12
0
0
等級4
2016-11-29 92 瀏覽
The cafe was located within walking distance from the MRT station. Till the end of this month, it is having Chope Diners' Choice Tasting Menu at $25, consists of Truffle Fries with Parmesan & Kelp, Eggs Benedict/Eggs Florentine (V)/Eggs Royale/Pasta of the Day, Bread & Butter Pudding with Housemade Vanilla Sauce, and Coffee or Tea.Truffle Fries with Parmesan & Kelp ($13)For a half serving, the amount was quite a lot which I could not finish it.I selected the Pasta of the Day which was Seafood La
更多
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The cafe was located within walking distance from the MRT station. Till the end of this month, it is having Chope Diners' Choice Tasting Menu at $25, consists of Truffle Fries with Parmesan & Kelp, Eggs Benedict/Eggs Florentine (V)/Eggs Royale/Pasta of the Day, Bread & Butter Pudding with Housemade Vanilla Sauce, and Coffee or Tea.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Truffle Fries with Parmesan & Kelp
($13)
For a half serving, the amount was quite a lot which I could not finish it.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I selected the Pasta of the Day which was Seafood Laksa Pasta ($23)
prawn, squid, crispy fried tofu & poached egg in rich laksa sauce
For a cold and wet night, it was the right thing to warm me up. The laksa sauce was rich and creamy, without being too spicy. The poached egg made the sauce even more richer.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The cafe ran out of Bread & Butter Pudding with Housemade Vanilla Sauce, and it was replaced with a slice of pound cake. The cake was buttery and lemony.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I had the meal with English Breakfast Tea which was served in a French Press. The tea was hot and flavourful.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Overall the food was great and very filling. The place was packed. Best make a reservation before coming down.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-11-25
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$15 (晚餐)
等級4
Founded in April 2012, SPRMRKT (pronounced 'Supermarket') was born from the idea that food, retail, and art could be melded into a single, enjoyable experience. The brainchild of Designer / Director Sue-Shan Quek, and Chef Joseph Yeo, with pastry chef Furrene Hoh, SPRMRKT was set up as a concept store, offering casual gourmet dining with the twist of an art gallery amid a curated shop.Ambience at SPRMRKT is rustic casual, resembling European style countryside cottage homes. Clean, brightly lit,
更多
Founded in April 2012, SPRMRKT (pronounced 'Supermarket') was born from the idea that food, retail, and art could be melded into a single, enjoyable experience. The brainchild of Designer / Director Sue-Shan Quek, and Chef Joseph Yeo, with pastry chef Furrene Hoh, SPRMRKT was set up as a concept store, offering casual gourmet dining with the twist of an art gallery amid a curated shop.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Ambience at SPRMRKT is rustic casual, resembling European style countryside cottage homes. Clean, brightly lit, with simple lines and functional wooden furnishings. A section of the wall is given over to shelves, which forms the retail section, displaying all manner of utensils, beverages, and some artwork. I love the decorative reading light lamps, and the clear glass display with appetizing and attractive cakes!
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Service at SPRMRKT is partial self-service. Ordering and payment is done over the counter, though staff do serve orders to your table. The menu, which changes daily, is clear and comprehensive, with descriptions of dish ingredients. There isn't much opportunity to interact with staff or ask them questions, except when at the counter. I also note they're very efficient at clearing empty / dirty tables after people leave.

Food at SPRMRKT is fusion casual gourmet, inspired by Western flavours, primarily Australian, American, and British cuisine, with a focus on all-day breakfast. Generally, I find dishes here to be tasty, well executed, and huge in portion size. Ingredients are fresh, and kept simple with rustic plating. Prices are reasonable for the large portions, and comparable to other bistros, budget about SGD $27 per person for a meal here.

