OpenRice Index
  
omama
This is omama .
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review60 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity684 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos10 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲16 Follower(s)
omama  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 60 Reviews in Singapore
jap to go Smile May 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi | Kids-Friendly

Sushi tei is my staple whenever I crave for Jap food especially sushi... Not sure if I am bias but I think taka sushi tei has the best quality in terms of food and service. All the staff is very attentive and happy to help. The sushi is absolutely divine! Prices are reasonable as well Of all the sushi chains, I have always felt that Sushi Tei was above the norm and set the standards. I really love it especially the salmon belly *drool* their grill cod fish is very well done not too over cooked and generous servings... soft shell crab maki is the best of all.
that’s the thing I like and appreciate about sushi tei. They always serve generous quantities on top of the good quality food! Give this a try if u is sick of Japanese restaurant with compromised quality or sky high prices. You will not be disappointed! I have tried several Japanese restaurant, high ends and low ends and I always end up back in here. Love it to bits! I think I patronize them on average once a week! Ha-ha...
 
Date of Visit: May 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

GCGFR Smile Apr 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Zi Char

you know the thing i love about thai smile is that it's authentic thai food but served in such elegant porcelain it hardly feels like a grab and go place but more of a casual laidback dining area.
i was looking for something strong on flavour to kickstart my nose again after the madness of flu.
And this was it! Garlic Chicken Garlic fried rice.
the smell of the garlic chicken and the rice was full on flavour.
i ate my plate clean! highly recommended for party goers!
 
Date of Visit: Apr 18, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Family sushi outing OK Apr 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

We love Ichiban as it offers many combination of set meals for us to choose from. Most importantly, the portion for one set meal is big enough to feed two! Recently, they added new dishes to their menu. We tried one of them - beef slices in sukiyaki sauce and baked tuna with lots of cheese on top. Verdict: 5/5! Simply delicious! The beef slices are thick and very tender!!! The baked tuna is my favourite!!! You do not need to order tuna sushi and you can just eat the tuna from the dish! Yums! The price is reasonable too!
 
Date of Visit: Apr 28, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fried in Fly Smile Mar 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

I was walking around Singapore Flyer when I spotted that Popeyes had opened there. I like this branch because it had quite a lot of seats and quite a number of them were booth seats. I arrived slightly before dinner time so I managed to get a booth seat. However with a blink of the eye, the place started to fill up and most of the seats were taken up. I ordered their two piece meal with upsize side, for my side, I opted for their corn. Their corn was not oily at all, it tasted really good, very sweet. the chicken here was pretty large in size and most importantly, it was not oily. The skin although sinful was very crispy and delicious. So glad Popeyes are opening more outlets.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 09, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

MeatBalls! Smile Feb 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western Variety | Kids-Friendly

After shopping for some furnishings, we decided to grab some bites at IKEA Restaurant & Cafe. My favourite food was the meatball, the meatball was super delicious with the topping of the meatball sauce, whenever I go there I will always other the meatball. The fried chicken wings there was also very nice. Well marinated deep into the bones. The meat was tender and even my braces teeth can bite through it without difficulty. The meat was cooked just right, though the price is a bit costly.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 11, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0