OpenRice Index
  
qianx_03
This is qianx_03 . I like to hang out in City Hall, Clarke Quay, Orchard. French, Italian, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bars/Lounges.
Member 109 First(s)
No. of Review173 Review(s)
編輯推介數目18 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity4255 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos209 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow5 Following
粉絲76 Follower(s)
qianx_03  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 173 Reviews in Singapore
Prima Deli - Tampines OK Nov 17, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Halal

A decent birthday cake for a birthday celebration.

The vanilla peach cake looked pretty good as compared to the others as not many options were available.

Around $25 for a cake is pretty decent I suppose.

We have a decent number of slices of cake, probably 10 or so. I found the cream had a slight taste of cheap vegetable oil and the quality of the batter and flour was poor.

Overall, the cake is alright if you are on a low budget.
Cake

Cake

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Vanilla peach cake
 
Date of Visit: Sep 24, 2009 

Spending per head: Approximately $25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

McDonald's  OK Nov 17, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

McDonald's McSpicy is really spicy and order that only if your tongue is in a spice mood.

The restaurant area was considered small, therefore the stench of fast food filled the restaurant.

Service staff were friendly - greeted us with a smile and responded to our orders quickly.

Price was cheap as they had the lunch promotion.

Fries tasted cold and hard, probably been left in the tray for some time.

McSpicy

McSpicy

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  McSpicy
 
Date of Visit: Jun 23, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Forbidden City - Drinks OK Nov 17, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Bars/Lounges

Went IndoChine - Forbidden City for drinks last night with a couple of friends.

Ordered the white dessert wine $14++ per glass. Yes, indeed it is very pricey for the small glass. The portion was so minimal that you could finish in a gulp.

Ambience was alright, lightings very much the usual.

Not much crowd so it was easy to find seats. We went there at midnight.

Staff was blur as she was unable to answer most of my queries, having to check and get back to us.

Dessert wine

Dessert wine

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Wine, cocktails, beer, magaritas
 
Date of Visit: Nov 16, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The Square - Furama Riverfront OK Nov 17, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : International | Hotel | Steaks and Grills | Buffet

Here for the first time to celebrate Mum's birthday.

The buffet spread was surprisingly plenty with lots of variety, but the quality wasn't that great. The food were of low quality which looked and tasted cheap.

Food consisted of salmon (not fresh), salad, satay, chicken, fish, soup, fruits and cakes etc.

There was a 1-for-1 credit card discount which totalled up to around $28 per pax.

Service was ok. Staff were friendly but took awhile to clear our plates.

Mum was given a complientary slice of birthday cake - yam flavour.
Complimentary birthday cake

Complimentary birthday cake

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fish, chicken, satay
 
Date of Visit: Feb 21, 2010 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mutiara Nasi Padang  OK Nov 17, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Coffeeshop | Halal

Let's just say I'm not really a fan of Nasi Padang, but I would agree that this is good.

The rice was just right - not too hard or soft. I ordered sotong and chicken. The chilli was alright, not too spicy.

Price: $5 for lunch. Justifiable for such food.

Place is quite pack during lunch, so do go early or late to avoid the lunch crowd.

I bought takeaway - To my disappointment, the packaging torn.. , therefore I had to transfer the food onto the plate.
Nasi Padang

Nasi Padang

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sotong
 
Date of Visit: Sep 03, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0