9
2
0
等級3
31
0
The bakery chef, located in bukit merah central, serves waffles, cakes, soft serves and their signatures toast. The toasts ran out of stock easily. Upon cutting the thick toast of bread, you can observe the lava within ooze out immediately. The café was generally small and compact with some tables outside of the store to accommodate more diners. Upon entering, you will be greeted with a huge chalk board indicating the menu of the shop. If you are not tempted by the food menu, one can choose from
更多
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The bakery chef, located in bukit merah central, serves waffles, cakes, soft serves and their signatures toast. The toasts ran out of stock easily. Upon cutting the thick toast of bread, you can observe the lava within ooze out immediately.

The café was generally small and compact with some tables outside of the store to accommodate more diners. Upon entering, you will be greeted with a huge chalk board indicating the menu of the shop.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
If you are not tempted by the food menu, one can choose from the cake display or purchase their specialty – Bread Toast.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We decided to order a few items to try such as the thick toast, rainbow cake, rainbow Caramel guilt and blue salted caramel soft serve.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For the price of $12.80, you get a choice of toast (charcoal, brioche or matcha), fillings (salted egg, Nutella or matcha) and a scoop of ice cream (chocolate, vanilla or matcha). We have chosen two toast to try to spot the taste difference. The first order was brioche toast together with nutella lava and matcha ice cream while the other order is charcoal toast with salted egg yolk lava and vanilla ice cream. The brioche toast was actually a form of french toast.We could taste the buttery taste of the thick toast. It was really buttery and crispy. Upon bitting, the inner core of the bread was fluffy and soft. Oh ya, I forget to mention that I love cutting the toast. This is because the moment you cut the toast, the lava gushed out. The nutella lava was really smooth and rich. The café was really generous with the lava filling.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Lava Toast ($12.80)
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
See!! The lava following out

Generally for the charcoal bread, it was crispy but I found the bread very bland. But I guess it was ok as it was meant to accompany the sweet-savory salted egg yolk lava within. The salted egg yolk lava was flowly and a little grainy.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Another hot favourite was the blue sea salt soft serve. It was really pretty and yummy as well. The salted caramel taste was just nice not to make you too sick of eating it.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sea salt ice cream ($7.20)

Rainbow Caramel guilt has a pretty appearance with layers of fluffy moist rainbow cakes topped with droplets of caramel cream. We love the texture of the cakes. Within the cakes, it also contains a caramel core. As we are not a fan of too sweet food, we find it a little too rich and sweet.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Rainbow Caramel Guilt ($5.80)
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
With the same square shaped design, the rainbow cake was another pretty cake that drew my attention. The colours of the raimbow cakes tend to be brighter and pretty. The sponge cakes were layered with cream making it moist and fluffy. This suit my taste better as it was less sweet as compared to the rainbow caramel guilt.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
All in all, the cakes and desserts served here were great. But my favourite was definitely the lava toast. I would suggest that you visit café earlier in the day as we have several failed attempted visiting the café was it closed earlier than the operating hours as more of their food were sold out.

Follow me at instagram/ facebook: @jacefootprints

Read more at http://jacefootprints.blogspot.sg/2016/05/singapore-bakery-chef-lava-toast-ice.html

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-05-15
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$20 (下午茶)
推介美食
  • Lava Toast
  • Sea Salt Ice Cream
同步刊載
等級4
Looks familiar, what lies beyond that pretty facade?I haven't had enough destiny credits to try out Aqua S in Sydney (reason to go again), but there is now a contender for this blue-and-pink(white) twisty soft serve cone on cotton candy clouds... right here on homeground in Singapore. Location: Bakery Chef at Bukit Merah.The blue gives a jolt of sea salt and the pink (I see it as white, even in real life lighting, but pink is indeed more romantic), a swirl of faint gula melaka. A little more mag
更多