The interesting Coffee Tonic (SGD $7) features a blend of tonic water with 2 shots of espresso. This refreshing, chilled beverage has a silky smooth texture with a light fizzy carbonation, mostly mellow in taste with the flavour of the roasted coffee beans, finishing with a slight lingering bitterness. Not too bad, rather drinkable, though not particularly memorable.
Coffee Tonic
$7
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Minestrone Soup (SGD $10) here is very good! Not often you see home made versions, so I appreciate the effort. Rich and tasty, the soup / broth of sweet tomato and chicken stock features tender vegetables, including carrots, zucchini, cabbage, and celery, with savoury smoky bacon as a garnish. Huge bowl, served with a slice of crisp, buttered sourdough bread on the side. Very good appetizer, best shared! Only available on every Wednesday!
Minestrone Soup
$10
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Instead of the regular round burger buns, the Grilled Wagyu Burger With Fries (SGD $25) here is served with sweet, fluffy brioche bread instead! This lends the overall dish a wonderful fragrant flavour. The savoury, juicy, meaty 180g wagyu beef patty is done to your liking (I got it medium rare), topped with fresh crunchy lettuce, earthy sauteed wild button mushrooms, gooey emmental cheese, and a sunny side up egg. The dish is completed with piping hot, paprika spiced shoestring fries. Quite filling!
Grilled Wagyu Burger With Fries
$25
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Full SPRMRKT review here: http://ivanteh-runningman.blogspot.sg/2016/06/sprmrkt.html

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-06-05
等候時間
1 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$27 (午餐)
推介美食
Minestrone Soup
$ 10
Grilled Wagyu Burger With Fries
$ 25
等級4
2014-05-13 46 瀏覽
Came to try SPR MRKT at tanjong pagar with my chill buddy. It’s just a few minutes walk from Tanjong Pagar Station, but do be on a lookout for it! It can be easily missed, just like what we did, i think we past it 2 times? both times missing it. Its a lifestyle cafe. Beside selling cafe food, you will be able to find some wines, juices, tidbits, cutlery and such at there! Its mainly imported from other countries. The cafe is clean and neat with wooden furniture. Avoid coming during the lunch cro
更多
Came to try SPR MRKT at tanjong pagar with my chill buddy. It’s just a few minutes walk from Tanjong Pagar Station, but do be on a lookout for it! It can be easily missed, just like what we did, i think we past it 2 times? both times missing it. Its a lifestyle cafe. Beside selling cafe food, you will be able to find some wines, juices, tidbits, cutlery and such at there! Its mainly imported from other countries. The cafe is clean and neat with wooden furniture. Avoid coming during the lunch crowd, its really packed with all the office people from there.
The environmental friendly menu board. I know of a few cafes where they dont provide physical menus but written on the board for the customers to look at and choose from it. Quite not bad i feel, can serve as decorative purposes too.
& so we ordered Mocha around $7 i think, Smoked salmon and spinach omelette ($15) and Eggs benedict ($14). First time trying an omelette as all day breakfast. Surprising its not bad! The omelette is not the super dry like your zi char omelette kind but its a bit moist with a lil of runny eggs and every bite is filled with salmon (a lil too salty though) and spinach. They used slices of smoked salmon and not those bit and pieces where you probably cant taste anything. But i would say the salmon taste is quite overpowering. It lingers in your mouth after the meal to the extend even when i drink my water i’m wondering why my water taste of salmon.
& my chill buddy ordered Eggs Benedict. She prefer the one at D Good Cafe though. The eggs here werent as runny as some other cafes. The overall taste may be quite light as the ham is those milder taste one too. But overall the staff were friendly and quite a nice place to study or clear some office work during non peak hours. The staff despite seeing us there studying during peak hours did not chase us out but instead ask us if we can take 1 table instead of 2 tables in a friendly way. Thumbs up for good customer service!
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$22 (午餐)
等級4
2014-01-19 42 瀏覽
SPR.MRKT is located just minutes away from Tanjong Pagar MRT station. It has a quaint-looking entrance and a simple and clean ambience. Their only menu is beside the counter (it was a little awkward standing there while figuring out what we wanted to order) and you order your food at the counter so there is no service and gst charge. Besides daily specials and an all-day breakfast menu, they also sell things you can find in the kitchen but they come with a hefty price tag.Cafe Latte $5I love the
更多
SPR.MRKT is located just minutes away from Tanjong Pagar MRT station. It has a quaint-looking entrance and a simple and clean ambience. Their only menu is beside the counter (it was a little awkward standing there while figuring out what we wanted to order) and you order your food at the counter so there is no service and gst charge.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Besides daily specials and an all-day breakfast menu, they also sell things you can find in the kitchen but they come with a hefty price tag.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Cafe Latte $5
I love the latte art but the coffee was lacking in taste and aroma. It was not thick enough.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Cafe Mocha $6
This tasted better than the cafe latte. There was a distinct taste of chocolate with the right amount of milk and espresso. This was on the sweet side.
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Hot Chocolate
This tasted closest to milk chocolate (rather than white or dark chocolate). My friend commented that this was too milky for her liking and it tasted rather sweet too.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Eggs Florentine $14
This is the same as Eggs Royale except that there's no smoked salmon.
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Eggs royale $17
I had this because I love smoked salmon to bits. This was a star combination. The hollandaise sauce tasted buttery and addictive and the spinach buried underneath went well with the salmon, muffin and egg. The poached eggs, although sufficiently runny, were a disappointment. Their texture resembled that of soft boiled eggs and it was the same with every dish we ordered that had poached eggs in it.
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Ham, Cheese, Mushroom Omelette
I think it'll be too gelat for one person to entirely finish it as the entire dish is almost made up of eggs. The friends commented that their omelette was a tad salty.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Truffle fries $12
This was a little salty too but so delicious! The delectable aroma of the truffles wafted through the air when it arrived at our table and I was instantly seduced by it. The truffle flavour was evenly spread so there was delight in every mouthful. SPR.MRKT version of truffle fries is topped with fine grated cheese and kelp.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Flourless Chocolate Cake
I won't recommend you to have this but I am loving the cracks on top which had a crisp texture to it. I prefer Awfully Chocolate's rendition as this tasted ordinary to me.

