal opinion, Wrap & Roll serves up some really interesting dishes that will leave you totally guilt-free. It's healthy and a 100% Vietnamese. I love the fact that you get to 'interact' with your food by wrapping, rolling and eating them up! So with all these said, I think it's a great place to consider for those who are on a diet (:READ MORE ON:http://jasminevictorina.blogspot.sg/2012/12/wrap-roll-star-vista.html
更多
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
On my personal opinion, Wrap & Roll serves up some really interesting dishes that will leave you totally guilt-free. It's healthy and a 100% Vietnamese. I love the fact that you get to 'interact' with your food by wrapping, rolling and eating them up! So with all these said, I think it's a great place to consider for those who are on a diet (:

READ MORE ON:
http://jasminevictorina.blogspot.sg/2012/12/wrap-roll-star-vista.html
0 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-12-21
人均消費
$20 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Minced Pork & Mushroom Steamed in Rice Paper Rolls
  • Crispy Prawn Pancakes
  • Traditional Deep Fried Spring Rolls
  • Stir Fried 'Pho' Noodles with Beef
  • Sweet Bananas & Sago
  • Vietnamese Coffee
等級4
2013-05-20 14 瀏覽
Another impromptu dinner on Friday night with friends. We decided to have dinner at Star Vista which is a walking distance from Bouna Vista MRT Station. Since it is dinner time, most of the restaurants are in long queue. My friends decided to try Wrap & Roll restaurant. The contemporary casual dining restaurant serves classic vietnamese dishes which established in year 2006. Source from the official website stated that Wrap & Roll has now 10 outlets and counting in Vietnam and Australia. Their p
更多
Another impromptu dinner on Friday night with friends. We decided to have dinner at Star Vista which is a walking distance from Bouna Vista MRT Station. Since it is dinner time, most of the restaurants are in long queue. My friends decided to try Wrap & Roll restaurant. The contemporary casual dining restaurant serves classic vietnamese dishes which established in year 2006. Source from the official website stated that Wrap & Roll has now 10 outlets and counting in Vietnam and Australia. Their popularity has been further affirmed by numerous awards like “Top 100 Vietnamese Restaurant 2012 in Vietnam” by Delicious Magazine and “Best Vietnamese restaurant chain 2010” by Vietnam Tourism Board.

Luckily the queue wasn’t that bad and we managed to get a place to dine in after a while. We were given the menu to browse through and placed an order before we were seated. The serving period is within 15 minutes and it is considered quite fast though.

The interior layout design of the restaurant was simple and classic. There is an open kitchen where we can see the chefs and service staffs are on action.

As for the table settings, there is a placemat which contains the instructions/ guides on how to make your own wrap. But I did not get to utilize the placemat this time round but will surely try to patron again to give it a try.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We ordered “Bun ca” Vietnamese fish noodle soup @S$14.90. The noodle soup looks like yong tou foo where it serves chili stuffed with fish paste, fishballs, deep-fried fish and fish paste. The broth was light and just nice for raining days.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Followed by “Bun bo Hue” Royal beef noodle soup @S$14.90. Definitely a must try signature vietnamese dish. The thin slices of beef shank and pig trotter with rich broth makes the noodle soup taste light but flavourful.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I ordered “Com Suon Nuong” Grilled pork chop rice with salted egg pudding @S$12.90. The presentation has the combination of western style where the grilled pork chop was present with the plain white rice. The grilled pork chop was nicely done and it does not taste dry without the sauce. Salted egg pudding has the chye poh in it.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We also ordered ala carte- “Cha go nam” Traditional deep fried spring rolls with pork & seafood @S$10.90. Total of 6 pcs was served and it comes with the special sauce and rice vermicelli as well. The deep fried spring rolls were crispy bites. The taste is similar with the ones that I tried Hanoi.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Total damage is S$95.81 inclusive 10% service charge and 7% gst. Vietnamese dishes are healthy and light which is one of the choice for someone who prefer something light.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-05-10
人均消費
$15 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Cha go nam (Deep fried spring roll)
  • Royal beef noodle soup
等級2
11
1
2012-11-01 15 瀏覽
For more details and pictures, please visit: http://cheesemafia.blogspot.sg/2012/10/wrap-roll-star-vista.htmlThe Star Vista has recently opened with a string of bustling new eateries, and Wrap & Roll is one of the restaurants on the list. Singapore has seen an increase in the number of Vietnamese eateries in recent years and I was excited to visit the place, being a fan of Vietnamese food. The placemat contains instructions that guides you on how to make your own wrap. The table contained a quad
更多

For more details and pictures, please visit: http://cheesemafia.blogspot.sg/2012/10/wrap-roll-star-vista.html

The Star Vista has recently opened with a string of bustling new eateries, and Wrap & Roll is one of the restaurants on the list. Singapore has seen an increase in the number of Vietnamese eateries in recent years and I was excited to visit the place, being a fan of Vietnamese food.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The placemat contains instructions that guides you on how to make your own wrap. The table contained a quadruple compartment condiment dish which was definitely under utilised with only two condiments set on every table.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We ordered a Gỏi ngo sen, Lotus Shoot Salad with Prawns to start our meal. The portion was dismally small, but the salad was wonderfully appetizing with its tangy sweet and sour sauce that gave the assortment of vegetables and prawns a boost in its flavours. You could stack the salad onto the prawn crackers and consume them like tapas, but we had them separately and it worked for us too.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Phở bò xào, Stir Fried ‘Pho’ Noodles with Beef was delish. The rice noodles were large white sheets that were used to for some of the rice rolls, and the texture was a quite different from your usual kway tiao as they were softer and tended to clump together, which worked well when stif-fried with the beef sauce. I would have preferred the beef to be more thinly sliced as some pieces were a little touch, but I enjoyed the additional dose of vegetables thrown in.

The Bò cuộn lá lốt, Gilled Beef in Vine Leaves is another dish that you must try. The minced beef is neatly wrapped in vine leaves and the dish is served with an assortment of mint leaves, cabbage, star fruit, vermicelli, sauce, and sheets of rice rolls. We had fun putting our own rolls together, although it got a little messy when we piled too much into a roll.

The beef roll was good on its own. The beef was juicy and nicely grilled to give a hearty robust flavour. Definitely something that I would order again.

The menu is rather limited and the portions are rather small, but it's a good place if you want to get a light bite, the food is pretty good.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-10-18