OpenRice Index
  
1980June
This is 1980June . Japanese, Korean, Cantonese/Hong Kong are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Seafood, Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot, Chinese Noodles.
Member 49 First(s)
No. of Review308 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity3002 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1098 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant137 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1046 Following
粉絲1308 Follower(s)
1980June  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 308 Reviews in Singapore
Lor Mee Smile Jun 23, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Chinese Noodles

I usually go for noodles first and when i spotted this lor mee stall, i went straight for it. While i was waiting in the queue, you can see newspaper cutting of them appearing on tv, interviews, etc.

Waiting time in the queue was ok for me. Once i got my bowl of lor mee, i added everything that was available. Haha! But more chili and vinegar is a MUST for me!

The taste for this lor mee is not bad. Quite shiok to enjoy when it's hot! But someow i still prefer the stall at AMK S11 (beside Jubilee Square one) cause maybe i am more used to the taste and it's much more convenient for me too!

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 18, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch Smile Jun 20, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hainanese | Hawker Centre | Chicken Rice | Roasted Meat

It's been so long since my last visit to this hawker centre so was eager and happy to try out the food again.

My brother went straight to this stall to order half a chicken and chicken feet salad.

Oh my good when i took my first bite of the tender piece of chicken! Actually looks wise is already very good. I am so glad the taste is equally good too! The chicken skin is so smooth, it glide off the meat so easily. Love the salty sweet gravy that comes with the hainanese chicken. Very delightful dish!

The chilled chicken feet skin salad is refreshing and fresh! Add a nice touch to the whole meal so it's worth ordering as well.

We also had lor mee which is just few units away from this stall. Will post about it in the next review =)

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 18, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch  Smile Jun 19, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant

Was wondering what this unit was going to be when i saw the whole shop being renovated. Finally on their opening day i happened to be around the area and was pleasantly surprised to see Nakhon! Very happy to see a branch that's near me =)

So when a friend jio me for lunch, i gladly accepted since it also walking distance for me from work. They start on the dot at 12pm so no harm going just a bit earlier to get a table.

For both us, we SUPER love tomyum soup so it's a must order and most of the time, we each had one bowl. Haha!

We also decided to order another 2 dishes to share. So we had Kang Kong in Thai style and Phad Thai.

For the kang kong, i usually had it in belachan but i was quite interested to try out thai style and it turns out to be really nice. Since it's thai style, i guess they used more ingredients like fish sauce, etc. Enjoy this while it's hot and it's pretty shiok.

Phad Thai was good too and mixed everything together, drizzle the lime over it equal a plate of happiness waiting for you to enjoy. It was a droolicious good lunch! Can't wait to go back again.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 02, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fishball Noodle Dry Smile Jun 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Noodles

My dad like to bring us to their Toa Payoh stall for their handmade fishball but 2 months ago, they opened a branch at ang mo kio which is nearer and convenient for me cause it's near to both my home and work place.

For $3.50, you get a nice mee pok dry with the right seasoning ( extra chilli and vinegar for me ) pair with nice fishballs! A bowl of happiness for me when i took my first bite! Business seems rather quiet for now but i sure enjoy the less crowd environment when i had my lunch there.

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner Smile Jun 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American

Came here for dinner last night with a friend! It's been so long since my last visit to Chili's so i was quite happy to be back. But too bad my friend don't have much appetite so we only ordered a salad and mashed potato to share.

But based on what i have seen and smelled last night, i will definitely be back again to try out the food! Hee! Now let's see what i had for dinner last night =)

Chicken Caeser Salad $17 - This was a good healthy choice! Vegetables were very fresh and crunchy, chicken is simple and a bit bland but thankfully for the dressing with croutons and Parmesan cheese, it all goes rather well.

Loaded Mashed Potatoes $4 - I loved mashed potatoes and this is nice with the bacon bits and cheese. Pretty good portion and can consider if you just want a simple side dish!

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 04, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0