It is certainly a wonderful place to chill because there is not many patrons on a Monday evening so it is rather peaceful and quiet. Service was wonderful and I like how they make it an effort to ask for feedbacks.

I'll recommend you to try their Truffle Fries and Eggs Royale but don't expect perfect poached eggs.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Truffle Fries and Eggs Royale
等級4
344
0
2013-12-30 42 瀏覽
I was specially here with my friends as they would like to try out this cafe after reading reviews about it. gotta say my first impression of this place is its so pretty! i love the exterior design of the place. It gives me a very cosy feeling and i already like it before stepping in and dine in inside.i had the Egg Benedict with ham on muffin which is actually quite mediocre. the egg is very runny however the muffin does not have much taste in it. the ham is pretty average too and the portion i
更多
I was specially here with my friends as they would like to try out this cafe after reading reviews about it. gotta say my first impression of this place is its so pretty! i love the exterior design of the place. It gives me a very cosy feeling and i already like it before stepping in and dine in inside.
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
i had the Egg Benedict with ham on muffin which is actually quite mediocre. the egg is very runny however the muffin does not have much taste in it. the ham is pretty average too and the portion is a little small too. so we shared truffles fries together (did not manage to take photo of the truffle fries) after that and we totally love the truffle fries!! the truffle smell is very distinct and rich but it also not too overwhelming that will make people feel sick. i highly recommend the truffle fries if you are here!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Egg Benedict
等級4
153
5
Supermarket? Is that what it's called?Described as fusing the concepts of food, retail and art in a single space, you can't helped but be impressed by what you see in this cafe/store. i was definitely fascinated when i stepped into this place, not knowing what to expect. and i can't believe that i'd walked past this place so many times last year when i was working in the area and i never really noticed it! shocking, really.This is a very quaint store with simple furnishing, but has little knick
更多
Supermarket? Is that what it's called?

Described as fusing the concepts of food, retail and art in a single space, you can't helped but be impressed by what you see in this cafe/store. i was definitely fascinated when i stepped into this place, not knowing what to expect. and i can't believe that i'd walked past this place so many times last year when i was working in the area and i never really noticed it!
shocking, really.

This is a very quaint store with simple furnishing, but has little knick knacks for sale which are pretty attractive! the artsy side of their concept lies in the paintings that they sell, from their collaboration with a various artists. it's refreshing how they change their menu daily (now how rare is that!) so that customers will always have something different to try. now isn't that the perfect excuse to visit every single day of the week? ;)

I was very pleasantly surprised, and extremely impressed with the quality of their food here! i hadn't heard much about this place, despite it being around for so long, and didn't realise how good it COULD be! definitely a hidden gem which i would revisit (:

let's just start with drinks. i admit that i was initially disappointed by the appearance of the iced chocolate, as it arrived on my table unstirred, with traces of chocolate and milk. and when i mixed it fully, it just looks like milo doesn't it? then yi exclaimed that it was goooood! and i looked at my glass sceptically. Hers looked better than mine. maybe mine wouldn't taste as nice as she'd said. i took a tentative sip. and a smooth wave of chocolate sloshed into my mouth. ahhhh
i was contented. in fact, i was MORE than contented. this was so delicious!!!!! how could a glass that looks like this, taste so yummy?! a perfect example of how looks can be deceiving. this iced chocolate is nothing like expected. although it is not particularly thick (nor thin, thankfully), it had a lovely velvety texture that slowly spreads through your mouth. and the bouquet of aromas from the chocolate gently kiss your tastebuds as you savour its goodness. sounds good doesn't it? ;) this breakfast drink costs a bomb at $7.50, but it's well worth a try.

