OpenRice Index
  
fattypatty
This is fattypatty living in Bishan. I work in Clarke Quay.
Member 19 First(s)
No. of Review237 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity785 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos156 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲46 Follower(s)
fattypatty  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 237 Reviews in Singapore
Good liu sha bao Smile Apr 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum

This place serves up pretty good dim sum at affordable prices. I tried the BBQ pork bun that has a crispy outer layer. Seems like a copy of Tim Ho Wan (the HK one) in terms of design. The taste is just slightly lower than that because the crispy outer layer was way too flaky. The egg tarts are pretty forgettable. What I really liked was the liu sha bao or lava custard bun. It was not too oily and the liu sha was really flowing. Excellent.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 12, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

top notch chocolate Smile Apr 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes

Awfully Chocolate serves up fantastic chocolate. There is little variety but they serve what they do best: chocolate. I got myself the Hei Ice Cream. The price of this ice cream blows the competition away: $5 for a scoop. But the taste is divine. I swear heaven probably serves up chocolate like this. The richness of the dark chocolate is indescribable. It is not too sweet unlike really cheap chocolate ice cream that has little chocolate but lots of milk and sugar. Unlike the commentators below, I won't be sharing this anytime soon.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

Ahhhh what's with places that move and still retain their old names that include their address? How misleading. But nevertheless I tried their iced soya bean. It was pretty good because it wasn't diluted like some other soya bean places (shall not name them). The bean taste was strong. I also tried the chin chow (grass jelly) and it's highly recommended! smile the chin chow was not too sweet with generous servings of chin chow.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good duck rice Smile Apr 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Hawker Centre | Rice

This braised duck rice stall is good. The gravy is savoury without being overly sweet. It also flows quite well so it does not stick too much to the rice. The duck was quite well braised and tender. The gravy thus complemented the duck really well. The chilli sauce was also pretty well done; the owner told us he made his own chilli. That's quite rare for many stalls nowadays.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

hougang is not in toa payoh Smile Apr 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Roasted Meat

No idea why is it called Hougang Ming Ji Roasted Meat Rice when it is situated in Toa Payoh. Perhaps it was the old location (yes I am a genius). Anyway, the duck rice was pretty good. The sauce was decently flavourful and not too diluted. The roasted duck was just nice, without being too oily and yet still has crispy skin. The roasted pork was yummy. Get the combined roasted duck and pork for a satisfying meal!
 
Date of Visit: Feb 26, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0