OpenRice Index
  
Skyyse
This is Skyyse . I also love Desserts and Cakes, Pasta, Juices.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review303 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity1400 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos708 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant272 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲187 Follower(s)
Skyyse  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 303 Reviews in Singapore
Slappy Creations Smile Dec 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Desserts and Cakes

I was in Sentosa with my friends when it poured heavily and so whilst looking for a place to have brunch and also seek shelter from the rain.

So we saw Slappy Cakes and so we decided to give it a try. My friend likes to eat healthy so we got 2 kinds of batter, one is buttermilk, and the other is wholegrain. It comes in this squeeze-bottle for easy decoration on the hot plate. We also got some toppings, namely, lavender honey, crispy bacon and toasted almonds.

 
Pancakes ready to be made! The butter and normal maple syrup comes automatically with every order of the pancake batter.

 
My friends and I attempting to make some legible shapes from the ingredients we had. They also served other ala carte items such as sandwiches which you can order. Overall it was a very filling meal even though we only ordered 2 batters. lol
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $11(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy Korean Fare Smile Dec 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Korean BBQ

After our exams, my friends and I decided to head to I'm Kim Korean BBQ for dinner. As it was still quite early, like 6pm, we didnt have to wait long for a table. The only bad thing was that we had to leave before 7.30 as the restaurant is fully booked and so the table is reserved for other customers. 

 

 

 
Anyway my friends and I wasted no time digging in. There was several varieties of marinated meat available, chicken, beef and pork, including bacon. And they also have a lot of cooked food like potato wedges, Korean fried noodles, spicy rice cakes and soups. 

Overall it was a satisfying dinner with Korean pop songs playing in the background. Would definitely return again for another round of bbq!
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mentaiko Bread Smile Dec 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Pasta

One day while strolling in JP, my mum and I decided to head to this new Japanese eatery at the newly-renovated Japanese Food Street. I was initially attracted to the array of pretty desserts before i took notice of the pasta.

 

 

 
My mum and i ordered ala-carte items, and one set meal, which comes with mentaiko bread, salad and corn soup. Can I just say the mentaiko bread is to die for? IT. WAS. SO. NICE. I am not a fan of mentaiko nor have I eaten fish roe ever, and yet this was just so hard to resist! And luckily i didn't! My sis berated me for not trying their mentaiko pasta, which is like their signature dish. 

Anyway i ordered the potato and bacon pasta which i felt was pretty ordinary, nothing special. My mum had pasta in soy-based sauce. She doesn't like diary products so she got something non-cheesy. 

They have sets which comes with 2 slightly smaller portion mains for the price of 1. Which I believe is quite a good deal if you only have enough stomach capacity for 1 dish but can't make up your mind which to choose. Will return again for their mentaiko pasta and bread!heart
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 13, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $17(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

RAH-MEN Smile Dec 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

One day i was craving for ramen, and so i pestered my sis for a ramen treat and so she gave in to the request. We were at 313@Somerset and initially i was looking for Ramen Play but since it seems to have moved or something, we settled for this place. It looks promising, with a queue and a full house to boot on a tuesday evening. We didnt wait long, I think its easier to get seats for 2 tongue

Anyway once we are settled, we placed our orders. You can choose from a large variety of ramen, with different broths, and then add additional items to your meal, like eggs.

 
The chabuton tonkatsu ramen is awesome! The broth, along with the spring onions, gives it a very fragrant taste. I highly recommend this to anyone who goes to this restaurant ever. Don't even think about trying anything else yet. I am not a fan of the char siew so i was mainly savouring the broth. The noodles were nice, qq ones.

 
We ordered gyozas but they seem to forgot about it since it did not arrive until i asked about it at the end of the meal. The gyozas is slightly different in appearance but tasted pretty nice despite their lesser fillings.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chabuton Tonkatsu Ramen
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Latest Ice Cream Fad Smile Dec 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

So after dinner one day with my sister, I decided to bring her to try Honey Creme, the looks-like-it-came-from-Korea-but-actually-originated-from-Taiwan, the latest fad to hit Singapore after Llaollao. But to give it credit its Korean-style soft serve ice cream. tongue

So weeks after its opening, THANKFULLY, there wasn't a very long queue. Since its christmas, i got the christmas reindeer edition, and although it looked great in pictures, it didnt turn out so great in reality. sad But not to worry, taste matters more right?

This one came with mini-pretzels, large M&M and mini chocolate drops that made up Rudolph's face. HAHAAHHA. Anyway the first bite i was able to taste a hint of alcohol, and sure enough, its irish cream-flavour soft serve ice cream. Anyway they threw in some more pretzel bits and m&ms (or was it maltesers) and so it was a crunchy treat.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 15, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0