For the sausages and mash ($16) you can have a choice of herb&garlic beef or korubuta pork sausage. i opted for one of each, and to tell the truth, i couldn't identify which was which
they tasted slightly different, but i really didn't know how to tell. haha. i would say that the sausages weren't fantastic...they were the typical german sausage kind i guess, with lots of spices and a tad too salty. but the mashed potato was surprising! i usually don't like to eat it much, as i find it pretty bland. but SPRMRKT's version was spiced up a notch with some butter and herbs, and it tasted amazing! everyone loved it ^^

For photos and the full review, visit http://thelittlemomentsofmylife.blogspot.sg/2013/10/sprmrkt.html
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Sausages and mash
等級4
171
2
2013-11-25 22 瀏覽
For details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2013/11/sprmrkt.htmlDrinks are Lemongrass & Honey ($5.50), and Iced Latte ($5.50).Shoestring Fries ($5.00) with paprika seasoning!Corned Beef Mash & Poached Eggs ($16.00), which is a layer of mash potato, corned beef and poached eggs with hollandaise sauce and mixed greens on the side. All you need to do is mix it all up. Smoked Salmon & eggs ($16.00) with smoked salmon, scrambled eggs, toasted brioche and with mixed greens on the side. Add
更多
For details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2013/11/sprmrkt.html

Drinks are Lemongrass & Honey ($5.50), and Iced Latte ($5.50).

Shoestring Fries ($5.00) with paprika seasoning!

Corned Beef Mash & Poached Eggs ($16.00), which is a layer of mash potato, corned beef and poached eggs with hollandaise sauce and mixed greens on the side. All you need to do is mix it all up.

Smoked Salmon & eggs ($16.00) with smoked salmon, scrambled eggs, toasted brioche and with mixed greens on the side. Added mushrooms ($3.00) under "EXTRAS" to it.

Peach Tart ($7.00). Pretty normal fruit tart, but with a big piece of peach


One of their hot-seller, Bread Pudding ($6.00). It so delicious with the cake being warm, and pouring the milk over is so yummy! It was like the last piece on rack when I got it around 12plus. Must-try dessert! Furthermore, this is available daily


Located in the CBD area, you might have to expect a crowd during the weekdays. One plus point is that the chef made an effort to ask each diners for feedbacks, etc. which I believe is pretty lacking in most other places.

FYI - They have different menus for each day except for All-Day Breakfast.

For details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2013/11/sprmrkt.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-11-23
等級4
308
0
Was around the area to collect something and when im done, i remembered SPR MRKT was nearby so i dropped by for dinner.For the mains on Thursday menu, the Blackened Herb Marinated Fish & Chips - $18 caught my attention! It has two pieces of herb seasoned fish filets, housemade squid ink batter served with shoestring fries and tartar sauce.Had quite a bit of squid ink stuff before but squid ink batter is the first for me! It had very subtle taste and fish fillet was very fresh! Fries were nice an
更多

Was around the area to collect something and when im done, i remembered SPR MRKT was nearby so i dropped by for dinner.

For the mains on Thursday menu, the Blackened Herb Marinated Fish & Chips - $18 caught my attention! It has two pieces of herb seasoned fish filets, housemade squid ink batter served with shoestring fries and tartar sauce.

Had quite a bit of squid ink stuff before but squid ink batter is the first for me! It had very subtle taste and fish fillet was very fresh! Fries were nice and i really enjoyed my dinner very much. 

This was my second visit and definitely not the last!
26 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-10-25 23 瀏覽
Craving for some high tea treats before heading to town, we decided to explore the Tanjong Pagar cafes that have been long overdue on our list.Off we went to this rather odd sounding café near Amoy Street Food Centre, for those who’re wondering, it’s simply Supermarket, less the vowels and jazzed up with a lil’ of that cool factor. It’s pretty easy to have missed it without a very visible signboard at its entrance. In fact, I’d continued walking upon seeing it from opposite, thinking it was some
更多
Craving for some high tea treats before heading to town, we decided to explore the Tanjong Pagar cafes that have been long overdue on our list.

