OpenRice Index
  
nefta
This is nefta living in Bukit Panjang. I am a Student, work in Alexandra. I like to hang out in Orchard. Japanese, Cantonese/Hong Kong, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre, Bakery, Café and Pasta, Zi Char, Desserts and Cakes.
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review11 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity543 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos13 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲17 Follower(s)
nefta  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 11 Reviews in Singapore
Plain Vanilla Bakery Smile Mar 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Desserts and Cakes

 
This bakery has been underappreciated - the cupcakes are done to perfection! I love their Red Velvet cupcake as the cupcake is moist and soft, cream cheese frosting is not too sweet or sour-ish. They have other general cataloge flavours, such as chocolate, hazelnut and coffee. On different occasions, the bakery cooks up limited edition flavours, which makes the shop much more interesting than selling the same usual flavours (i.e. Twelve Cupcakes).

They sell cupcakes in sets of 2, 4 or 6. Personally, I think each cupcake is pricey. But if it is for the occasional pampering, I think this is quite worth it.

The entrance to shop is VERY small, but when you enter the shop (its just a shop front with no seating available), you can smell the fresh baking goodness right at the doorstep. The decor is very old-school as well!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Red Velvet
 
Date of Visit: Jan 09, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches | Brunch

 

 
Tried their B's burger - beef was very soft and juicy, but overall it tasted average! It was quite surprising. However the real difference was their Truffle Oil Fries, which I felt was much better.

Their dessert "Berry" was extremely delicious, it is made of layers of vanilla ice cream and berries (strawberries mainly) and cornflakes. The end product was very addictive and full of flavour and texture.

Would recommend all to try their dessert "Berry" at least once.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  "Berry"
 
Date of Visit: Jan 26, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Nana's Green Tea OK Mar 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Desserts and Cakes

Tried their signature Matcha Latte with Kuromitsu - very very tasty! I especially liked the combination of matcha, soft serve ice cream and kuromitsu.

Their dishes were not very spectacular and perhaps not worth the money. I one of their hot soup udon and found it so-so.

In terms of getting the staff to serve you, you might be neglected during non-peak hours while seated along the benches as somehow the decor ends up blocking your sight.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Matcha Latte with Kuromitsu
 
Date of Visit: Feb 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Hatched at Holland Village Smile Mar 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Café | Brunch

 
As recommended by Lady Iron Chef, Hatched's berry pancakes are truly delicious. The pancakes were light and fluffy, sprinkled with icing sugar on top. The pancakes were served with lightly mashed berries (strawberries, blueberries, raspberries) which were done very well and not too sour. Unlike some places, the pancakes came with a "free-flow" of maple syrup so that anyone can enjoy their pancakes however they like. For the price, I think it was a pretty good meal at Hatched!

With regards to the egg menu, I found Burly Benedict NOT worth the money as they served with VERY SALTY corndog (like those canned ones you can find in supermarkets). The salmon alternative was much better, where the salmon didnt smell too fishy. The poached eggs were done very well. What I truly enjoyed was the English muffin served in both dishes.

I recommend anyone to try their salmon egg benedict and their pancakes.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salmon egg benedict,Pancakes
 
Date of Visit: Jan 18, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Café

 
Ordered the French Toast Brioche, served with a dollop of Vanilla ice cream, generous serving of caramel, bananas and strawberries.
To start, I wouldn't recommend this dish as lunch as it is VERY sweet (unless that is what you are looking for).
For one person, this dish is impossible to finish. The caramel is very very sweet and makes finishing the bread-soaked caramel impossible to eat.
This is probably good for tea for 2 - 3 persons. For the price tag on 1 person, this dish is not worth it.

Most brunch items on Dean & DeLuca suits sharing between light eaters.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 23, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0