OpenRice Index
  
minnie_star3
This is minnie_star3 living in Tiong Bahru. I am a service executive, work in Tiong Bahru. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Restaurant and Juices.
Member 8 First(s)
No. of Review51 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1048 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos142 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲83 Follower(s)
minnie_star3  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 51 Reviews in Singapore
Laksa town Smile Jan 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Malaysian | Restaurant | Halal | Chinese Noodles

Got this voucher from a new sign up UOB card indicated the Singapore LAksa with 1 free drink. Well, love laksa especially clam I was so tempted to try it but been cough so endure till I couldn't stand it anymore when I shopping at Bugis today and saw the place and recall about this laksa. I found a lot of special food here with the theme laksa. Penang laksa, Singapore laksa, laksa goreng. And more special was laska burger.Wanted to try more of it but hope that it won't hurt my throat much, I just ordered the Singapore laksa, well abit spicy at first but when I stir and with drink quite alright. There were many clam just what I like to explore the laksa. There were prawn and eggs too. I just love the ingredient in the laksa. The service was nice too as normally the people won't ask if you want the bean sprout and clam but he ask during my order and for me I prefer the clam but not the bean sprout and make my eating more enjoyable and easy to eat. The serving is just right for 1 person like me. They smile and greet you when you finish your food.the environment around afternoon is quiet and peaceful.just nice to relax the mind. Ther were also a board that customer leave the comment which I found it attractive and news article about the social enterprise which pretty cool new concept. Wells I cough during the laksa time but the staff provide me more tissue . Wow commendable. Overalls the place is clean as it rated A.the price is reasonable in shopping center and with the ingredient and quality of the food at $6+. No service charge for this.
Drink to balance the spice

Drink to balance the spice

 
Laksa laksa

Laksa laksa

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Singapore laksa
 
Date of Visit: Jan 22, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $7(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pasta and pizza  Smile Jan 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Kids-Friendly

Saw this 1- 1 promo on pizza and pasta form the me club reward category. I redeem it at 50 pt and decided to reserve the space for two today to celebrate our nearly two years anniversary. We ordered 1 chef recommendation the spag vongole and seafood pizza of equal price less than $20 and single scoope of choo locate ice-cream for tasting. We were offered 2 glass of cold water free flow when we reach the place and just we were thirsty after everything. The spag was cheesy and nice as there so many clam that if like and ther are easy to eat and big enough. Perhaps the soup base is abit oily for us that we proffered to eat dry as it is smooth enough and not long to scope. Moreover, at first, we do not have the spoon with us but when we ask for it, they give it us friendly and fast. However, they do provide us a plate to share without asking. Just nice for us to have a taste of everything. The spag taste nice on it own without the soup and nice for my bf with sauce although spicy for me. We love it both although we eat with different preference, the seafood pizza is also nice and worth as we saw there quite a lot of shooting and prawn on most of the slice and taste well like those specialize pizza stall. The serving is just nice and full for both of us. We enjoy the food. Atmosphere is cooling and service is nice as they ask us permission to Serve the food and dessert as well as clearing the table the table for us to look neater, I didn't expect that there nice restaurant at holland shopping centre. The seafood was fresh. The service is nice as we reserve it at 6pm but something delay at last minute and we called to post pone the time to 7pm and they did not mentioned anything about it and serve us well. The price is considered reasonable for restaurant like this with good service , environment at the roof top of normal shopping centre an recommended chef dish like this. The overall environment was clean as there clear thing fast And efficient, the ice-cram seem abit normal initially but taste nice when you scope it after one time as there filled of lot of chocolate melt in it and smell nice and I wish to have more of the dessert. It like one of a kind than the original chocolate ice cream we normally brought.
Pasta-chef recommendation

Pasta-chef recommendation

 
Seafood pizza

Seafood pizza

 
Clam is wow

Clam is wow

 
Ice cream b4

Ice cream b4

 
Inside the ice cream yummy

Inside the ice cream yummy

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Single scope ice cream,pasta
 
Date of Visit: Jan 11, 2013 

Celebration:  紀念日 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Relaxing night supper Smile Jan 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : International | Halal

