OpenRice Index
  
qianx_03
This is qianx_03 . I like to hang out in City Hall, Clarke Quay, Orchard. French, Italian, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bars/Lounges.
Member 109 First(s)
No. of Review173 Review(s)
編輯推介數目18 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity4256 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos209 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow5 Following
粉絲78 Follower(s)
qianx_03  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 56 to 60 of 173 Reviews in Singapore
Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf  Smile Dec 30, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American

Coffeebean’s new creation would be their frozen yoghurt which comes in various flavors.

The portion of the yoghurt is alright and it costs $6.50 for a cup of it. The price is a little higher as compared to yoghurts in other yoghurt shops.

I had the classic tart flavor (original). The yoghurt was tasty in the sense that it was not sweet and creamy. I love the silky taste of it, but disappointing was it melted very quickly.

Try it when you are in coffee bean next time. Yes, I recommend it.
yoghurt

yoghurt

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Coffee, tea
 
Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $6.50(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yoguru  Smile Dec 30, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Frozen Yogurt

I bought the Mango flavor yoghurt from Yoguru and it taste awesome. I love the icy taste of the yoghurt, works great on a warn day when the weather is hot and humid.

The yoghurt was not sweet at all and it was not fattening. Overall taste was great. The original flavor is awesome too, these two are my favorites.

It costs around $5 for a cup of yoghurt and an additional $1.20 for toppings.
Yoghurt

Yoghurt

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Yoghurt
 
Date of Visit: Dec 27, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kamal's Restaurant  Smile Dec 30, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay

The nasi briyani in Kamal’s restaurant taste great. The rice is well fried and they don’t taste oily at all. The fragrance and softness of the rice keeps you wanting for more.

It costs $4.50 for a plate of nasi briyani. The price is reasonable as most places sell around this price too.

I ordered the iced teh o as well which costs $1.60. Taste great.

The shop is located at Tanjong Pagar area, just a short walk away from the MRT station. I think the walk to this shop is definitely worth it.

A plate of curry sauce is served as well and it’s your choice for it to be ladled over the rice. The combination taste great.
ice teh o

ice teh o

 
nasi briyani

nasi briyani

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  nasi briyani
 
Date of Visit: Nov 01, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $6.10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jollibean  Smile Dec 30, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Desserts and Cakes

Jollibean is a prominent soya bean outlet and can be found in the various parts of Singapore. They have many outlets in Singapore and you definitely won’t miss it.

I bought the soya milk with grass jelly and it costs $1.90 per cup. I think the price is quite reasonable.

The drink taste good and it wasn’t sweet and I like it.

The prices of the soya milk are cheap and they offer a variety of flavors of the drinks. These include the Original soya milk, Almond soya milk, Horlick soya milk, with pearls and more.

Besides soya milk drinks, they sell pancakes as well with different flavors such as red bean, peanut and more.
soya milk

soya milk

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Soya milk with grass jelly
 
Date of Visit: Oct 26, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.90(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kuroya  OK Dec 30, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

Kuroya meal sets are quite cheap on the whole. I paid $4.90 for my teriyaki chicken set with rice.

The amount of meat they served was quite generous and it taste good. But unfortunately for the rice, I won't agree the same. The rice tasted dry and hard, didn't seem fresh.

The outlet at J8 had seats and we could dine in. The seats were limited and we were lucky to be able to find a table.

Though the food is cheap, but they don't taste good.
rice

rice

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Teriyaki chicken rice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.90(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0