Off we went to this rather odd sounding café near Amoy Street Food Centre, for those who’re wondering, it’s simply Supermarket, less the vowels and jazzed up with a lil’ of that cool factor. It’s pretty easy to have missed it without a very visible signboard at its entrance. In fact, I’d continued walking upon seeing it from opposite, thinking it was some travel-related business in it, until tmcy stopped us to take a closer look.

A chic and arty layout with some daily utensils, cooking crockeries for sale and art installation pieces, it was very much a lifestyle café, perfect for the slow afternoon or lazy weekends.

Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce ($6)
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This looked too tempting on the display that we had to give it a shot. Served slightly warm with the vanilla sauce on the side, it helped to keep it crisp on the top as you drizzle the sauce yourself. We loved the surprise mini chocolate crossiants on top, leaving us with flaky crispy pastry flakes for the contrast with soft pudding on the inside. We like how it wasn’t too sweet, and bonus was when you ate it with the chocolate crossiants in one mouthful! We would have preferred it warmer though everything else managed to satisfy our palate pretty well!

Truffle Fries with Kelp & Parmesan ($12)
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Just as I’ve been searching for good truffle fries, I’ve just been introduced to one of the best in town (though pretty pricey!) It looked promising when we were greeted with a strong fragrance of truffle, and served with shoestring fries, instead of fat fries where it tends to be harder to absorb the flavour.

You know how some truffle fries are simply lightly sprinkled with truffle oil on top that it just tastes like normal fries beyond the first layer? And some that are just too overwhelming that it gets jelat after a while? (which my friend calls it the ‘petroleum taste’) Well, this had neither of those. Every single fry was doused with truffle that was subtle yet addictive, and we loved how there were real truffle bits served in it. It wasn’t overpowering, and it remained crisp right down to the last fry standing! Forget the super big pile at P.S Café, forget the popular one at Au Chocolat, this is the one to come to when you’re unwilling to settle for just any truffle fries. A satisfying one, at least for me, this is my top choice so far! (but if you’ve come across any other good ones, please share with us!)
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Exterior of SPR.MKT, with several seats outside for alfresco dining
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Daily menu
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
On the inside!
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We loved the blackboard school-ish feeling to this!
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We haven’t tried the mains to determine the overall standards, though the sides selection were good enough to bring us back for a second time. Be sure to try the truffle fries on your visit!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Bread and Butter Pudding
  • Truffle Fries
等級3
95
35
SPRMRKT which is actually SUPERMARKET spelt without the vowels, is a space that combines shopping, eating and even art appreciation all in one single visit. The brainchild of owners Joseph Yeo and Sue-Shan, SPRMRKT strives to provide you with a unique casual gourmet dining experience when you come here. The ingredients are fresh and dishes are made from scratch. And with a daily changing menu, you will definitely not get bored each time you visit.We checked out their website for the menu before
更多
SPRMRKT which is actually SUPERMARKET spelt without the vowels, is a space that combines shopping, eating and even art appreciation all in one single visit. The brainchild of owners Joseph Yeo and Sue-Shan, SPRMRKT strives to provide you with a unique casual gourmet dining experience when you come here. The ingredients are fresh and dishes are made from scratch. And with a daily changing menu, you will definitely not get bored each time you visit.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We checked out their website for the menu before deciding which day we wanted to come down. After much deliberation (because there was something interesting served everyday), we decided on a Tuesday visit.

