OpenRice Index
  
Food Esteem
This is Food Esteem living in North. I am a Food Blogger, work in Central.
Member 15 First(s)
No. of Review171 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended7 Recommended
Popularity746 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos525 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant112 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲86 Follower(s)
Food Esteem  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 171 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Bars/Lounges | Restaurant

For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2014/01/district-10-bar-restaurant.html

 

 

 

 
The whole dining area can be divided into 3 sections, mainly outdoor for al fresco diners such as bar bites and cocktails, indoor for gourmet diners, as well as a private dining room to host some private dining events! With these 3 sections being lined up, it does aim to accommodate a wider group of diners.

Bulldog Watermelon and Kaffir Lime Gin and Tonic ($20.00) and Fords Sugarcane and Mint Gin and Tonic ($20.00), differentiated by the piece of fruit hanging onto the rim.

D10 Punch ($34.00) is a blend of Moscato wine, Crème de cassis, dark rum, apples, strawberries, mixed berries and ginger ale. Of course, this can be shared among 3-4 pax.

Walnut Focaccia is their complimentary Homemade starter bread. Feta cheese and sundried tomatoes wrapped within the outer-crispy bread, and has to go with the dipping of the greenish sauce to enjoy it fully smile

Green Asparagus, Fried Egg Sunny Side Up, and Sage Butter ($18.00). I love asparagus, and theirs are not too soft and crunchy too!

Pan-fried Goose Liver, Wild Berries Sauce and Balsamic Syrup ($20.00). One word... Splendid!

Wagyu Beef Carpaccio, Mustard Dressing, Sauteed Wild Mushrooms ($18.00).

Homemade Angel Hair Pasta with Lobster, Peperoncino, Basil and Fresh Tomatoes ($38.00) *Bonta favorites. Thick sauce that clings the pasta, making it easy to roll on your fork and into your mouth. I can simply request for another serving...

Roasted Atlantic Cod Medallion, Spanish Smoked Paprika and Herbs Oil ($32.00). Cod fish is my favorite fish, because their meat seems soft and silky in my mouth.

Crispy Goose Leg Confit, Roasted Garlic, and Soft Potato Mousse ($26.00).

Homemade Foie Gras Ravioli, Light Parmesan Sauce and Scamorza Cheese ($34.00) *Bonta favorites. Does it resemble something that we used to have it in our coffeeshop's soup noodle stores? tongue

Signature Black Angus Beef Striploin, Fried Eggs and Black Truffle ($36.00). Prime beef grilled over hot charcoal, served with natural cut fries and mixed salad. The mushroom gravy over at the back is a must try.

Overall this dish is awesome, if not for the overcooked beef? At least I find it so, as I'm used to having my steak at medium-rare.

Traditional Italian Tiramisu ($14.00). Personally, I find it too wet, and pretty much like eating "drenched" spongecake?

Cinnamon Apple Fritters with Icing Sugar ($12.00). I was looking so much to start my fork on this, till I realized the apple in the fritter is too sour.. If it can be a little sweeter, this will be my dessert for the night.

For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2014/01/district-10-bar-restaurant.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Homemade Angel Hair Pasta with Lobster, Peperoncino, Basil and Fresh Tomatoes, Wagyu Beef Carpaccio, Mustard Dressing, Sauteed Wild Mushrooms
 
Date of Visit: Jan 09, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Buffet dining in Changi Airport Smile Jun 13, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Buffet

For details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2013/06/azur.html

I was invited to try out International Buffet at Azur, located in Crowne Plaza, Changi Airport Terminal 3. And, it was quite a satisfying meal smile

They changed their buffet spread regularly, which is quite an attractive point for diners to patronize them again.

Straight to the point, I was awed by the desserts section. There were so many different types, and I had a hard time trying to stomach all of them! Food wise, needless to say, it was delicious tongue Furthermore, you get to DIY the Chinese version of ROJAK!

For details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2013/06/azur.html
 
Date of Visit: Apr 13, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Value for money Smile Dec 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Desserts and Cakes | Ice Cream and Gelato

Found this by chance, and didnt regret coming. Although ordered the 1 for 1 lunch promotion, the ala carte prices seems reasonable too! Ordered their spaghetti the non spicy version, and found its creamyness acceptable, and is little bouncy when chewing. Also tried the double pork chop, and i love its potato gratin when smeared on the pork chop!

Their must try is the gelato! They have a variety to choose, but I had cookies n cream, and mango passion fruit. I preferred the former favor than the latter. Probably the sourness does not go well with cookies n cream. But ould love to try their champagne vanilla, and vanilla when i visit them next time!

For detailed review, please visit http://www.foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2012/12/ice-edge-cafe.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Gelato ice cream
 
Date of Visit: Dec 23, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mongkok Dim Sum! Smile Dec 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Coffeeshop | Dim Sum

Unlike swee choon, yum cha, etc. This place is like not air-conditioned.. but service and attitude of the staffs are good, and the dim sums are nice! price wise are average around #3.20 per basket, which i think is cheap and reasonable. I will definitely visit there again!

Please visit www.foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2012/12/mongkok-dim-sum.html for more info.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  3 Yolk Crab Porridge
 
Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sum Kee Tze Char Smile Jan 23, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Coffeeshop | Zi Char

For more details, please read http://www.foodesteem.com/2016/01/sum-kee-food.html
I got to know about Sum Kee Food while scrolling through my Instagram, and a salted egg dish caught my attention. When my friend knew about it, the first reaction was a "Must Go!".
Sum Kee Food has outdoor and indoor seating. What amused me was the wide and spacious frontyard from the entrance. Seems very much like a traditional Chinese entry to a mansion.
Sum Kee Food is just like a typical tze char or a Chinese restaurant. What's so special about Sum Kee Food though, is their online ordering menu.
We quickly settled on the items to order as the hunger has set in early that night.
Ultraman Chicken 咸蛋鸡 ($12.00). This is the dish we immediately circled, because this was what we were here for! Basically chicken chunks cooked with salted egg yolk. Simple dish as it sounds, but I like how balanced the saltiness is, and also how the chicken chunk has kind of devoured the taste of salted egg yolk into it.
Coffee Pork Rib 咖啡排骨王 ($10.00). Sum Kee Food’s version leaves me a deeper impression due to its intense coffee taste on the tender boneless pork ribs.
Chicken Floss Tofu 鸡肉松豆腐 ($10.00). Nothing too special except for the addition of chicken floss, but would be a comfort dish to go with rice and.
Mince Meat Omelette 肉碎煎蛋 ($8.00). I was actually quite disappointed with the size of the omelette when it came. Seems to be cooked with a single egg, which could be because we ordered the smaller portion. But presentation aside, the price for it could still be cheaper.
Bai Ling Ku Vegetable 白灵菇炒菜 ($15.00). Categorised under the fungus family, it is no doubt one of my favourite mushroom. Soft slices of the mushroom and thick savoury sauce would suffice with a bowl of rice.
Four Season Bean 菜脯四季豆 ($10.00). This dish of long beans is not spicy as it look like, or rather not a single spiciness can be tasted. The beans seem to have not been chopped to smaller lengths, but is still as crunchy.
Prawn Sauce Chicken 虾酱鸡 ($10.00). The chilli that comes with the juicy wings is a little sour, and it doesn't complement the Prawn Sauce Chicken at all. But just mouthing the wings without the wings, is good enough to keep on grabbing one after another and enjoy the spurting of the juicy wings as you bite in.
For more details, please read http://www.foodesteem.com/2016/01/sum-kee-food.html

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0