OpenRice Index
  
fattypatty
This is fattypatty living in Bishan. I work in Clarke Quay.
Member 19 First(s)
No. of Review237 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity785 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos156 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲46 Follower(s)
fattypatty  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 237 Reviews in Singapore
Fried noodles Smile Jun 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fujian/Heng Hwa | Seafood

I like Putien because it serves up quite decent Heng Hwa cuisine. The service here deserves mention. Our server was attentive and made sure that our tea and waters were constantly filled up. The fried noodles that we ordered was delicious. The prawns were very fresh and the taste of the noodles really shone out with a healthy mixture of seaweed and other seafood ingredients like clams. Will certainly be back.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 19, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

nice Taiwanese dessert Smile Jun 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Chinese Desserts | Bubble Tea/ Tea

On a sweltering day, what I can recommend is BlackBall, a Taiwanese chain that serves up Taiwanese desserts. I really like them and therefore happy that there are now several branches in Singapore. I always order their best-selling classic that has a bowl of grass jelly with different types of ingredients like yam balls and red beans. You must add milk to it (see picture) because that adds much flavour to it. Forget dieting.

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 16, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

fluffy omelettes Smile May 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Restaurant | Pasta | Chinese Soup | Burgers and Sandwiches

If you like fluffy omelettes, then you will like the one at Loola's. A spin-off from the Awfully Chocolate group, Loola's does a mean brunch with quite a wide selection of brunch offerings. We ordered the Souffle omelette. Inside the omelette was red cheddar, sauteed mushroom and parmesan. Excellent combination. The omelette was really very fluffy and light, and totally melted into our mouth. The toast was also good.

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 16, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

shrimp Smile May 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant

Saboten at City Hall serves up quite decent tempura. We ordered the shrimp tempura with pork. The shrimp itself was fried till a crispy golden brown and thoroughly delicious. The batter was not too thick, unlike places that do not do a good tempura. As for the pork tonkatsu, it was delicious because the pork meat was not very hard and the oil was well drained which made the sinful meal feel less sinful.

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 14, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

favourite ice cream Smile May 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Ice Cream and Gelato

What's there not to like about Tom's Palette? A cosy shop, Tom's Palette serves up a wide range of artisan ice cream at really affordable prices (compared to other exorbitant places). I particularly like the Granny's favourite where I can taste the chunks and bits of horlick in my mouth as I eat the delicious ice cream. This is a good place to be on hot afternoons where there is a promotion going on for waffles.

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0