OpenRice Index
  
hyperlicious
This is hyperlicious . Thai are my favorite cuisines..
Member 10 First(s)
No. of Review153 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1323 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos393 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant95 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲100 Follower(s)
hyperlicious  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 66 to 70 of 153 Reviews in Singapore
Sizzling Steak Smile Nov 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Coffeeshop | Steaks and Grills

Why would you go to a Steakhouse and not order Steak?

With that mentality, I just had to order their Steak. It was served on the sizzling pan, but I felt that it could be hotter.

The cream soup wasn't worth it as it tasted like something that was instant/Campbell, but the bread on the side was served warm.

The highlight, however, is their potatoes.
The potatoes are like mashed potatoes, marinated with some cheese, then coated with some flour and fried again.
When I go back next, I know the potatoes are going to be what I must order

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Steak
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Taiwanese Porridge Smile Nov 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Porridge/Congee

The most authentic Taiwanese Porridge that I have yet to have in Singapore. Will see how I feel after I try Hsin Yeh.

What really impressed me was how quick the food was served and how pipping hot it all was! You could see the smoke and steam still coming off the food as it's served on your table.

The dishes were rather salty but I suppose that's because you're supposed to have plenty of sweet potato congee with it. As a whole we may have over-ordered for 2 pax, but there was so many options to choose from. Total cost was about $50 for 4 dishes, but honestly, the dishes were enough to feed 4 people.

The service could have been better and they felt rather short-staffed. One of the few times where I felt like I owed the waitress money when they asked you what you would like to drink (Similar to some hawker centre experiences). Don't expect your drinks to be refilled immediately.

Deer Meat cooked with ginger and spring onions

 
Napkins

 
Intestines were very authentic with salted vegetables

 
Omelette with Cai Poh

 
Abalone mushroom with veggies

 
Cutlery

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Deer Meat,
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Spicy Curry Fish Head OK Nov 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian

One of the few places that serve Banana Leaf Rice & Curry Fish Head, Samy's is quite a classic. For first comers, Samy's is like an army of ants as the waiters are bustling about serving food. To order, you need to go up to where the food is displayed and point out what sort of meats you would like to eat.

Thinking that I have lived in Singapore for a while, I thought I could handle the Indian Spice..I was wrong. The Curry Fish head was hot and spicy-- the portions were quite big and fulfilling and the pieces of the fish was quite thick.

The waiter will come around asking if you would like plain or briyani rice and then there are reflow vegetable sides. I was particularly fond of the creamy looking vegetables which I was trying to make out to be wintermelon, though it's texture was similar to pumpkin. It turned out to soothe the spice much better than the Lime juice that I had ordered.

The chicken unfortunately quite spicy, and the lamb meat rather oily and tough for my liking.
My tummy is growling with spice just by looking at the pictures.

Curry Fish Head
curry fish head

curry fish head

 
My 'plate' / banana leaf

 
Sides of Chicken and Lamb
lamb and chicken

lamb and chicken

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Christmas Drinks Smile Nov 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Coffee

Cranberry White Chocolate Mocha with no whipped is very christmasy. The small salt bits inside doesn't make the drinks overly sweet, which a lot of frappucinos sometimes do.

 

 
The black croissant intrigued me to try it and upon ordering I realized it was actually vegetarian. The staff warmed it up and it was an interesting blend of salty and sweet. The white sugary coat vs. the cheese that was the filling.

The environment at Liat Towers is very cozy and quite conducive for studying (as opposed to ION's starbucks)
 
Date of Visit: Nov 07, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Delivery to NTU OK Nov 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | Pasta | Halal

Sarpino's delivery was really good in which they delivered to a specific classroom within the university, which was surprising.

The total cost of the 2 set meals with 4 drinks, 4 pizzas, and wings worked out to about 9 per pax for 12 pax.

 
Of the 4 flavors, the preferred vegetarian choice is the tomatos with olives. And the special flavor was the chicken that had a bit of spicy Tabasco zest.

The wings were a little cold, but the portions did not seem skimped upon. In fact it was rather filling, and there were leftovers.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 14, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0