OpenRice Index
  
peace_in_u
This is peace_in_u living in Tanglin. I am a Admin Assistant, work in City Hall. I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Dhoby Ghaut, Hougang/Kovan. Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review167 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2842 View(s)
Replies in Forum4 Comment(s)
Upload Photos923 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant113 My Restaurant(s)
Follow10 Following
粉絲200 Follower(s)
peace_in_u  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 167 Reviews in Singapore
Carrot Cake  OK Dec 31, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Brunch

I visited Season Bistro to enjoy my meal.  I was tempted by the Carrot Cake and ordered a slice of the cake at $12. 

The cake was rich in pegan nut.  It was not sweet and fully eating cake.  At the side of the cake, it is covered with walnut.  The cheese spread is filled on top of the cake. 

The cake satisfied my hunger.

The waitress was attentive to my need such as filling up my cup with warm water which I requested.
Delicious

Delicious

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Carrot Cake
 
Table Wait Time: 5  minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 28, 2014 

Celebration:  聖誕節 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Lunch)

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ice Cream for Lunch OK Apr 14, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Desserts and Cakes | Ice Cream and Gelato

It was hot afternoon and I did not want to overwork my liver so I decided to consume ice cream at Marble Stab Creamery at Bugis+.
Consuming ice cream at lunch is not common so there was no crowd at the Marble Stab.  It was very quiet. The stall was rather open with 3 tables. There were wide assorted flavours  estimated about 24 flavours.  There flavours that I noticed were not the fancy name rather it is more of beverage nature such as mocha, thai milk, strawberry, chocolate mint.
With so many flavours, choosing the right flavour is a task.  I sampled a few flavours and decided the Irish cream ($4.90).  I chose this cream as it was more of British nature and it would be rich in cream texture to fill my hunger spank. 
At last, I had my first cup of Marble Stab ice cream.  The store helper gave me more than a single scope.  The scope has covered the cup.  The plastic spoon was unusual as it has the name – Marble Stab printed. The texture is creamy and it has no feel of icy texture.  Irish creamy does not taste like cameral nor coffee or chocolate.  It has a mixture of everything.  The ice cream is also soft yet it does not melt easily.
I enjoyed the Irish cream flavour Marble Stab.
Scopping the Ice Cream

Scopping the Ice Cream

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Irish Cream
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 13, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Baby Chiffon Pandan Kaya OK Apr 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Halal

I was at Woodlands and need a light snack so I bought the Prima Deli Baby Chffon Pandan kaya.  Each pack comes with 6 chiffon cake.  Once the packet is opened, there is strong aroma of pandan.  The chiffon is soft and light.  There is no butter.  At the bite, there is slight spread of kaya in the chiffon.
The chiffon is good for children party.  However, adult eater will find that the chiffon does not satisfy the hunger.

 
The Ingredient

The Ingredient

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Baby Chiffon Kaya
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 10, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Brunch

After my meal at Zaffron Kitchen, I was thinking where to have my dessert. I saw the Egg & Berries and walked in for my dessert.

The restaurant setting has 2 areas.  The inside is air-conditioner.  The dining table is small.  It can only accommodate 2 persons while the outside has long tables arranged which can arrange up to 6 seaters.
I had Home made Crème brulee ($4.90).  It is one of the cheapest signature dessert.  It is served in a egg shaped glass.  It is good for Easter dessert.  There is a layer of coated sugar on top of the brulee.  Its texture is smooth with its milk, egg and vanilla.  At the base, I find see Almond seed.  I asked the waitress for the bottle of the Almond seed used.  He was helpful to show me the bottle of Almond seed used in the preparation of brulee.
The brulee is not sugar if the layer of sugar coat is not mixture with brulee.  It is a light dessert for afternoon tea.
The restaurant charges GST and service.

I enjoyed this dessert as it was cheap and good.
Presentation

Presentation

 
Open the Lid

Open the Lid

 
Spoon  in the Brulee

Spoon in the Brulee

 
Vanilla Seed resting at the base

Vanilla Seed resting at the base

 
Vanilla Seed Used to Make Brulee

Vanilla Seed Used to Make Brulee

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 06, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian

Zaffron Kitchen serves an excellent mix of North, South and local Indian favourites. The restaurant displays pictures of Indian lifestyle.  It is a modern restaurant does not give the impression of dining at Little Indian or Race course type restaurant.  The restaurant is very IT savy as menu is presented in iPad.
I was at Westgate and  wanted to try Indian Cuisine and ordered the followings  :
Rice :
a) Naan :  It is plain Nann.  It is just as good as Roti Prata except that it is not oily.       The Naan is very crispy.
b) Basmati Biryani Rice : The rice has not have fragrance.
c) Plain rice : The rice is soft. 
Tandoori Mixed Grill (Vegetarian) ($29) comprises Panner Tikka, Tandoori Gobi and Tandoori Mushroom.  Most of the dishes are very done.  The dish is spicy for Chinese diner.
Okra Masala ($10.50) is a delicious lady finger dish flavoured with an array of spices like coriander, turmeric, cumin seeds, cayenne.  The lady fingers is not the ordinary long and 10 cents width lady finger.  The finger is very thin and short.  I did not taste of the gel of the lady finger.  
Palak Pareer ($13) is a vegetarian dish with Indian Cottage Cheese served in rich spinach  gravy.  This dish is good to dip with Naan as the gravy is thick.
Mutton Rogan Josh ($15.50) is a low fat and mildy spiced lamb curry.  Usually, there is a smell for mutton but this dish does not evolve any smell. I believe the works of spices do a great job.  Its meat is tender and really no fat.  As for the gravy, it looks oily but forget about it.  Taste it to believe that it is really good.
Butter chicken is the signature dish.  Chicken Tikka marinated in a delightful yogurt and spice mixture and simmered in a rich tomato, cashew nuts, butter flavoured gravy accented with dry fenugreek.  This dish tastes better with served with rich or Naan.  The chicken is well marinated.  The bite of chicken was tasty. The gravy is thick and buttery and yet not strong in spices aroma.
All the dishes were prefect.
The waitress was fast in serving and also display its art of making Teh Tari.

Menu in ipad

Menu in ipad

 
Entrance

Entrance

 
Picture of Stall in India

Picture of Stall in India

 

 

 

 

 

 
Chicken in Butter Chicken

Chicken in Butter Chicken

 
Mutton in Mutton Rogan Josh

Mutton in Mutton Rogan Josh

 

 
Making Teh Tari

Making Teh Tari

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Basmati Biryani Rice,Tandoori Mixed Grill_Vegetarian,Left to Right : Mutton Rogan Josh Okra Masala Butter Chicken,Mutton Rogan Josh,Palak Pareer,Plain Rice,Naan
 
Table Wait Time: 5  minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 06, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0