OpenRice Index
  
1980June
This is 1980June . Japanese, Korean, Cantonese/Hong Kong are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Seafood, Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot, Chinese Noodles.
Member 49 First(s)
No. of Review308 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity3002 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1098 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant137 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1046 Following
粉絲1308 Follower(s)
1980June  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 56 to 60 of 308 Reviews in Singapore
Ice Cream Smile Mar 18, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Ice Cream and Gelato

I was so full from the vegetarian lunch which i just had (also on the same stretch ). Therefore my choice of ice cream will definitely be something that's refreshing, nothing too jialat.

Upon entering the place, it was kind of nice and i felt comfortable. Only thing i don't quite like is the toilet. A bit messy in there!

Ok, let's now focus on the ICE CREAM! 3 of us close different flavours - Bandung, Lavender something ( sorry, forgot the full name ) and Lemon Passion Sobet ( i had this and very nice! ). At $3.30 per scoop, still ok i thought and the quality of ice cream is pretty good. It doesn't melt easily so it's a plus point.

I don't mind coming back here to try the finger food and waffles! Nice place to hang out with friends =)

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 16, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Restaurant Week Lunch Smile Mar 17, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | European | Hotel | Restaurant | Pasta

It's the Restaurant Week and time to go trying out the lovely menus being offered. This time i opt for a weekend lunch at Gaia Ristorante. Been wanting to come here and Restaurant Week is a great chance for me to try out the food.

This restaurant is awarded with a DiningCity Star so there will be an additional charge of S$15++ for lunch which i find it's very worth it for the quality of food and service that i am getting.

I actually reached earlier but they were having a staff briefing and i couldn't go to my table yet so they kindly let me rest at the outdoor lounge area and very promptly on the fan plus offered me a glass of iced water.

I was pleasantly surprised by the nice environment when i was being shown to my table. Aircon was just nice, tables are spaced out nicely and good attentive service by the restaurant staff.

While waiting for the yummy food to be served, i ordered a glass of red wine and enjoy the complimentary crackers and bread.

Grilled Hokkaido scallops, saffron cream and coffee powder was the first item on the menu. This was such a great start to the meal! Very fresh scallops which was grilled to perfection and i love the saffron cream. I didn't want to waste it so i used the bread to soak up every single bit of it.

Next was Button-shaped ravioli filled with ricotta cheese, tomato puree and basil. Another delightful dish! I enjoyed the ravioli both on it's own or with the tomato puree and basil. Simply love the cheese in the ravioli.

For the main, both my friend and i chose the same thing - New Zealand spring lamb : Slow cooked lamb rack, celeriac puree and sautéed bok-choy. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND this when you dine here. So tender and it has the right ratio of fats and lean meat. Every bite was super shiok to the max and how i wish they can include another piece! Haha!

Dessert was poached pear in red wine, yoghurt and star anise sauce, ginger bread chocolate ice cream & tiramisu cloud. This segment didn't impress me too much though but no complaints.

So if you haven't plan where to go for Restaurant Week, come to Gaia at Goodwood Park!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Lamb Rack
 
Date of Visit: Mar 15, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Curry Scissors Rice Smile Mar 13, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hainanese | Hawker Centre | Rice

Dad bought dinner back on one weekend and he bought curry scissors rice! Smell really good and it has a good mixture of everything including pork cutlet and braised pork belly. Super love! And i like my rice with lots of gravy so this curry one is perfect! Pair it with cabbage and with the meat, this is delish for me! Taste is really not bad and before i knew it, i finished it already while i watch tv! So shiok!!

 

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner Smile Mar 12, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Seafood

Arranged with my friends to go for River Ang Bao so we had dinner first at  Hamanoya! Such a coincidence that we all ended up ordering the same thing - hot pot!! Haha but in different kind of ingredients! 

I opt for Kimchi Hot Pot $15.99 and i add on $3.99 for a serving of udon. Took a while to boil and once it start boiling, everything start to cook nicely! Can't go too wrong with kimchi and i really enjoyed the overall taste + i love noodles so udon is a great addition to it.

The feedback from my friends for their own individual hot pot are not too bad either.

 

 

 

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Heavenly Platter Smile Mar 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French

 
Just went for the PasarBella & Friends Go To Town held at the event plaza at MBS last night. Walk passed the area too on Saturday too when i was at the i Light event but too full for anything. I find it a great idea that PasarBella had this event.

This was ordered by my friend and i thought it was an awesome choice. For $28, you get fresh tomato, mozzarella and parma ham!! All i super love and it's really good. Tomato was really juicy and seems to have a hint of lychee sweet taste to it. The mozzarella quality was good and very enjoyable with the tomato. Great pairing! Parma ham was excellent and really makes me a very happy girl with this whole platter.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 10, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0