OpenRice Index
  
redarmy
This is redarmy living in Sengkang. I am a snr sales exec, work in Orchard. I like to hang out in Bugis, Orchard, Katong. Korean, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and BBQ, Buffet , Burgers and Sandwiches.
Member 12 First(s)
No. of Review64 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity403 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos67 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲28 Follower(s)
redarmy  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 64 Reviews in Singapore
dessert st OK Jan 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Chinese Desserts | Desserts and Cakes

This small dessert eatery along Liang Seah Street specializes in hot and cold traditional Chinese desserts, though their cold desserts seem more popular with the crowd. The shop has outdoor and indoor sitting but the tables are so cramped together that you will most likely find yourself rubbing backs with someone else. Also, the shop is always crowded and I had to wait for a seat the few times I have been there.

Ji De Chi is famous for its cold desserts, so they are a definite must try. The most memorable dessert I had is the Durian Puree with Pomelo Sago ($6). I have tried this same dessert elsewhere but the version here wins hands down. The whole dessert is made with pure durian and they are generous with the ingredients used. Imagine creamy bittersweet durian mousse with a huge scoop of pure durian in the middle. The dessert is thick and rich, with pomelo pulps and sago balls to balance the strong taste of the king of fruit. This is one dessert worth indulging in.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 24, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Supper treat OK Jan 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Halal

Look no further than The Prata House if you're in Thomson and are looking for supper. This 24 hour eating house will satisfy your hunger pangs any time of the day. I would personally go for the Prata which is of course their main business but there are many other dishes like mee goreng, Indian Rojak and more. From savory to sweet, they have it all. I've yet to try their ice cream pratas but it looks promising.

My usual order would definitely include the plain Prata or kosong as the locals call it. It's smaller than the usual you get outside but it's a buttery crisp and denser as well. I would say it's a crunchy Prata. The curry is my favorite out of all the pratas that I've tasted in Singapore. It's thicker and savory, not as watered down or acidic like some. Order the papadums to go with it. Simply pick it up from the counter and then the servers will charge you when your meal is done. Free tissue paper is available at the counter too.

The standard varies at times but I could usually count on them to provide me with nice pratas.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 17, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

old timer OK Jan 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Desserts and Cakes

This stall has a long history and definitely stood the test of time. I remembered that when I was schooling, we often ordered our refreshments of cakes and pastries from them as my school was nearby. I grew up eating their confectioneries and pastries.

In the recent years, I got reacquainted with this store when a colleague bought the beancurd tarts for our tea break and it rekindled my interest in patronizing the stall. This came about way before the overhype beancurd pudding craze in singapore. Their beancurd tart is rather unique very similar to egg tarts but with a smooth and creamy texture for its filling. You can get a box with assorted flavors and they tends to snap out fast.

Personally I am not a fan of pineapple tarts but I heard their pineapple tarts are awesome too.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 12, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

popular CBD bakery  OK Jan 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

If you are a fan of bakeries, good news! This bakery chain serves excellent bread for working crowd in the CBD area, be it breakfast or high tea snack. One of my favourite bread is the raisin cream bun and undoubtedly that is their signature dish

As compared to other bakeries, the raisin cream is rich in texture and filling. Please note that this is one of the popular bread that gets sold out early.

The popularity of the store attributes to its freshness of the bread. This is due to the preparation of bread in the store. If you have time, you can wait for the fresh oven baked bread and I must say the taste will be awesome.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Happy tart in the morning OK Jan 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong

This place has killed all other egg tarts for me. I've been coming here since I was a tot, and seen various outlets appear in malls and then die a torturous death. Whenever I pass by, I have to pick up some. It's not me, it's the the siren song of these tarty things. The auntie will always ask "How many you want?" and I'll go "However many can go into a box. Squeezy also never mind".

Prices have gone up significantly over the years but the standard is just as good. Tip for the uninitiated - these babies aren't meant to be kept overnight, else the eggy bits will get a little watery and the crust soggy. Also, when you open the box in the morning, you'll find that the eggy part has an earthquake like split down the middle, not sure why. Either that or some have gone missing, and your pesky little brother will vehemently deny all knowledge of the incident, all the while wiping crumbs off his face.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 23, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0