OpenRice Index
  
omama
This is omama .
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review60 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity684 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos10 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲16 Follower(s)
omama  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 60 Reviews in Singapore
Xiao Long Bao Smile May 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Beijing | Roasted Meat

I was pretty impressed with Imperial treasure's xiao long bao. I did a little experiment with my wife, we wanted to see how much pressure applies by the chopstick will cause the xiao long bao to burst. As seen in the picture, I exerted quite a lot of pressure on the xiao long bao. However it did not burst. We thought the skin of the xiao long bao should be quite thick for it not to burst. But when we bite into it, the skin was not thick at all. We were really impressed with the skills of the Shi fu.
 
Date of Visit: May 19, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

authentic chinese Smile May 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Dim Sum

I was pretty impressed with din tai fung's xiao long dao. I did a little experiment with my girlfriend, we wanted to see how much pressure applies by the chopstick will cause the xiao long bao to burst. As seen in the picture, I exerted quite a lot of pressure on the xiao long bao. However it did not burst. We thought the skin of the xiao long bao should be quite thick for it not to burst. But when we bite into it, the skin was not thick at all. We were really impressed with the skills of the Shi fu.
 
Date of Visit: May 14, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

beef palate Smile May 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

Beef meat with rice! Not only that there's onion to enhance the taste with the meaty, nuts topped on top for crunchy taste, cucumbers by the side to refresh overall food! And not forgetting the yummy sauce they provide by the plate together with a piece of small lime! (:
It is reasonably affordable for a restaurant eatery with good looking appearance plus yummy food!
 
Date of Visit: May 09, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

thai authentics Smile May 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Halal

When comes to tom yum soup, Siam kitchen certainly has one of the best among most of the thai restaurant. The different types of spices used in it are very fragrant and the soup taste quite spicy as well. The seafoods used in it such as the prawns are crunchy and the squids used in it are also very chewy and fresh too. Great to have it with a plate of their fragrant plain rice.
 
Date of Visit: May 21, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

japiness Smile May 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi | Kids-Friendly

sakae sushi is my staple whenever I crave for Jap food especially sushi... Not sure if I am bias but I think sakaehas the best quality in terms of food and service. All the staff is very attentive and happy to help. The sushi is absolutely divine! Prices are reasonable as well Of all the sushi chains, I have always felt that sakae was above the norm and set the standards. I really love it especially the salmon belly *drool* their grill cod fish is very well done not too over cooked and generous servings... soft shell crab maki is the best of all.
that’s the thing I like and appreciate about sakae. They always serve generous quantities on top of the good quality food! Give this a try if u is sick of Japanese restaurant with compromised quality or sky high prices. You will not be disappointed! I have tried several Japanese restaurant, high ends and low ends and I always end up back in here. Love it to bits! I think I patronize them on average once a week! Ha-ha...
 
Date of Visit: May 21, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0