OpenRice Index
  
Food Esteem
This is Food Esteem living in North. I am a Food Blogger, work in Central.
Member 15 First(s)
No. of Review171 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended7 Recommended
Popularity740 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos525 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant112 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲86 Follower(s)
Food Esteem  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 171 Reviews in Singapore
Not worth visiting for food Cry Aug 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bars/Lounges | Restaurant | Pasta

 

 
Located beside Fragrance Hotel, with simple look, and limited seats for grab. No effort took to clean the empty wet table even after we were seated.

We had purchased a Streetdeal voucher, and costs $13.99/pax for a 4 course meal.

First course, drinks. Allowed to order coffee, tea or juices.

Second course, is the mushroom soup. Taste is so-so.

Third course, which is also the main course, is disappointing... Eggs benedict are not well-cooked, vinegar taste is overwhelming, and are quite petty with their hollandaise sauce, suppose to be.

We also had the Gourmands Egg Benny. Equally disappointing...

Another simple plain main. Grilled Mushroom Lover, comes with egg. The grilled mushroom is too moist.

The most "sumptuous" of all 3 mains we ordered, American Heart Attack. Similar to Egg Benny, a pair of Egg Benedict on picnic ham, with a pair of burnt chicken sausage, bacon, hashbrown, and beans.

Fourth course, comes the dessert. Wanted to order the Homemade Double Chocolate Brownie as one of our dessert, but crew told us it's not available. Brunch at 1100 hours, and its already out-of-stock or such? Ain't a cafe suppose to have all items ready before opening? Weird.

We had the Homemade Carrot Cake, and Low Fat Ricotta Cheesecake. If you are a fan of cheesecake, this might be a huge disappointment, and surprisingly, it comes with taste of mushroom in the aftertaste?!

For full review and more photos, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2013/08/4-half-gourmands.html
 
Date of Visit: Aug 17, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

 

 

Spacious place, and able to opt for tatami seats, it also has live band on certain days.

They have a wide selection for food and drinks. But if you are looking at noodles and rice, it is no more than two full pages.

Miso Nikomi Udon ($15.50). Soup is not too salty, and udon is cooked just nice. Salmon Sushi ($8.00) with a little wasabi in it.

Wakadori Sansyou Yaki ($14.50). Grilled chicken with Japanese sansyou pepper, that comes with somewhat taste like mashed potato. Shitake Mentai Cheese ($7.50). Despite having cheese on top, it isn't cheesy though.

Tsukune Teriyaki ($6.50). Compared with Tori-Q, I would actually prefer the latter, as their meat ball is too mushy.

Generally, their food are ok, but lacking of the "yummy" factor. The food is not worth the value, in my opinion.


For full review and more photos, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2013/08/tomo-izakaya.html
 
Date of Visit: Aug 18, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Food is not that awesome Cry Aug 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Steaks and Grills

Kaiserchmarrn

Kaiserchmarrn

 
For details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2013/08/charly-t.html

Located in NOMU, this is one place I would usually walked past, but never took a good glance at it.

Not the usual cafes you have been to, they require you to walk up to the counter and place your order. Food will then be served to you, probably in exchange for your "self-service" earlier on tongue

Menu is basically up above the counter, and some cute drawings opposite the counter drew by cute kids pending for your honorable recognition!

Recommended drink by Charly T's is the Cool Aid ($7.00), consisting of barley, pear, and lemonade. Also had the Green Flash ($7.00) having green apple, orange, and pineapple. And Red Tang ($7.00) with strawberry, cranberry, and lychee.

Their signature Rotisserie Chicken! We had both the original ($24.00) and seasonal ($26.00) rotisserie, that comes with 2 additions each for half chicken. The 4 additions available are German Potato Salad, Fresh Vegetables, Butter Garlic Rice, and Macaroni & Cheese. I loved their butter garlic rice and macaroni cheese!

Ordered their Jumbo Schnitzel Burger ($18.00). Crispy and tender chicken meat!

Kaiserchmarrn ($16.00). Comes in a form of cut-pancakes with rum raisins and vanilla ice cream! I love this dessert as waffles are served hot, and combined together with the "freezing" ice-cream, it feels so... "exciting"? tongue

Tried another which is Bacon and Cheese-filled Waffle ($8.00). It taste kinda weird though, in contrast with other's opinion being unique and nice?

For details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2013/08/charly-t.html
 
Date of Visit: Aug 09, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Food not up to standard Cry Jun 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Noodles

For details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2013/06/kazokutei.html

After combing through whole of plaza singapura, we decided to stopover at Kazokutei to have our meal. Overall, only one word to describe. Disappointment.....

Pork Kimuchi Nabeyaki ($10.90). Average-rated in my opinion. Soup base is good, but still has quite a 'spacious" room for improvement.

Chicken Kimuchi Nabe Gozen with Fried Chicken ($13.90). Nothing great, but soup can't be compared with Pork Kimuchi Nabeyaki. It comes in a set with assorted sushis, two chunks of fried chicken, and udon. Sushi is below expectation, and sushi rice is quite scattered.

For details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2013/06/kazokutei.html
 
Date of Visit: Jun 22, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Disappointing Cry Dec 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Steaks and Grills

Thought of enjoying some wonderful pre-Christmas dinner at King Louis, but was disappointed by their food. Service wise was ok, but food was way under my expectation. Their recommended dish Provencal Porkloin tasted normal, with their meat being hard to slice, and sauce too little to go along. Platter A was equally disappointing. Thus, price wise, I think it is overpriced for such average food.

For more detailed review, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2012/12/the-king-louis-grill-and-bar.html .
 
Date of Visit: Dec 23, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $40(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0