OpenRice Index
  
vanessaongxy
This is vanessaongxy living in Marine Parade. I am a student, work in Clarke Quay. I like to hang out in City Hall, Orchard, . Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food Court, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Juices.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review123 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1490 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos132 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲44 Follower(s)
vanessaongxy  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 123 Reviews in Singapore
nasi lemak Smile Jun 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian

 
Had the nasi lemak here with a drink. It was part of one of their set lunch menus and was really good! Love that there are so much ingredients in this portion of nasi lemak!!! There ia a chicken drumstick, curry vegetables, anchovies, peanuts and sambal!!! And egg!! SO MUCH INGREDIENTS!!
Really good! My sis had the Laksa noodles which was pretty good too! Service here is good as well!! LOVE IT
 
Date of Visit: Jun 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Awesome satay! Smile Jun 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Coffeeshop

 
The satays here are super awesome!! Ordered the chicken one and it was so good! The peanut sauce was super delicious and when u dip the satay in the sauce and put it in ur mouth, you instantly feel super happy!!! I guarantee u! The ketupat and cucumbers were good too! Quite fresh! The satays were not overly cooked and super burnt which made them good! One of the best satays i have tasted!!
GO FOR IT!tongue
 
Date of Visit: Jun 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Breads OK Jun 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

 
Bought some breads for breakfast the next day from here. Bought the red bean bread, the po lou bun and a saussage bread. Ate the po lou bun and it was pretty good! Love the flavour and the taste and it wasnt too sweet or salty or even oily! It was just nice. The sausage bun was quite good too! Full of flavour and definitely filled with lots of sausages and tomato sauce! The red bean bread is good too, but i think its lacking in red beans. Abit too plain sad

 
Date of Visit: Jun 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Delicious nasi padang Smile Jun 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Food Court

 
Had this for lunch and it was pretty good! Just that it was a tad pricey. Oh well what to do, its food republic! Anyway, back to the food, i like it that there was a wide array of dishes to choose from and i licked the curry vegetables and the brinjal alot! Love the bursts of flavours and it wasnt too oily nor salty as well! Love it! Really makes me think of my mums cooking a tad bitsmile
 
Date of Visit: Jun 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Simple food Smile Jun 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Zi Char

 

 
My family decided to share the Hor fun and the crispy noodles with gravy for dinner and it was pretty good!! It is quite cheap too. We ordered 3 of these and it was only 17 dollars for us, 6 adults! Love it!
It was well cooked and there was definitely a generous amount of ingredients and the noodles and gravy matched! Making this dish rather flavourful and very delightable!

Try it!tongue
 
Date of Visit: Jun 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0