Heard about this place a few week back from a friend. Decided to try it out for a late night dinner and supper after a long day shopping and driving past there.When we rich the place, the atmosphere was filled with local and the foreigner , the wall was decorated with artistic design, there was also background music to smooth the mind while eating and enjoying the food. Looking at the menu, we were surprised with the different cruise offered, as ther were western, asia, India and at first we wanted to orders the noodles but when we saw this roti John special that have these award winning display on the menu, it jus captured our attention and think it worth trying as it cost only around $5.80. We never regret choosing that as it taste yummy with mushroom, mutton, a little black pepper and if course I love cheesy taste in it with the chilli just enough. It is soft to bite but crispy too. It was easy to cut up the pieces and bite it happily. I simply love the taste and a good experience for people to enjoy. I also order the blueberry syrup. Well, it is not too sweet. Quite alright. The service is also nice as the person serving the food is fast and ask us for the order when we alkyd ordered and write down attentively. The place was clean both indoor and outdoor as they Clean up the price immediately after customer left and there was no additional service charge. The price was reasonable for night spot place like this.
Drink

Drink

 
Roti John exterior

Roti John exterior

 
Ingredient interior

Ingredient interior

 
Oh award ?!

Oh award ?!

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Roti John special
 
Date of Visit: Jan 10, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy and special pies  Smile Jan 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Chinese Soup | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads

I feel so privilege to be invited by Estelle again for the food tasting session as an Openrice member. I brought my friend along this time and it was both satisfaction for us and we are happy about it as it was new exposure for us in knowing that there are great food at bona vista area and there was rochester mall which is just beside star vista. A place of food paradise and relaxing place to chill out. The pie is just as fulling my stomach as there was so much filling inside the pies, it is just surprised for me in having unique ingredient inside the pies. I had the duck confit pie which I have not tried before and it taste out well with potato, salad and sauce as complement. There was enough meat but i wish for more as it simply taste nice to have it.I really wish to have another pie again. My friend have the lasak seafood pie which indeed look special that other pie design presentation there and well it really special as I never tough of laksa seafood in the pie before after so many year of eating laksa and pie on it own. Thus, indeed a different ingredient experience. It taste normal potato if you need not go deep inside but if you went all the way down the pie , it taste e gravy of laksa abit spicy with abit of seafood bit if im correct and mix well with the potatoes and yea it is filling to stomach. I have iced mocha and well is the drink alright and I like the design of the cup of iced mocha as a person like me who look at the presentable of the image of the food to determine the first step if the food is going to be nice. The cafe is not as difficult as it seem to find since it just nearby star vista and direction are clear form the mrt station. It is spotted right infont of the rochester mall. We are glad that there are also campaign there during this period and we feel honour. The environment is quiet and cooling with the waterfront view infont to enjoy our food outside the cafe, overall environment is clean and tidy. Service was alright as it serve right to the front of you. The price was affordable especially as a great exposure and place to chill out with friend.
Filling reveal

Filling reveal

 

 

 
Before finding out the filling inside the pie

Before finding out the filling inside the pie

 
Beautiful cup of iced mocha

Beautiful cup of iced mocha

 
Lasak seafood pie.... Surprised inside out

Lasak seafood pie.... Surprised inside out

 
Another pie with different filling?!

Another pie with different filling?!

 
Nice view

Nice view

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Duck confit pie,laksa seafood pie.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Supper fries @ tiong bahru  Smile Jan 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Steaks and Grills

Tiong bahru was a food paradise for most who are not staying around here. However, we'll for people who stay around for many years , what would be some great food to have at middle of the night when you are hungry and can't sleep. I am having the craving for cheese fries nearby yesterday again after reaching home from an night health event. Went there with my bf for supper , well we used to be there a few time and taste different food such as the normal fries, chicken wing and of course the cheesy fries. What we like most was the cheesy fries as it simply more than enough cheese showing the chef generosity.he is always smiling and service to your table and fast in the service. My bf simply like the chilli sauce but not really special to me that he would ask for more. Chilli and there are not stingy in giving more sauce unlike some other fast food restaurant. Thus, this is one thing recommendable. The cheese fries standard can be comparable to KFC cheese fries and much better and slightly cheaper.the environment is quite quiet at night but still there are resident chilling out there so rather safe for night supper. The overall cleanliness of the stall was also recommendable as I saw the hygiene in the restaurant , not very sure if there other place that have this iron chef but I just like the connivence of the door step especially at night craving for western snack for a choice I'm chilling out and eating. I would definitely visit this place again and many time more since it a 24 hour coffee shop with rice, noodle, western at night. Their service is just recommendable friendly people especially becoming regular customer and serving is just right.
Cheesy fries for supper

Cheesy fries for supper

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cheesy fries
 
Date of Visit: Jan 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0