OpenRice Index
  
Food Esteem
This is Food Esteem living in North. I am a Food Blogger, work in Central.
Member 15 First(s)
No. of Review171 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended7 Recommended
Popularity740 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos525 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant112 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲86 Follower(s)
Food Esteem  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 61 to 65 of 171 Reviews in Singapore
Customize-able lunch :) Smile Apr 13, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Salads

For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2014/04/the-lawn.html

Salad can also be delicious too with the correct mixture of your favorite fruits and vegetables, and most importantly the sauce too!
Here are what we had for salad. In our bowls are only the base and toppings, as our grills and dressings are served seperately, by recommended by the outlet manager smile We all had the salad bowl ($7.90), which includes mesclun salad with 5 toppings and a dressing for finish! Grills are optional and chargeable.
They have 12 dressings in total. Wasahoney, Me so Spicy which taste and smell like our belachan, Red Island, Apple Cider Vinaigrette, Perky Sesame Ginger, Citrus, Honeyball, Manly Mango, Beachy Peachy, Wafu, Maple Peanut, and lastly, Balsamico with Olive Oil.
Char-grilled Prawns with Garlic ($3.00) and Butter-seared Pacific Dory with Parsley Rub ($3.00). Prawns are definitely fresh and crunchy, while dory fish is smooth and soft!
Chicken feast!!! Hahaha. Chicken Breast with Maple Infusion ($2.00), Chicken Breast with Fresh Herbs ($2.00), Char-grilled Cajun Chicken (2.00), and Grilled Teriyaki Chicken ($2.00).
We also had Aceto Balsamico Beef Cuts ($4.00), Ben's Beef Rub ($4.00).
If you are sick of eating salads and want some real carbos, they have the Olive Rice ($7.90) which comes with additional side salad and a dressing. Although the olive rice was cold when served, but the taste of it in your mouth is pretty defining!
Their salad are definitely of standard. Extensive menu and sauces to select from, does make one fill with anxiety to finish up the ordering, but also with a wider variety, one can also repeatedly visit them again and again to try out different mixings and sauces smile
For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2014/04/the-lawn.html

 

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 06, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lovely brunch with waffle! Smile Apr 09, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Café

For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2014/04/stateland-cafe.html
Having heard of Stateland Cafe opened by 3 young guys, I was eager to try their cafe out, and "fulfill" my long-awaited brunch!
Ice Latte ($5.70) and Home-made Strawberry Lemonade ($4.90). What I like about their lemonade is that it isn't sour at all smile
Eggs Benedict ($14.90). Two poached eggs served on buttered toasts, stewed mushrooms, grilled tomatoes and creamy hollandaise sauce.
Omelette ($13.90). Two egg omelette with cream and milk, served with stewed mushrooms, grilled tomatoes and tomato chili jam.
I really love their toasts because it is soft and not crispy like those we had in hotel's breakfast, and home-made toasts! Egg benedict is flowy, and omelette is runny to a certain extent.
Belgium Waffles ($10.90) with vanilla ice cream, fresh fruits and Stateland's waffle sauce. If you are the health-conscious type, you can opt for the non-ice cream version, which cost $8.90 instead!
Quite easy to miss it although situated along the main street. Parking is a problem because there isn't really any designated parking lot. So be prepared to either risk it, or do some leg exercise smile
Menu is limited to six mains, where two belongs to pastas. But I strongly believe either of the main will be able to leave a smile on your face smile
For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2014/04/stateland-cafe.html

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 29, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Spacious cafe with yummy food! Smile Apr 02, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Burgers and Sandwiches

