OpenRice Index
  
dcs12m
This is dcs12m living in Tampines. I am a Residence Manager, work in Fort Road. I like to hang out in Arab Street, Beach Road, Boat Quay. Korean, Thai, Indian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café and Zi Char.
Member 78 First(s)
No. of Review264 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended9 Recommended
Popularity3655 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7579 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant174 My Restaurant(s)
Follow28 Following
粉絲342 Follower(s)
dcs12m  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 264 Reviews in Singapore
Special Promotion Smile Mar 10, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian | Food Court | Chicken Rice

Receipt

Receipt

 
Penang Style Chicken Cutlet Rice

Penang Style Chicken Cutlet Rice

 
I brought my mother to Food Republic to have lunch.

When I come to Penang Chiak stall, I saw the small sign that I can try out their Chicken Cutlet Rice at 20% off. Now at $4.80 (Usual Price: $6.00).

Unlike other stalls, this cutlet rice comes with nyonya style sauce and it's chicken was very crispy.

This dish is nice to be eaten when it still hot upon receiving from the cook.

My mother & me liked this and hope that it will be having set meal with drink amounting $6.00 in the near future.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Penang Style Chicken Cutlet Rice
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 10, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.80(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Traditional Teochew Kueh Smile Feb 24, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Hawker Centre | Rice

Soon Kuehs

Soon Kuehs

 
Mini Nyonya Dumpling (Pork)

Mini Nyonya Dumpling (Pork)

 
Many kuih-muih sellers would sell them as one of their products, but I like this stall because the waitress assist to remove the bamboo leave and threw them before wrapping rice dumplings into plastic bag upon ordering.

Glutinous sticky rice was well cook with lots of fillings.

It's been a very long time I buy Soon Kueh 笋粿 as I do not really like those selling at the other hawker centre or food court. Soon kueh is a steamed Chinese dumplings shaped like semi-circle made of rice flour skin with shredded turnips, mushroom and dried shrimps.

Since I like to eat, I ordered their collection 4 types of Soon Kueh as my mother and my breakfast.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mini Nyonya Dumpling (Pork)
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 24, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.80(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cheap And Incredibly Tasty! Smile Feb 17, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Café | Brunch

Teh

Teh

 
Chee Cheong Fun And Siew Mai

Chee Cheong Fun And Siew Mai

 
I wanted to eat dinner after meeting Miss Ruth Ong Poh Choo and Mr. Roy.

I went to the counter for ordering Nasi Lemak set, but Nasi Lemak was fully sold at 7.00 p.m., then I have no choice by ordering Chee Cheong Fun And Siew Mai + Teh Set.

The teh is actually nice.

Conclusion: Cheap and good for dinner due to nice teh. Staff is friendly and accommodating than Toast Box in Suntec City because they closed at 9.30 p.m., which is supposed to be officially closed at 10.00 p.m.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chee Cheong Fun And Siew Mai
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 16, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Casual Dining Smile Feb 11, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food Court | Rice

Curry Chicken Rice

Curry Chicken Rice

 
An incredible super simple, quick chicken curry rice as my lunch after collecting THE REVENANT Leather Wallet & Leather Bound Notebook at Filmgarde Leisure Park Kallang - Cinema Box Office just now.

They served chicken drumstick and thigh with 2 pieces of potatoes in the bowl of curry gravy to be mixed with steamed rice. I think this will be one of the best hainanese curry rice stalls in Singapore that I have ever tasted since last year!

Conclusion: Once you eat this meal, you will often order the chicken curry rice during your next visit. In addition, it's chicken is so good with every mouthful of curry base gravy and rice to be eaten.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Curry Chicken Rice
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 11, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Do you like buns? Smile Jan 29, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Coffeeshop | Dim Sum

Big Pork Pau

Big Pork Pau

 
Char Siew Pau

Char Siew Pau

 
Chicken Pau

Chicken Pau

 
It has a great range of buns. The char siew paus are among the must try. They are fresh steamed baozi, which are being placed in steamer trays in front of the shop. It's located near Mountbatten MRT station.

I gave my administrative assistant a box of those paus this afternoon from the pretty famous Tanjong Rhu Pau shop because today is salary crediting day.

I haven't had a great Char Siew Pau for a long time and this Char Siew Pau really hit the spot for me because the Char Siew filling is already one of the best ones around.

Happy eating smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Char Siew Pau
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 29, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.50(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0