Looks familiar, what lies beyond that pretty facade?
22 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
I haven't had enough destiny credits to try out Aqua S in Sydney (reason to go again), but there is now a contender for this blue-and-pink(white) twisty soft serve cone on cotton candy clouds... right here on homeground in Singapore. Location: Bakery Chef at Bukit Merah.
16 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
The blue gives a jolt of sea salt and the pink (I see it as white, even in real life lighting, but pink is indeed more romantic), a swirl of faint gula melaka. A little more magic comes with caramel crunchy balls which are obviously more aesthetically exciting than for practical eating as they roll anticlimactically off the cone. This soft serve is on the creamy and rich side, but flavours weren't as intense as I would liked it to be. Still very Instagrammable. Note: Bakery Chef is more famous for their rainbow cakes.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-06-24
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
I had been wanting to try out the rainbow cakes at The Bakery Chef for over a year now! And I finally got there! There's HDB parking at the nearby library, which is gantry operated.It is quite a small cafe, not a lot of seats, and they do not take reservations either. The cake display is so inviting! I had to order the $5.80 rainbow cake for sure and it did not disappoint! The bakery chef has started to sell waffles recently as well and I decided to try a non-conventional waffle with cotton cand
更多
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I had been wanting to try out the rainbow cakes at The Bakery Chef for over a year now! And I finally got there! There's HDB parking at the nearby library, which is gantry operated.
48 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It is quite a small cafe, not a lot of seats, and they do not take reservations either. The cake display is so inviting! I had to order the $5.80 rainbow cake for sure and it did not disappoint! The bakery chef has started to sell waffles recently as well and I decided to try a non-conventional waffle with cotton candy!
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
1. Rainbow cake $5.80
Rainbow cake
$5.8
46 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Rainbow cake
$5.8
36 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The was moist, the layers were of even thickness and most of all! The butter cream on the top wasn't sweet. It was perfect. I loved it! I would totally get this again for sure! I like that it is a petite size, so it's not too huge that you have to share it and also makes the price cheaper as well
Rainbow cake
$5.8
22 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
2. Berries waffle $13.90
Berries waffle
$13.9
21 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
The waffles came with cotton candy perched on a plastic stick that was "planted" into a cup of green tea powder on top of a cup of chocolate mousse. The waffles were very crispy and I loved it! They were generous with the fruits and I am won over by their crispy waffles.
Berries waffle
$13.9
27 瀏覽
5 讚好
0 留言
I also like that they have free wifi! The staff were friendly, but the shop is really cramped, and the tables are very close to each other. Nonetheless, if you are within the area, do check this out
題外話/補充資料: Free wifi!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-05-09
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$10
推介美食
Rainbow cake
$ 5.8
Rainbow cake
$ 5.8
Rainbow cake
$ 5.8
Berries waffle
$ 13.9
Berries waffle
$ 13.9
  • waffles
等級4
2015-02-13 88 瀏覽
I've heard quite a lot about the Bakery Chef ever since I came back from Tokyo but I've never got the motivation to head to the main shop. So it must be luck and fate that I chanced upon its pop-up stall at Orchard Central. For full review : www.dairycream.blogspot.comAlas, something unpredicted amidst the predictabilities. In fact, both cakes surpassed the excellency of the predecessors with their unmistakable saturated sponge and little mounds of smoky piped cream. Nonetheless, these cakes wer
更多
31 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
I've heard quite a lot about the Bakery Chef ever since I came back from Tokyo but I've never got the motivation to head to the main shop. So it must be luck and fate that I chanced upon its pop-up stall at Orchard Central. For full review : www.dairycream.blogspot.com
24 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Alas, something unpredicted amidst the predictabilities. In fact, both cakes surpassed the excellency of the predecessors with their unmistakable saturated sponge and little mounds of smoky piped cream. Nonetheless, these cakes were extremely delicate and I counted my blessings that little damage was inflicted by the heat when I transported them home.
22 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
However, it was only until the Praline Delight ($6) when I started to see potential of this pastry shop. Chocolate mousse, hazelnut paste +crunch, sponge cake coated in chocolate ganache and nuts. It might not be the most original idea, but it's a classic combination done well. Simply look at how beautiful each layer has come together! This cake should deserve more credit and raving reviews than the mundane sponge cakes. For full review : www.dairycream.blogspot.com

