OpenRice Index
  
omama
This is omama .
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review60 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity684 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos10 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲16 Follower(s)
omama  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 60 Reviews in Singapore
Cotton candy ski jump Smile Feb 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

MnM Cupcakes from maggiee mooo!!! My wife and I bought ice cream cupcakes. There are MnMs on top of the icecream. Its called the cotton candy ski jump. It is tasty and quite creamy but still fine for me as it has my favourite childhood paddle pop flavor. As shown in the picture it looks really appealing! i especially like the icing. But i think it is alittle expensive for me. However the person serving me was smiley. So overall it is fine.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  cotton candy ski jump
 
Date of Visit: Feb 13, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fresh Flown Sashimi Smile Jan 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen | Sushi/Sashimi | Brunch | Kids-Friendly

 
Placed out in a quiet corner of Dairy Farm road, you'll find a japanese gem, Tenryu. You can choose to dine inside the classy, air-conditioned restaurant, or enjoy your meal outside with garden view.

The interior of the main dining area is divided into two sections- one for diners seeking a feast for their eyes as the sushi chef whipped up your maki, and the other for those planning to order other dishes. So if you're planning to order mainly sashimis or sushi, do request for a seat by the sushi bar and enjoy the novelty of watching the sushi chef whip up your food.

We started off our meal with a platter of exquisitely-presented sashimi, adorned with daikon slivers that served as a palate-cleanser. I particularly enjoyed the sweet and succulent tuna belly sashimi!

The ebi tempura featured a humongous prawn and one shitake mushroom. Encased in feather-light and flaky batter, they were fried to a crisp, golden perfection. Unlike those substandard, oil-logged tempura sold in many food courts. The star here was the Ebi tempura which had a lot of bite!

My dining partner and I also sought recommendations from the chef and subsequently ordered Hamachi and Kanpacho sushi as the two types of fish were freshly flown in that day.

The freshness of the fish was highly commendable, and the moist, fluffy rice grains blew me away! The top-quality short-grain rice, flavored with a balanced vinegar to sugar ratio, were definitely the most memorable part of the meal.

Boy I'm really glad that I chose to have a bowl of garlic rice instead of udon or soba... Tenryu's rice is superbly delish! But the best way to enjoy it here would be to have it moulded into an elegantly-shaped sharidama, with the rice grains packed to the perfect firmness, and topped with a thick slice of fresh sashimi.

We ended off the meal with sweet, juicy slices of melon and watermelon.

The service was brisk and very good. The kimono-clad waitresses were attentive but unobstrusive, polite and helpful. A walk around the garden made a great ending to the pleasurable lunch outing.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  sashimi moriawase,sushi moriawase
 
Date of Visit: Jan 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dessert diva delight! Smile Dec 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bars/Lounges | Desserts and Cakes

Yes, we made a reservation and were glad that we had for a busy Friday night. The owner came over and introduced himself, explained some of the desserts for us (as the explanations on the menu are very vague eg Chocolate and Evian). The big hit on our table was the Popcorn which contained no popcorn yet all 4 teaspoons either tasted of butter, salted, caramel or sugar popcorn - amazing! Churros were light and hit the spot especially dipped into the hot chococate. The salted caramel is so very very good, I would have taken home a tub. Yes, the portions are on the conservative side but I would rather have a small portion of high quality, original to die for dessert than a plateful of mediocre run of the mill sugar. There's always McDonalds with their $3 sundaes around the corner if that's your thing. 2am dessert bar is special, not run of the mill. To top off our night the owner presented us all with a new creation of white chocolate enclosing pop rocks and chocolate ganache. Orgasmic as it melted in my mouth. Superb!!!
 
Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Grilled Steak  Smile Nov 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steaks and Grills | Kids-Friendly

Look at the steak. Yes, juicy and tender good looking food tempting you to eat it. It may be just a little bit over cooked that caused it to be a little bit elastic but overall still really good.
The sauce, packed with what perhaps is sodium complements the steak, but it will be better if it is less saltier as it taste overwhelming salty, to me.
The greens could be served without any dressing and save up the extra calories. Moreover, I prefer greens without dressing. The prawn may look a little bit dry on the outside, but the flesh is cool - it is not very fresh but it is soft. . Better if it could be fresh because more juice will be present in it .
The spaghetti however, I don't really enjoy it as it is too hard for me to chew. It is also precisely tasteless if it is eaten alone. But, this flaws can be overlooked if you eat it together with the sauce or meat .
The staffs there are friendly, they smile to you. But there are times where they talk too much and not noticed the customers that are looking to order their food. ~ can be improved with much efficiency.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mixed Grill
 
Date of Visit: Nov 20, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Economical French Fare Smile Nov 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Restaurant | Seafood | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches

Was here with my wife for lunch today and luckily we went earlier before the lunch crowd has swamped the place. Overall, the ambience was very cozy and well decorated, especially those bulbs that compliment the restaurant name "Saveur" with a few pot-holes on the wall.
The price stated on the menu are very much economically priced and portions are quite generous.

 
Ordered their signature '"Duck Confit", presentation was very nicely done, and the meat itself is well-cooked. You could easily shred the meat with a fork. Pairing up with mash potatoes and chinese mushrooms, this dish is simply delicious.

 
Next up, "SAVEUR’S PASTA"
A signature of Saveur’s, pasta tossed with chili oil, fine-chopped Japanese konbu & sakura ebi with
minced pork sauce. for just $4.90, it comes with large portion of spaghetti and sparing topping of sakura ebi.
A must visit for french food lovers and a economical place for french cuisine try-outs.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Duck confit,SAVEUR’S PASTA
 
Date of Visit: Nov 20, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $18(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0