OpenRice Index
  
qianx_03
This is qianx_03 . I like to hang out in City Hall, Clarke Quay, Orchard. French, Italian, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bars/Lounges.
Member 109 First(s)
No. of Review173 Review(s)
編輯推介數目18 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity4255 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos209 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow5 Following
粉絲76 Follower(s)
qianx_03  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 173 Reviews in Singapore
Toast Box -Yew Tee Point OK Mar 27, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

Toast Box is well known for their bread toast and beverage (coffee and tea). I ordered the peanut butter toast which tastes great. The price is reasonable for bread toast, costing around $2 per slice. It was in the afternoon and the crowd was alright, making it easy to locate seats. The surrounding of the shop was warm so we had a quick meal as it is stuffy to stay in there for too long.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Bread
 
Date of Visit: Mar 16, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tea - Coffee shop OK Mar 09, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

Teh-O makes a good snack or drink in the afternoon for a quick chat. I ordered hot tea with less sugar at the coffee shop, the taste was alright without being too plain. It costs around $1 for a cup of tea. The coffee shop is quite clean, though it was a little stuffy and warm. The staff at the coffee shop were quite friendly and chatty. I don't mind coming back to order take away drinks next time.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tea
 
Date of Visit: Feb 18, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $1(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ichiban Boshi  OK Mar 08, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

Ichiban Boshi is a budget Japanese dining restaurant, and it’s really crowded at most of its outlets with the variety of food and cheap prices. I feel it’s overhyped and the food does not justify these rave. I ordered the fried chicken with cheese plate and a bowl of rice. The chicken was salty and I feel the quality of the food is not justifiable. It costs around $10 for both the chicken and rice. The meal was overall average.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken
 
Date of Visit: Jan 03, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kuroya  OK Dec 30, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

Kuroya meal sets are quite cheap on the whole. I paid $4.90 for my teriyaki chicken set with rice.

The amount of meat they served was quite generous and it taste good. But unfortunately for the rice, I won't agree the same. The rice tasted dry and hard, didn't seem fresh.

The outlet at J8 had seats and we could dine in. The seats were limited and we were lucky to be able to find a table.

Though the food is cheap, but they don't taste good.
rice

rice

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Teriyaki chicken rice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.90(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bubble tea - Taiwan Mao Kong  OK Dec 30, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Stall / Kiosk | Juices

There is always a long queue at Taiwan Mao Kong bubble tea during lunch time.

Though huge crowd, I don't really think the taste is that good. It costs $2.40 for a cup of milk tea with pearls.

The pearls were huge and hard, therefore it was difficult to chew. The tea was sweet despite having ordered the 25% sugar level and there was no tea aftertaste.

Saving factor was that the aunty at the shop was friendly.
bubble

bubble

 
tea

tea

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Bubble tea
 
Date of Visit: Dec 30, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.40(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0