21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
外賣自取
人均消費
$20 (晚餐)
等級4
116
0
2014-11-28 71 瀏覽
The Bakery Chef is like a gem in the otherwise boring and sleepy Bukit Merah neighbourhood. It provides a great place to chill at after visiting the library or after lunch at my favourite food centre.The signature Rainbow Cake ($5.80) is one of the best rainbow cakes I have ever tasted. It not only is a visually pretty sight of colours, it is light and moist and not as sweet as other rainbow cakes that I have tried before. The Calamansi Sunrise is very refreshing and light too, that's why I love
更多
The Bakery Chef is like a gem in the otherwise boring and sleepy Bukit Merah neighbourhood. It provides a great place to chill at after visiting the library or after lunch at my favourite food centre.

The signature Rainbow Cake ($5.80) is one of the best rainbow cakes I have ever tasted. It not only is a visually pretty sight of colours, it is light and moist and not as sweet as other rainbow cakes that I have tried before. The Calamansi Sunrise is very refreshing and light too, that's why I love their cakes. Prices are reasonable too.  
Rainbow cake
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Calamansi Sunrise
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級3
55
2
2014-11-21 37 瀏覽
Live without regret with the accompany of dessert , cake .. ❤❤Had a tea time with a bunch of dessert lover friends.Searching through google and we found this The Bakery Chef which have a good choice and deal of desserts.Available on my blog review : http://cennds.blogspot.com/2014/04/dessert-is-my-life.htmlOpened the door and saw the attractive decoration at the counter. Inspired by their such nice decoration, it brought up my mind to live colorfully and creatively to enjoy my life . It is a sma
更多
Live without regret with the accompany of dessert , cake .. ❤❤
Had a tea time with a bunch of dessert lover friends.
Searching through google and we found this The Bakery Chef which have a good choice and deal of desserts.

Available on my blog review : http://cennds.blogspot.com/2014/04/dessert-is-my-life.html

Opened the door and saw the attractive decoration at the counter.
Inspired by their such nice decoration, it brought up my mind to live colorfully and creatively to enjoy my life . It is a small cafe, sized nearly same as master bedroom
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Looking upon their menu and price, it is quite reasonable .
And they not only mainly offering desserts but take a look on the variety of choice of bakery as well.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
While having our desserts, spotted their own style of cafe creativity on how they design their cafe with a different material of wall building and filled by cute decoration.

Although the seating place is not much and quite small, but it makes us feel homed and warmth. Suggest to visit after lunch time to avoid the crowd, otherwise you may end up with no seat or you dont't mind to share seating place with other people 
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It is a platter or package choice with a choice up to 3 cakes, 2 macaroon, 1 cupcake, and home-made dessert. More decentable and save your money a bit  if you are going for this platter.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
What is in our PLATTER DESSERT ?

Rainbow Cake

Since the rainbow cakes looks tempting due to the design, so we chose for it.
But the taste is just so so compared to the rest .

Praline
The one that i like the most among the 3 cakes.
It is really nice and YUP it is top choice for chocolate lover.

Red Velvet
No very sweet and just nice at mouth .
But the cake layer is quite smooth. 

