OpenRice Index
  
shameemah
This is shameemah living in Jurong West. I like to hang out in City Hall, Somerset, Orchard. Middle Eastern/Mediterranean, Thai, Indian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Coffeeshop, restaurant,hotel,fast food,food court,bakery,, Dessert, croissant ,egg tart,eclair,ice-cream.pastries,.
Member 6 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目6 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1899 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos335 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲47 Follower(s)
shameemah  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 100 Reviews in Singapore
Baklava  Smile Nov 28, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | Restaurant | Live Sports Broadcast

It was a just a small get together to celebrate my cousin's birthday. So we went for dinner at some indo restaurant then to Nabins to chill. I have never tried the Baklava from their place. But GOSH i got to tell you it tastes PRETTY AWESOME. For those who don't know what is baklava it's actually middle eastern dessert. It was so crunchy and SWEEET. The nuts, the raisins and not FORGETTING THE SUGAR SYRUP THEY POUR ON TOP OF THE BAKLAVA...

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Baklava
 
Date of Visit: Nov 16, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Vegetarian Food! Smile Nov 25, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant | Vegetarian

Yesterday i was at Serangoon with my Cousin. Basically when there for threading. Then i am my cousin were craving for vegetarian food. So we decided to go to Ananda Bhava. The place was quite packed as we went during the lunch time. We were quite scared that we won't be able to finish our food so we decided to share. We bought ourselves a Vegetarian Briyani and a set of vadai. The vadai was so good. Really crispy and hot. The briyani, i thought that the rice was not sufficient. but the it was good. it came with quite number of items such as vegetable, a small vadai. 2 papaadam and thairu( yogurt). It was really very filling. Those who have not tried out the vegetable briyani, do try it out!

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 24, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hot Chocolate! Smile Nov 22, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

i was in Jurong Point with my mum today. When for grocery shopping. When to mac to get a drink. I bought myself a HOT chocolate. I am a kinda person who doesn't drink hot drink though i am feeling cold. As for today i had no choice. Oh my,i must say " THE DRINK IS SO GOOD!" so chocolaty. Was too watery nor thick. Really really good. Do TRY OUT the hot chocolate in Mc Cafe!

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Hot Chocolate
 
Date of Visit: Nov 21, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Caramel Frappe Smile Nov 22, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Coffee

it was really a slacky day. I felt extremely lazy. So i meet up with my girlfriend. Just for a drink and also to chill. We headed to raffles starbucks. Really a good place to chill. We had alot of catching up to do as well. Erm...so I ordered a Caramel Frappe for myself. The drink really perked me up..Tasted really sweet and also the coffee. i am a person who always sticks to a drink. i always like JAVA CHIP but now I LOVE CARAMEL FRAPPE!

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Caramel Frappe
 
Date of Visit: Nov 18, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mum's Birthday Smile Nov 22, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Indonesian | Vegetarian | Halal

It was my mum's birthday..We decided to go to BALI THAI. As it's also during the fasting month. the place was packed but thank god i made reservations. Wokays. the food tasted simply great! Normally you go to this kinda restaurant it's better to order sides.

First was Satay. the chicken was really good as well as the peanut sauce. So nutty.

 
then came in the dishes one by one, the rendang which was spicy and the mutton was really tender.

 
ikan bakar, the fish was grilled perfectly. the sauce was so TASTY that i kept drinking the sauce

 
tahu telor, it's this huge tofu deep fried and the sauce was so good. crunchy on the outside n soft in the inside

 
then the kangkong belchan, really really spicy, as they add chili padi to the vegetables.i can also taste the belchan.

 
also ordered this drink called sparkling dracula tasted like strawberry and also some lychee drinkand glutinous rice with mango for dessert. PLEASE TRY THE DESSERT, IT'S REALLY GOOD lol

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Rendang,Tahu Telor,Ikan Bakar,Kangkong Belchan, Satay,glutinous rice with mango
 
Date of Visit: Aug 18, 2011 

Celebration:  生日 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0