OpenRice Index
  
summerlovestoeat
This is summerlovestoeat .
Member 5 First(s)
No. of Review46 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity370 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos110 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant45 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲18 Follower(s)
summerlovestoeat  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 46 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes | Steaks and Grills

Casual dining restaurant with quality food at an affordable price!

 
Dressed-Up Scallops ($13.90++)

Super succulent scallops, savoury bacon and a sliced of zucchini, all grilled to perfection, AND topped with caviar! Simply sublime!

 
Chive Salmon Steak ($20.90++)

Salmon steak topped with Chive Puree served with sauteed Leek, Chive Olive Oil & Balsamic Vinegar Reduction. The whole dish worked very well, with the grilled veges flavours complimenting the salmon. Even for a "non-vege" person like me could enjoy this!

 
Flowerpot Milo Tiramisu ($11.90++)
A pot of mint leaves, with Milo topped "soil".. Beneath the Milo "soil"... Tiramisu!
Using Milo is something different from the usual crushed Oreo cookies you find elsewhere, very innovative! Love this dessert so much! ;)

For full review & more photos, please visit:
http://summerlovestoeat.blogspot.sg/2014/10/lunch-at-table-pips-181-orchard-rd.html


 
Recommended Dish(es):  Dressed-Up Scallops,Chive Salmon Steak,Flowerpot Milo Tiramisu
 
Date of Visit: Oct 05, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ala Carte Dim Sum Buffet! OK Oct 10, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Sichuan | Restaurant | Dim Sum | Seafood

Bought the voucher from deal.com so the price is only at $31.80 nett per person (Excluding beverages). This is valid only at the Keppel Club outlet till 30 Nov 2014.

 
The creamy egg yolk prawns were crispy on the outside and succulent on the inside. The prawns were fresh and springy. The salted egg yolk was really very creamy and spicy.. 1 of the best salted egg yolk prawns that i had so far! Highly recommended dish!

 
This is the most popular dim sum at Peony Jade! So far i've only tasted Pandan liu sha bao at Peony Jade & Ju Chun Yuan. I must say the one at Peony Jade win hands down! The skin was smooth with strong fragrant Pandan and the custard was thick. Thumbs up!!!

The service here was very good! They tried their best to refill our tea, cleared and changed our plates regularly despite it was crowded. The only hitch here was the waiting time of the food was quite long so have to be a little more patient. 

For full review & photos, please visit:
http://summerlovestoeat.blogspot.sg/2014/10/ala-carte-dim-sum-buffet-at-peony-jade.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Wok Fried Creamy Egg Yolk Prawn,Steamed 'Lava' Bao with Creamy Salted Yolk
 
Date of Visit: Oct 06, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Pasta | Pets Friendly

This pet cafe is at the stretch of shophouses in Bendemeer area, always full of furkids and human the whole day during the weekends!

Golden Beer-battered Fish & Chips ($13.90+)
The dory fish fillet was fried till golden brown with tender fillet inside and Black pepper was put on the fries to enhance the taste! Yummy! (You can choose to have rocket salad or fries) It was served on a black long tray instead of those normal boring plates which made the whole dish look very presentable - Especially the way they placed the fish n chips! Thumbs up for their creative effort!

 

Pasta Creation For Furkid ($6.50+)
Butterflies Pasta + Zucchini + Pork Meat! I really love the butterflies pasta, so pretty!!! It looked delicious... And this was the BEST food presentation for dogs i've seen so far! This was also the most well spend $ on the food for my furkid compared to other pet cafes!

 
Overall Impression: So far this is the BEST Pet Cafe we have been to so far! Even if you do not own a pet but love pets, you can just come here for lunch or dinner and enjoy watching the furkids run about, very fun!
From the presentation of food + food bowl + water bowl they used to serve for the furkid, we can see the owner of this cafe was very meticulous.