For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2014/04/the-tiramisu-hero.html
Just somewhere opposite Jalan Besar Stadium, it might not be an easy-to-spot café, but what I love is their grassy patch of greens to the entrance!
Ordered Ice Caffe Latte ($6.50), and Honey Milk ($6.00). A little taste of honey, which isn't snatching away the taste of the milk. I like!
Truffle Eggs Bacon Roll ($10.50) for bites. Fluffy scrambled eggs wrapped in crispy bacon drizzled with truffle oil, not forgetting the mushrooms of course! Soft bites to it, simply widens my appetite smile
Savoury Creamy Salmon ($19.00). Oven-baked alaskan salmon fillet served with asparagus and mashed potatoes, which states a waiting time of 15 minutes! Salmon is fresh, and mashed potatoes are yummy too. Simply can't stop mouthing it!
Baked Cheesy Chicken ($17.00). Oven-baked boneless chicken leg served with portobello mushrooms and golden vegetables. If you are a chicken lover, you might not want to miss this smile
Desserts, we ordered the Minihero ($3.50) in original flavor... and the Mommahero ($7.50) which is milo-flavored, that comes in a bigger serving as compared with Minihero. I preferred the Mommahero more as it is more unique, and I definitely like the taste of it!
While supposed to be known for their tiramisu dessert, I generally prefer their food! Yummy food, whereas desserts can be optional smile
For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2014/04/the-tiramisu-hero.html

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 22, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Classy Dining! Smile Mar 31, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Fusion | Bars/Lounges | Seafood | Steaks and Grills

For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2014/03/salt-grill-sky-bar.html
Decided to have a wonderful dinner on a special occasion, and was hesitant in getting LeVeL 33, or Salt grill. But after deciding that an indoor and window seats would be a better option for me to overlook the night city, Salt grill won!
By walking to the right side of the level 4 concierge, there will be a Salt grill counter, where you will be brought to the lift that took you all the way from level 4 to level 55/56! Lift is not brightly lilted, but brings you a classy feeling.
Tapas: Salt & Pepper Squid ($28.00). Crispy outer, firm and bouncy squid meat. I can just spend my whole day feeding my stomach with this tongue
Appetizer: 'glass' Sydney crab omelette, enoki mushroom & herb salad, miso mustard broth ($33.00). I love the appetizer.. really!! The omelette and the crab wrapped within are so mushy!
Side: Truffle oil and parmesan French fries ($14.00). Honestly, the serving is pretty big for 2 pax... It is delicious, and we never had this cleaned.
Main: Pollock ($57.00). I love the crunchy prawns, but Barramundi fish is pretty bland yet tender.
Main: Tasting of pork - confit belly, braised cheek, bacon wrapped loin, spring cabbage, apple ($70.00). This is my recommended main if you were to ask me. Sinful as it may seems, but once awhile doing a little harm to your healthy intakes can be treated as a reward?
Dessert: Souffle ($22.00). On a serious note, I totally dislike this dessert. Too watery…
Dessert: Chocolate delice, salted caramel, honeycomb, praline ice cream ($22.00). This could be my first time trying honeycomb, and I am surprised by the mini poppings in my mouth!
For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2014/03/salt-grill-sky-bar.html

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 25, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $150.00(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Communal cafe Smile Mar 19, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Burgers and Sandwiches

For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2014/03/necessary-provisions.html
It isn't a spacious place, and more like a communal place, where people can sit together, have a chat and do some reading or school work..

We ordered Houjicha Karigane Cold Brew ($6.00), Iced Latte ($5.50), and Freshly Squeezed Orange + Grapefruit Mixed Juice ($6.00) for drinks.

I didn't get to try the Houjicha, but received feedback that it is bland, and almost tasted like plain water? Iced Latte is pretty good, and so is the Mixed Juice smile

Menu is "Pte Ltd" kind. Say like, only 8 items to choose from (excluding pastries) in the day, and 9 items for dinner menu. Even so, we took a long time to decide on our food.....

Toast with Cashew Butter and Jams ($4.00). A pair of toast for this price is definitely not worth it, and not what we have expected it to be. But, their bread is really awesome!

 
Banana Nutella Panini ($5.00). We believed this can be easily made from home, which is sandwiching banana and nutella in between. Or perhaps anything that goes with nutella can never go wrong? lol

 
Beef Pastrami, Brie and Whole Grain Mustard ($9.00). Another to-go for item! I am glad I chose this for my main smile

Their sandwiches seem satisfying, where the downturn is their "super" limited menu. But this place is a definite place to relax, sit back with your laptop or devices while enjoying a plate of pastries or a cup of drink to spend your time away smile

For more details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2014/03/necessary-provisions.html
 
Table Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 09, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0