OpenRice Index
  
redarmy
This is redarmy living in Sengkang. I am a snr sales exec, work in Orchard. I like to hang out in Bugis, Orchard, Katong. Korean, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and BBQ, Buffet , Burgers and Sandwiches.
Member 12 First(s)
No. of Review64 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity403 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos67 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲28 Follower(s)
redarmy  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 64 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Peranakan / Nonya

A cosy place for a good authentic Peranakan family dinner. This is definitely value for money in term of price. I like the beef rendang and the Chap Chye. Try also the curry fish. Foods are not too spicy.

The place can be crowded, so making reservation will help. It can be frustrating just trying to park your car unless you don't mind taking a taxi.

Must-try dishes include:
Mixed Veg in Claypot
Chicken in Candle nut
Fried whole Fish with chilli paste
Duck soup with sour veggy.

Must try the dessert too :
BoBo ChaChar
Gula Melaka

Great place, great food, great company. Customer Service is good, even if they are short-handed, they try to serve with a smile.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 22, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

There is both seating indoors and outdoors, and parking is ample next door. The only problem is the far flung location in the east of Singapore.it give us a feeling of escaping the crowd in a relaxed cafe atmosphere.My friends and I are a little enthusiastic about coffee. We tried their flat white, it had a flat bold bitter taste.

The buttermilk waffles served with mangoes on top had a dry texture to it. It was kinda chewy, my friend didn't like it but I was ok with it.

 
I ordered the Swiss breakfast that comes with sauté mushrooms served on rosti with 2 cheese sausages and scrambled eggs. The mushrooms had a slightly burned taste, rosti was bland but it went well with the sausages splashed with a little sour cream. The eggs were nice, moist and fluffy. I enjoyed this dish. Then again we didn't really specify.

The ice chocolate was delicious.

Atmosphere was pleasant and the staff were all pretty nice.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 29, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Decent western in yishun OK Jun 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Steaks and Grills | Kids-Friendly

Tucked in the midst of suburban Singapore in the Yishun district. The food is excellent & reasonably priced. The pepper steak is delicious and the serving size is very generous. The crispy chicken is also excellent but a little small for those with a big appetite. Service and ordering is fast, efficient and friendly. All in all, a good meal for a reasonable price. The food is not out-of-the-world amazing but definitely decent. Will be back.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 13, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Finding gems in the rough OK Nov 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Mexican | German | Café

 
Little Part One is one of those places you'd only know about by the word of mouth, because it's tucked away in a little corner along Upper Thomson Road next to Thomson Plaza that is easy to miss. it has been open for at least five years now, which is a feat considering the short lifespans of other non-hawker eateries along the road.

I usually come here for a cosy dinner and a bottle of beer. The food here is not remarkable but decent enough, some items I have ordered are the Curry Fries (absolutely delicious), Shepherd's Pie (not bad), Chicken Schnitzel (good) and Pomodoro Chicken Wrap (average). You can choose your poison of choice from the wide selection of beers and ciders. On my last visit, a friend ordered a new cider they had just brought in (can't remember the name but it was strawberry flavoured) and it was good, not overly sweet like most other fruit ciders. My only gripe is that the prices of the food is a bit more expensive than what I would pay for at such a location.

The vibe here is very laid-back and non-pretentious, and feels a bit like a backpacker's cafe with a shelf of travel guides and memorabilia from a number of countries
 
Date of Visit: Oct 15, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

CBD muffins OK Nov 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads


The Muffinry is awesome. Its a tiny cafe located near the CBD on Telok Ayer Street. The cafe serves great coffee, simple lunches and sandwiches and of course muffins.

They have some pretty cool flavors of muffins here like green eggs and ham and lavender. But my favorite is the banana chocolate. Its moist, sticky and very chocolatey. They also have some other pastries and cakes and I have tried the carrot cake which was pretty great. Really good cream cheese frosting and a moist carrot cake.

The coffee is great here! Head here instead of going to Starbucks! Staff is super friendly and make conversation with you.

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 12, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0