6
2
0
等級2
20
0
2014-11-25 114 瀏覽
Bought a plain chee cheong fun as well as one with prawns in it. Surprisingly the food was still quite delicious even though it was not eaten straight away. In my opinion, the portion is rather small for that pricing, but considering that it is made differently, it is still acceptable to a certain extent.Did not have to wait for very long even though it was a weekday evening. It was worth the effort to go down to try it but probably would not make a second trip for this. 
更多
Bought a plain chee cheong fun as well as one with prawns in it. Surprisingly the food was still quite delicious even though it was not eaten straight away. In my opinion, the portion is rather small for that pricing, but considering that it is made differently, it is still acceptable to a certain extent.

Did not have to wait for very long even though it was a weekday evening. It was worth the effort to go down to try it but probably would not make a second trip for this. 
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
外賣自取
等級4
2014-09-04 58 瀏覽
For more reviews, visit http://www.umakemehungry.com/2014/05/freshly-made-chee-cheong-fun.htmlGrab some fresh bites at the Chee Cheong Fun Stall if you have some stomach space. Walk closer to the stall and you will get to see a number of articles from the media recommending their hand made delicacies and this definitely wont go wrong.Translucent thin rice rolls was delicate and silky yet they were strong enough to hold the fillings tightly without letting them dropped out.They were all drenched
更多
For more reviews, visit http://www.umakemehungry.com/2014/05/freshly-made-chee-cheong-fun.html

Grab some fresh bites at the Chee Cheong Fun Stall if you have some stomach space. Walk closer to the stall and you will get to see a number of articles from the media recommending their hand made delicacies and this definitely wont go wrong.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Translucent thin rice rolls was delicate and silky yet they were strong enough to hold the fillings tightly without letting them dropped out.They were all drenched with soya sauce and sprinkled with aromatic fried onions as well as chopped spring onions, adding fragrance to the dish.
Mushroom & Chicken Chee Cheong Fun - $2 Each
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
While the chicken fillings came in minced form and the mushroom chee cheong fun was cut into chewable slice like this. It was soaked up and had retained most of the sauce within, enhancing the plain flavours from the rice roll apart from those garnishing added.

These Chee Cheong Fun is also available with Char Siew and Scallops fillings.
Mushroom Fillings
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Oh how I miss the freshness of such smooth chinese snacks. It makes me feel like going back once more to test on other fillings.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$2 (晚餐)
推介美食
Mushroom & Chicken Chee Cheong Fun - $2 Each
Mushroom Fillings
等級4
484
3
2013-12-14 86 瀏覽
It is not usual to see this kind of chee cheong fun at a hawker, which is most commonly found at chinese dim sum restaurants. There are four fillings to choose from, which are shrimp, charsiew, mushroom or scallops. I had the charsiew roll and I liked the texture of the cheong fun, very silky soft. It is also nicely filled with charsiew. However, the soy sauce was quite bland. The chee cheong fun is made fresh on the spot and I recommend you to try this stall when you're are old airport road ha
更多
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It is not usual to see this kind of chee cheong fun at a hawker, which is most commonly found at chinese dim sum restaurants. There are four fillings to choose from, which are shrimp, charsiew, mushroom or scallops. I had the charsiew roll and I liked the texture of the cheong fun, very silky soft. It is also nicely filled with charsiew. However, the soy sauce was quite bland. The chee cheong fun is made fresh on the spot and I recommend you to try this stall when you're are old airport road hawker!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-02
人均消費
$2
推介美食
  • Char Siew Chee Cheong Fun
等級4
2013-06-15 39 瀏覽
This stall whips out really good cantonese style rice rolls or chee cheong fun. I am very particular with this dish- I have tasted rice rolls that have been steamed slightly too long and as a result become too stiff and not palatable. But this stall serves out fresh chee cheong fun, made on the spot with really a nice nice soft silky texture. We ordered cheong fun with prawn and char siew ingredients. I was pleasantly surprised that the prawn filling was really generous and fresh- it was not jus
更多
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This stall whips out really good cantonese style rice rolls or chee cheong fun. I am very particular with this dish- I have tasted rice rolls that have been steamed slightly too long and as a result become too stiff and not palatable. But this stall serves out fresh chee cheong fun, made on the spot with really a nice nice soft silky texture. We ordered cheong fun with prawn and char siew ingredients. I was pleasantly surprised that the prawn filling was really generous and fresh- it was not just a few pieces of prawns and the prawns were really crunchy. Probably the best part of eating the silky chee cheong fun is with its fragrant soya sauce and chili!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
270
0
See more reviews at http://thehungrybunnie.blogspot.comThis is the only hawker stall I know that serves Cantonese-style rice rolls like in the restaurants. Most rice rolls offered at hawker centres are the thick, plain types with sweet dark sauce breakfast offerings. We got the usual Barbequed Pork Rice Roll ($2) and Prawn Rice Roll ($2), thin and silky smooth sheets generously packed with fresh ingredients. A liberal dousing of soy and sesame oil provided flavouring. The Chinese black mushrooms
更多
See more reviews at http://thehungrybunnie.blogspot.com

