OpenRice Index
  
Food Esteem
This is Food Esteem living in North. I am a Food Blogger, work in Central.
Member 15 First(s)
No. of Review171 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended7 Recommended
Popularity736 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos525 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant112 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲86 Follower(s)
Food Esteem  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 171 Reviews in Singapore
Industrial-like Cafe Smile Jun 09, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

Woodshed Cafe is located at around the secluded corner of Rangoon Road, at least it is to me. If you have heard of the bak kut teh in Rangoon road, Wood Shed Cafe will be easy to locate!

All Day Breakfast: Full-House ($15.90), having the scrambled eggs, cheese sausage, bacon, mushroom, potato, salad, and 2 pieces of lightly toasted bread. I love their cheese! They seem to be too modest in their bacon, but I liked how it is not too over-cooked till crisp.
All Day Breakfast: 2 of a Kind ($13.90). This duo is like the poached eggs type, with the yolk sweeping out as you sliced open the bread cup. Splendid!

Waffles: WoodShed Special Waffles ($13.90). If only the waffle can be a bit more crispier, it would have been a perfect ending for this meal!

For more details, please visit http://www.foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2014/06/woodshed.html

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 07, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cosy Halal Cafe Smile May 01, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western Variety | Café | Halal

For more details, please visit http://www.foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2014/05/fika-swedish-cafe-bistro.html
Located in the area of the popular "Haji Lane", FIKA Swedish Cafe & Bistro, a Halal Café, is seen at the junction of Arab Street and Beach Road.
First floor seems crowded to host a big group, thus we went to the upper level. So much cozier and and spacious!
Mains: Grilled Chicken Crepe ($17.50) with cheese, sesame mayo and tomatoes topped with alfalfa.
Mains: Tunnbrodsrulle ($18.90). Classic Swedish thin bread roll with mashed potatoes, grilled sausage, fried shallots, homemade bostongurka and tomato/chili sauce.
Similar to a wrap, and I love how firm and yet squishy the sausage is when I bite through it!
For more details, please visit http://www.foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2014/05/fika-swedish-cafe-bistro.html

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 18, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Burgers and Sandwiches

For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2014/04/hoopla-coffee-kitchen.html

Drinks: Iced Espresso with Milk + Chocolate ($6.50), and Freshly squeezed Orange juice ($6.00). Espresso is not bad, but somehow I never get to taste the presence of chocolate in it.
Mains: Sali's Baked Eggs ($15.00), consisting of Hoopla Pomodoro, smoked salmon, 2 eggs, emmental cheese, and toasts. Salmon is good, and sauce is pretty much like tomato sauce. If you're a spaghetti lover, you might like this dish.
Mains: Full English ($18.00), consisting of mushroom, sautéed potatoes, grilled tomatoes, chicken sausage, toast, vinegrette greens, and a choice of poached/scrambled/sunny egg. I love every item in this dish. The potatoes have a little raw taste in it, which seems to be freshly peeled and prepared, instead of refrigerated. Sausage is soft, and a little springy. Furthermore, my scrambled eggs are done pretty well.
Side Bites: Breaded Chicken Poppers ($9.00). I love the light amount of salt! But no matter how poppers we "pop" into our mouth, it seems to be more like eating squid than chicken tongue
Just right beside Hoopla, it's another cafe named the "Revolution Coffee". Haven't went to take a look at its menu, but am impressed by the color-striped short chair (or whatever you called it). It totally just reminds me of how my family used to own one of this back then...
Anyway, I will definitely head back to Hoopla for food, and perhaps bringing some more friends over smile
For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2014/04/hoopla-coffee-kitchen.html

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 05, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lovely brunch with waffle! Smile Apr 09, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Café

For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2014/04/stateland-cafe.html
Having heard of Stateland Cafe opened by 3 young guys, I was eager to try their cafe out, and "fulfill" my long-awaited brunch!
Ice Latte ($5.70) and Home-made Strawberry Lemonade ($4.90). What I like about their lemonade is that it isn't sour at all smile
Eggs Benedict ($14.90). Two poached eggs served on buttered toasts, stewed mushrooms, grilled tomatoes and creamy hollandaise sauce.
Omelette ($13.90). Two egg omelette with cream and milk, served with stewed mushrooms, grilled tomatoes and tomato chili jam.
I really love their toasts because it is soft and not crispy like those we had in hotel's breakfast, and home-made toasts! Egg benedict is flowy, and omelette is runny to a certain extent.
Belgium Waffles ($10.90) with vanilla ice cream, fresh fruits and Stateland's waffle sauce. If you are the health-conscious type, you can opt for the non-ice cream version, which cost $8.90 instead!
Quite easy to miss it although situated along the main street. Parking is a problem because there isn't really any designated parking lot. So be prepared to either risk it, or do some leg exercise smile
Menu is limited to six mains, where two belongs to pastas. But I strongly believe either of the main will be able to leave a smile on your face smile
For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2014/04/stateland-cafe.html

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 29, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Spacious cafe with yummy food! Smile Apr 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Burgers and Sandwiches

For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2014/04/the-tiramisu-hero.html
Just somewhere opposite Jalan Besar Stadium, it might not be an easy-to-spot café, but what I love is their grassy patch of greens to the entrance!
Ordered Ice Caffe Latte ($6.50), and Honey Milk ($6.00). A little taste of honey, which isn't snatching away the taste of the milk. I like!
Truffle Eggs Bacon Roll ($10.50) for bites. Fluffy scrambled eggs wrapped in crispy bacon drizzled with truffle oil, not forgetting the mushrooms of course! Soft bites to it, simply widens my appetite smile
Savoury Creamy Salmon ($19.00). Oven-baked alaskan salmon fillet served with asparagus and mashed potatoes, which states a waiting time of 15 minutes! Salmon is fresh, and mashed potatoes are yummy too. Simply can't stop mouthing it!
Baked Cheesy Chicken ($17.00). Oven-baked boneless chicken leg served with portobello mushrooms and golden vegetables. If you are a chicken lover, you might not want to miss this smile
Desserts, we ordered the Minihero ($3.50) in original flavor... and the Mommahero ($7.50) which is milo-flavored, that comes in a bigger serving as compared with Minihero. I preferred the Mommahero more as it is more unique, and I definitely like the taste of it!
While supposed to be known for their tiramisu dessert, I generally prefer their food! Yummy food, whereas desserts can be optional smile
For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2014/04/the-tiramisu-hero.html

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 22, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0