OpenRice Index
  
aarontan
This is aarontan living in Bishan. I am a Finance, work in Tanjong Pagar. I like to hang out in Somerset, Orchard. Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review32 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity3841 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos32 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲46 Follower(s)
aarontan  Rising Gourmet
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 32 Reviews in Singapore
after dinner deserts Smile Sep 03, 2011   Edit
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western | Bakery | Restaurant | Desserts | Birthday | Group Gathering

After dinner desert was a strawberry strudel from bakerzin. yummy.
Didn't feel like having the usual cakes there so ordered something different.
At 1st i thought the taste would be the same as the 1 selling at ritz strudel but however after you tasted it, it feels different. the strawberries are fresh and when you bite the top layer, it gives you that crunchy feeling instead of the soft soft type...

Overall its a good choice made and definitely i'll order this desert again if i'm going back to bakerzin for deserts.

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 30, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately S$7.00(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

supper Smile Sep 03, 2011   Edit
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre

As we still feel hungry after dinner, we head down to rochor soya bean stall to have some beancurd and soya bean drink.

I ordered a bowl of soya bean and soya bean drink as i was kind of thirsty and also wanted to have some light food to end the night. Well the soya bean at rochor is always 1 of my best choice as firstly it's near or in town area so it's easy to go..

Also the soya bean here is slightly more smooth and personally i find the taste and texture nicer than other stalls. Thus needless to say i finish the whole bowl in like less than 10mins.

Therefore i would say it's a nice stall to visit if you feel like having some soya bean at night before going back home.

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 02, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately S$2.50(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

dinner OK Mar 20, 2011   Edit
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Café

To end of the day, we had our dinner at the food court at ion. As i didn't want to have rice for dinner, i ordered the beef noodles which is 1 of my favourite choice of food to eat.

Well it's not really very nice compare to other hawker stalls but it's still ok and the ingredients that they give is quite reasonable considering the price that your paying.

but overall it's quite ok and it can be a consideration choice of food if you have nothing in mind to eat.

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 13, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately S$5.80(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

after lunch drink Smile Mar 20, 2011   Edit
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Western | Café | Chill out

Went to coffee bean for drinks after we got tired of walking around in orchard. As i was feeling kind of thirty i decided to order their snapple drink instead of my usual coffee..

Had their grape snapple, which was nice and refreshing... Well it's cheaper than your coffee but it's slightly more expensive compare when you buy it off the shelves at supermarket and etc.

But it's an alternative choice for drinks if you don't feel like having your coffee or ice-blended drinks.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 13, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately S$3.50(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

morning breakfast OK Mar 18, 2011   Edit
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant | Shophouse

Had prata for breakfast on a sunday morning. Ordered an egg and a plain prata. What is so nice about the prata is that it's crispy and when you bite it, it gives you the shiok feeling which not many places will.

The curry sauce is also not too bad as usually i'll ask for their fish curry. It's spicy but yet giving you the nice feeling when added with some sugar on it..

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 13, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately S$2.50(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0