This is the only hawker stall I know that serves Cantonese-style rice rolls like in the restaurants. Most rice rolls offered at hawker centres are the thick, plain types with sweet dark sauce breakfast offerings. We got the usual Barbequed Pork Rice Roll ($2) and Prawn Rice Roll ($2), thin and silky smooth sheets generously packed with fresh ingredients. A liberal dousing of soy and sesame oil provided flavouring. The Chinese black mushrooms version is also not to be missed. Definitely one of the cheapest and most value-for-money Cantonese rice rolls around.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-05-31 13 瀏覽
The cheong fun were made to order so it was as fresh as it could possibly get. Quite frankly, despite the freshness, the amount of char siew filling was quite miserable. It was however compensated with the softness and moist rice rolls tenderly wrapping the pork pieces from the outside. The rice rolls were then drenched in the soy-based sauce that had a tinge of salinity and sweet after taste. It was a simple, honest local delicacy which I personally will not get bored of eating.
更多
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The cheong fun were made to order so it was as fresh as it could possibly get. Quite frankly, despite the freshness, the amount of char siew filling was quite miserable. It was however compensated with the softness and moist rice rolls tenderly wrapping the pork pieces from the outside. The rice rolls were then drenched in the soy-based sauce that had a tinge of salinity and sweet after taste. It was a simple, honest local delicacy which I personally will not get bored of eating.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Chee Cheong Fun
等級4
271
2
2013-03-18 13 瀏覽
They hv four types of ccf here: char siew, prawn, chicken and mushroom with prawn and char siew the usual popular choices. I ordered the mushroom version instead $2. Also order century egg and minced meat porridge $3 and a plate of steam dumpling $4 which is more commonly known as 水饺. Sometimes its quite amazing to see ccf being made, just by steaming the soaked cloth for 130sec or so etc.Its not common to find mushroom ccf so i gave it a try. It did not leave me wanting more, though plenty of s
更多
They hv four types of ccf here: char siew, prawn, chicken and mushroom with prawn and char siew the usual popular choices. I ordered the mushroom version instead $2. Also order century egg and minced meat porridge $3 and a plate of steam dumpling $4 which is more commonly known as 水饺. Sometimes its quite amazing to see ccf being made, just by steaming the soaked cloth for 130sec or so etc.

Its not common to find mushroom ccf so i gave it a try. It did not leave me wanting more, though plenty of sauce is provided, i would think maybe a mushroom and chicken combo kind of filling would be preferred. But the chilli provided is not too bad though. The porridge and dumplings were very average also. Will still want to give this stall another try next time. At $2 per ccf, handmade and hot, can't complain too much.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-03-16
等級3
36
0
2013-01-28 14 瀏覽
It has been a long time since I have visited this food centre hence when I spotted the long queue at Freshly Made Chee Cheong Fun, I decided to queue up and try the chee cheong fun as well. What make this stall stood out from the rest was how freshly made the chee cheong fun was (no pun intended) as one can really observe the whole process of the chee cheong fun- from steaming to serving up straight to your plate. As compared to the conventional factory made chee cheong fun, this is smooth, soft
更多
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It has been a long time since I have visited this food centre hence when I spotted the long queue at Freshly Made Chee Cheong Fun, I decided to queue up and try the chee cheong fun as well. What make this stall stood out from the rest was how freshly made the chee cheong fun was (no pun intended) as one can really observe the whole process of the chee cheong fun- from steaming to serving up straight to your plate. As compared to the conventional factory made chee cheong fun, this is smooth, soft and so palatable as the chee cheong fun can be easily broken with a mere touch of your chopsticks and compliments very well with the sauce. It is available in char siew, chicken, mushrooms and prawns and at $2 per piece, I feel that it is as good as, if not better than the chee cheong fun offered in dimsum restaurants! I will be definitely be back for more!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-01-26