As for the food, though it's not very fantastic, but i have to say this is the MOST better food quality compared to other pet cafes. Waiting time for the food was quite long but time passed quickly as we have so many lovely furkids there to focus on so this is not a big issue to us. smile
For full review & photos, please visit:
http://summerlovestoeat.blogspot.sg/2014/10/happenstance-cafe-dog-friendly-35-opal.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Golden Beer-battered Fish & Chips,Pasta Creation For Furkid
 
Date of Visit: Oct 04, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Restaurant | High Tea | Buffet

Escape restaurant & lounge was located at the new 5-Star enchanting urban resort next to Farrer Park mrt. 

Open 24/7, Escape serves delicious buffet spread of local & international delights from an interactive kitchen, where guests can watch the chefs 'live' in action as they whip up your culinary a la minute at the all day dining restaurant.

New Lunch Buffet Price - $45++ per person ( Lunch: 12 - 2.30pm )
New Dinner Buffet Price - $60++ per person ( Dinner: 6 - 10pm )
Opening Promotion till 21st Oct 2014: Enjoy 49% savings for the first 49 days with a minimum spend of $49. (So Hurry make a reservation now!!!)

 
The salted egg yolk flavor was not strong enough with mild salty and sweetness. Perhaps they did not put in enough salted egg. This was the most popular dish there and we usually don't see this dish at hotel buffet. You have to grab this fast otherwise it will be gone soon and need to wait awhile for the chef to cook new batch..

 
The pandan was very fragrant and the texture was spongy. Thumbs up for this mouth-watering dessert!

Generally their dessert here looks heavy but are actually quite light which is good. And the desserts here are not very sweet type unlike some places with too sweet feeling that made you get sick of it easily. As for the food, most of them are decent. I personally feel that the dessert quality are much better than the food quality.

The service here was prompt and good! Plates were cleared fast and they will go to every table to refill the water regularly without asking. The staff were very polite too. Thumbs up for their great service!

For full review & photos, please visit: 
http://summerlovestoeat.blogspot.sg/2014/10/lunch-buffet-at-escape-restaurant.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salted Egg Prawn,Pandan Kaya
 
Date of Visit: Sep 28, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hotel | High Tea | Desserts and Cakes

Weekday Afternoon Tea at $43++ per person / $73++ per person with free-flowing champagne.

Weekend / Public Holiday Afternoon Tea at $53++ per person / $83++ per person with free-flowing champagne.

(2-Tier Stand + Semi Buffet + Free Flow of Coffee, Tea, Iced/Hot chocolate and Freshly Squeezed Fruit Juices)

 
The crab cake was divine! It was crispy with real succulent crab meat and seemed like all the goodness were inside. I just can't get over this yummy crab cake with remoulade sauce! Remember to get more refill for this great food there!

 
This is the main highlight of the dessert section. Vanilla ice-cream to form the egg white, while the egg yolk is mango passion puree complemented with raspberry sauce. There's a sponge cake below the fried egg as well (See photo below). This creative dessert was visually attractive and interesting! The overall taste was very refreshing, definitely among the best dessert I've had in hotels!

The service here was quite good but not warm... Plates were cleared regularly, food and beverages were served promptly. Desserts here were quite good!

The best thing about having high tea at 10 Scotts - All food and beverages are refillable and no restriction on the switch of beverages!

There're 3 things that need to be improved here:

1) The staff should check with the guests if this is their first visit to the high tea. If this is their first visit, the staff should make an effort to introduce the buffet counter especially the hidden chiller behind the cheese & ham counter - not all guests will notice it and they wouldn't know that they can actually walk inside the counter to open the chiller themselves unless they ask the staff. They should introduce the fried egg dessert as well since it was not shown at the counter with any tag..


2) They should put up labels at the buffet counter so that we know what we were eating and save the hassle to check with the staff..


3) Quality of food and dessert were quite good. But the prices here are on the high side so we find that the items on the 2-tier stand were too ordinary, nothing special. We hope to see more creativity new items!

For full review & photos, please visit:
http://summerlovestoeat.blogspot.sg/2014/09/luxurious-weekend-afternoon-tea-at-10.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Crab Cake,Fried Egg Dessert
 
Date of Visit: Sep 20, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0