OpenRice Index
  
chewyjas
This is chewyjas living in Clementi. I am a Administrator, work in Alexandra. I like to hang out in Alexandra, Clementi, Jurong West. Japanese, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Desserts and Cakes, Juices.
Member 112 First(s)
No. of Review265 Review(s)
編輯推介數目28 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity4801 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1032 Photo(s)
Upload Videos1 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant8 My Restaurant(s)
Follow29 Following
粉絲286 Follower(s)
chewyjas  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 265 Reviews in Singapore
Tastes of Asia food at Sentosa Cry Jul 01, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Indian | Vietnamese | Multi-Cuisine

Personally, I felt that it's a great idea to have a restaurant that sells Asia food at our hottest tourist attraction spot in Sentosa instead of just having the usual fast food restaurants. This way, tourists from all over the World can get to try the unique flavours of Asia food too. For myself, I've also decided to try the food here instead of getting the fast food.

 
I ordered a Ayam Penyet set which looks delicious on the menu. It was a BIG mistake and a great disappointment when the food arrived. This dish should just be renamed to be called Chicken Drumstick rice instead. They served the Ayam Penyet using our usual Chicken Rice and with the chicken rice orange chili sauce. This is definitely not what I'm expecting. The most unique features of Ayam Penyet is their Sambal belacan chili that can jerks tears out not this type of Chicken Rice Chili sauce. sad So even though the chicken rice is rather tasty and the chicken drumstick is yummy, I felt cheated.
$6.80 Ayam Penyet

$6.80 Ayam Penyet

 
Asked for some black sauce and the young lad told me they don't have but we didn't believe him so we asked another female waitress and she went to get for us. Another downpoint here is there is totally no reception once inside the restaurant. If you want to make a call, you better make the call outside before coming in. Bad experience.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 03, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

It's all about Curry Smile Jun 04, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

I was actually drawn to this shop from the advertisement photo located near the lift. When I went near the restaurant, the irresistible smell of curry spices draws me further in and there I was settled down promptly by the attentive staffs. I soon find out that while CoCo Ichibanya is the famous "king of Japanese curry restaurant" in Japan, this is the only outlet they've opened in Singapore so far.

Here there's a wide variety of curry dishes with different toppings. Diners have the privilege to choose not only the level of spiciness and the toppings but also the amount of rice! The good news for those who wish to cut down on the carbohydrates intake is if you reduce your rice by 1010g, you will get a $1 off. The standard portion here is at 250g.

I finally ordered a salmon cream croquette curry with mushroom out of the many many dishes. My spiciness level is at 3. The curry is tasty with a subtle taste of sweetness and with my favorite mushroom. The salmon was crispy and delicious. Service was extremely fast. The moment I finished my meal, the plates are all was cleared within minutes.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes

In order to maintain the quality of their chocolate cakes, Chocolate Origin only sold 3 kinds of chocolate cakes. Dark Chocolate Cake, Original Chocolate Cake and Chocolate Lava Cake. All their cakes were freshly made with Belgium Chocolate on the same day and this includes this mini Chocolate Lava Cake. This Chocolate Lava Cake in a cup is a great treat for chocolate lovers like me. The cake is moist and chocolaty with the warm chocolate oozing out after a few bites. A great combination with the vanilla ice cream below. This is an addictive desserts and I will definitely go back for more.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 14, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hana Maki Smile Jun 02, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

Satisfy my little craving for sushi by buying this Hana Maki since it's so convenient. Just pick the favourite item, pay and eat it on the go. Their sushi are all very fresh and delicious. Definitely worth the price. The staff also handed me a packet of soy sauce even though I didn't ask for it.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Delicious Chocolate Cake Smile May 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes

The most delicious and unforgettable chocolate cake that I ever had was from Chocolate Origin. Look at how thick the layer of chocolate mousse is as compared to the layer of sponge. This point differentiate Chocolate Origin's cake from the rest of the cake. No need for any fancy designs or decorations yet people will still crave for their chocolate cake. The chocolate just melts in my mouth. Heavenly!

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 31, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0