OpenRice Index
  
Sally Yet
This is Sally Yet living in Punggol. I am a Executive, work in Clarke Quay. I like to hang out in Beach Road, Chinatown, Tampines. Cantonese/Hong Kong, International are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Coffeeshop and Chicken Rice, Roasted Meat, Dim Sum, Rojak, Popiah, Hokkien Mee, Penang Prawn Mee.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review151 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity391 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos688 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant115 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲185 Follower(s)
Sally Yet  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 151 Reviews in Singapore
Kin Kin Chilli Pan Mee Smile Jun 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Noodles


The famous chilli pan mian is nice ,we love it so much, i add around 4 teaspoons of chilli for right side effect to reach level 1 spiciness, love the noodles with egg flavour in the mouth, meatballs are normal one,soup is very fragrant (boiled with ikan billis and bian yu), very sweet soup, we love it so much, $5 is worth to eat even though quantity is a bit, but quality thumbs up for the ingredients, should try, the chilli and the noodles capture our hearts with their special chilli, must try if you have not ate it before.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  signature dry chilli pan mee
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 08, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Poh Cheu Smile Jun 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese

So far i can give it the best i ever eaten,their soon kueh is superb...simply love it too much, everything is handmade except long queue, they got bamboo shoots kueh too (hard to find it elsewhere too, but still not so good), 10 kinds of ang ku kueh, i love the peanut one so much...very tasty,coconut one taste like tutu, durian only got durian essence with tau siah..haha...great effort to have so much favours, love this stall soon kueh so much, so tasty, would like to go back try their rice cake and yam abacus (reviews very good for this two), for info. (ang ku kueh 80 cents each, soon kueh 80 cents each, bamboo shoots kueh 1.20bucks each), a great find by surfing net, must try for soon kueh, great for party, ang ku kueh only peanuts,red bean and yam are nice.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  bamboo shoot kueh,ang ku kueh,soon kueh
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 07, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The Bakery Chef Smile Jun 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bakery | Café | Desserts and Cakes

The rainbow cake highly recommended online, in fact the sponge cake is soft, dense and tastier, cheesecake is nice but not fantastic too, capuccino taste like latte (4bucks), overall great effort for the cake (5.80bucks per piece), they sell whole cake too, a nice cafe to chill out, a bit better than other cafe i go except place a bit small.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Supplementary Information:
rainbow cake is a must try for this cafe.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  rainbow cake,cheese cake
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 07, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Shinkei Japanese Restaurant Smile Mar 21, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi | Buffet

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
a hidden gem newly opened 6 months old japanese restaurant, i am glad to be selected for food tasting too, loves their food especially handmade Yakitori, pork balls and chicken Yakitori very nice (love it very much, can't really find it elsewhere), very fresh sashimi, a very different potato salad surprisingly with lots of ingredients, love their avocado california rolls too (full of ingredients and one of the nice one i ever eat), tempura is very fresh with assorted vegetables, prawns , fish, satisfy every one, their appetiser cold ramen is very unique and nice, Garlic rice is very fragrant, in fact appetiser changes every day so there will be surprises every time you go and eat,for their reasonable price of more than 145 dishes of ala carte dishes to choose from, it is worth to eat, their food is healthy without much seasonings used, natural taste, i love it personally very much.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Potato salad,Yakitori,Sashimi,Avocado california roll
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 15, 2014 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately $35(Lunch)

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nihon Mura Kaiten Sushi Smile Mar 12, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi | Buffet

 
chawanmushi

chawanmushi

 
age tofu, hotate sushi

age tofu, hotate sushi

 

 
dumplings

dumplings

 
Our all-time favourite japanese restaurant place for sushi, we order their chuwanmushi, spicy spider sushi, age tofu, fotomaki, egg sushi, dumplings, not forgetting my favourite hotate sushi. The standard is consistent in this restaurant, their sushi always taste so fresh and nice, we love their chuwanmushi so much as it is very freshly steamed, tofu and dumplings also freshly made. Their sushi always taste so nice and creative with new favours. Thumbs up for this restaurant at heartlands.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  All sushi,Age tofu,Chuwanmushi,Dumplings
 
Date of Visit: Mar 09, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0