To start off, we had the Quinoa $11. The high protein grain which I grew to love back in Australia was tossed with a mix of french beans, carrots, garlic bits, mixed greens and extra virgin olive oil dressing. The crunchiness of the quinoa blended well with the garlic bits and dressing so well that a seemingly simple dish turned out so fresh, delicious and healthy tasting.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We were very fascinated by the Blackened Fish & Chips $17. Covered with squid ink batter instead of the usual white flour mixture, this was definitely eye catching with its jet black appearance. The batter was crisp and not oily at all while the white fish was so fresh. Accompanying the fish were some paprika seasoned shoestring fries as well that deserves a mention.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Of course, we could not resist this large slice of Double Fudge Chocolate Chip Walnut Brownie $7 on display and we also could not help but compare it with the last fudgy and decadent brownie we had at Sarnies. Well firstly, both were special in their own way. This one was a lot more moist and soft with more milk chocolate used in the mix and you taste the brownie the moment you put it into your mouth as compared to the other thicker dark chocolate brownie which hits you much later with a 'WOAH'! I preferred this one though as I am more of a milk chocolate fan while the best friend voted for the Sarnies one with its much richer chocolate taste. But they are still both one of the best brownies I have had so far.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
So if you work around the CBD area and is looking for a cafe to mix things up a bit, a place where you can shop for some office and home products or even some fresh produce during lunch time while you enjoy great tasting healthy and fresh foods, then SPRKMRKT is certainly the place for you to visit.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-06-14
等級4
270
0
2013-06-07 25 瀏覽
Read more reviews at http://thehungrybunnie.blogspot.comSPRMRKT (otherwise known as SuPeRMaRKeT, but without the vowels) is one of those places that seems to exist in a different dimension, a parallel universe such that you don't realize that it's there even if you're right in front of it. It was only after I read a couple of good reviews about SPRMRKT, that I realized that I've actually walked past it several times. I guess I never really had the impetus to go in because of its nondescript entr
更多
Read more reviews at http://thehungrybunnie.blogspot.com

SPRMRKT (otherwise known as SuPeRMaRKeT, but without the vowels) is one of those places that seems to exist in a different dimension, a parallel universe such that you don't realize that it's there even if you're right in front of it. It was only after I read a couple of good reviews about SPRMRKT, that I realized that I've actually walked past it several times. I guess I never really had the impetus to go in because of its nondescript entrance and facade. I mean, I've got friends who've been there to eat and yet do not know its name. Throw in the distractingly snaking long queues of the locals buying 4D at the 7-11 next door and you've got a recipe for invisibility.

Their menu, whilst decidedly limited (there are only 3 mains everyday to choose from), rotates on a daily basis. This way, there's no food wastage, but you still get to sample a somewhat extensive menu. Also, their menu is overhauled every few months. Putting aside their ever-changing menu concept, I found that their food is honest, straightforward and unpretentious.

Thursday's menu had the Beef Lagsana ($16) was hearty, wholesome and one of the best ones I've had. Generous in portion too. I was stuffed by the time I was done with this. The bolognese was rich and meaty, with enough cheese to hold the layers together without being too rich. Good, old-fashioned, comforting flavours.

The Grilled Zucchini and Eggplant Croissant Sandwich ($10) was a vegetarian's dream. Soft mushy slices of grilled vegetables were dressed in a tangy spicy tomato and basil paste with olive oil, matched with peppery mesclun and sandwiched in a buttery croissant

Tuesday's Menu, which features a uniquely SPRMRKT signature, the Blackened Fish & Chips ($17). Despite its deceptively charcoal-like appearance, it's a lot yummier than it looks. The batter, blackened with squid ink, is thick and crisp, and lends that smoky accent to the mild creaminess of the fish. It was so good on its own it didn't even need the homemade tartar sauce. Loved the chips here, they season the thick-ish potato chips with paprika, a little spiced up saltiness

Grilled Chicken Caesar ($9): seriously the best caesar salad ever. The fleshy strips of grilled chicken breast were well-marinated, juicy and nicely charred. A generous sprinkling hand with the bacon and parmesan ensured the sodium content of the salad was kept high, while a softly poached egg bound the various elements of this standalone meal together. The egg was runny enough to double up as a dressing so the thousand island was rendered unnecessary
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
308
0
2013-05-02 20 瀏覽
200g spanish pork belly cooked sous-vide for 36 hrs, grilled with teriyaki sauce served with mix greens and mustard potato croquette is the description on their website!My recent visit was my first time to this cafe and just by looking at the description, i was drooling already! They may not have a very extensive menu but they serve quality food.Both my friend and i really enjoyed the char siew! For me, i find that they have the right amount of fats and lean meat... Taste really good and it was
更多
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
200g spanish pork belly cooked sous-vide for 36 hrs, grilled with teriyaki sauce served with mix greens and mustard potato croquette is the description on their website!

My recent visit was my first time to this cafe and just by looking at the description, i was drooling already! They may not have a very extensive menu but they serve quality food.

Both my friend and i really enjoyed the char siew! For me, i find that they have the right amount of fats and lean meat... Taste really good and it was so tender!

They have a different menu every day so do check out their website before going down. I'm already planning a second visit and this time will go on a Tues! =)
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食