OpenRice Index
  
omama
This is omama .
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review60 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity684 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos10 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲16 Follower(s)
omama  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 60 Reviews in Singapore
Low priced western Smile Apr 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Pasta | Steaks and Grills

Char Grill Bar is commonly perceived as the less “atas” version of Aston Specialities. Some of the differences includes CGB has more items on menu, Astons uses the pager beeper to alert orders that are ready but CGB serves them to you and Astons seems to have nicer side dishes. I ordered a prime black pepper steak with season vegetables and garden salad as sides. It was a nice to know they still serve steaks in such cow shaped hot plates. Though without garnish on top, the steak is placed on top of onions slices at the bottom, perhaps that’s the trick to prevent your steak from being overcooked, nice touch. Actually the onion really goes well with the steak, I ended up eating each cut slice with a bit of onion and I finished them all. The steak was really well prepared I must say, exactly per my request of medium well. On the other hand, the sides were not so encouraging. The garden salad which is just lettuce is a cold side and garden vege is a hot side dish, and I think they put a little mash potato gravy on top as well but quantity served was way too little . Overall bill was $10.80.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 24, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tapas Bar OK Mar 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Bars/Lounges | Restaurant

District 10 offers a daily $10 nett set lunch menu, which changes everyday. Their set is a main dish that usually comes with fries, a side salad and a cup of coke or sprite. Had the roast chicken with tomato sauce today. Today's chicken breast was really dry and the tomato sauce is nothing to shout about, it's a bit watery and probably just a tomato pasta kind of sauce. The fries and salad were really quite good though. Thick-cut fries and rocket leaves salad drizzled with a zesty sauce. A bit disappointed with the chicken today. I had the chicken chop about a month ago and that was much better - tender thigh meat with a brown gravy. Will still come back though to try out the other sets - cos I really love the fries.

I gave 3/5 for the taste and price...there's no 3.5...that would be a more accurate rating I will give.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 11, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

pizza galore OK Mar 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta | Halal

I have heard a lot of Domino's Pizza but have never try it. I have fallen in love after tried it for the first time. I liked the Pepperoni Pizza with extra cheese served on a thin crust. The crust is really as thin as a piece of paper. The amount of cheese and pepperoni were very generous. I really enjoyed it and looking forward to eat it again soon. If you are looking for good service and good pizza then this is a good choice.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fish n Chips OK Mar 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Western | Restaurant | Pasta | Seafood | Burgers and Sandwiches

It is actually my first time to visit to this bistro. Ordered the fish and chip, and when the food is delivered to me, I am actually quite amazed by the portion they served. Well, the taste is really delicious. The fish is fresh and just tasted so well with the mayonnaise and some lemon squeezed on top of it. The crispiness and the taste, so hard to describe them but you will definitely fall in love with it once you try this.As you can see, their fries are very delicious too. and yes, again, lots of fries!! Fries is always my favourie I really really enjoyed my meal very much with the warm service they provided. The price is reasonable too.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 11, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tara  OK Mar 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta

I had this dilivered to my place as I didn't have enough strength to go all the way to balmoral plaza despite I was pretty much craving for Spizza. As everyone has pretty highly recommend the Quinta pizza, I'm sure enough want to try one. For Medium size it's $17 and for large size it's 22. I think for lady medium is more than enough;)
I love the black truffle sauce which is so so incredibly nice. You can dip that piece of pizza into the running egg yolk. It's beyond heaven!
 
Date of Visit: Mar 07, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0