OpenRice Index
  
fanfreddy
This is fanfreddy .
Member 14 First(s)
No. of Review90 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity148 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos704 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews2 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant89 My Restaurant(s)
Follow14 Following
粉絲9 Follower(s)
fanfreddy  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 90 Reviews in Singapore
Dinner at PappaRich Smile Jan 01, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian | Halal | Chinese Noodles

Reached the restaurant and went straight for our seats. The place decoration is very nice and fashion. We ordered their signature Assam Laksa and Nasi lemak. Awaiting time about 5-10mins as it is not rush hour. The gravy was thick and sweet except seem spicy. The rice is fragrance enough before first bite. But not spicy enough for me. The chicken wings is replace with drum stick and curry style with a egg as topping.I like the Assam Laksa. It is not too sour and gravy is quite nice for this balance of sweet and sour. It also serve with Pineapple and "Satin" fish and vegetables. Normally this balancing receipe is very important for its taste. So far best Assam Laksa so far. Will come back for Assam in future.

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Assam  Laksa
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 31, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Christmas eve Quick lunch OK Dec 25, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Seafood | Sushi/Sashimi | Buffet | Sukiyaki/Shabu Shabu

Was at a Marina Square and right end of one flooring towards city mall saw this Japanese restaurant. The was crowds inside so early 1145hrs. Ordered their signature Ishikari hotpot and Salmon Teriyaki. The hotpot like cold from refrigerator but lucky with a warmer. Possibly to let is boil will be another 10mins. The receipe come with salmon, clams, meat balls, vegetables and sweet corns.
The soup is good after heating up and taste sweet and clear soup texture. Like the Salmon fish 2 slice with teriyaki sauce and Miso soup. Served with tenppan style hot plate. Both main dishes also served with a bowl of rice.

I found this rice are not original Japanese rice. So too bad. The topping also not there will their famous teriyaki sauce so a little disappointing.

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ishikari  Miso  Hotpot
 
Table Wait Time: 1 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 24, 2016 

Celebration:  聖誕節 

Spending per head: Approximately $24(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch at Chabuton Smile Nov 27, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

Millennia walk is a gem for good food specially Nihon street ( Japanese food ) for ramen and attracted to this resturant with nice decoration style. Ordered their signature dish Yorotan spicy ramen and crayfish Miso ramen. I'm ordering with spicy level 4 cause I'm a spicy lover. With additional $1 top, you can get mango drink and a plate of Kani cream. Time was well control with less than 10mins. The first taste of spicy ramen was dame spicy with soup quite thick and tasteful. There are many season seed and of course chilli. After the mixtures with ramen, the soup really spicy now. Ha. I love it. Crayfish ramen also toppling with sea clamshell and vegetables. This spiciest level maybe 3. Those Gyoza look flat but the bite with it is good and easy to eat too. The crispy taste is fresh and nice match with the Gyoza sauce. Overall was a kill and value for money. Highly recommended for everyone who like Japanese food for a try.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tonkatsu  signature  ramen
 
Date of Visit: Nov 27, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Swenson visit at T2 Smile Nov 27, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato | Pasta | Steaks and Grills

We at Swenson T2 seem my last visit. I missed the special Claypot spicy Laksa only served here. Not famous but my childhood memories.

The space is huge as before and lot of people from local I think. Ha. Ordered a spicy clappot laksa and chicken Teriyaki. Even though the place is almost full, the services is good. Finally the food arrived on our desk. I missed those Laksa aroma taste. It was so good and taste shiok. Togather with 2 middle size prawns , chicken etc. but dish size is smaller compared to before. Ha. If they can increase it more spicy than it is be best. Terikaya chicken serving look bigger than other outlet and taste good too. The chicken is tender and special teriyaki sauce made a good combination. This place is a good place for relax and meet up. Will come back in coming holiday again.

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Spicy  Claypot  laksa
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 26, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $22(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner at Causeway point Smile Nov 20, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

Today was invited for Japanese food treat. So visited Causeway and at level 5. Go for this resturant, we ordered 2 special set. Katsutake Tai nabe gozen and Ichiban Gozen. Both are popular demand LOL. Serving was faster than we expect. The taste of soup got Katsutake Tai Nabe Gozen is just nice and sweet. It keep warm in hotpot. The Combination of fresh Salmon , prawns, vegetables and smoked duck meat on top of sushi rice pizza. Ichiban Gozen is also one of popular dish. Salmon sashimi, assosrted tempera and favorite eel fish meat with special sauce. This set is also one of my recommendation if you visit this shop. This places was my 2nd visit this year and atmosphere is still great for dining. Must visit.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Icihiban  Gozen
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 20, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0