OpenRice Index
  
1980June
This is 1980June . Japanese, Korean, Cantonese/Hong Kong are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Seafood, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Noodles.
Member 49 First(s)
No. of Review308 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity3005 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1098 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant137 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1046 Following
粉絲1308 Follower(s)
1980June  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 308 Reviews in Singapore
Vegetarian Lunch Smile Mar 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vegetarian | Porridge/Congee | Pasta | Ramen | Steamboat/Hot Pot | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads | Noodles

Whenever my 5th aunt and family from New Zealand is back for a visit, we will try to include some new places to go. This time we venture to Tanjong Katong area! For 3 persons, we managed to try quite a lot but it was really a satisfying lunch.

Hainanese Beef Noodle $6.50 : This is nice! One of their signature and it taste like the real thing. My cousin had this so i only tried the soup and i was hooked. Definitely something i want to try for my next visit.

Wanted to try another signature which is the Herbal Mee Sua but sold out!

Mustard Cheezy Ball $4.50 : Nyonya Laksa $5.80 : Hainenese Steamed Chicken $8.80 : Texas Fried Chicken $5.80 : Crispy Squid Ring $5.80 : Bak Kut Teh $5.80 are what we ordered too on that day.

I had laksa and i thought the soup base taste a little bit weird on it's own but with the noodles it will taste nicer as it seems to absorb the flavour nicely.

Hainenese Steamed Chicken looked so much like the real thing! Haha. Got a lot of similar feedback too on my instagram and facebook. Haha!

The fried food are worth trying. Quite tasty! Maybe can skip the Bak Kut Teh cause soup base kind of bland. i expected more herbal kind to bring out the flavour more.

Overall nice vegetarian food here. Lots of variety too!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 16, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner Smile Mar 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

All along i always like Sushi Tei for affordable and yummy japanese food. Last night i was at Thomson Plaza branch with my family for my dad's birthday dinner.

Thanks to the $40 vouchers which i redeemed from OpenRice + the $60 vouchers from my membership card ( it's great i can combine all together to use it ), i saved a lot for last night dinner. Only have to top up $23!

As you can see from the picture, i tried having this crab fried rice for the first time and it's good! Good flavour and quite enjoyable. I shared this so i won't overeat. Haha!

I love yellowtail and the ones at Sushi Tei never disappoint. Last night got a platter which consist of salmom, tuna and yellowtail.

The sushi rolls and chicken skewers and other items were great. My grandma was enjoying herself which really delighted us to see her happy with the food =)

Overall it's a great place for dinner regardless whether you are dining alone, with friends or family.

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 25, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner Smile Mar 25, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bars/Lounges | Restaurant

Been wanting to come and due to i Light Marina Bay event which i wanted to go with my friend, we decided on this place for dinner. I've already heard it's popular with after work crowd and true enough when i reach around 6.30pm, already got small crowd at the outdoor area enjoying the happy hour promotion.

My friend and i started off with the Happy Hour promotion 1 -1 Erdinger! Super shiok cause i was feeling hot while walking to OverEasy. I decide to try burger for my first visit and i opt for the recommended one by the staff - The "To Dir For" Burger $20 + $2 top up for a sunny side up! This was pretty good and satisfying with a good portion. The fries was quite nice too!

May opt for outdoor seats for my next visit and for those who like to chill out after work but haven't been here yet, it's time to plan a visit =)

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 24, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kaya Butter Toast Smile Mar 24, 2014   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

I actually hardly order drinks from this coffeeshop but today i feel like having kaya butter toast so i ordered 1 set for $3.70 which consist of a cup of hot kopi, toast and 2 half-boiled eggs.

I haven't had this combination for quite long and it's just something so simple, nice and filling for my tummy.

For the coffee, i asked for extra strong as i was kind of sleepy today. The coffee here is decent for coffeeshop standard. The half-boiled eggs each had different yolk colour - one is yellow and the other is kind of orange. When i break open it, one was slightly more cooked but overall still acceptable when you mix in the black soya sauce and pepper. Still tasty! =)

The most special thing is the toast. The aunty cutted it into a heart shaped toast. So pretty and it's tasty as well. It has the right balance of kaya and butter. Bread was toasted nicely too!

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 24, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beer and Garlic Fries Smile Mar 24, 2014   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bars/Lounges | Live Sports Broadcast

Was getting some errands done and since i was near Esplanade, i decide to drop by Barossa for a beer and some finger food, can rest my legs at the same time! Been here recently for pizza and i had a good impression of the food.

Since i was alone, i just opt for garlic fries. Was rather shocked by the portion at first cause i find it kind of small. But luckily it taste good! The garlic powder is rather addictive! Really enhanced the fries taste.

No complaints for the beer as it was a welcoming treat for the hot day! Overall food don't diappoint here. Great for pizza lovers! Will be back to explore other food at this restaurant =)

P.S : For both visits, i waitied quite long for the bill so if you are in a rush, maybe can request for bill earlier to save some waiting time.

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0