OpenRice Index
  
dcs12m
This is dcs12m living in Tampines. I am a Residence Manager, work in Fort Road. I like to hang out in Arab Street, Beach Road, Boat Quay. Korean, Thai, Indian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café and Zi Char.
Member 78 First(s)
No. of Review265 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity3664 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7582 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant175 My Restaurant(s)
Follow28 Following
粉絲341 Follower(s)
dcs12m  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 265 Reviews in Singapore
Yong Tau Foo OK Oct 31, 2018   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Hawker Centre

Spinach Yong Tau Foo Soup + Rice

Spinach Yong Tau Foo Soup + Rice

 
Curry Chicken + Rice

Curry Chicken + Rice

 

Yong Tau Foo is a dish, which can be ordered with soup or with a gravy in Singapore.

My colleague and me went to try this stall last afternoon 1.20 p.m.

Both of us liked the soup style of Yong Tau Foo serving by this stall because stall owner was generously served her fried onions.

Initially, I wanted to order Sesame Chicken + Rice, but the stall owner told us that this dish was not available. Hence, I had to order Curry Chicken + Rice.

After looking at the serving on Curry Chicken + Rice, I felt disappointed due to plain rice being served only because my expectation on them is to serve Curry Chicken with chicken rice.
Supplementary Information:
Spinach Yong Tau Foo Soup was nice.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Spinach Yong Tau Foo Soup
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 30, 2018 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Hawker Centre | Noodles

My colleague recommended me to Koo Kee when I do not know what to have for my dinner.

The set included Kangkong with fermented bean sauce, standard bowl consists of a fish ball and 4 pieces of stuffed items and the star of the meal was the noodle with minced pork.

The clear soup was intensely flavourful with hints of soya beans and ikan bilis. There was a lot of MSG in the soup because I was feeling thirsty after finishing the meal due to too much Sodium in the soup and I have to drink more water to balance up myself. The YTF pieces were ordinary, but I liked them vey car the ingredients are fresh.

Yummy noodles because this is slightly different from the usual yong tau foo where we get to pick from a variety of ingredients laid out before our eyes.

The chili and sweet sauce are good, but not fantastic.
Koo  Kee  Yong  Tow  Foo  Mee

Koo  Kee  Yong  Tow  Foo  Mee

 
Koo  Kee  YTF  Mee  Set

Koo  Kee  YTF  Mee  Set

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Koo  Kee  YTF  Mee  Set
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 13, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $5.3(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Seoul Good OK Feb 11, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Steamboat/Hot Pot | Korean BBQ

Set of Beef Ribs Stew + Dessert @ $19.90++

Set of Beef Ribs Stew + Dessert @ $19.90++

 
When I saw this promotions at their storefront, I decided to give it a try. After ordering our food, the kitchen crew came and apologise that their stocks for set of beef ribs stew and dessert had not been arrived because it is still within Chinese New Year 2016 period. Therefore, he requested me to change my order to Kimchi Braised Oxtail and Tendon because this is one of their best dish.
Free Flow Cinnamon Tea is the most economical beverage option for me due to unlimited serving

Free Flow Cinnamon Tea is the most economical beverage option for me due to unlimited serving

 
A tea richly infused with a thick blend of peach and mango, served with cherry and a slice of peach

A tea richly infused with a thick blend of peach and mango, served with cherry and a slice of peach

 
Appertiser

Appertiser

 
Every meal also comes with side dishes like the kimchi, which is to die for!
Kimchi Braised Oxtail and Tendon

Kimchi Braised Oxtail and Tendon

 
The oxtail was tender and the tendons melty, so good to gnaw on & eat.
Steamed Rice

Steamed Rice

 
Premium Vegetarian Food

Premium Vegetarian Food

 
Since my friend did not ask for spicy, she just ordered Miso Assorted Mushroom HotPot.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Kimchi Braised Oxtail and Tendon
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 10, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $22.20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Central Region OK Jan 15, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Chicken Rice

Chicken Rice

Chicken Rice

 
Roasted Chicken Rice With Cabbage

Roasted Chicken Rice With Cabbage

 
It's more into nice home-cooked food pair with roasted chicken and super value for money, so we had ordered skinless and boneless chicken breast as our lunch.

My administrative assistant and me had a salty tasteless soup.

The stall served perfectly cooked meat every time.
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 15, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Petai... OK Dec 21, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vietnamese | Peranakan / Nonya | Hawker Centre

Storefront

Storefront

 
Economical Mixed Rice

Economical Mixed Rice

 
Petai...

Petai...

 
It's been our lunch time after having a meeting with Mr. James from Bartley Residences this morning, so my administrative assistant and me deceided to try their signature grandma's curry by going to our nearby hawker centre.

This home-cooked Grandma Recipe Nyonya food did not manage to cook their curry chicken well.

Hope that they can look into it for an improvements as soon as possible.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Petai...
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 21, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.60(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0