OpenRice Index
  
ffiony
This is ffiony living in Yishun. I work in Sengkang.
Member 5 First(s)
No. of Review231 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity2219 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1553 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2189 Following
粉絲1281 Follower(s)
ffiony  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 231 Reviews in Singapore
Birthday Dinner Horror? Cry Apr 27, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Shanghainese | Noodles

 
I would definitely remember this horror birthday dinner of mine huffy
I wanted to have pastamania but there was quite a crowd, moreover my friends were very hungry.
One of my pals suggested this noodle place.
Initially i didn't want to as i wanted to have a special birthday dinner, not some noodle place that looks so-so.
However we still decide to have it as my friend saw the menu billboard that they have this birthday noodle specials.
But although the food's not nice, the staff was nice enough to sell me that at the price of $9.90 as i didn't bring my NRIC, it was written usual price of $29.90 shocked
Anyway when the noodles first came i thought maybe i was wrong, it would be nice!
However the soup was bland for one, and the "shou tao" was cold? mad
The noodle was packed with lots of goodies, there's egg, bean sprouts, tomatos, mushrooms, prawns and abalone.
It sure looks like a real abalone but the taste was super weird, definitely the worse i have eaten. It was just so rubbery and salty huffy
Seriously i don't think i will be back, but i will recommend my friend's beef noodle whose soup was even more tasty than my birthday noodles? sad
 
Recommended Dish(es):  beef noodles
 
Date of Visit: Jan 13, 2012 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately $9.90

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

ThaiExpress Lunch Set :( Cry Apr 10, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

My friend wanted to eat the lunch set there.
Without GST and Svc charge it's around $8.90 per set.
However me and my friend would definitely not try this again.
The honey chicken set comes with a plate of rice and honey chcken, two watermelon sticks and 2 fish stcks.
The fish sticks is nice and the watermelon coated with brown sugar is nice too.
What's not nice is the honey chicken rice.
As shown in the picture, so much rice and so pathetically few pieces of chicken.
Both of us did not finish the rice.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  fish sticks
 
Date of Visit: Mar 17, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Soso donuts OK Oct 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bakery

 

 

 
Can't remembered if i ever got this before.
I was thinking of getting some breakfast for the next day when i spotted this right smack in the center at level 1 shocked
The service was so so, the staff was attending another lady and we had to wait even though there was another staff.
She was busy cleaning something when i thought customer should always be the priority hmm...
Anyway i got some donuts for me and my family.
The blueberry and apple donut we had to add extra $0.20 as informed!
I got myself the cinnamon, oreo, chocolate and custard too.
My favourite is the chocolate, taste best i think!
I find the custard too creamy!
The rest was fine, sweet tasty treats for my family smile
 
Date of Visit: Oct 04, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ex Mud pie OK Oct 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

 

 
My friends recalling chilling at this Ice Cube Café before and recommend this place as our dessert stop. lol
I find the place quite ok, there's a kids corner with toys and cartoon shows. smile
My friends said the place seem renovated before, it was cozier in the past!
They have quite a menu selection but it's mainly repeated.
For example you order mudpie, only difference is the ingredients.
We decide to try their Alcoholic Anonymous which is rum and raisin ice cream on the oreo crust with raisins and nuts
However i was tad disappointed as it was quite dry tasting to me. sad
I find it a very average tasting dessert! chopstick
 
Date of Visit: Sep 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

take away style  OK Oct 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Chinese | Restaurant

 
I was waiting with my folks for my relative's arrival.
During this time, we got hungry and decide to have dinner there smile
My mum suggested trying out Ruyi.
It was our first visit and i suppose may be my last.
I really find the food so so only.
It's something like what my house zi char store has to sell, fried rice, fried noodles etc.
I ate their fried rice, it was ok quite tasty but a tad oily.
I've eaten fried rice better than this so you can imagine i may not visit this place anytime again soon chopstick
 
Date of Visit: Sep 21, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0