Caramel Cupcake
Tasted same as a normal cupcake

Macaroon : Praline and Lychee Rose .. 
Lychee Rose is a bit too sweet and it may not liked by everyone.
But for praline it taste better as it is not as sweet as Lychee Rose
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$10
等級4
2014-11-19 30 瀏覽
It was the *Pris' birthday and I had promised her a Rainbow Cake as part of the present, hence I sourced high and low for good rainbow cakes, being a taster myself at many cafes. I also did alot of research and read reviews, finally settling on The Bakery Chef.Their service is very efficient - fast workers who bake good cakes withint a reasonably good pace, and response time is prompt as well.Look at the distinctive colors of their rainbow cake - so pretty and striking, are they not? The best th
更多
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It was the *Pris' birthday and I had promised her a Rainbow Cake as part of the present, hence I sourced high and low for good rainbow cakes, being a taster myself at many cafes. I also did alot of research and read reviews, finally settling on The Bakery Chef.

Their service is very efficient - fast workers who bake good cakes withint a reasonably good pace, and response time is prompt as well.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Look at the distinctive colors of their rainbow cake - so pretty and striking, are they not? The best thing is that the soft colors seem to melt into one another gently, without clear distinctive lines between them, like a real rainbow. It looks nearly too pretty to be eaten.

The cake is soft and has a chiffon-like texture, not overly hard like some I have tried. The flavor is good as well, a little hint of fruity here and there; and it is not too overly sweet. *Pris and her family enjoyed it immensely as well.

This is a 500g cake at her request, at a very affordable rate of SGD$35.00 (add another SGD$35.00 for delivery if you are not able to self collect).

For full review, please visit:
http://thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2014/11/rainbow-cake-by-bakery-chef.html

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
外賣自取
人均消費
$35 (其他)
慶祝紀念
生日
推介美食
  • Rainbow Cake
等級4
2014-07-09 75 瀏覽
Belonging to the sudden boom of cafes that started to open at Bukit Merah Central in late 2013, it is also within walking distance from Butterscotch and Pan Delights. The menu here is pretty much dessert-centric, focusing more on cakes and other forms of sweet treats though also offers sandwiches for something savoury as well.Their Rainbow Cake ($5.80) had been a popular item of theirs, which sparked the non-rainbow cake lover in me to give it a go. Having heard of how Rainbow Cake are usually s
更多
34 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Belonging to the sudden boom of cafes that started to open at Bukit Merah Central in late 2013, it is also within walking distance from Butterscotch and Pan Delights. The menu here is pretty much dessert-centric, focusing more on cakes and other forms of sweet treats though also offers sandwiches for something savoury as well.
Rainbow Cake
29 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
Their Rainbow Cake ($5.80) had been a popular item of theirs, which sparked the non-rainbow cake lover in me to give it a go. Having heard of how Rainbow Cake are usually sweet and sugary, the one here gave me a slight different impression. Each layer carries a different flavour, which had several layers creating a light sweet flavour while some giving a rather tart flavour. The cake also has a moist consistency which was delightful to have as it came off the fork easily.
Apple Caramel Pancake
35 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
Apple Caramel Pancake ($12.80) is one of their plated dessert offerings. We loved how the caramel for this dish was drizzled atop instead of being all over the pan; this ensured that the dish was not overwhelmingly sweet. The soft apples were fresh, and the Vanilla ice-cream was smooth though slightly flat in flavour. Sitting atop that cake-like pancake, it was a warm desert comforting for a rainy day.
20 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
For more photos and the full review, please visit: http://jiaksimipng.wordpress.com/2014/07/08/the-bakery-chef-blk-161-bukit-merah-central/
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$10 (下午茶)
推介美食
Rainbow Cake
Apple Caramel Pancake
等級2
7
0
2014-06-23 50 瀏覽
The Red Velvet cake is pretty unique with a layer of red velvet and a layer of cheesecake. The price range is good. bout $5.80 for a piece of cake, decent sizeThere is a layered of cheesecake with the velvet cake. The cream cheese was excellent and the cake doesn't taste too sweet. overall the cheesecake and cream cheese compliments the red velvet cake! However, cheesecake usually make me feel very full , so really depends on your craving that moment.The cake is very moist and they chill the cak
更多

The Red Velvet cake is pretty unique with a layer of red velvet and a layer of cheesecake. The price range is good. bout $5.80 for a piece of cake, decent size

There is a layered of cheesecake with the velvet cake. The cream cheese was excellent and the cake doesn't taste too sweet. overall the cheesecake and cream cheese compliments the red velvet cake! However, cheesecake usually make me feel very full , so really depends on your craving that moment.
The cake is very moist and they chill the cake in a way it makes the cheese cooling and melts in the mouth. overall I like the cakes and I will return again for the cakes!

