OpenRice Index
  
qianx_03
This is qianx_03 . I like to hang out in City Hall, Clarke Quay, Orchard. French, Italian, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bars/Lounges.
Member 109 First(s)
No. of Review173 Review(s)
編輯推介數目18 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity4256 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos209 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow5 Following
粉絲78 Follower(s)
qianx_03  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 173 Reviews in Singapore
Hokkien Fried Noodles - AMK Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Food Court | Chicken Rice | Chinese Noodles

The Hokkien Fried Noodles was tasty as they were well fried. The amount of water used was just right, therefore the noodles were neither hard nor soft. The texture of the noodles was smooth, making it easy to chew. The amount of prawns and squid given were generous and we totally enjoyed the meal. It was worth the money and I will come back to this stall for the noodles again. Good.
Mee

Mee

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Hokkien Fried Noodles
 
Date of Visit: Dec 15, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

78 Economic Mixed Rice  Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop | Brunch

I ordered takeaway for the economic rice, pairing with the soya sauce chicken and sweet and sour potato and hotdog as dishes. The rice was fragrant, chicken was well cooked and marinated with the soya sauce, potatoes and hotdogs had the right amount of sweet and sour sauce without them being too sweet. It costs $2.20 in total for the packet of rice. It’s really cheap. There is always queue for this stall but fret not because the queue usually clears off very quickly, thanks to the efficiency of the staff.
rice

rice

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Economic Rice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 20, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sakae Sushi - Northpoint Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi | Kids-Friendly

Fried scallops at Sakae Sushi costs $1.99 per plate. The scallops seem to me like those sold in the frozen section of the supermarkets where you can just simply bake it in the oven. I was not really satisfied with the taste of it. I didn't feel the price of the scallops were justifiable for the quality of the food. I will not order the fried scallops again.
fried scallops

fried scallops

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried scallops
 
Date of Visit: Jul 19, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.99(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ye Shang Hai Teochew Porridge Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Coffeeshop | Porridge/Congee

The pork porridge tasted great with the sauce. The pork meat is fresh and tender, while the porridge is watery and easy to swallow. Porridge works best for people feeling unwell. The bowl of porridge costs $3.50, quite reasonable price for a bowl of porridge. It was easy to find seats at the stall, therefore no worries on looking for seats. The overall taste was great and I enjoyed my meal.
Porridge

Porridge

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Porridge
 
Date of Visit: Oct 12, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hot & Cold Drinks  Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court

Craving for some coffee, I decided to try the coffee with milk from the drinks stall. The coffee was well brewed, it was not sweet and there was the coffee aftertaste and I could smell the aroma of the coffee. It's considerably cheap at $1 per cup. The aunty who served us was friendly and polite. Yes, I would definitely have the coffee again if I am in the area.
Coffee

Coffee

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Coffee
 
Date of Visit: Feb 18, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $1(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0