Read on https://ginevi.wordpress.com/2014/06/23/the-fabulous-baker-boy-vs-the-bakery-chef-which-is-better/
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-06-22
等候時間
60 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$5.8 (下午茶)
用餐優惠
其他
推介美食
  • red velvet cake
等級4
151
0
2014-06-08 59 瀏覽
The rainbow cake highly recommended online, in fact the sponge cake is soft, dense and tastier, cheesecake is nice but not fantastic too, capuccino taste like latte (4bucks), overall great effort for the cake (5.80bucks per piece), they sell whole cake too, a nice cafe to chill out, a bit better than other cafe i go except place a bit small.
更多
題外話/補充資料: rainbow cake is a must try for this cafe.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-06-07
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$10 (下午茶)
推介美食
rainbow cake
cheese cake
等級4
2013-12-22 41 瀏覽
Salted Caramel Surprise ($5.80)I was taken by its looks and it’d reminded me of Patisserie G immediately. The caramel finishing certainly wasn’t as smooth as the one we’ve had at Patisserie G, and the flavours of different layers tasted too similar that it got a little dull. I liked that it wasn’t too sweet, though it would have been better if there was a tad of saltiness to give that variance in the flavours for the adventurous taste buds. A personal preference, if only the base was a crumbly o
更多
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Salted Caramel Surprise ($5.80)

I was taken by its looks and it’d reminded me of Patisserie G immediately. The caramel finishing certainly wasn’t as smooth as the one we’ve had at Patisserie G, and the flavours of different layers tasted too similar that it got a little dull. I liked that it wasn’t too sweet, though it would have been better if there was a tad of saltiness to give that variance in the flavours for the adventurous taste buds. A personal preference, if only the base was a crumbly one, it would have added that contrast in textures for that complete experience! A pretty ordinary piece that’d tasted more like toffee/plain caramel; this is one that didn’t quite catch us by surprise.

Verdict: 7.0/10
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Almond Croissant

You know how they say ‘don’t judge a food by its looks’? Well, this certainly lived up to it! Placed in a tray with other pastries covered with a cling wrap, it looked quite flat and unappetising. We were lucky that we’d tried it though! Toasted before serving, we loved the warm crispy top, slightly sweetened just like your usual roti-boy coffee bun crust. The almond cream inside was just as delectable as well, with a balanced fragrance of almond, yet not tasting artificial. I’ve usually avoided almond croissants for fear of that taste, but this has gotten me addicted! A worthy try for sure!
Verdict: 8.0/10
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Cappuccino ($4)

As I was craving for some lighter coffee, this was quite a decent cup, with just a slight bitter flavour coming through. Loved how they paired it with the sweetness of my favourite old school biscuit though!

Verdict: 7.0/10

Mocha ($5)

Took a sip of it and I found it too bland for my liking. The milk kinda overpowered the coffee flavour and there wasn't much chocolate taste in it too. A tad disappointing for us!

Verdict: 6.0/10

A cosy space with warmth in their service, it's a pretty chillax one for some afternoon high tea. It's still new so relatively empty now for you to enjoy some quiet cafe time while it lasts. We've spotted some taster dessert platter on their Facebook page and checked with their staff, only to realise that they do that only for special events and announced only via Facebook. So do stay tuned if you're looking for some one-time-try-all solution!
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$8 (下午茶)
推介美食
  • Almond Croissant